The best whiteboard for teaching online is the one the camera can actually read at 9 a.m., when the webcam is dim and the laptop is running everything off one hub: big enough to hold a lesson, steady enough not to wobble mid-sentence. We compared five whiteboards by board size, mount type, writing surface and included accessories, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall maxtek 40×28: Height adjusts 63 to 78.5 in, locking wheels, flipchart pad included Check price on Amazon
Best Large Board KAMELLEO 24×48: Double-sided 24 by 48 in, rolling stand, magnetic surface Check price on Amazon
Best Easel Pick VIZ-PRO 36×24: Height adjusts 46 to 64 in, tripod folds for storage Check price on Amazon
Best Desktop Pick TSJ OFFICE 12×16: Double-sided 12 by 16 in, 360-degree revolving stand Check price on Amazon
Smallest Pick U Brands 11×14: 11 by 14 in wall board, marker and magnet included Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | maxtek 40x28 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | KAMELLEO 24x48 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VIZ-PRO 36x24 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TSJ OFFICE 12x16 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | U Brands 11x14 | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

maxtek 40x28
A 40 by 28 in rolling whiteboard with height adjustment from 63 to 78.5 in, locking wheels and a flipchart pad.
Pros
- Height adjusts from 63 to 78.5 in
- 5 wheels with locking brakes are stated
- 25-sheet flipchart pad is included
- Flipchart hooks and marker tray are included
Cons
- 22 lb listed weight is the heaviest here
- No warranty term is stated
- Flipchart pad has only 25 sheets included
- 40 by 28 in size needs floor space
Detailed Review
maxtek lists a 40 by 28 in rolling whiteboard with height adjustment from 63 to 78.5 in, 5 universal wheels with locking brakes and a reinforced base. The listing includes a 25-sheet flipchart paper pad, flipchart hooks, an elastic clip, a marker tray, a duster, a magnet and a marker. The writing surface is described as a three-layer coated steel finish. The listing gives a 22 lb item weight. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a teacher who presents standing and wants height adjustment with locking wheels. Who should skip it: anyone with a small desk or no floor space.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Board size | 40 by 28 in |
|---|---|
| Height range | 63 to 78.5 in |
| Wheels | 5, with locking brakes |
| Item weight | 22 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Casters with locking brakes are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KAMELLEO 24x48
A double-sided 24 by 48 in rolling whiteboard with a magnetic surface and an aluminum frame.
Pros
- Double-sided 24 by 48 in board is the largest writing area here
- Magnetic surface is stated
- Aluminum frame is stated
- Swing-stop wheels lock in place
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No item weight is stated
- No markers or accessories are listed as included
- Assembly is required, under 15 minutes per the listing
Detailed Review
KAMELLEO lists a 24 by 48 in rolling whiteboard with a double-sided magnetic surface and an aluminum frame. The easel stand flips to use both sides, and swing-stop wheels lock in place for stability. The listing states assembly in under 15 minutes and a stain-resistant surface. No item weight and no warranty term appear in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the largest writing area here on a rolling stand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs markers in the box or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Board size | 24 by 48 in |
|---|---|
| Sides | Double-sided |
| Frame | Aluminum |
| Wheels | Swing-stop, locking |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Swing-stop wheels that lock in place are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIZ-PRO 36x24
A 36 by 24 in easel whiteboard with height adjustment from 46 to 64 in on a folding tripod.
Pros
- Height adjusts from 46 to 64 in
- Tripod folds for carrying and storage
- Magnetic writing surface is stated
- Pen tray and 2 hooks are included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Flipchart pad is not included
- No locking casters: tripod legs have no stated locks
- Writing surface is 34 by 22 in, smaller than the 36 by 24 in frame
Detailed Review
VIZ-PRO lists a 36 by 24 in magnetic easel whiteboard on a height-adjustable tripod, from 46 to 64 in, with a foldable design for carrying. The writing surface measures 34 by 22 in inside the frame. A pen tray and 2 hooks are included; the flipchart pad is not. The listing gives a 4 kg item weight. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who teaches in different rooms and carries the board. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a rolling stand or double-sided writing.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Board size | 36 by 24 in |
|---|---|
| Writing surface | 34 by 22 in |
| Height range | 46 to 64 in |
| Item weight | 4 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TSJ OFFICE 12x16
A double-sided 12 by 16 in desktop whiteboard with a 360-degree revolving stand and gold frame.
Pros
- Double-sided board with 360-degree revolving stand
- 8 markers, 4 magnets and an eraser are included
- Gold aluminum frame is stated
- Hooks allow wall hanging as well as desktop use
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 12 by 16 in is small for group teaching
- No item weight is stated
- Only the whiteboard surface is magnetic, per the listing
Detailed Review
TSJ OFFICE lists a 12 by 16 in double-sided desktop whiteboard with a 360-degree revolving stand and a gold aluminum frame. The box includes 8 markers, 4 magnets, an eraser, a marker holder and 2 hooks for wall hanging. The listing notes only the whiteboard surface is magnetic, not the frame. No item weight and no warranty term appear in the listing.
