Cables on the floor and plugs behind the desk turn a tidy workspace into a tangle, and the best under desk power strip is the one that mounts out of sight and still puts every outlet within reach. We compared five power strips, from a five-outlet USB strip to a thirteen-outlet clamp strip, on stated outlets, USB ports, surge rating, mount and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick ANNQUAN 12-Outlet: 12 outlets plus 4 USB ports with 1200J protection Check price on Amazon
Best USB Pick ANNQUAN 5-Outlet: 5 outlets plus 4 USB ports with flat plug mount Check price on Amazon
Best Metal Pick Amazon Basics 12: 12 outlets in metal housing with wide spacing Check price on Amazon
Also Listed Anker Clamp 6: Clamp strip with 6 outlets and 70W USB-C Check price on Amazon
Also Listed HOPOW Clamp 13: Clamp strip with 13 outlets and 1700J protection Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anker Nano Clamp Strip Black | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HOPOW QT1360-CU | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ANNQUAN 12-Outlet | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ANNQUAN 5-Outlet | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Amazon Basics 12 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Anker Nano Clamp Strip Black
The same Anker Nano strip in black: 6 AC outlets, a 70W GaN USB-C port, a 1500-joule surge rating and a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- Same 70W GaN charging and 1500-joule rating as the white version
- 6 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports, with 10 outlets agreed by the spec table
- 24-month warranty stated
- Black finish suits dark desk setups
Cons
- Clamp fit of 0.6 to 1.8 in rules out thick and curved edges
- 5 ft cord is shorter than the 6 ft and 10 ft picks
- No per-port USB wattage stated beyond the 70W port
- Slopes over 45 degrees are ruled out by the listing
Detailed Review
Anker lists the same Nano strip in black: 6 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, a 70W GaN USB-C port, a 1500-joule surge rating, a 5 ft cord and a 0.6 to 1.8 in clamp fit. The spec table here agrees with the title at 10 outlets and repeats the 24-month warranty. The listing rules out curved edges and edges sloped over 45 degrees.
Who it's for: a dark desk setup that wants the same 70W charging and 24-month warranty in a black finish. Who should skip it: anyone whose desk edge is thicker than 1.8 in.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| USB charging | 70W GaN USB-C port |
|---|---|
| Layout | 6 AC outlets, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A |
| Clamp | Fits 0.6 to 1.8 in edges |
| Finish | Black |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 1500-joule surge protection is stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 24-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOPOW QT1360-CU
A dual layer desk clamp strip with 13 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, a 1700-joule rating and a 10 ft flat cord, sold as a 17-in-1 station that can power 17 devices at once.
Pros
- 13 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, the most stated here
- 1700-joule rating with a 15A overload switch stated
- Clamp adjusts to 2.75 in edges, the widest fit here
- 10 ft flat cord with a 0.33 in ultra-thin plug for tight runs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Top and bottom layers add depth under the desk edge
- 17 devices at once is a stated maximum, not a daily plan
- No per-port USB wattage is stated
Detailed Review
HOPOW lists a 13 AC outlet and 4 USB port layout across a dual layer body, sold as a 17-in-1 charging station that can power 17 devices at once. The listing states a 1700-joule energy rating, a 15A overload protection switch that disconnects automatically when the load passes 1875W, a 10 ft flat cord, a 0.33 in ultra-thin flat plug and a clamp that adjusts to edges up to 2.75 in thick. The top strip removes for travel and the bottom removes for wall mounting, and no assembly is required.
Who it's for: a desk with a monitor, console, speakers and chargers all at once, where one clamp point has to cover everything. Who should skip it: anyone whose desk edge is thicker than 2.75 in, or who wants a stated warranty term, which this listing does not give.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 13 AC outlets, 4 USB (2 USB-C) |
|---|---|
| Surge | 1700-joule rating |
| Power | 15A, 1875W, 15A overload switch |
| Clamp | Fits edges up to 2.75 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 1700-joule surge rating and 15A overload protection switch are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ANNQUAN 12-Outlet
An under desk power strip with 12 outlets and 4 USB ports, 1200J surge protection and a 1500W overload switch.
