A best under desk foot heater earns its spot by warming the coldest part of the workday without turning the whole room into a sauna. Picture a home desk in the cold months: the hands are fine on the keyboard, but the feet sit in a draft under the desk and never quite warm up. We compared five under desk heaters by heat type, wattage, temperature settings, timers and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GiveBest PTC-905: 1500W, thermostat, tip-over protection, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Runner-Up Diweez FW2201: 9 heat levels, 3 timers, anti-slip flannel Check price on Amazon
Best Floor Mat Hodeamy JRJD01: 55W mat, 8 levels, auto shutoff after 3 hours Check price on Amazon
Best Graphene Mat DenGraph DGAA001-010101: graphene, 86 to 118F, 4 timers Check price on Amazon
Best Foot Rest Snailax SL-535: memory foam footrest, vibration, washable cover Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GiveBest PTC-905 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Diweez FW2201 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Hodeamy JRJD01 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DenGraph DGAA001-010101 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Snailax SL-535 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

GiveBest PTC-905
1500W/750W ceramic space heater with thermostat, overheat and tip-over protection, and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 1500W and 750W modes plus a cool-air fan
- Overheat shutoff and tip-over protection stated
- Thermostat cycles to hold the set temperature
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- A space heater, not a dedicated foot mat
- Spec table lists the element as Radiant, contradicting the ceramic/PTC title and bullets
- Needs a 120V outlet nearby with its 6 ft cord
- No timer stated
Detailed Review
GiveBest lists the PTC-905 as a 1500W/750W ceramic space heater with a thermostat, a cool-air fan mode, overheat shutoff and tip-over protection with a beep. The listing states V0 flame retardant material and a 200 sq ft heating coverage. The spec table lists the heating element as Radiant while the title and bullets say ceramic with PTC heating tech; we trust the title and bullets. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a room that needs real heat output with stated safety shutoffs. Who should skip it: anyone looking for a low-watt foot mat rather than a 1500W heater.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Heat output | 1500W |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 200 sq ft |
| Dimensions | 6.2 x 7.9 x 10.2 in |
| Item weight | 3 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overheat shutoff and tip-over protection stated., so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 9 heating levels, 104 to 149F stated
- Timers from 1 to 8 hours stated
- Anti-slip soles stated
- Removable machine-washable cover stated
Cons
- No wattage stated
- No warranty term stated
- Flannel cover needs regular washing in a shared office
- No stated temperature display
Detailed Review
Diweez lists a double-layer flannel foot warmer with 9 heating levels from 104 to 149F and 3 timer settings from 1 to 8 hours. The listing states anti-slip soles, a machine-washable removable cover and an extended power cord. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: feet that want the most temperature steps and a timer. Who should skip it: anyone needing a stated wattage or warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Heat levels | 9 |
|---|---|
| Temp range | 104 to 149F |
| Timers | 1 to 8 hours |
| Item weight | 1.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-slip soles stated., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hodeamy JRJD01
15.5 by 17.7 in heated floor mat, 55W, 8 heat levels and auto shutoff after three hours.
Pros
- 55W low power stated
- Auto shutoff after three hours stated
- Foot switch, no bending over stated
- Waterproof surface stated
Cons
- No timer settings beyond the 3-hour shutoff
- No warranty term stated
- Only one size stated
- No stated temperature display
Detailed Review
Hodeamy lists a 15.5 by 17.7 in heated floor mat with 8 heat levels from 80 to 150F, a foot switch and auto shutoff after three hours. The listing states 55W power, a waterproof and wear-resistant surface, and a 75 in line length. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a desk that wants a slim, low-watt mat under the feet. Who should skip it: anyone needing stated timer options or a warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 15.5 x 17.7 x 0.35 in |
|---|---|
| Power | 55W |
| Temp | 80 to 150F |
| Line length | 75 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Auto shutoff after three hours; flame-retardant surface stated., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Graphene heating stated
- 4 timer settings including always-on stated
- Flexible and pet-friendly stated
- 15.94 by 19.88 in coverage stated
Cons
- No wattage stated
- No warranty term stated
- Wellness claims are the maker's, not verified
- Only one size stated
Detailed Review
DenGraph lists a graphene heated floor mat, 15.94 by 19.88 in, with far-infrared heat from 86 to 118F and 4 timer settings: always on, 2, 4 or 8 hours. The listing states a flexible, pet-friendly design and easy cleaning. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a desk that wants a thin graphene mat with flexible timer options. Who should skip it: anyone needing a stated wattage or warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 15.94 x 19.88 in |
|---|---|
| Temp | 86 to 118F |
| Timers | always on, 2, 4, 8 hours |
| Item weight | 1.9 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Automatic shutoff timer stated., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3 vibration modes stated
- Memory foam core stated
- Washable cover stated
- Non-slip base stated
Cons
- Title states 2 heat levels but bullets state three, a contradiction
- No wattage stated
- No timer stated
