Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Surge Protector for Pellet Stove (2026): 5 Compared

Five surge protectors compared by outlets, current, delay time and warranty, for pellet stoves and the appliances around them.

Best Surge Protector for Pellet Stove (2026): 5 Compared

A pellet stove has an auger motor, fans and a control board, all vulnerable to surges and brownouts, so the best surge protector for pellet stove setups is one with a real delay before power returns. The control board is the expensive part: a single bad surge can kill the board while the motors survive, and a delay protector is the cheapest insurance against it. We compared five by outlets, current, delay time and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Every number in this article comes straight from the listings, so you can compare the picks on equal terms.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Treybair 3-Outlet Pro

Treybair 3-Outlet Pro

Treybair9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-outlet surge protector at 110 or 120V 15A with a real-time LED voltage display, custom 80-140V thresholds and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • Real-time LED voltage display
  • Custom voltage 80-140V
  • Refrigerator mode delay over 180 sec
  • 2-year manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • No joule rating is stated
  • 15A only, no 20A option
  • Only 1 pack in this listing
  • Compact size limits grip
Detailed Review

Treybair lists a 3-outlet surge protector for 110 or 120V 15A with a built-in LED voltage display showing real-time metrics. The listing describes custom voltage thresholds of 80-140V, dual-mode response with refrigerator delay over 180 seconds and TV instant reaction, plus a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty. It weighs 4.8 ounces at 3.14 by 2.36 inches. No joule rating is stated. The dual-mode response is the clever part: refrigerator mode with high-load delay over 180 seconds for motor loads, instant reaction for TVs. The listing recommends keeping the custom range at 80-140V to avoid failure to auto-restore. The flame-retardant material claim meets UL94V-1, per the title.

Who it's for: pellet stoves on unstable power. Who should skip it: 20A circuits.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Max Current15 A
Voltage110 or 120 V
Warranty2 Year Manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL94V-1 flame-retardant claim is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BXST 220V 20A

BXST 220V 20A

BXST9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single-outlet 220V 20A 4400W surge protector with 140J absorption, 165-260V range and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 20A, 4400W capacity
  • 140J surge absorption
  • Over/under voltage alerts
  • 1-year warranty with 24h support

Cons

  • 220V only, not 120V US
  • Single outlet
  • 140J is modest
  • Spec table voltage conflicts with title
Detailed Review

BXST lists a single-outlet surge protector for 220V 20A 4400W with 140 joules of surge absorption. The listing describes automatic voltage monitoring for the 165-260V range with overvoltage flashing red above 260V and undervoltage steady red below 165V, plus a 3-minute delay start. It carries a 1 Year warranty. The spec table says 120 volts while the title says 220V; treat this as a 220V unit. The 140 joules of surge absorption is the stated figure, modest next to desktop protectors but paired with 20A 4400W capacity for heavy loads. The flame-retardant ABS meets UL94-5VA, per the listing. The comprehensive warranty includes 24-hour customer support, which the listing highlights.

Who it's for: 220V pellet stove circuits. Who should skip it: standard US 120V outlets.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets1
Max Current20 A
Wattage4400 W
Warranty1 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flame-retardant UL94-5VA is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 Year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ENDMAN 3-Outlet 20A

ENDMAN 3-Outlet 20A

ENDMAN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-outlet 120V 20A surge protector with selectable 3, 5 or 7 minute delay and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 20A load, 30A switching capacity
  • Selectable 3, 5 or 7 min delay
  • Over 135V / under 90V protection
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • No joule rating is stated
  • No certification is stated
  • Bulkier than single outlets
  • Only 1 pack in this listing
Detailed Review

ENDMAN lists a 3-outlet surge protector at 120V 20A with 30A switching capacity. The listing describes overvoltage protection above 135Vac, undervoltage below 90Vac, and three selectable delay times of 3, 5 or 7 minutes via a delay button. It carries a 2 YEAR warranty. No joule rating is stated. The selectable delay is what sets this apart: press the delay button to choose 3, 5 or 7 minutes once power returns after a fluctuation. This prevents the appliance switching on and off repeatedly during unstable voltage. Three sockets protect the stove and two more appliances at 20A.

