A spare room corner full of boxes is a familiar home office problem, and the best storage shelves under 30 turn that pile into sorted tiers. This roundup compares four shelf units on tiers, size, capacity and materials, from a narrow 5-tier mesh unit to basic 3-tier shelves. The two full-data picks carry stated dimensions and capacities, while the two title-only picks are covered honestly with what their titles state and nothing more.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SINGAYE 5-Tier Shelf: 5-tier mesh unit, 10 x 16 x 55 inches, 600 lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best Wide Shelf DUMOS 4-Tier Shelf: 4-tier steel unit, 23.3 inches wide, 47 inches high Check price on Amazon
Extra Shelf Sakugi 3-Tier Shelf: 3-tier metal storage shelves Check price on Amazon
Extra Shelf Tujurich 3-Tier Shelf: 3-tier storage shelves with plastic connectors Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tujurich 3-Tier Shelf | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SINGAYE 5-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DUMOS 4-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Sakugi 3-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 100 lbs per shelf, 300 lbs total
- 5-minute assembly, no tools required
- Carbon steel with rust-resistant finish
- Compact 17.3 by 12.8 inch footprint
Cons
- Spec lists a 240-pound minimum weight
- No warranty term is stated
- No leveling feet stated
- Plastic connectors, not all metal
Detailed Review
Tujurich lists a 3-tier shelf at 17.3 by 12.8 by 28.9 inches in carbon steel with reinforced plastic connectors. The listing states 100 lbs per shelf for a 300-pound total, a rust-resistant finish, and assembly in 5 minutes with no tools. A contradiction appears: the spec table lists a minimum weight of 240 pounds against the 300-pound total in the bullets; we trust the bullets.
Who it's for: kitchens, pantries and bathrooms that want fast assembly in a compact unit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, or leveling feet.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Shelves | 3 |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 17.3 by 12.8 by 28.9 inches |
| Per-shelf capacity | 100 lbs |
| Material | Carbon steel |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100 lbs per shelf, reinforced metal frame, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SINGAYE 5-Tier Shelf
A 5-tier metal wire shelf unit, 10 by 16 by 55 inches, with adjustable mesh tiers and leveling feet, for narrow storage spaces.
Pros
- 5 tiers in a narrow 10 inch depth for tight spaces
- 600 pound maximum weight capacity, per the listing
- Mesh tiers adjust up and down on a 1 inch basis
- Adjustable leveling feet for uneven floors
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Backless design, per the listing
- No per-tier weight capacity is stated
- 16 inch minimum door width needed to move it in
Detailed Review
The SINGAYE unit is a 5-tier metal wire shelf, 10 inches deep, 16 inches wide and 55 inches high, with a 600 pound maximum weight capacity. Mesh tiers adjust on a 1 inch basis, and adjustable leveling feet steady it on uneven floors. The listing names bedrooms, closets, garages, kitchens and living rooms as rooms, with a brushed powder-coated finish. The listing also states a 16 inch minimum required door width for moving the unit in.
Who it's for: narrow spaces that need five tiers and a high stated capacity. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a stated per-tier capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tiers | 5 |
|---|---|
| Size | 10 x 16 x 55 in |
| Capacity | 600 lb |
| Finish | Brushed powder-coated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No anti-tip hardware is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DUMOS 4-Tier Shelf
A 4-tier steel wire shelf unit, 13.4 by 23.3 by 47 inches, with adjustable tiers for kitchens, pantries and garages.
Pros
- 4 tiers in a 23.3 inch width for wider storage
- Heavy duty four-leg steel frame, per the listing
- Adjustable tier heights for tall boxes or small jars
- 11.7 pound unit weight for moving it between rooms
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists both a 200 pound maximum and a 200 pound minimum, while the bullets state each shelf supports up to 200 lbs
- No per-tier dimensions are stated
- No leveling feet are stated
Detailed Review
The DUMOS unit is a 4-tier steel wire shelf, 13.4 inches deep, 23.3 inches wide and 47 inches high, with a heavy duty four-leg steel frame. Note the listing contradiction: the spec table lists both a 200 pound maximum and a 200 pound minimum, while the bullets state each shelf supports up to 200 lbs. The listing names bathrooms, garages, kitchens, laundry rooms and living rooms as rooms, with a lacquered black finish. The unit weighs 11.7 pounds, per the listing, so one person can move it between rooms.
