The best usb hub for djs is the one that keeps a controller, an interface and a backup drive connected for a whole set, because a hub that drops a device mid-performance ruins the night. A laptop running everything off a single port is the usual DJ desk setup, and the hub is the part most likely to fail first. We compared five USB hubs by data ports, charging ports, power source, stated transfer speeds, enclosure, cable length, protection features and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Leinsis KZW-U72170: 7 data ports at 5Gbps, 4 charging ports, switches, 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Most Ports SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port: 7 USB 3.0 ports at 5Gbps with a stated protection chip Check price on Amazon
Best Clamp Mount ORICO Clamp Hub: Clamps to desk or monitor edge, USB-C, AUX and card reader Check price on Amazon
Most Portable Aiibe 6-Port Hub: 1.98 oz, 100 cm cable, 24W adapter included Check price on Amazon
Basic Four-Port SABRENT HB-UM43: 4 USB 3.0 ports with individual switches, nothing else stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Leinsis KZW-U72170 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ORICO Clamp Hub | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SABRENT 4-Port USB Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Aiibe 6-Port Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Leinsis KZW-U72170
A powered aluminum hub with 7 USB-A data ports at up to 5Gbps, 4 smart charging ports at up to 2.4Amps, an individual on/off switch with LED on every port, and a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 7 USB-A data ports at up to 5Gbps plus 4 charging ports at up to 2.4Amps
- Individual on/off switch with LED on every port for one-press control
- 12V/2A power adapter included, with over-voltage and over-current protection stated
- 100 cm USB cable and 120 cm power cable for flexible placement
Cons
- Charging ports are for powering phones and tablets, not for adding USB devices
- No dimensions are stated in the listing
- Needs a wall outlet for the power adapter; it is not a bus-powered hub
- Metallic black is the only color stated
Detailed Review
Leinsis lists 7 USB-A data ports syncing at up to 5Gbps alongside 4 smart charging ports that supply up to 2.4Amps for phones and tablets. The 12V/2A power adapter keeps data transfer stable under load, and the listing states over-voltage, over-current, short circuit and overheating protection. Every port has its own switch with a blue LED, the case is aluminum, and the box includes a 100 cm USB cable, a 120 cm power cable and a USB-C adapter. The title says 7-port, which refers to the 7 data ports; the spec table's 11 total ports matches 7 data plus 4 charging, so the two agree.
Who it's for: a DJ who needs many simultaneous USB connections with stable power and a stated 24-month warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bus-powered hub with no wall adapter, or a hub whose dimensions are published.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Data ports | 7 USB-A, up to 5Gbps |
|---|---|
| Charging ports | 4, up to 2.4Amps |
| Power | 12V/2A adapter included |
| Warranty | 24 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-voltage and over-current protection plus short circuit and overheating protection are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 24-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port
A 7-port USB 3.0 hub at 5Gbps with a 1.6 ft cable, a smart chip the maker says guards against overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and high temperature, and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 7 USB 3.0 ports at 5Gbps, the most data ports among the non-powered picks
- Protection chip stated to guard against overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and high temperature
- Reads two 1TB 2.5 inch SSDs at the same time, per the listing
- Plug and play with hot swapping, no drivers needed
Cons
- The extra port only supplies power to the hub; it cannot charge USB devices, per the listing
- Plastic enclosure with no metal option stated
- 1 year warranty is shorter than the 24-month term on the Leinsis
- No individual port switches are mentioned
Detailed Review
SAN ZANG MASTER lists 7 USB 3.0 ports at 5Gbps, backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 and OTG compatible, on a 1.6 ft cable with a 5.5 by 1.2 by 0.67 in plastic body. The built-in chip is stated to protect data from overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and high temperature, and the listing says it can read two 1TB 2.5 inch SSDs at once. One stated limitation: the hub does not support charging, and its extra port only supplies power to the hub itself. A 1 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a DJ who wants seven data ports and stated circuit protection without a wall adapter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs charging ports or individual switches per port.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Data ports | 7 USB-A, 5Gbps |
