At a home desk, the whiteboard fills up with notes, lists and reminders, and the best whiteboard magnets are the small pieces that keep every sheet exactly where it belongs. We compared whiteboard magnets by holding power, pack size, magnet size, material and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK: 56 colorful push pins in 7 colors, holding 11 sheets each Check price on Amazon
Strongest Hold GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK: Clips holding up to 25 sheets of A4 paper Check price on Amazon
Best for Sticky Notes LOVIMAG 12-PACK: Holds 30+ sheets of sticky notes on a whiteboard Check price on Amazon
Best Push Pins TIERGRADE 20-PACK: 20 black metallic push pins with a transparent case Check price on Amazon
Best Value Pack GAUDER 62-PACK: 62 ferrite discs for whiteboards and notice boards Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LOVIMAG 12-PACK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TIERGRADE 20-PACK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GAUDER 62-PACK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK
A set of 56 colorful push pin magnets in 7 assorted colors that hold up to 11 sheets of paper each.
Pros
- 56 magnets in 7 colors, 8 of each color, for color coding
- Chess shape design for an easy hold
- Clear plastic container keeps the set together
- Lifetime term is stated, the longest warranty term here
Cons
- 11 sheet hold is the lowest stated capacity here
- Plastic build, not metal
- No neodymium magnet is stated; the material is listed as plastic
- No single-color pack is offered; the set mixes all 7 colors
Detailed Review
Products4Future lists 56 colorful push pin magnets in 7 assorted colors, 8 each of blue, orange, yellow, green, crystal clear, purple and pink, each holding up to 11 sheets of paper. The magnets measure 0.43 inch in diameter by 0.66 inch in height, use a chess shape design for an easy hold, and come in a clear plastic container. The listing states a lifetime term.
Who it's for: a desk or classroom that color codes notes across a whiteboard and wants a large set in one container. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 11 sheets per magnet or a metal build, since the listing states 11 sheets and plastic.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 5/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack size | 56 |
|---|---|
| Colors | 7 assorted colors |
| Hold | 11 sheets |
| Size | 0.43 x 0.66 inch |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Lifetime, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK
A set of 12 magnetic clips with scratch-safe pads that hold up to 25 sheets of A4 paper each.
Pros
- Clips hold up to 25 sheets of A4 paper, the highest hold stated here
- Scratch-safe pads protect surface finishes
- Iron build with a rust-resistant finish
- Clip design also hangs calendars, schedules and photos
Cons
- No magnet size is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Black is the only color stated
- No case or container is stated for storage
Detailed Review
Grtard lists 12 magnetic clips in black, made of iron with a rust-resistant finish and scratch-safe pads for use on refrigerators, whiteboards and metal cabinets. Each clip holds up to 25 sheets of A4 paper, and the clips also hang calendars, schedules, photos and artwork. The listing states no magnet size and no warranty term.
Who it's for: a desk or classroom that hangs thick stacks and wants clips instead of pins. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated magnet size, a warranty term or a small pin footprint, since the listing states none of those.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack size | 12 |
|---|---|
| Hold | 25 sheets |
| Material | Iron |
| Color | Black |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LOVIMAG 12-PACK
A set of 12 small black neodymium magnets that hold up to 15+ sheets of A4 paper or 30+ sheets of sticky notes.
Pros
- Holds 15+ sheets of A4 paper or 30+ sheets of sticky notes
- Neodymium rare earth magnets with a 3-layer coating
- 0.47 by 0.63 inch size covers little of the page
- Ends make the magnets easy to grip and move
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Black is the only color stated
- No clip function is stated; these are push pins
- 15+ sheet hold sits below the 25 sheets of the Grtard clips
Detailed Review
LOVIMAG lists 12 small black neodymium magnets, each holding up to 15+ sheets of A4 paper or 30+ sheets of sticky notes on a whiteboard. The magnets measure 0.47 by 0.63 inch, use a 3-layer coating of black, nickel and copper, and are described as easy to grip and move. The listing states no warranty term.
