The best wall mounted desk for bedroom is the one that fits the wall, holds the work and disappears when the day is done. A bedroom desk competes with the bed, the dresser and the door swing, so every inch matters. We compared five wall mounted desks by size, capacity, shelves and mounting, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Tangkula Chalkboard Desk: Chalkboard desk with 5 shelves and a 44-pound top Check price on Amazon
Best Storage Basicwise Floating Desk: 10 shelves, 2 drawers and a 100-pound top Check price on Amazon
Best Folding Tangkula Folding Desk: Folding desk with storage shelves and metal hinges Check price on Amazon
Entry Pick MM MELISEN Drop-Leaf Desk: Title-only pick: solid wood drop-leaf desk Check price on Amazon
Basic Pick HOMCOM Foldable Desk: Title-only pick: HOMCOM foldable desk Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tangkula Chalkboard Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Basicwise Floating Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Tangkula Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MM MELISEN Floating Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HOMCOM Foldable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Tangkula Chalkboard Desk
A foldable wall-mounted desk with a chalkboard, 5 shelves and a 44-pound top.
Pros
- Foldable with chalkboard, per the listing
- 5 shelves, per the listing
- 44-pound top, per the listing
- 90-day warranty stated, per the listing
Cons
- P2 standard MDF, not solid wood
- Partial assembly required, per the listing
- 32.4-pound item weight to mount
- Creamy white only
Detailed Review
Tangkula lists a foldable wall-mounted desk with a chalkboard, 5 shelves and hooks, made of P2 standard MDF with NC coating. The listing states a 44-pound top, a size of 24 by 34 by 60 in, an item weight of 32.4 pounds, and a 90-day warranty.
Who it's for: bedrooms that need a folding desk with notes space. Who should skip it: anyone who needs solid wood.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 24 x 34 x 60 in |
|---|---|
| Top | 44 pounds |
| Shelves | 5 |
| Material | P2 standard MDF |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 90 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Basicwise Floating Desk
A fixed wall-mounted floating desk with 10 shelves, 2 drawers and a 100-pound top.
Pros
- 10 shelves, per the listing
- 2 drawers, per the listing
- 100-pound top, per the listing
- 60.3-pound build, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fixed, does not fold
- Partial assembly required, per the listing
- 1.5 in tabletop only
Detailed Review
Basicwise lists a fixed wall-mounted floating desk with 10 shelves, 2 drawers and a 100-pound top. The listing states a size of 31.5 by 18.75 by 43.25 in, a 1.5 in tabletop, and an item weight of 60.3 pounds. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: bedrooms that need maximum storage on the wall. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the desk to fold away.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.5 x 18.75 x 43.25 in |
|---|---|
| Top | 100 pounds |
| Shelves | 10 |
| Drawers | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tangkula Folding Desk
A folding wall-mounted desk with storage shelves, metal hinges and heavy-duty anchors.
Pros
- Folds up to free floor space, per the listing
- Storage shelves, per the listing
- Metal hinges and secure latch, per the listing
- 35.5-pound build, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Not for drywall or plasterboard, per the listing
- No top capacity stated
- White only
Detailed Review
Tangkula lists a folding wall-mounted desk with storage shelves, metal hinges and a secure latch, made of engineered wood and metal. The listing states a size of 36 by 24 by 58 in, an item weight of 35.5 pounds, heavy-duty anchors, and that it must not go on drywall, plasterboard, hollow core or paneling. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: small bedrooms that need the floor back at night. Who should skip it: anyone with only drywall walls.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 36 x 24 x 58 in |
|---|---|
| Weight | 35.5 pounds |
| Material | Engineered wood, metal |
| Fold | Yes |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MM MELISEN Floating Desk
A 30 by 20 in solid wood drop-leaf desk in walnut that folds to a 3.1 in profile, rated to 300 lb when mounted into wall studs.
Pros
- 300 lb weight rating when mounted into wall studs
- Solid wood drop-leaf top in a walnut finish
- Folds to a 3.1 in profile for small rooms
- Upgraded 2.75-inch anchors and all hardware included
Cons
- Requires installation into wall studs for the full rating
- No warranty term is stated
- Only one size, 30 by 20 in, is offered
- Renters may need landlord approval to drill into studs
Detailed Review
MM MELISEN lists a 30 by 20 in solid wood drop-leaf desk in walnut, weighing 10.4 lb, with a folded profile of 3.1 in and a 300 lb maximum weight rating when mounted into wall studs. The kit includes 2.75-inch anchors and all hardware, assembly instructions are included, and a screwdriver is recommended for assembly. The spec table lists cedar wood as the top material and a tabletop thickness of 3.1 in, matching the folded profile.
Who it's for: a renter who can use wall studs and wants a solid wood desk that disappears against the wall. Who should skip it: anyone who cannot drill into studs, or anyone who needs a larger surface.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 30 by 20 in |
|---|---|
| Weight rating | 300 lb |
| Folded profile | 3.1 in |
| Item weight | 10.4 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated safety features: installation into wall studs for 300 lb support, 2.75-inch anchors and hardware included, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Folds to 7.7 inches deep when closed.
- 110 lb desktop capacity stated.
