Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Under Desk Lighting (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five under-desk lights compared by output, color temperature, power and warranty, so a dark desk corner gets real light.

Best Under Desk Lighting (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The 9 a.m. call starts with a dim webcam, and the best under desk lighting is what keeps the keyboard visible without glaring into the monitor. A dark desk corner makes the keyboard hard to see by dinner time. We compared five under-desk lights by output, color temperature, power source and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

WOBANE CS2 4-Pack

WOBANE CS2 4-Pack

WOBANE9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-bar LED kit with 1200 lumens at 2700K, ETL listed parts, app control and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • ETL listed adapter and strip are stated
  • 1200 lumens at 2700K with CRI over 82
  • App control plus push button and in-line switch
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • Warm white only, no color temperature choice
  • 4 bars cover 6.6 ft, the smallest total here
  • Spec table lists an odd 4x2x3 inch dimension
  • Fixture type is non-removable
Detailed Review

WOBANE lists the CS2 as a 4-piece 20 inch LED bar kit totaling 6.6 feet, with 1200 lumens at 2700K warm white, a CRI over 82, 12 watts and a DC 12V working voltage. Control runs through an app, a push button and an in-line switch, and the ETL listed adapter and strip are the only safety listing in this group. Installation is stick-on with no tools, and the maker states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. One oddity: the spec table gives a 4 by 2 by 3 inch dimension that does not describe 20 inch bars, so use the 6.6 ft figure.

Who it's for: someone who wants a stated safety listing and app control on a short run of bars. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a color temperature choice or a longer run.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output1200 lm, 2700K
Length4 pcs 20 in, 6.6 ft total
ControlApp, push button, switch
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed adapter and strip, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gritin G1358 2-Pack

Gritin G1358 2-Pack

Gritin9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of rechargeable motion sensor bars with 3 color temperatures, 4 modes and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 3000K, 4500K and 6000K color temperatures
  • 4 modes: night, daytime, always-on and off
  • 2500mAh battery, USB-C rechargeable
  • 120 degree sensing angle with 3M/10FT detection

Cons

  • Output in lumens is not stated
  • Auto-off after 20 seconds of no motion
  • Spec table lists an E26 bulb base for a bar light
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

Gritin lists a 2-pack of 14.7 inch bars with 128 LEDs, 3 color temperatures (3000K warm, 4500K mixed, 6000K cool), 5 brightness levels from 10 to 100 percent and 4 working modes including night and daytime sensing. The motion sensor covers a 120 degree angle at 3M/10FT and switches off after 20 seconds without motion. The 2500mAh battery charges over USB-C and the maker states up to 8 hours in high brightness or 7 to 45 days in sensor mode. Installation is magnetic with adhesive iron plates for non-metal surfaces, and the maker states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. One oddity: the spec table lists an E26 medium bulb base, which makes no sense on a battery bar, so ignore it.

Who it's for: someone who wants motion sensing and three color temperatures with no wiring. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen output.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Colors3000K/4500K/6000K
Battery2500mAh, USB-C
Sensor120 degrees, 3M/10FT
Size14.76 x 1.57 x 0.39 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EZVALO EZL2414A 6-Pack

EZVALO EZL2414A 6-Pack

EZVALO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-light kit with a 3-port charging station, remote, motion sensor and a 2 year warranty.

Pros

  • Charging station charges 3 lights at once
  • 3000K, 4500K and 6500K color temperatures
  • Timer options from 15 to 120 minutes
  • 2 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • 100 lumens is the lowest stated output here
  • Not water resistant
  • 5V charging needs a USB source
  • Remote range is 16 ft
Detailed Review

EZVALO lists a 6-pack of 9 inch lights with a 3-port USB-C charging station, a remote and magnetic mounting. Each light carries a 2000mAh battery the maker rates at 13 to 40 days in auto mode or up to 11 hours always-on. The 3 color temperatures run 3000K to 6500K with stepless dimming, the motion sensor covers 120 degrees to 10 ft with a 20 second auto-off, and the remote sets timers of 15, 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes from 16 ft away. The maker states a 2 year warranty, the longest here. Output is 100 lumens per light, modest beside the strip kits.