|---|---|
| Cable | 1.6 ft (50 cm) |
| Enclosure | Plastic |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Smart chip stated to protect against overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and high temperature, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ORICO Clamp Hub
A clamp-mount aluminum hub for USB-C hosts with 2 USB-A data ports at 5Gbps, 3.5mm AUX, an SD/TF card reader and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- Clamp mounts to a desk or monitor edge 0.39 to 1.26 in thick, with silicone pads against scratches
- 3.5mm AUX and SD/TF card reader alongside the USB ports
- Aluminum alloy enclosure the maker says dissipates heat rapidly
- Extra USB-C to USB data cable included, 1M
Cons
- Title and bullets say 5 ports but the spec table says 3 total USB ports
- Extra power supply port ships without a power adapter
- Only 2 USB-A data ports, the fewest data ports here
- 1 year warranty is shorter than the 24-month term on the Leinsis
Detailed Review
ORICO lists a clamp hub that screws onto a desk or monitor edge from 0.39 to 1.26 in thick, connecting over USB-C with a 3.3 ft cable to give 2 USB-A data ports at 5Gbps, 3.5mm AUX and an SD/TF card reader. The aluminum body is stated to dissipate heat rapidly, and the listing states an extra power supply port that keeps connected devices and data safe with high-power devices, though the adapter is not included. One contradiction: the title and bullets say 5 ports while the spec table says 3 total USB ports, so trust the title and bullets. A 1 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a DJ who wants the hub clamped to the desk edge with audio and a card reader in one unit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 2 USB-A data ports or a power adapter in the box.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Data ports | 2 USB-A, 5Gbps |
|---|---|
| Extras | 3.5mm AUX, SD/TF card reader |
| Clamp | 0.39 to 1.26 in |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Extra power supply port and high-performance chip stated to keep connected devices and data safe, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year Manufacture. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SABRENT 4-Port USB Hub
A slim 4-port USB 3.0 hub with individual LED power switches and a 2 ft cable, suited to Mac and PC users who want port-by-port control.
Pros
- 2-year manufacturer warranty, longest here
- Individual power switches with LED indicators
- 5Gbps transfer with backward compatibility to USB 2.0 and 1.1
- Plug and play with no driver needed
Cons
- Not for charging, per the listing
- Bus-powered, so multiple HDDs may strain the host port
- 2.2 ounces, heavier than the Anker
- No power input for stable drive transfers
Detailed Review
The SABRENT HB-UM43 is the control freak's hub: 4 USB 3.0 ports at up to 5Gbps, each with its own LED-lit on-off switch, plus a 2 ft cable for reaching awkward ports. The listing states a 2-year manufacturer warranty, the longest stated here. The slim ABS case measures 3.44 by 1.28 by 0.62 inches.
Who it is for: a desk user who plugs and unplugs drives and peripherals all day and wants each port switchable. Who should skip it: anyone running power-hungry drives, since the listing notes it is not for charging and there is no power input.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 USB 3.0 |
|---|---|
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Cable | 2 ft |
| Switches | Individual with LED indicators |
| Weight | 2.2 ounces |
| Warranty | 2 years manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aiibe 6-Port Hub
A powered 6-port USB 3.0 hub with 4 data ports at up to 5Gbps, a quick charging port, a smart charging port, and a 24W adapter included.
Pros
- 24W power adapter and USB 3.0 cable included in the box
- 4 data ports at up to 5Gbps plus dedicated quick and smart charging ports
- 1.98 oz body with a 100 cm cable, easy to move between desks
- Hot plug on every port with backward compatibility to USB 2.0 and 1.1
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic enclosure with no protection circuitry stated
- Only 4 of the 6 ports carry data
- No individual port switches are mentioned
Detailed Review
Aiibe lists a 6-port USB 3.0 hub: 4 high-speed data transfer ports at up to 5Gbps, 1 quick charging port and 1 smart charging port, powered by an included 24W adapter (12V/2A) with a 100 cm cable. The body measures 4.73 by 1.34 by 0.71 in, weighs 1.98 oz and is plastic. Every port supports hot plug, and the hub is backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 across Windows, MacOS, UNIX and Linux. The listing states no warranty term and no protection circuitry.