- Upper storage shelves stated.
- Wobble-free support stated.
Cons
- Needs wall mounting.
- No drawers are stated.
- No warranty term is stated.
- Gray only; no color choice stated.
Detailed Review
The HOMCOM is the foldable pick: a wall-mounted desk that closes to 7.7 inches deep, freeing the floor when the workday ends. The listing states a 110 lb desktop capacity on 0.6-inch MDF panels with top-to-bottom support, plus upper storage shelves.
It is the only pick here with a stated capacity, which covers dual monitors or a printer. The trade is permanence: it needs a wall and offers no drawers. For a studio apartment, folding beats everything.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Closed depth | 7.7 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 110 lbs |
| Panels | 0.6 in MDF |
| Storage | Upper shelves |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 110 lbs capacity, wall-mounted stability, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
IAE Folding Desk 36×2236 by 22 inch folding desk with 200-pound capacity and metal brackets.Check on Amazon
Kikihouse Foldable DeskFoldable desk with LED, corkboard and magnetic blackboard.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Weight | Capacity | Shelves | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tangkula Chalkboard Desk | 9.7/10 | 24x34x60 in | 32.4 lb | 44 lb | 5 | View on Amazon |
| Basicwise Floating Desk | 9.6/10 | 31.5×18.75×43.25 in | 60.3 lb | 100 lb | 10 | View on Amazon |
| Tangkula Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | 36x24x58 in | 35.5 lb | Not stated | Several | View on Amazon |
| MM MELISEN Drop-Leaf Desk | 9.6/10 | 30×20 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| HOMCOM Foldable Desk | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size, capacity and storage), build (materials and mounting), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a wall desk, safety means stated mounting limits and wall requirements on the listing; the Tangkula folding desk states its wall limits, the other full-data listings state top capacities. One listing states a warranty term: the Tangkula chalkboard desk lists 90 days. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tangkula Chalkboard Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 2 |
| Basicwise Floating Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Tangkula Folding Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best wall mounted desk for bedroom
Fold-down or fixed
Both Tangkula desks fold: the folding desk folds up to free floor space, and the chalkboard desk is foldable with a blackboard for to-do lists. The Basicwise is a fixed floating desk with no fold-down stated. If the bedroom doubles as a sleeping space, the folding desks give the floor back at night.
Shelves and storage
Storage separates these desks. The Basicwise lists 10 shelves with 2 drawers, the Tangkula chalkboard desk lists 5 shelves plus a chalkboard and hooks, and the Tangkula folding desk lists several storage shelves. The title-only MM MELISEN and HOMCOM picks state no shelf count. If books and supplies need a home, the Basicwise is the stated leader.
| Desk | Size | Top capacity | Shelves |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tangkula Chalkboard Desk | 24 by 34 by 60 in | 44 lb | 5 |
| Basicwise Floating Desk | 31.5 by 18.75 by 43.25 in | 100 lb | 10 |
| Tangkula Folding Desk | 36 by 24 by 58 in | Not stated | Several |
| MM MELISEN Drop-Leaf Desk | 30 by 20 in | Not stated | Not stated |
| HOMCOM Foldable Desk | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Capacity and mounting
The Basicwise lists a 100-pound top, and the Tangkula chalkboard desk lists 44 pounds. The Tangkula folding desk states no top capacity, so compare it on size and features instead. On mounting, the Tangkula folding desk is explicit: do not install it onto drywall, plasterboard, hollow core or paneling surfaces. Check your wall before you buy.
The title-only picks
The MM MELISEN and HOMCOM desks are listed by title only: no dimensions beyond the MM MELISEN’s 30 by 20 in, no capacity and no shelf count in the listing data. Compare them on the title alone, and check the live listing before buying. For more wall desks, see wall mounted desks for home office and wall mounted desks for renters.
Setup Notes
- Measure the wall: the Tangkula chalkboard desk is 24 by 34 by 60 in, the Basicwise 31.5 by 18.75 by 43.25 in.
- The Tangkula folding desk must not go on drywall, plasterboard, hollow core or paneling, per the listing.
- Check the top capacity: the Basicwise lists 100 pounds, the Tangkula chalkboard desk 44 pounds.
- Assembly: the Tangkula folding desk includes assembly instructions; the Basicwise needs partial assembly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which wall mounted desk holds the most weight?
The Basicwise lists a 100-pound top. The Tangkula chalkboard desk lists 44 pounds; the Tangkula folding desk states no capacity.
Which of these desks fold away?
Both Tangkula desks: the folding desk folds up to free floor space, and the chalkboard desk is foldable. The Basicwise is a fixed floating desk.
Do any of these state a warranty?
The Tangkula chalkboard desk lists 90 days. The other listings state no warranty term in the listing data.
Which desk suits a small bedroom best?
The folding desks: the Tangkula folding desk and the chalkboard desk both fold, giving the floor back when the day is done.
What wall can I mount the Tangkula folding desk on?
The listing says do not install it onto drywall, plasterboard, hollow core or paneling surfaces. Use a solid wall.
Related guides
See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.
More picks: wall mounted desks for home office, wall mounted desks for renters and folding desks for small apartments.