Who it's for: pellet stoves and two more appliances. Who should skip it: tight outlets.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Max Current20 A
Delay3, 5 or 7 min
Warranty2 YEAR

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 YEAR warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BSEED 3-Outlet 1875W

BSEED 3-Outlet 1875W

BSEED9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-outlet 125V 15A 1875W surge protector with an on/off switch, 30-second delay and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3 outlets, 1875W total
  • On/off switch design
  • Normal/high/low/delay indicators
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 30-second delay is short for motors
  • No joule rating is stated
  • Type A 2-pin plug
  • No certification is stated
Detailed Review

BSEED lists a 3-outlet surge protector at 125V 15A 1875W with a slim wall profile. The listing describes LED indicators for normal, overvoltage, undervoltage and delay, an upgraded on/off switch design, a 30-second delay before re-establishing power, and a 2-year warranty with 7x24 customer service. No joule rating is stated. The slim wall profile is designed for tight spaces, plugging directly into the wall. The listing describes automatic induction protection that pauses output when voltage fluctuates, then the delay indicator turns on and power returns after 30 seconds of stability. The on/off switch adds manual control.

Who it's for: pellet stoves plus a fan or thermostat. Who should skip it: motor loads needing long delay.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Max Current15 A
Wattage1875 W
Warranty2-year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BSEED Single Outlet 1800W

BSEED Single Outlet 1800W

BSEED9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single-outlet 120V 15A 1800W surge protector with a 3-minute delay and UL94-V-1.0 flame-retardant build.

Pros

  • 1800W, 15A for one appliance
  • 3-minute delay on restore
  • Ground and protected indicators
  • Wall-mount, space saving

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • Single outlet only
  • No joule rating is stated
  • No switch design
Detailed Review

BSEED lists a single-outlet surge protector at 120V 15A 1800W with plug-and-play design. The listing describes automatic cutoff on over/under voltage, a 3-minute delay before current flows again, ground and protected light indicators, and UL94-V-1.0 flame-retardant material. No warranty is stated; the flame-retardant UL94-V-1.0 material claim is its safety statement. The plug-and-play design means no settings: it cuts power outside the voltage limits and restores it after the 3-minute delay automatically. The listing describes protection against high and low voltage, power failure, spikes, instantaneous surges, voltage fluctuations and load dumping. The wall-mount design keeps it off the floor.

Who it's for: one pellet stove, no extras. Who should skip it: multiple devices.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets1
Max Current15 A
Wattage1800 W
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flame-retardant UL94-V-1.0 is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Protector Office Score Outlets Max Current Warranty Delay Amazon
BXST 220V 20A 9.5/10 1 20 A 1 Year 3 min View on Amazon
Treybair 3-Outlet Pro 9.6/10 3 15 A 2 Year 180+ sec mode View on Amazon
ENDMAN 3-Outlet 20A 9.5/10 3 20 A 2 Year 3, 5 or 7 min View on Amazon
BSEED 3-Outlet 1875W 9.5/10 3 15 A 2-year 30 sec View on Amazon
BSEED Single Outlet 1800W 9.5/10 1 15 A Not stated 3 min View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026. Delay time is the key spec for motor-driven appliances. Current capacity and warranty come next; indicators and displays help you watch, not protect.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (delay options, current and indicators), build (materials and flame-retardant claims), value, safety and warranty. The BXST leads on raw capacity and stated surge absorption, though it is a 220V unit; the Treybair is the top 120V pick with its display and custom voltage range. For surge protectors, delay time and warranty drive the ranking; four of five state a warranty term. The indicators and display are tie-breakers, not the core. Two protectors with the same delay and warranty are equals on protection; the display only decides between equals. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Treybair 3-Outlet Pro 9.6 30 22 21 4 2
BXST 220V 20A 9.5 28 21 20 4 2
ENDMAN 3-Outlet 20A 9.5 30 21 21 0 2
BSEED 3-Outlet 1875W 9.5 29 21 21 0 2
BSEED Single Outlet 1800W 9.5 27 20 20 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best surge protector for pellet stove setups

Delay time matters most

When power returns after an outage, it often surges. A delay lets the voltage stabilize before the stove’s motor restarts. The ENDMAN’s selectable 3, 5 or 7 minutes and the Treybair’s 180-second refrigerator mode are the longest here; the BSEED 3-outlet’s 30 seconds is short for motors. For a pellet stove’s auger motor, longer is safer: choose 5 or 7 minutes on the ENDMAN, or the refrigerator mode on the Treybair. See all surge protectors and cable management guides for more options.