- No warranty term stated
Detailed Review
Snailax lists a heated footrest with a contoured shape, memory foam core, 3 vibration modes and a washable cover. The title states 2 heat levels while the bullets state three adjustable heat settings; we trust the title. The listing states a non-slip base and adjustable height. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: feet that want a footrest with vibration as well as heat. Who should skip it: anyone needing a stated wattage, timer or warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 17 x 12 x 4 in |
|---|---|
| Vibration | 3 modes |
| Cover | Washable |
| Item weight | 2.71 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip base stated., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DenGraph Heated Floor Mat GreyGraphene mat, 15.94 by 19.88 in, 4 timers.Check on Amazon
HotCalyto Under Desk HeaterFoldable heater with mat, 300W, 8 heat levels, 12-hour timer.Check on Amazon
FAYKONCEN Under Desk HeaterFoldable panel heater, 285W, 8 heat levels, anti-tip stated.Check on Amazon
Grolabit Leg Warmer PanelPanel heater with blanket, 230W, 2-year warranty.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Heater | Office Score | Type | Heat | Temp settings | Timer | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GiveBest PTC-905 | 9.7/10 | Ceramic space heater | 1500W | Thermostat | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Diweez FW2201 | 9.6/10 | Heated foot pad | Not stated | 9 levels, 104 to 149F | 1 to 8 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Hodeamy JRJD01 | 9.5/10 | Heated floor mat | 55W | 8 levels, 80 to 150F | 3 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DenGraph DGAA001-010101 | 9.5/10 | Graphene floor mat | Not stated | 86 to 118F | 2, 4, 8 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Snailax SL-535 | 9.4/10 | Heated footrest | Not stated | 2 levels | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; the rest state none.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (heat output, temperature range, stated coverage), build (materials, mats versus heaters), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a foot heater, safety means stated overheat shutoff, tip-over protection, auto shutoff timers or anti-slip and non-slip bases; all five state at least one. One listing states a warranty term: the GiveBest at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GiveBest PTC-905 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Diweez FW2201 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| Hodeamy JRJD01 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| DenGraph DGAA001-010101 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Snailax SL-535 | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best under desk foot heater
Match the heat type to the job
The GiveBest is a ceramic space heater that warms the air around the desk, while the Hodeamy, Diweez and DenGraph are mats and pads that warm the feet directly, and the Snailax is a footrest with heat and vibration. A mat suits a drafty spot under the desk; a space heater suits a cold room. If your feet are the only cold part, a mat or pad is the honest choice.
Check the wattage and the outlet
The GiveBest states 1500W and 750W modes on a 120V outlet, while the Hodeamy states 55W on 110V; the other three state no wattage. Higher wattage means more heat and a bigger draw on the circuit, so keep the heater on its own outlet and away from a fully loaded power strip. A low-watt mat can share a desk setup that a 1500W heater cannot.
Timers and shutoffs matter more than max heat
The Hodeamy shuts off after three hours, the Diweez offers timers from 1 to 8 hours, and the DenGraph offers always-on, 2, 4 and 8 hour settings. The GiveBest states overheat shutoff and tip-over protection with a beep. A heater you forget about is a heater you want on a timer, so weigh the shutoff options as heavily as the temperature range.
Measure the footprint
The Hodeamy mat is 15.5 by 17.7 in and the DenGraph mat is 15.94 by 19.88 in, so measure the space under your desk before you order. The Snailax footrest is 17 by 12 by 4 in and doubles as a footrest, which suits a fixed sitting spot. If the floor under your desk also needs cushioning, a anti-fatigue mat can sit beside the heater, and a standing desk changes the clearance entirely when raised.
Setup Notes
- Check the wattage: 1500W on the GiveBest, 55W on the Hodeamy; the other three state none.
- Match the type to the need: a space heater warms the room, while mats and pads warm the feet directly.
- Use the timers: the Hodeamy shuts off after 3 hours; the Diweez and DenGraph state timer settings.
- Measure the mat: 15.5 by 17.7 in for the Hodeamy and 15.94 by 19.88 in for the DenGraph.
- Check the warranty line: only the GiveBest states one, a 1-year warranty.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best under desk heater?
It depends on the job: the GiveBest is the only pick with a stated 1500W output for warming a room, while the mats and pads warm the feet directly at lower power. The Hodeamy mat states 55W and the Diweez pad states 9 heat levels.
Are these safe to leave on?
Three picks state auto shutoff: the Hodeamy after three hours, the Diweez from 1 to 8 hours, and the DenGraph at 2, 4 or 8 hours. The GiveBest states overheat shutoff and tip-over protection. The Snailax states no timer.
How much power do they use?
The GiveBest states 1500W and 750W modes; the Hodeamy states 55W. The Diweez, DenGraph and Snailax listings state no wattage.
Do any of these state a warranty?
Only the GiveBest states one: a 1-year warranty. The other four listings state no warranty term.
Can I use a heated mat with shoes on?
The Hodeamy listing states the mat transfers heat well even without taking off shoes. The other mat listings do not state this.
Related guides
See every desks and desk lighting guide and all standing desk guides. Also see our best anti-fatigue mat.
More picks: desks. desk lamp for light sensitivity.







