The best usb hub for autodarts is the one that adds enough ports, keeps the connection stable and survives long sessions. We compared four USB hubs by stated port count, data transfer rate, power handling and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall FEMORO 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub: 4 ports at 5 Gbps, fuse and overload protection, 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Flexible Generic 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub: USB-C data port, 90 or 180 degree rotatable, 365-day warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Ports vienon 5-Port USB 3.0 Hub: 5 ports with 5V/3A USB-C power and data, overcurrent protection Check price on Amazon
Best Compact vienon 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub: Aluminum shell, 2.94 in long, 5 Gbps, 6-month warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FEMORO 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Generic 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | vienon 5-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | vienon 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

FEMORO 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 4-port USB 3.0 hub at 5 Gbps with a built-in fuse, overload voltage protection and a stated 24-month warranty; for protection, not for USB-C.
Pros
- 24-month warranty is stated, the longest here
- Built-in fuse and overload voltage protection are stated
- 4 USB 3.0 ports at 5 Gbps are stated
- 24-hour customer support is stated
Cons
- Plastic enclosure, not aluminum
- 0.04 kg weight stated in kilograms
- RGB lighting may not suit every desk
- No per-port power figures are stated
Detailed Review
FEMORO lists a 4-port USB 3.0 hub at 5 Gbps and 0.04 kg with a high-temperature-resistant ABS shell, colorful LED indication, a built-in fuse and overload voltage protection. The listing states a 24-month warranty and 24-hour customer support. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the longest stated warranty with stated protection circuitry. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a USB-C data port.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 |
|---|---|
| Transfer | 5 Gbps |
| Protection | Fuse, overload voltage |
| Warranty | 24-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Generic 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 4-port hub with 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0 and 1 USB-C data port, rotatable 90 or 180 degrees, with a stated 365-day warranty; for flexibility, not for speed.
Pros
- 365-day warranty is stated
- 1 USB-C data port plus 1 USB 3.0 and 2 USB 2.0 are stated
- 90 or 180 degree rotatable design is stated
- 10 g, the lightest here
Cons
- No safety certification is stated
- No protection circuitry is stated
- Only 1 USB 3.0 port of the 4
- Generic brand with stated manufacturer Flsazrx
Detailed Review
Generic lists a 4-port USB hub with 1 USB 3.0 port at 5 Gbps, 2 USB 2.0 ports at up to 480 Mbps and 1 USB-C data port, in a 90 or 180 degree rotatable design at 10 g. The listing states plug and play with no driver and a 365-day warranty. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who needs a USB-C data port in a tiny rotatable hub. Who should skip it: anyone who wants all ports at USB 3.0 speed.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 |
|---|---|
| Transfer | 5 Gbps / 480 Mbps |
| Design | 90 or 180 rotatable |
| Warranty | 365 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 365 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

vienon 5-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 5-port USB hub with a 5V/3A USB-C power and data port and per-port overcurrent protection; for port count, not for the longest warranty.
Pros
- 5 ports including a 5V/3A USB-C power and data port
- Overcurrent protection on each port is stated
- 5 Gbps transfer is stated
- 1.3 ounces, portable is stated
Cons
- 6-month warranty is the shortest term here
- Only 1 USB 3.0 port of the 5
- ABS shell, not aluminum
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
vienon lists a 5-port USB 3.0 hub with 4 USB A ports and a 5V/3A USB-C port for power and data, at 5 Gbps and 1.3 ounces, with overcurrent protection on each port and a heat-dissipating ABS shell. The listing states a 6-month warranty. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most ports with powered USB-C. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 5 |
|---|---|
| Transfer | 5 Gbps |
| USB-C | 5V/3A power and data |
| Warranty | 6 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 6 Months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