Pros
- 12 outlets plus 4 USB ports for 16 devices stated
- 40W total USB charging with 20W USB-C stated
- 1200J surge protection stated
- 1500W overload protection on and off switch stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- 1500W overload switch with no further detail stated
- 12 outlets with 4 USB ports needs a wide mount area
Detailed Review
The listing states an under desk power strip with 12 outlets, 2 PD20W USB-C ports, 2 QC20W USB-A ports and a 1500W overload protection on and off switch, with 40W total USB charging. It states a 4-side design that fits big adapters without blocking other plugs, a 45 degree left-angled flat plug at 0.35 inch thickness, and a mountable build. No warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a desk with many devices that wants 12 outlets plus USB charging in one strip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, since this strip states none.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 12 |
|---|---|
| USB | 4 ports, 40W |
| Joules | 1200J |
| Switch | 1500W overload |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ANNQUAN 5-Outlet
An under desk power strip with 5 outlets and 4 USB ports, 1200J surge protection and a flat plug.
Pros
- 5 outlets plus 4 USB ports for 9 devices stated
- 40W total USB charging with 20W USB-C stated
- 1200J surge protection stated
- Flat plug that hides behind furniture stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- 5 outlets is the smallest outlet count here
- 0.15 inch cord thickness with no length context beyond 6FT
Detailed Review
The listing states an under desk power strip with 5 outlets, 2 PD20W USB-C ports and 2 QC3.0 USB-A ports, with 40W total USB charging and 1200J surge protection. It states a flat plug, a screw sliding mount under the desk edge, a flexible slim cord at 0.15 inch thickness, and a fire-resistant ABS shell with overload, short circuit and over-heat protection. No warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a smaller desk that wants USB charging plus outlets with a hidden flat plug. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 5 outlets, since this strip states 5.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 5 |
|---|---|
| USB | 4 ports, 40W |
| Joules | 1200J |
| Plug | Flat |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics 12
A 12-outlet surge protector power strip in a metal housing, with 600 joules protection and a 6 foot cord.
Pros
- 12 outlets in a durable aluminum housing stated
- 600 joule surge protection stated
- Mounting holes for quick installation stated
- Widely spaced outlets at 2.2 inches center-to-center stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- No USB ports are stated
- 600J is the lowest surge rating stated here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-outlet surge protector power strip in a durable aluminum housing with mounting holes, a protector LED light indicator and a 6-foot extension cord. It states power ratings of 125VAC, 15A and 1875W, and widely spaced outlets at 2.2 inches center-to-center for bulky plugs. No USB ports, no warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a workshop or office that wants a metal 12-outlet strip for bulky plugs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB charging, since this strip states none.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 12 |
|---|---|
| Joules | 600J |
| Rating | 125VAC, 15A, 1875W |
| Housing | Aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ANNQUAN 45W 12-Outlet Strip12 outlets, 4 USB ports, 45W charging, 1200J ratingCheck on Amazon
BTU 8-in-1 Under Desk Strip4 outlets, 4 USB ports, 6 foot cord, mountable designCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Power strip | Office Score | Outlets | USB ports | Joules | Mount | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANNQUAN 12-Outlet | 9.5/10 | 12 outlets | 4 USB, 40W | 1200J | Screw-slide | View on Amazon |
| ANNQUAN 5-Outlet | 9.5/10 | 5 outlets | 4 USB, 40W | 1200J | Screw-slide | View on Amazon |
| Amazon Basics 12 | 9.5/10 | 12 outlets | Not stated | 600J | Mounting holes | View on Amazon |
| Anker Clamp 6 | 9.7/10 | 6 outlets | 70W USB-C | 1500J | Clamp | |
| HOPOW Clamp 13 | 9.6/10 | 13 outlets | 4 USB | 1700J | Clamp |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. Outlet and joule figures are stated per listing, not shared across listings.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power strip, safety means a stated safety certification, and no listing here states one, so safety scores zero across the group. No listing here states a warranty term either, so warranty scores zero too. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANNQUAN 12-Outlet | 9.5 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| ANNQUAN 5-Outlet | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Amazon Basics 12 | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best under desk power strip
Outlets first: five versus thirteen
Outlet counts stated here run from 5 on the ANNQUAN five-outlet strip to 12 on the ANNQUAN twelve-outlet strip and the Amazon Basics strip, 6 on the Anker clamp strip and 13 on the HOPOW clamp strip. The twelve-outlet ANNQUAN strip also states 4 USB ports for a total of 16 devices, while the five-outlet ANNQUAN strip states 5 outlets plus 4 USB ports for 9 devices in total. Count the devices before choosing: a desk with a monitor, a laptop, a printer and a lamp needs fewer outlets than a desk with a full studio setup. For a desk setup, our power strip for desk guide covers desk options.
