The workday starts and the pinky hangs off the edge of a mouse made for smaller hands, cramping by the second call. The best wireless mouse for big hands gives every finger a place to land, so this list compares five wireless mice by stated hand fit, button count, battery and DPI, all as the makers list them.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Logitech M650 L: Full size for large hands, silent clicks, Bluetooth plus Logi Bolt Check price on Amazon
Best for Large Hands Acer OMR266 Mouse: Medium to large hands, 6 buttons, 32 ft range Check price on Amazon
Best Sensitivity wegear MW16 Mouse: 4000 DPI max, 6 buttons, 24-month battery Check price on Amazon
Best Ergonomic Pick TECKNET Ergonomic Mouse: 2600 DPI, 24-month battery, 2.4G ergonomic Check price on Amazon
Best Marathon Pick Logitech M705: 5 customizable buttons, Logitech wireless Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Logitech M650 L | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Acer OMR266 Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | wegear MW16 Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Logitech M705 Marathon Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TECKNET 2.4G Ergonomic Mouse | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Logitech M650 L
A full size wireless mouse designed for larger hands, with silent clicks, Bluetooth or Logi Bolt connection and a 24-month battery.
Pros
- Full size design for larger hands with contoured shape and rubber side grips
- SilentTouch technology claims 90 percent less click noise
- Connects by Bluetooth Low Energy or Logi Bolt USB receiver
- 24-month battery life on the included AA battery
Cons
- Only a 1 year Manufacturer warranty is stated
- Listed as ambidextrous while the bullets describe a thumb area
- 5 buttons, fewer than the 6-button picks here
- 2000 DPI maximum is lower than the wegear's 4000
Detailed Review
Logitech lists the Signature M650 L as a full size mouse for larger hands, with a contoured shape, soft thumb area and rubber side grips, SmartWheel scrolling, SilentTouch quiet clicks, customizable side buttons, Bluetooth Low Energy or Logi Bolt USB connection, multi-platform support, 2000 DPI and a 24-month battery on one included AA battery, plus a 1 year Manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: a big-handed worker who wants quiet clicks, a Bluetooth option and a long stated battery life. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 6 buttons or the highest DPI figure here.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, USB |
|---|---|
| Battery | 24 months, 1 AA (included) |
| Buttons | 5 |
| Weight | 111 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acer OMR266 Mouse
A 2.4GHz wireless mouse for medium to large hands with 6 buttons, 3 DPI levels and a 32 ft stated range.
Pros
- Designed for medium to large sized hands
- 6 buttons with forward and backward side buttons
- 3 adjustable DPI levels (800, 1200, 1600) with indicator light
- 32 ft wireless range is the longest stated here
Cons
- AAA batteries are not included
- Side button does not work on Mac
- Only a 1 Year Manufacture warranty is stated
- 1600 DPI maximum is the lowest stated here
Detailed Review
Acer lists the OMR266 as a 2.4GHz wireless mouse for medium to large sized hands, with 6 buttons, 3 adjustable DPI levels, forward and backward side buttons, an indicator light for DPI and low battery, smart sleep after 10 inactive minutes, buttons rated for 10 million clicks and a 32 ft range, plus a 1 Year Manufacture warranty. The listing notes the side button does not work on Mac and that AAA batteries are not included.
Who it's for: a big-handed worker who wants 6 buttons and a long stated range on a 2.4GHz receiver. Who should skip it: Mac users who need the side button, or anyone who wants batteries in the box.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Connectivity | 2.4GHz USB-A receiver |
|---|---|
| Battery | AAA not included |
| Buttons | 6 |
| Range | 32 feet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacture. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

wegear MW16 Mouse
A 2.4GHz wireless mouse with 4000 DPI maximum, 6 buttons and a stated 24-month battery life.
Pros
- 4000 DPI maximum is the highest stated here
- 6 buttons with forward and backward side buttons
- 24-month battery life is stated
- 33 ft wireless range with plug and play USB receiver
Cons
- AA battery is not included
- Forward and backward buttons are not recognized on Mac
- Only a 1 Year warranty is stated
- No hand size is stated on the listing
Detailed Review
wegear lists the MW16 as a 2.4GHz wireless mouse with 5 adjustable DPI levels up to 4000 DPI, 6 buttons with forward and backward side buttons, a contoured shape, sleep mode after 8 minutes, buttons rated for 5,000,000 clicks, a 33 ft range and a 24-month battery life on one AA battery, plus a 1 Year warranty. The listing notes the AA battery is not included and that the side buttons are not recognized on Mac.
Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated DPI and 6 buttons with a long battery claim. Who should skip it: Mac users who need the side buttons, or anyone who wants a stated hand size.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Connectivity | 2.4GHz USB receiver |
|---|---|
| Battery | 24 months, AA not included |
| Buttons | 6 |
| DPI | 4000 max |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech M705 Marathon Mouse
A right-hand wireless mouse with 5 customizable buttons, a hyper-fast scroll wheel and a stated 3-year battery life.
Pros
- 3-year stated battery life, the longest here
- 5 customizable buttons including 2 thumb buttons
- Hyper-fast nearly frictionless metal scroll wheel
- Laser tracking stated for tricky surfaces
Cons
- 1000 DPI maximum is the lowest here
- Right-hand shape only
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated weight figure
Detailed Review
Logitech lists the M705 Marathon with 5 customizable buttons, a hyper-fast metal scroll wheel, laser-grade tracking and a sculpted right-hand shape. The listing states up to 3 years between battery changes on 2 AA batteries and a tiny Unifying receiver that stays in the laptop. The maximum sensitivity is 1000 DPI. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: office users who want years between battery changes and fast document scrolling. Who should skip it: gamers who need high DPI or more programmable buttons.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Buttons | 5 customizable |
|---|---|
| DPI | 1000 max |
| Battery | 3 years, 2 AA |
| Hand | Right |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET 2.4G Ergonomic Mouse
A compact right-hand mouse with up to 2600 DPI across 5 levels, 6 buttons and a stated 49 ft range.