Who it's for: a desk that pins notes and sticky notes and wants a small magnet that covers little of the page. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 15+ sheets per magnet or a warranty term, since the listing states neither.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack size | 12 |
|---|---|
| Hold | 15+ sheets |
| Size | 0.47 x 0.63 inch |
| Material | Neodymium |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TIERGRADE 20-PACK
A set of 20 black metallic push pin magnets with a neodymium magnet on the bottom, holding 12 sheets of A4 paper.
Pros
- Neodymium magnet on the bottom of each pin
- Holds 12 sheets of A4 paper at once
- Transparent case keeps the 20 pins together
- Black metallic finish
Cons
- No clip function is stated; these are push pins, not clips
- 12 sheet hold sits below the 25 sheets of the Grtard clips
- Black is the only color stated
- Bullet and spec table sizes differ, so the exact size is unclear
Detailed Review
Tiergrade lists 20 black metallic push pin magnets with a neodymium magnet on the bottom, each holding 12 sheets of A4 paper, in a transparent case. The bullets give the size as 0.51 inch in length by 0.43 inch in diameter, while the spec table gives 0.47 by 0.47 by 0.63 inches; the bullets are trusted here, so the size is taken as 0.51 by 0.43 inch.
Who it's for: a desk that wants metal push pins with a case. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 12 sheets per magnet or a clip for thick stacks, since the listing states 12 sheets and push pins.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack size | 20 |
|---|---|
| Hold | 12 sheets |
| Size | 0.51 x 0.43 inch |
| Material | Metal |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GAUDER 62-PACK
A set of round ferrite magnetic discs for whiteboards, fridges and notice boards, made of ceramic ferrite.
Pros
- Ceramic ferrite discs are rustproof and resistant to demagnetization
- 0.7 by 0.2 inch discs suit notes, postcards and plans
- Works on whiteboards, bulletin boards, refrigerators and tool cabinets
- 62 discs in one set for large boards
Cons
- Title and spec table disagree on the piece count (62 against 54)
- No sheet capacity number is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Black is the only color stated
Detailed Review
GAUDER lists round ferrite magnetic discs for whiteboards, fridges and notice boards, measuring 0.7 by 0.2 inch, made of ceramic ferrite that is rustproof and resistant to demagnetization. One contradiction: the title and bullets list 62 pieces, while the spec table lists 54 pieces; the title and bullets are trusted here, so the set is taken as 62 discs. The listing states no sheet capacity number and no warranty term.
Who it's for: a large board that needs many small discs for notes, postcards and plans. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated sheet capacity or a warranty term, since the listing states neither.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack size | 62 |
|---|---|
| Size | 0.7 x 0.2 inch |
| Material | Ceramic ferrite |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TIERGRADE 24-PACKSilver push pins for whiteboards, refrigerators and lockersCheck on Amazon
TIERGRADE 58-PACKColorful push pins that hold up to 11 sheets of paperCheck on Amazon
HONGYITIME 90-PACK90 colorful push pins in 8 assorted colors for classroomsCheck on Amazon
GRTARD 48-PACKBlack push pins holding up to 12 sheets of paperCheck on Amazon
DUJEQM 20-PACKMini round magnets in 10 colors for whiteboards and lockersCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Magnet | Office Score | Hold | Pack size | Size | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK | 9.6/10 | 11 sheets | 56 pack | 0.43 by 0.66 inch | Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK | 9.6/10 | 25 sheets | 12 pack | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LOVIMAG 12-PACK | 9.6/10 | 15+ sheets | 12 pack | 0.47 by 0.63 inch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TIERGRADE 20-PACK | 9.6/10 | 12 sheets | 20 pack | 0.51 by 0.43 inch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GAUDER 62-PACK | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 62 pack | 0.7 by 0.2 inch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term, and no listing here states a safety certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (holding power and pack size), build (material and finish), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For magnets, safety means a stated safety certification; no listing here states one, so safety scores zero across the group. One listing states a warranty term: Products4Future at lifetime. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK | 9.6 | 27 | 19 | 21 | n/a | 5 |
| GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| LOVIMAG 12-PACK | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| TIERGRADE 20-PACK | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| GAUDER 62-PACK | 9.6 | 26 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best whiteboard magnets
Start with holding power
Holding power is the first number to check, because it decides whether a magnet holds a single note or a whole stack. The Grtard clips hold up to 25 sheets of A4 paper, the LOVIMAG pins hold up to 15+ sheets of A4 or 30+ sheets of sticky notes, the Tiergrade pins hold 12 sheets and the Products4Future pins hold 11 sheets, while the GAUDER discs state no sheet capacity number. If your board carries thick stacks, the clips fit best; if it carries single notes and photos, any of the pins covers the job.
