The best wired gaming mouse is the one whose sensor, button count and hand fit match the games you play. A mouse that tops out at office DPI or puts three buttons where your thumb expects six is a mouse you stop reaching for. We compared four wired mice by sensor, DPI, buttons, hand fit and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Razer Basilisk V3 35K: 35K DPI sensor with HyperScroll tilt wheel and 13 controls Check price on Amazon
Best Office Logitech B100 Wired Mouse: Ambidextrous office mouse with 800 dpi optical tracking Check price on Amazon
Entry Pick Redragon M602 Gaming Mouse: Title-only pick: Redragon M602 gaming mouse Check price on Amazon
Basic Pick Logitech G203 Wired Mouse: Title-only pick: Logitech G203 with LIGHTSYNC RGB Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Razer Basilisk V3 35K | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Logitech G203 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Logitech B100 Wired Mouse | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Redragon M602 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Razer Basilisk V3 35K
A wired ergonomic gaming mouse with a 35K DPI optical sensor and 13 customizable controls.
Pros
- 35K DPI optical sensor Gen 2, per the listing
- 13 customizable controls, per the listing
- HyperScroll tilt wheel, per the listing
- 90-million click lifecycle switches, per the listing
Cons
- Right-hand only, per the listing
- Plastic build, per the listing
- 11 buttons may overwhelm small hands
- No left-hand option stated
Detailed Review
Razer lists the Basilisk V3 35K with a Focus Pro 35K optical sensor Gen 2, 13 customizable controls, a HyperScroll tilt wheel, 11-zone Chroma lighting with 16.8 million colors, and optical switches Gen 3 with a 90-million click lifecycle and 0.2 ms actuation. The listing states 1-DPI step adjustments, a SpeedFlex cable, and a 2 Year warranty.
Who it's for: gamers who want a high-DPI sensor and many programmable controls. Who should skip it: left-handed players and anyone who wants a simple office mouse.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Sensor | 35K DPI optical |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 11 |
| Controls | 13 |
| Hand | Right |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech G203
A wired RGB gaming mouse with an 8,000 DPI optical sensor with zero filtering and smoothing, LIGHTSYNC lighting, 6 programmable buttons and a 6.89 ft (2.1 m) cable.
Pros
- 8,000 DPI optical sensor with zero filtering and smoothing stated
- 6 programmable buttons plus up to 5 DPI settings on the middle DPI button
- LIGHTSYNC RGB syncs with other LIGHTSYNC gear
- 2-year limited hardware warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists a Lithium Polymer battery as required, at odds with the wired, corded-electric description
- 4.59 in is the smallest stated length here; no ambidextrous option is stated
- Customization runs through Logitech G HUB; no driver-free macro setup is stated
- 8,000 DPI ceiling is lower than the Basilisk and Scimitar
Detailed Review
Logitech lists the G203 as a wired gaming mouse with an 8,000 DPI optical sensor with zero filtering and smoothing, LIGHTSYNC RGB lighting customizable through Logitech G HUB, 6 programmable buttons, on-board memory and up to 5 DPI settings on the middle DPI button. The bullets state a 6.89 ft (2.1 m) USB cable, the spec table gives 4.59 by 2.45 in, and the warranty reads 2 Years Limited Hardware Warranty. One contradiction: the spec table lists 1 Lithium Polymer battery as required, while the title and power source describe a wired, corded-electric mouse, so we trust the wired description.
Who it's for: a gamer who wants a compact wired mouse with lighting and a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a higher DPI ceiling or driver-free operation.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Max DPI | 8,000 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 6 programmable |
| Size | 4.59 x 2.45 in |
| Cable | 6.89 ft (2.1 m) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Years Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Ambidextrous shape, per the listing
- 800 dpi optical tracking, per the listing
- Zero setup, USB or PS/2, per the listing
- 72% post-consumer recycled plastic for Black, per the listing
Cons
- 3 buttons only, per the listing
- 800 dpi is an office figure, not a gaming one
- No side buttons stated
- No scroll wheel customization stated
Detailed Review
Logitech lists the B100 as an ambidextrous wired mouse with 800 dpi optical tracking, 3 buttons, and side-to-side scrolling plus zoom. The listing states USB or PS/2 connectivity, a 4.41 by 2.44 in body, 3.84 ounces, and a 1 - year limited warranty.