Who it's for: someone who wants six lights, one charging dock and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high lumen output.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights6 pcs, 9 in
Battery2000mAh, USB-C
Output100 lm
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WOBANE CS6 6-Pack

WOBANE CS6 6-Pack

WOBANE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-strip LED kit with 1500 lumens at 2700K, an RF remote and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 1500 lumens, the highest stated here
  • RF remote with timing and dimming, 60 ft range
  • Expandable to 14 strips (22.96 ft)
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • Warm white 2700K only
  • Needs an outlet for the 24W adapter
  • Bulb base listed as E26 on a strip kit
  • Non-removable fixture type
Detailed Review

WOBANE lists the CS6 as 6 pre-cut 20 inch strips totaling 9.8 ft, with 1500 lumens at 2700K warm white, CRI over 82 and 180 LEDs on a 24W adapter. The 17-key RF remote handles timing, dimming and dynamic functions from 60 ft, and the adapter can run up to 14 strips for 22.96 ft total. The tape runs at DC 12V and installs with adhesive, no tools. The maker states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. One oddity: the spec table lists an E26 medium bulb base on a strip kit, which does not apply.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated output and an expandable strip run. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a color temperature choice.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output1500 lm, 2700K
Length6 pcs 20 in, 9.8 ft
RemoteRF, 60 ft
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JUSJUBR 12-Inch 2-Pack

JUSJUBR 12-Inch 2-Pack

JUSJUBR9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 12 inch USB plug-in bars at 6000K cold white, dimmable with memory.

Pros

  • 6000K cold white suits detailed work
  • Dimmable 10 to 100 percent with memory
  • USB plug-in, linkable from one outlet
  • Metal frames, thin at 0.22 in

Cons

  • 400 lumens per bar is modest
  • Needs a USB outlet nearby
  • Wattage listed as 12 watt-hours, an odd unit
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

JUSJUBR lists 2 twelve inch bars, each with 33 LEDs and 400 lumens at 6000K cold white, for 800 lumens maximum across the pair. The touch control dims from 10 to 100 percent and remembers the last setting, and the bars link together off one USB outlet. The metal frames are 0.22 in thin and mount with double-sided tape. The maker states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. One oddity: the wattage is listed as 12 watt-hours, which is an energy unit rather than a power rating.

Who it's for: someone who wants a simple USB plug-in pair for a desk or shelf. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high output or a remote.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output400 lm per bar
Color6000K cold white
PowerUSB plug-in
Size12 x 0.67 x 0.22 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Office Score Type Output Power Warranty Amazon
WOBANE CS2 4-Pack 9.7/10 LED bars, 4 pcs 20 in 1200 lm 12W adapter 1 year View on Amazon
Gritin G1358 2-Pack 9.6/10 Battery bars, 2 pcs 14.7 in Not stated USB-C rechargeable 1 year View on Amazon
EZVALO EZL2414A 6-Pack 9.6/10 Battery bars, 6 pcs 9 in 100 lm USB-C rechargeable 2 years View on Amazon
WOBANE CS6 6-Pack 9.6/10 LED strips, 6 pcs 20 in 1500 lm 24W adapter 1 year View on Amazon
JUSJUBR 12-Inch 2-Pack 9.5/10 LED bars, 2 pcs 12 in 400 lm per bar USB plug-in 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. All five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (output, color temperature choice and control), build (bars, strips and mounts), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a light, safety covers a stated listing such as ETL, a low-voltage design or a stated mounting method; the CS2 states an ETL listed adapter and strip, and the strip kits state a DC 12V working voltage. All five state a warranty term: 2 years on the EZVALO and 1 year on the other four. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
WOBANE CS2 4-Pack 9.7 29 21 21 7 4
Gritin G1358 2-Pack 9.6 32 21 21 0 4
EZVALO EZL2414A 6-Pack 9.6 32 20 21 0 4
WOBANE CS6 6-Pack 9.6 30 21 21 0 4
JUSJUBR 12-Inch 2-Pack 9.5 28 20 21 0 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best under desk lighting