Match the magnet to the board
Clips, push pins and discs suit different boards. Clips grip a stack from the edge and suit thick sets of pages, push pins suit single notes, photos and schedules, and discs suit notice boards and crafts. The GAUDER discs measure 0.7 by 0.2 inch, the Tiergrade pins 0.51 by 0.43 inch, the Products4Future pins 0.43 by 0.66 inch and the LOVIMAG pins 0.47 by 0.63 inch, so smaller magnets cover less of the page. One wrinkle on the GAUDER: its title and bullets list 62 pieces while its spec table lists 54, and the title and bullets are trusted here.
Pack size and color coding
Pack size decides whether one set covers a whole board. The Products4Future set holds 56 pins in 7 colors, 8 of each color, which suits color coding across a board. The GAUDER set holds 62 discs, the Tiergrade set 20 pins, and the Grtard and LOVIMAG sets 12 pieces each. A large set suits a busy board with many notes, while a small set suits a single fridge door or a small whiteboard.
| Magnet | Hold | Pack size | Magnet size |
|---|---|---|---|
| PRODUCTS4FUTURE 56-PACK | 11 sheets | 56 | 0.43 by 0.66 inch |
| TIERGRADE 20-PACK | 12 sheets | 20 | 0.51 by 0.43 inch |
| GRTARD CLIP 12-PACK | 25 sheets | 12 | Not stated |
| LOVIMAG 12-PACK | 15+ sheets | 12 | 0.47 by 0.63 inch |
| GAUDER 62-PACK | Not stated | 62 | 0.7 by 0.2 inch |
Figures as stated in each listing. Where a listing states no figure, the table says so rather than guessing.
Read the warranty line, not the headline
Only one listing states a warranty term. The Products4Future states a lifetime term, while the Grtard, LOVIMAG, Tiergrade and GAUDER listings state no warranty term. A stated term is worth checking before you buy, because it is the one promise in the listing with a time attached to it.
Setup Notes
- Check the hold: the Grtard clips hold up to 25 sheets, the LOVIMAG up to 15+ sheets of A4, the Tiergrade 12 sheets and the Products4Future 11 sheets, so match the magnet to the thickest stack.
- Check the size against the note: the LOVIMAG measures 0.47 by 0.63 inch, the Tiergrade 0.51 by 0.43 inch, the Products4Future 0.43 by 0.66 inch and the GAUDER 0.7 by 0.2 inch, so smaller magnets cover less of the page.
- Clean the surface first: the GAUDER listing states surfaces should be clean and free of dust or oil for optimal performance.
- Store spares in the case: the Tiergrade comes in a transparent case and the Products4Future in a clear plastic container.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do magnets work on whiteboards?
Yes, on magnetic whiteboards. The listings here describe use on whiteboards, refrigerators, lockers and other magnetic surfaces. A whiteboard without a magnetic surface will not hold them.
What are whiteboard magnets for?
Holding notes, photos, schedules and plans on a whiteboard, refrigerator or notice board, and color coding with a multi-color set such as the 7-color Products4Future set.
What are whiteboard magnets made of?
The Grtard clips are iron, the LOVIMAG pins use neodymium, the GAUDER discs are ceramic ferrite, the Tiergrade pins are metal and the Products4Future pins are plastic.
Can a magnet hold a thick stack of paper?
The Grtard clips hold up to 25 sheets of A4, ahead of the 15+ sheets of the LOVIMAG, the 12 sheets of the Tiergrade and the 11 sheets of the Products4Future. The GAUDER discs state no sheet capacity number.
Related guides
See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office storage guides.
More picks: whiteboard marker set, whiteboard for cubicle and desk organizer for binders.