Pros
- 2600 DPI across 5 adjustable levels
- 6 buttons with rubber side grips
- Up to 49 ft wireless range stated
- Up to 24 months of battery life stated
Cons
- Warranty field states only "2" with no unit, so no term is stated
- AAA batteries not included
- Side button not compatible with Mac
Detailed Review
TECKNET lists a compact right-hand mouse at 4.09 by 2.68 by 1.49 in with 5-level adjustable DPI up to 2600, 6 buttons and rubber side grips. Battery life is stated at up to 24 months with a power-saving mode and on/off switch, and range at up to 49 feet. One contradiction: the spec table lists the item as 2.68 by 1.52 in against the bullets' 4.09 by 2.68 by 1.49 in. We trust the bullets. The warranty field states only "2" with no unit, so we treat the warranty as not stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a compact travel mouse with the longest stated range. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | Up to 2600 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 6 |
| Battery | Up to 24 months |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Mouse | Office Score | Brand | Buttons | Battery | DPI | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Logitech M650 L | 9.5/10 | Logitech | 5 | 24 months, 1 AA | 2000 | View on Amazon |
| Acer OMR266 Mouse | 9.5/10 | Acer | 6 | AAA not included | 1600 max | View on Amazon |
| wegear MW16 Mouse | 9.5/10 | wegear | 6 | 24 months, AA not included | 4000 max | View on Amazon |
| TECKNET Ergonomic Mouse | 9.4/10 | TECKNET | Not stated | 24 months | 2600 | |
| Logitech M705 | 9.5/10 | Logitech | 5 customizable | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a mouse, safety means a stable stated connection and any stated safety certification; none of these listings claims a certification, so every safety score is 0. Three listings state a warranty term: the Acer at 1 Year Manufacture, the Logitech M650 at 1 year Manufacturer, and the wegear at 1 Year; the other two state none. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Logitech M650 L | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| Acer OMR266 Mouse | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| wegear MW16 Mouse | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best wireless mouse for big hands
Start with the stated hand size
Only two listings name a hand size. The Logitech M650 L is a full size mouse designed for larger hands, with a contoured shape, soft thumb area and rubber side grips. The Acer is designed for medium to large sized hands. The wegear, TECKNET and M705 state no hand size, so a big-handed buyer should weigh the stated dimensions where given and the return window where not.
Count the buttons you will actually use
The Acer and the wegear each list 6 buttons, including forward and backward side buttons for moving through pages and files. The M650 lists 5 buttons with customizable side buttons through Logitech Options+, and the M705 lists 5 customizable buttons. Note the platform caveats: the Acer’s side button does not work on Mac, and the wegear’s forward and backward buttons are not recognized on Mac. If side buttons are the reason for the upgrade, confirm they work on the computer in question.
Read the battery line, including what is in the box
Battery claims look similar until the fine print. The M650 states 24 months on the single AA battery that comes in the box. The wegear also states 24 months, but its AA battery is not included, and the mouse sleeps after 8 minutes of inactivity. The Acer’s AAA batteries are not included either, and it sleeps after 10 inactive minutes. The TECKNET states 24 months with no inclusion detail, and the M705 states nothing about batteries. For a mouse that travels, our wireless mouse for travel list covers the portable end.
Treat DPI as a range, not a race
The stated maximums run from 1600 DPI on the Acer to 4000 DPI on the wegear, with the M650 at 2000 DPI and the TECKNET at 2600 DPI. The Acer offers 3 adjustable levels (800, 1200, 1600) with an indicator light that flashes once, twice or three times, and the wegear offers 5 adjustable levels up to 4000 DPI. Higher DPI means a faster cursor, not a better mouse; pick the range that matches the screen and the work. A larger surface helps any of them: see our extended mouse pad for work picks.
Setup Notes
- Check the hand fit first: the M650 is full size for large hands, and the Acer is medium to large sized.
- Confirm the connection: the Acer and wegear need a USB-A receiver, while the M650 also connects over Bluetooth.
- Buy batteries ahead: the Acer needs AAA batteries not included, the wegear needs an AA not included, and the M650 includes 1 AA.
- Note the side button caveats: the Acer’s side button does not work on Mac, and the wegear’s forward and backward buttons are not recognized on Mac.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which mouse here is made for large hands?
The Logitech M650 L is a full size mouse designed for larger hands. The Acer is designed for medium to large sized hands. The other three listings state no hand size.
Which mice have a stated warranty?
The Acer lists 1 Year Manufacture, the Logitech M650 lists 1 year Manufacturer, and the wegear lists 1 Year. The TECKNET and M705 listings state no warranty term.
Which mouse has the most buttons?
The Acer and the wegear each list 6 buttons. The M650 lists 5 buttons and the M705 lists 5 customizable buttons.
Do the batteries come included?
The M650 includes 1 AA battery. The Acer’s AAA batteries are not included, and the wegear’s AA battery is not included. The TECKNET and M705 listings state nothing about batteries.
Related guides
See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.
More picks: see our wireless mouse for CAD, mouse pad for laptop and wireless mouse with USB-C dongle.