Output and color temperature

Output is the first number to compare. The WOBANE CS6 states 1500 lumens, the CS2 states 1200 lumens, the JUSJUBR states 400 lumens per bar for 800 across the pair, and the EZVALO states 100 lumens per light. Color temperature decides the mood: the Gritin and EZVALO each offer 3000K, 4500K and 6000K or 6500K, while the CS6 and CS2 are fixed at 2700K warm white and the JUSJUBR at 6000K cold white. For a desk that doubles as a video-call station, our best desk lamp for dual monitors guide covers task lighting angles.

Power: battery or plug

The Gritin and EZVALO run on rechargeable batteries, 2500mAh and 2000mAh over USB-C, so they mount where no outlet exists. The CS6 and CS2 need an outlet for their 24W and included adapters, and the JUSJUBR plugs in over USB. Battery bars need a charging routine; plug-in kits need a cable plan. For a room with no nearby outlet, our best desk lamp for dark room picks include more cordless options.

Control and install

Controls range from simple to full remote. The CS6 ships a 17-key RF remote with timing and dimming from 60 ft, the CS2 adds app control with a push button and in-line switch, the EZVALO remote sets timers of 15, 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes from 16 ft, the JUSJUBR dims by touch from 10 to 100 percent with memory, and the Gritin and EZVALO add motion sensors that switch off after 20 seconds without motion. All five install without tools: adhesive tape, magnets or stick-on mounts.

Light Output Color temp Power Warranty
WOBANE CS2 4-Pack 1200 lm 2700K Adapter 1 year
Gritin G1358 2-Pack Not stated 3000K, 4500K, 6000K USB-C rechargeable 1 year
EZVALO EZL2414A 6-Pack 100 lm 3000K, 4500K, 6500K USB-C rechargeable 2 years
WOBANE CS6 6-Pack 1500 lm 2700K 24W adapter 1 year
JUSJUBR 12-Inch 2-Pack 400 lm per bar 6000K USB plug-in 1 year

Figures as stated in each listing. The CS6 adapter can run up to 14 strips for 22.96 ft, so check the outlet before expanding.

Read the warranty line

Every listing here states a term, which is rare. The EZVALO states 2 years, the longest in the group. The other four each state 1 year. A stated term matters on a light you will touch daily, since switches and remotes are the parts that wear first.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk or shelf run before ordering: the CS6 strips total 9.8 ft, the CS2 totals 6.6 ft, and the Gritin bars are 14.7 in each.
  • The CS6 adapter can run up to 14 strips for 22.96 ft; plan the outlet before expanding.
  • Cable planning: the strip kits need an outlet for the adapter; the battery bars charge over USB-C away from the desk.
  • The EZVALO remote works from 16 ft and the CS6 RF remote from 60 ft; check the control distance for your room.
  • Warranty terms are 2 years on the EZVALO and 1 year on the other four; keep the order confirmation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light states the highest output?

The WOBANE CS6 states 1500 lumens. The CS2 states 1200 lumens, the JUSJUBR states 400 lumens per bar, and the EZVALO states 100 lumens per light.

Which lights are rechargeable?

The Gritin has a 2500mAh battery and the EZVALO a 2000mAh battery, both charged over USB-C. The others need an outlet or USB power.

Which light has the longest warranty?

The EZVALO states a 2 year warranty. The other four each state a 1 year warranty.

Do any have a motion sensor?

The Gritin states a 120 degree sensor with 3M/10FT detection, and the EZVALO states a 120 degree sensor to 10 ft. Both switch off after 20 seconds without motion.

Which kit is ETL listed?

The WOBANE CS2 states an ETL listed adapter and strip. None of the other four states a safety listing.

WOBANE CS2 4-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickWOBANE CS2 4-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best desk lamp for dual monitors. Also see our best desk lamp for dark room.

More picks: desk lamps and light bars, desks and desk lighting, standing desks.