vienon 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 3-port aluminum USB 3.0 hub at 5 Gbps, 2.94 x 0.59 x 0.29 in; for compact travel, not for charging.
Pros
- Aluminum shell at 2.94 x 0.59 x 0.29 in is stated
- 5 Gbps transfer is stated
- Plug and play with no driver is stated
- 6-month warranty is stated
Cons
- Only 3 ports, the fewest here
- Does not support charging
- 6-month warranty is the shortest term here
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
vienon lists a 3-port aluminum USB 3.0 hub at 2.94 x 0.59 x 0.29 in with 5 Gbps transfer, plug and play with no driver. The listing states it does not support charging and carries a 6-month warranty. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a tiny aluminum hub for travel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs charging or more ports.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 3 |
|---|---|
| Transfer | 5 Gbps |
| Shell | Aluminum |
| Warranty | 6 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 6 Months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Hub | Office Score | Ports | Transfer | Power/Protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FEMORO 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 4 | 5 Gbps | Fuse, overload protection | 24-month | View on Amazon |
| Generic 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 4 | 5 Gbps | Not stated | 365 days | View on Amazon |
| vienon 5-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 5 | 5 Gbps | 5V/3A USB-C, overcurrent | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| vienon 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.4/10 | 3 | 5 Gbps | Not stated | 6 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. All four state a warranty term; none states a safety certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated port count, transfer rate and power), build (enclosure and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a USB hub, safety means a stated certification; none of the four states one, so all score zero there. All four state a warranty term: the FEMORO at 24 months, the Generic at 365 days, and both vienon hubs at 6 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FEMORO 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Generic 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| vienon 5-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| vienon 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for autodarts
Count the ports and the speed
Four of these state 5 Gbps transfer, and all four are USB 3.0. The vienon 5-port states 4 USB A ports plus a 5V/3A USB-C port that also carries data. The FEMORO states 4 USB 3.0 ports. The Generic states 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0 and 1 USB-C data port. The vienon 3-port states 3 ports and does not support charging. For a darts setup with a camera, board and sensors, the port mix matters more than the total: the Generic gives you a USB-C data port, while the vienon 5-port gives you powered USB-C.
Power and protection
Two of these state protection circuitry. The vienon 5-port states overcurrent protection on each port and a heat-dissipating ABS shell. The FEMORO states a built-in fuse and overload voltage protection with a high-temperature-resistant ABS shell. The other two state no protection. If the hub will run for hours, weight the protection the way our surge protectors and cable management guide weights it: the stated circuit matters more than the port count.
Form and extras
The Generic states a 90 or 180 degree rotatable design at 10 g, the vienon 3-port states an aluminum shell at 2.94 x 0.59 x 0.29 in, and the FEMORO states an RGB design with colorful LED indication. The vienon 5-port states an indicator light and plug and play with no drivers. If the hub travels with you, the Generic is the lightest stated at 10 g; if it sits on a desk, the aluminum vienon 3-port is the most compact stated. Pair it with a good mouse and mouse pad and the setup is complete.
Read the warranty line
All four state a warranty term: the FEMORO at 24 months, the Generic at 365 days, and both vienon hubs at 6 months. The FEMORO also states 24-hour customer support. If a term in writing matters to you, the FEMORO names the longest one.
Setup Notes
- All four state plug and play with no driver installation.
- The vienon 3-port states it does not support charging; the vienon 5-port states a 5V/3A USB-C power and data port.
- USB-C data appears on the vienon 5-port and the Generic; the FEMORO and vienon 3-port state USB A ports only.
- The FEMORO states a built-in fuse and overload voltage protection; the vienon 5-port states overcurrent protection per port.
- The Generic states a 365-day warranty and the FEMORO a 24-month warranty; both vienon hubs state 6 months.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these hubs state a warranty term?
The FEMORO states 24 months, the Generic states 365 days, and both vienon hubs state 6 months.
What data transfer rates are stated?
All four state up to 5 Gbps on USB 3.0; the Generic states up to 480 Mbps on its two USB 2.0 ports.
Which hubs state power or protection features?
The vienon 5-port states a 5V/3A USB-C power and data port with overcurrent protection per port. The FEMORO states a built-in fuse and overload voltage protection. The other two state no protection.
Which is the lightest?
The Generic at 10 g; the vienon 5-port states 1.3 ounces and the FEMORO states 0.04 kg.
Related guides
See every docking station and USB hub guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our surge protectors and cable management. Also see our mice and mouse pads.
More picks: docking stations and USB hubs.