Who it's for: a teacher at a desk who wants the most accessories in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a large board for group teaching.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Board size | 12 by 16 in |
|---|---|
| Sides | Double-sided, revolving |
| Frame | Gold aluminum |
| Included | 8 markers, 4 magnets, eraser |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 11 by 14 in size suits a fridge, locker or small wall
- Marker with eraser cap and a magnet are included
- Mounting strips are included
- Stain-resistant surface is stated
Cons
- Warranty description states NO warranty
- 11 by 14 in is the smallest board here
- Spec table lists the surface as non-magnetic, contradicting the title
- 8.8 oz listed weight suggests a light build
Detailed Review
U Brands lists the Contempo as an 11 by 14 in magnetic whiteboard with a white frame, a dry erase marker with eraser cap and a magnet included, mounting with adhesive strips. One contradiction: the spec table lists the surface as melamine and non-magnetic while the title and bullets describe a magnetic steel surface, so we trust the title and bullets. The spec table's warranty description reads NO, so no warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a small board on the fridge or locker. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a teaching-size board or a warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Board size | 11 by 14 in |
|---|---|
| Mount | Wall, adhesive strips |
| Item weight | 8.8 oz |
| Included | Marker, magnet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Neatsure Large Whiteboard Easel with StandCheck on Amazon
UIFER 44×26 Rolling Whiteboard on WheelsCheck on Amazon
IPEVO IW2 Wireless Interactive WhiteboardCheck on Amazon
MaxGear Easel Whiteboard with StandCheck on Amazon
UIFER 40×28 Mobile Whiteboard on WheelsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Whiteboard | Office Score | Board size | Mount | Extras | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| maxtek 40×28 | 9.6/10 | 40 by 28 in | Rolling, 5 wheels | 25-sheet flipchart pad | Not stated | |
| KAMELLEO 24×48 | 9.6/10 | 24 by 48 in | Rolling stand | Double-sided | Not stated | |
| VIZ-PRO 36×24 | 9.5/10 | 36 by 24 in | Tripod easel | Pen tray, 2 hooks | Not stated | |
| TSJ OFFICE 12×16 | 9.4/10 | 12 by 16 in | Desktop stand | 8 markers, 4 magnets | Not stated | |
| U Brands 11×14 | 9.3/10 | 11 by 14 in | Wall mount | Marker, magnet | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. None of the five listings states a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (board size, adjustability and features), build (frame, stand and surface), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a whiteboard, safety means stated locking wheels or a stable locking base; the maxtek and the KAMELLEO state locking wheels, and the other three state none. None of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| maxtek 40×28 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| KAMELLEO 24×48 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| VIZ-PRO 36×24 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| TSJ OFFICE 12×16 | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| U Brands 11×14 | 9.3 | 26 | 18 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best whiteboard for teaching online
Size the board to the camera
Board sizes run from 11 by 14 in on the U Brands to 40 by 28 in on the maxtek and 24 by 48 in on the KAMELLEO. A board the camera can read from your desk distance matters more than raw size: the 12 by 16 in TSJ OFFICE suits a desktop, while the rolling boards suit standing lessons.
Rolling stand, easel or wall
The maxtek and the KAMELLEO roll on wheeled stands with locks. The VIZ-PRO stands on a folding tripod that adjusts from 46 to 64 in. The TSJ OFFICE sits on a desktop stand or hangs from hooks, and the U Brands mounts on the wall with strips. For teaching online from one spot, a whiteboard on a desk or wall keeps the frame in the camera; for a classroom, wheels win.
Check the surface and what is in the box
The U Brands listing claims a stain-resistant surface, and the KAMELLEO claims the same; the maxtek describes a three-layer coated steel finish. Included accessories vary: the TSJ OFFICE includes 8 markers, 4 magnets and an eraser, the maxtek includes a 25-sheet flipchart pad, and the VIZ-PRO includes a pen tray and 2 hooks.
| Whiteboard | Board size | Mount | Height adjustment |
|---|---|---|---|
| maxtek 40×28 | 40 by 28 in | Rolling, 5 wheels | 63 to 78.5 in |
| KAMELLEO 24×48 | 24 by 48 in | Rolling stand | Not stated |
| VIZ-PRO 36×24 | 36 by 24 in | Tripod easel | 46 to 64 in |
| TSJ OFFICE 12×16 | 12 by 16 in | Desktop / wall hooks | Not stated |
| U Brands 11×14 | 11 by 14 in | Wall mount | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Read the warranty line
None of the five listings states a warranty term; the U Brands spec table reads NO under warranty. A whiteboard fails at the surface or the stand first, so check the listing’s service promises before buying.
Setup Notes
- Measure the teaching spot against the stated footprints before ordering; the maxtek board is 40 by 28 in and the KAMELLEO 24 by 48 in.
- Plan the camera angle: the VIZ-PRO adjusts from 46 to 64 in and the maxtek from 63 to 78.5 in, so set the height before the lesson.
- The maxtek and the KAMELLEO roll on locking wheels; lock them before writing so the board does not drift on camera.
- Stock markers and erasers: the TSJ OFFICE includes 8 markers and an eraser, and the U Brands includes one marker.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which whiteboard is the biggest?
The KAMELLEO at 24 by 48 in has the largest writing area; the maxtek is 40 by 28 in.
Do any of these include markers?
The TSJ OFFICE includes 8 markers, the U Brands includes one marker with an eraser cap, and the maxtek includes one marker.
Which boards lock in place?
The maxtek lists 5 wheels with locking brakes, and the KAMELLEO lists swing-stop wheels that lock.
Is there a warranty?
None of the five listings states a warranty term; the U Brands spec table reads NO.
Which board is best for a small desk?
The TSJ OFFICE 12 by 16 in desktop board or the U Brands 11 by 14 in wall board.
Related guides
See every desk organizer and whiteboard guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best virtual whiteboard for teaching. Also see our best glass whiteboard for home office.
More picks: desk organizer with charging station, desk organizer with wireless charger.