Match the voltage and current

Most US pellet stoves run on 120V, so the 120V and 125V picks fit; the BXST is a 220V unit despite its spec table saying 120 volts. Never plug a 220V protector into a 120V outlet expecting protection, and never assume the voltage: read the stove’s plate first. Current matters too: the ENDMAN and BXST handle 20A, the rest 15A. Check the stove’s draw before choosing. A pellet stove’s running draw is modest, but the ignition cycle spikes it; a 15A protector on a circuit that also feeds a space heater can trip where a 20A unit holds.

Protector Outlets Max current Warranty
Treybair Pro 3 15 A 2 Year
ENDMAN 3 20 A 2 Year
BSEED 3-outlet 3 15 A 2-year

Joule ratings and what they mean

Only one listing states a joule figure: 140J on the BXST. Joules measure how much surge energy the protector absorbs; higher is better. The BXST’s 140J is the only stated figure here, which is modest: desktop protectors often claim far more. For a pellet stove, the delay and the voltage cutoff matter more than raw joules, because the threat is unstable voltage more than lightning. The rest describe voltage protection without a joule number, so judge them on delay, current and warranty instead.

One outlet or three

Three 3-outlet picks let the pellet stove share protection with a fan, thermostat or lights. That matters in a living room install where the stove, the circulation fan and the thermostat all draw from one wall. The ENDMAN’s 20A rating and 30A switching capacity is the most headroom of the three. The two single-outlet picks dedicate protection to one appliance. If the stove is the only thing on that wall, a single outlet is cleaner and cheaper; if the stove shares a room with entertainment gear, the 3-outlet picks earn their keep. If the stove sits near other electronics, the extra outlets save a second protector.

Indicators and display

The Treybair’s LED voltage display shows real-time voltage during storms, a useful early warning. The BSEED 3-outlet’s four indicator lights and the BXST’s red/green signals give simpler status. The BXST’s flashing red for overvoltage and steady red for undervoltage is the clearest simple scheme here: you know the fault type without the manual. A display you can read from across the room beats an LED you have to kneel to see. During a storm, glancing at the Treybair’s voltage readout tells you whether the power is sagging before the stove notices.

Fire safety build

The BXST states flame-retardant material meeting UL94-5VA, the Treybair’s title states UL94V-1, and the BSEED single states UL94-V-1.0. These are the listing’s own safety claims about the housing material, worth weighing for a device that sits behind a hot stove. The BSEED 3-outlet and ENDMAN state no flame-retardant grade, so their build scores sit below the three that do.

Warranty check

Three of five state a term: 2 years on the Treybair, ENDMAN and BSEED 3-outlet, 1 year on the BXST, and none on the BSEED single. For a device guarding a stove, the warranty term is part of the protection. The two-year terms on the Treybair, ENDMAN and BSEED 3-outlet cover multiple heating seasons, which is when the protector does its hardest work.

Setup Notes

  • Plug the protector directly into the wall outlet, not a power strip. Daisy-chaining protectors can confuse their cutoff logic and void the warranty.
  • Set the longest delay available for motor-driven stoves. On the ENDMAN that means 7 minutes; on the Treybair it means the refrigerator mode with its 180-second delay.
  • Confirm the stove’s voltage and current draw before buying. The stove’s rating plate gives both; match the protector to those numbers, not to the outlet’s shape alone.
  • Keep the protector accessible so you can read its indicators. Behind the stove is convenient for the plug but useless for the display; route it where you can see it.
  • Replace a protector after a major lightning strike.
  • Keep the stove’s own manual nearby; some makers void warranty without surge protection.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why does delay time matter for a pellet stove?

Power returning after an outage often surges. A delay lets voltage stabilize before the auger motor and control board restart.

Which protector has the longest delay?

The ENDMAN with selectable 3, 5 or 7 minutes, and the Treybair with a 180-second refrigerator mode.

Do any of these have a warranty?

Yes: 2 years on the Treybair, ENDMAN and BSEED 3-outlet, 1 year on the BXST. The BSEED single states none.

Can I use the 220V BXST on a 120V outlet?

No. Treat the BXST as a 220V unit; the 120V US picks are the Treybair, ENDMAN and BSEEDs.

One outlet or three outlets?

Three outlets let the stove share protection with nearby electronics. One outlet dedicates protection to the stove alone.

Treybair 3-Outlet Pro
Still deciding? Our top pickTreybair 3-Outlet Pro
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all connectivity guides. Also see our best surge protector for electric heater.