Who it's for: wider storage spaces that need adjustable tiers. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, leveling feet, or a single clear capacity figure.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tiers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Size | 13.4 x 23.3 x 47 in |
| Capacity | 200 lb |
| Weight | 11.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No anti-tip hardware is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Compact 18 by 12 inch footprint
- 100 lbs per shelf stated
- 4 adjustable leveling feet
- No tools needed for assembly
Cons
- Spec dimensions differ slightly at 12.6 by 18.31 by 30.71 inches
- No warranty term is stated
- No total capacity stated
- Smallest height here at 30 inches
Detailed Review
Sakugi lists a 3-tier metal shelf at 18 by 12 by 30 inches in alloy steel with a powder-coated finish. The listing states 100 lbs per shelf, 4 adjustable leveling feet, and assembly with no tools. A small contradiction appears: the spec table lists 12.6 by 18.31 by 30.71 inches against the 18 by 12 by 30 inches in the title and bullets; we trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: small rooms and tight areas that want the smallest unit here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, or more than 3 tiers.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Shelves | 3 |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 18 by 12 by 30 inches |
| Per-shelf capacity | 100 lbs |
| Material | Alloy steel |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100 lbs per shelf, leveling feet for stability, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Shelf | Office Score | Tiers | Size | Capacity | Material | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SINGAYE 5-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | 5 | 10 x 16 x 55 in | 600 lb | Metal wire | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DUMOS 4-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | 4 | 13.4 x 23.3 x 47 in | 200 lb | Steel | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Sakugi 3-Tier Shelf | 9.5/10 | 3 | Not stated | Not stated | Metal | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Tujurich 3-Tier Shelf | 9.6/10 | 3 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty; for storage shelves, safety means steady frames, leveling feet and stated weight capacities. None of these listings states a safety certification or a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SINGAYE 5-Tier Shelf | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| DUMOS 4-Tier Shelf | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best storage shelves under 30
Tiers and footprint
The SINGAYE unit gives 5 tiers in a narrow 10 by 16 inch footprint, 55 inches high, while the DUMOS unit gives 4 tiers in a wider 13.4 by 23.3 inch footprint, 47 inches high. Measure the space first, including the door width: the SINGAYE unit needs 16 inches, the DUMOS unit 23.3 inches, to move in. A narrow unit suits a closet wall; a wider unit suits a pantry or garage wall. The SINGAYE listing names bedrooms, closets, garages, kitchens and living rooms as rooms, while the DUMOS listing names bathrooms, garages, kitchens, laundry rooms and living rooms, so both cover the usual home storage spots.
Weight capacity
The SINGAYE unit lists a 600 pound maximum weight capacity, while the DUMOS listing states each shelf supports up to 200 lbs. Note the DUMOS contradiction: its spec table lists both a 200 pound maximum and a 200 pound minimum, so the per-shelf bullet figure is the one to plan around. Match the capacity to the load: books, canned goods and heavy tools need the higher figure. Spread heavy items across tiers rather than loading one tier, and keep the heaviest items low, since neither listing states a per-tier figure for the SINGAYE unit.
Adjustability and floors
The SINGAYE mesh tiers adjust up and down on a 1 inch basis, and the DUMOS tiers have adjustable height settings, so tall boxes and small jars can share one unit. The SINGAYE unit adds adjustable leveling feet for uneven floors, which the DUMOS listing does not state. See every bookshelf and file cabinet guide for more storage furniture.
Mesh tiers versus open wire
The SINGAYE unit uses mesh tiers, and its listing states the shelves are more densely arranged, with smaller gaps more suitable for the storage of items. That suits small items that could slip through wide wire gaps. The DUMOS unit is a wire shelf with adjustable tiers, and its listing describes a heavy duty four-leg steel frame that stays steady under canned goods or heavy tools. When the load is small items, the denser mesh has the edge; when the load is heavy goods, the steel frame matters more.
When a basic 3-tier shelf fits
The Sakugi and Tujurich picks are title-only listings: a 3-tier metal shelf and a 3-tier shelf with plastic connectors, with no dimensions, capacity or warranty stated. They suit a simple storage need where the exact size does not matter, but measure first when the space is tight. For the full storage range, see all office machines and storage guides.
Planning the load across tiers
Five tiers beat four when the load is many small items, since each tier holds a separate group: pantry goods on one tier, cleaning supplies on another, tools on a third. The SINGAYE unit gives five tiers at 10 inches deep, so each tier suits smaller items, while the DUMOS unit gives four tiers at 23.3 inches wide, so each tier holds wider boxes. Neither listing states a per-tier figure for the SINGAYE unit, and the DUMOS per-shelf figure needs the contradiction note above kept in mind. When the load is heavy, spread it across tiers and keep the heaviest items low, since a single overloaded tier is where a shelf fails first.
Setup Notes
- Measure the space first: the SINGAYE unit is 10 by 16 by 55 inches, the DUMOS unit 13.4 by 23.3 by 47 inches.
- Check the door width: 16 inches for the SINGAYE unit, 23.3 inches for the DUMOS unit.
- Plan tier heights around tall items; both full-data units adjust tiers.
- Check the weight capacity against the load: 600 pounds on the SINGAYE unit, 200 pounds per shelf on the DUMOS unit.
- Confirm no warranty is stated before ordering, since none of these listings states one.
Frequently Asked Questions
How tall are these storage shelves?
The SINGAYE unit is 55 inches high and the DUMOS unit is 47 inches high. The Sakugi and Tujurich listings state no dimensions, so check the listing before ordering either one.
How much weight can these shelves hold?
The SINGAYE unit lists a 600 pound maximum, and the DUMOS listing states each shelf supports up to 200 lbs, though its spec table lists both a 200 pound maximum and a 200 pound minimum.
Do these shelves adjust?
Yes, on the full-data picks. The SINGAYE mesh tiers adjust on a 1 inch basis, and the DUMOS tiers have adjustable height settings, so tall boxes and small jars can share one unit.
Which shelf fits a narrow closet?
The SINGAYE unit, at 10 inches deep and 16 inches wide, is the narrowest pick here and the one to check first for a closet wall. The DUMOS unit is 13.4 inches deep and 23.3 inches wide, so it needs a wider space.
What rooms do these shelves suit?
The SINGAYE listing names bedrooms, closets, garages, kitchens and living rooms, and the DUMOS listing names bathrooms, garages, kitchens, laundry rooms and living rooms.
Are these shelves freestanding?
Both full-data units are floor mount, per their listings, so they stand on the floor rather than hanging on a wall. The Sakugi and Tujurich listings state no mounting type.
Related guides
See every Bookshelves and File Cabinets guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides.
More picks: desk organizers and whiteboards, label makers and shredders, home office printers.