Who it's for: office desks that need a simple ambidextrous mouse. Who should skip it: gamers who need high DPI or extra buttons.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Sensor | 800 dpi optical |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 3 |
| Hand | Ambidextrous |
| Connection | USB or PS/2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 7200 DPI
- 9 buttons
- RGB
- Ergonomic
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Wired
- Plastic
- Black
Detailed Review
The M602 is a wired ergonomic mouse with 7200 DPI and 9 programmable buttons. The RGB backlit has 7 modes.
Macro editing suits gaming and office work. It works with PC, Mac and consoles.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 7200 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 9 |
| Model | M602 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Mouse | Office Score | DPI | Buttons | Hand | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Razer Basilisk V3 35K | 9.7/10 | 35000 | 11 | Right | View on Amazon |
| Logitech B100 Wired Mouse | 9.6/10 | 800 | 3 | Ambidextrous | View on Amazon |
| Redragon M602 Gaming Mouse | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Logitech G203 Wired Mouse | 9.6/10 | 8,000 | 6 | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the four state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (sensor, DPI and controls), build (materials and cable), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a mouse, safety means stated safety-relevant features on the listing, and none of these listings names one. Two listings state a warranty term: the Razer states 2 Year, the Logitech B100 states a 1-year limited warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Razer Basilisk V3 35K | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 2 |
| Logitech B100 Wired Mouse | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best wired gaming mouse
Start with the sensor and DPI
DPI is the biggest gap here. The Razer lists a 35K DPI optical sensor Gen 2 with 1-DPI step adjustments, and the Logitech G203 lists 8,000 DPI in its title. The Logitech B100 lists 800 dpi, which is an office figure, and the Redragon M602 states no DPI in the listing data. If you play fast games, the Razer’s stated sensor is the one to lean on; if you mostly edit documents, the B100’s 800 dpi is the maker’s stated figure for that job.
Count the buttons and controls
The Razer lists 11 buttons and 13 customizable controls, with a HyperScroll tilt wheel that switches between tactile cycling and free-spin scrolling. The Logitech G203 lists 6 buttons in its title, and the B100 lists 3 buttons with side-to-side scrolling and zoom. The Redragon states no button count. More buttons suit games with macros; three buttons suit a desk that never games.
| Mouse | DPI | Buttons | Hand |
|---|---|---|---|
| Razer Basilisk V3 35K | 35,000 | 11 | Right |
| Logitech B100 Wired Mouse | 800 | 3 | Ambidextrous |
| Logitech G203 Wired Mouse | 8,000 | 6 | Not stated |
| Redragon M602 Gaming Mouse | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Read the warranty line
Two listings state a warranty term. The Razer states 2 Year, and the Logitech B100 states a 1-year limited warranty. The Redragon and Logitech G203 are title-only picks with no warranty stated in the listing data. A stated term beats a vague promise when the cable is the part that wears first.
The title-only picks
The Redragon M602 and the Logitech G203 are listed by title only: no dimensions, no sensor details and no hand orientation in the listing data. The G203 title gives 8,000 DPI, 6 buttons and LIGHTSYNC RGB; the Redragon title gives only the name. Compare them on the title alone, and check the live listing before buying. For more mouse options, see vertical gaming mice and mini gaming mice.
Setup Notes
- Match the hand: the Razer is right-hand only, the B100 suits either hand.
- DPI range here runs from 800 on the B100 to 35,000 on the Razer.
- Check the warranty line: Razer states 2 Year, the B100 states a 1-year limited warranty.
- Title-only picks state no dimensions; measure your current mouse for size.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which wired gaming mouse has the highest DPI here?
The Razer Basilisk V3 35K lists a 35K DPI optical sensor Gen 2. The Logitech G203 lists 8,000 DPI in its title, and the B100 lists 800 dpi.
Is the Logitech B100 a gaming mouse?
No. The listing describes an ambidextrous office mouse with 800 dpi optical tracking, 3 buttons and side-to-side scrolling for documents and spreadsheets.
Do any of these state a warranty?
The Razer states 2 Year and the Logitech B100 states a 1-year limited warranty. The Redragon and Logitech G203 state no warranty term in the listing data.
Which mouse has the most buttons?
The Razer lists 11 buttons and 13 customizable controls. The Logitech G203 lists 6 buttons in its title, and the B100 lists 3.
What do we know about the Redragon M602?
Only the title: Redragon M602 Gaming Mouse. The listing data states no dimensions, no DPI, no button count and no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Mice and Mouse Pads guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.
More picks: vertical gaming mice, mini gaming mice and wireless mouse for small office.