Who it's for: a DJ who wants a light, powered hub with charging ports and everything in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or named circuit protection.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Data ports | 4 USB-A, up to 5Gbps |
|---|---|
| Charging ports | 1 quick, 1 smart |
| Power | 24W adapter included |
| Item weight | 1.98 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| USB hub | Office Score | Data ports | Power | Enclosure | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leinsis KZW-U72170 | 9.7/10 | 7 at 5Gbps | 12V/2A adapter included | Aluminum | 100 cm USB, 120 cm power | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port | 9.6/10 | 7 at 5Gbps | Host-powered | Plastic | 1.6 ft (50 cm) | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ORICO Clamp Hub | 9.6/10 | 2 at 5Gbps | Power port, adapter not included | Aluminum | 3.3 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Aiibe 6-Port Hub | 9.4/10 | 4 at 5Gbps | 24W adapter included | Plastic | 100 cm | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
| SABRENT HB-UM43 | 9.5/10 | 4 USB 3.0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated as a term |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term, and three state some form of protection circuitry.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (data ports, charging ports, stated transfer speed, switches and extras), build (enclosure material and stated dimensions), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a hub, safety means stated protection circuitry such as overcurrent, overvoltage or short circuit protection; the Leinsis, SAN ZANG MASTER and ORICO state some form of it, and the other two do not. Three listings state a warranty term: Leinsis at 24 months, SAN ZANG MASTER and ORICO at 1 year each. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leinsis KZW-U72170 | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port | 9.6 | 29 | 18 | 19 | 8 | 2 |
| ORICO Clamp Hub | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 2 |
| Aiibe 6-Port Hub | 9.4 | 28 | 18 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for djs
Count data ports, not just ports
A port count on the box can mix data and charging ports. The Leinsis lists 7 USB-A data ports plus 4 charging ports, the Aiibe lists 4 data ports of its 6, and the SAN ZANG MASTER warns that its extra port only powers the hub and cannot charge devices. For a DJ setup with a controller, an audio interface and a drive, count the data ports first; the charging ports are for phones and tablets. Our docking stations and USB hubs guides cover the wider category.
Decide on powered or host-powered
Controllers and drives draw real current, so the power source matters. The Leinsis ships with a 12V/2A adapter and the Aiibe with a 24W adapter, both stated to keep transfers stable. The ORICO gives you an extra power port but ships no adapter, and the SAN ZANG MASTER runs off the host port with its extra port powering only the hub.
| Hub | Data ports | Power | Cable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leinsis KZW-U72170 | 7 at 5Gbps | 12V/2A adapter included | 100 cm USB, 120 cm power |
| SAN ZANG MASTER 7-Port | 7 at 5Gbps | Host-powered | 1.6 ft (50 cm) |
| ORICO Clamp Hub | 2 at 5Gbps | Power port, adapter not included | 3.3 ft |
| Aiibe 6-Port Hub | 4 at 5Gbps | 24W adapter included | 100 cm |
| SABRENT HB-UM43 | 4 USB 3.0 | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. A powered hub suits a fixed desk rig; a host-powered one suits a bag that moves between gigs.
Plan cable length and placement
Short cables keep a desk tidy but limit where the hub can sit. The Aiibe ships a 100 cm cable, the Leinsis splits data and power across a 100 cm USB cable and a 120 cm power cable, the ORICO uses a 3.3 ft cable with a clamp for the desk or monitor edge, and the SAN ZANG MASTER ships a 1.6 ft cable. Pair the hub with tidy cable management so the runs do not pull on the ports.
Read the protection and warranty lines
Stated protection circuitry is what separates these picks. The SAN ZANG MASTER lists a chip against overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and high temperature, the Leinsis lists over-voltage and over-current protection, and the ORICO lists a chip and power port to keep devices and data safe. On warranty, the Leinsis states 24 months while the SAN ZANG MASTER and ORICO state 1 year each; the Aiibe and SABRENT state no term. If you need video output too, see our best USB hub with HDMI roundup.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk or monitor edge before ordering the ORICO: the clamp fits 0.39 to 1.26 in.
- Plan an outlet for the Leinsis and the Aiibe, since both ship with a power adapter; the ORICO power port needs an adapter you supply.
- Check the host connector: the ORICO is USB-C with a 3.3 ft cable, the Leinsis includes a USB-C adapter, and the SAN ZANG MASTER ships a 1.6 ft cable.
- Give the charging ports their own role: the Leinsis feeds up to 2.4Amps to phones and tablets while the data ports stay free.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many USB devices can a DJ connect through one hub?
Count the data ports, not the total. The Leinsis and SAN ZANG MASTER each list 7 data ports, the Aiibe lists 4 and the ORICO lists 2, while charging ports are for power only.
Does a DJ hub need its own power adapter?
Not always, but the powered picks state one: the Leinsis includes a 12V/2A adapter and the Aiibe a 24W adapter. The ORICO has a power port with no adapter included, and the SAN ZANG MASTER runs from the host port.
Which hub states the longest warranty?
The Leinsis states a 24-month warranty. The SAN ZANG MASTER and ORICO state 1 year each, and the Aiibe and SABRENT state no warranty term.
Can a hub clamp to a desk or monitor?
The ORICO clamps to a desk or monitor edge from 0.39 to 1.26 in thick, with silicone pads where it touches the surface. The other four state no mounting method.
What transfer speed do these hubs state?
Four of the five state up to 5Gbps data transfer. The SABRENT lists USB 3.0 in its title without a stated speed figure.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.
More picks: USB hubs with HDMI, computer speakers, headsets, surge protectors and cable management.