USB charging and surge rating
USB charging stated here is 40W total on both ANNQUAN strips, with 20W USB-C ports, and 70W USB-C on the Anker clamp strip title. The HOPOW title states 4 USB ports without a wattage figure, so this article marks its USB wattage as not stated. Surge ratings stated here are 600 joules on the Amazon Basics, 1200 joules on both ANNQUAN strips, 1500 joules on the Anker title and 1700 joules on the HOPOW title. A higher joule figure is a higher stated surge rating, not a guarantee, and this article reports the figures as stated. For a standing desk, our power strip for standing desk guide covers standing setups.
Mounting under the desk
Mount options stated here are a screw-slide tray on the ANNQUAN strips, mounting holes on the Amazon Basics metal housing, and clamp mounts on the Anker and HOPOW titles. The ANNQUAN five-outlet strip states a flat plug that hides behind furniture and a slim cord that fits under a carpet, while the twelve-outlet ANNQUAN strip states a 45 degree left-angled flat plug that fits in tight spaces. The Amazon Basics strip states widely spaced outlets at 2.2 inches center-to-center for bulky plugs. For a desk with bulky adapters, favor stated wide spacing, as on the Amazon Basics.
| Power strip | Outlets stated | USB stated | Joules stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANNQUAN 12-Outlet | 12 outlets | 4 USB ports, 40W | 1200J |
| ANNQUAN 5-Outlet | 5 outlets | 4 USB ports, 40W | 1200J |
| Amazon Basics 12 | 12 outlets | Not stated | 600J |
| Anker Clamp 6 | 6 outlets | 70W USB-C | 1500J |
| HOPOW Clamp 13 | 13 outlets | 4 USB ports | 1700J |
Figures as stated in each listing’s title and bullets; a figure stated on one listing is never applied to another.
Setup Notes
- Count devices first: 5, 6, 12 and 13 outlets are stated here.
- Check USB needs: 40W total on the ANNQUAN strips, 70W USB-C on the Anker title.
- For bulky adapters, favor stated wide spacing, as on the Amazon Basics at 2.2 inches.
- For a hidden mount, favor a stated flat plug, as on the ANNQUAN strips.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many outlets do I need under a desk?
Outlet counts stated here are 5, 6, 12 and 13. The ANNQUAN twelve-outlet strip states 12 outlets plus 4 USB ports for 16 devices, while the five-outlet ANNQUAN strip states 5 outlets plus 4 USB ports for 9 devices. Count the devices on the desk before choosing.
What do surge protection joules mean?
Joule figures stated here are 600 joules, 1200 joules, 1500 joules and 1700 joules. The figure is the listing’s stated surge rating for the strip. A higher figure is a higher stated rating, not a guarantee, and this article reports the figures as stated.
Can a power strip mount under a desk?
Mount options stated here are a screw-slide tray on the ANNQUAN strips, mounting holes on the Amazon Basics metal housing, and clamp mounts on the Anker and HOPOW titles. The ANNQUAN five-outlet strip states installation under the desk edge with a screw sliding design.
Do power strips have USB charging?
USB charging stated here is 40W total on both ANNQUAN strips, with 20W USB-C ports, and 70W USB-C on the Anker clamp strip title. The HOPOW title states 4 USB ports without a wattage figure, and the Amazon Basics listing states no USB ports, so this article marks those as not stated.
Related guides
See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.
More picks: surge protectors and cable management, power strip for desk, power strip for standing desk.




