Finding the best wireless mouse for fusion 360 means balancing two things: a precise standard mouse for modeling, and possibly a 3D navigator for orbiting views. We compared five options by DPI, connection, battery and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TECKNET Vertical Mouse: 4800 DPI, 3-device, 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best CAD SpaceMouse Compact: 6DoF, wired, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Silent Redragon BT Mouse: 4000 DPI, 18-month battery, 2-year Check price on Amazon
Best Wireless CAD SpaceMouse Wireless: 6DoF, Bluetooth, 1-month battery Check price on Amazon
Best Dual-Mode TECKNET Dual-Mode Mouse: 4000 DPI, BT5.2/3.0, 18-month battery Check price on Amazon
Compare the mice
| Mouse | Kit Score | DPI | Connection | Battery | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TECKNET Vertical Mouse | 9.5/10 | 4800 | BT 5.0, 2.4G | 24 months | 3 Year | View on Amazon |
| SpaceMouse Compact | 9.5/10 | Not stated | USB | Not stated | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
| Redragon BT Mouse | 9.4/10 | 4000 | BT 5.0, 2.4G | 18 months | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
| SpaceMouse Wireless | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Bluetooth, USB-C | 1 month | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TECKNET Dual-Mode Mouse | 9.4/10 | 4000 | BT5.2/3.0, 2.4G | 18 months | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Mouse details as published on each listing, collected 18 October 2026. Four of the five state a warranty term; one states none.
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TECKNET Vertical Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SpaceMouse Compact | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Redragon BT Mouse | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SpaceMouse Wireless | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TECKNET Dual-Mode Mouse | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TECKNET Vertical Mouse
A vertical wireless mouse with 4800 DPI, 3-device switching and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 4800 DPI with 6 levels stated
- 3-device BT 5.0 and 2.4G switching
- Quiet clicks stated
- 3-year warranty stated
Cons
- Right-handed only
- 2 AAA batteries not included
- 33-foot range is mid-range
- Side buttons not for macOS
Detailed Review
TECKNET lists this vertical mouse with 4800 DPI across 6 levels, Bluetooth 5.0 and 2.4G connectivity, 3-device switching, 6 buttons, and quiet clicks. The listing states a 33-foot range, 24-month battery average life from 2 AAA batteries, right-handed ergonomic design, and a 36-month warranty with registration. The unit measures 4.74 by 2.49 inches.
Who it's for: anyone wanting the highest DPI with a long warranty. Who should skip it: left-handed users.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 4800 |
|---|---|
| Connection | BT 5.0, 2.4G |
| Devices | 3 |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 36-month warranty with registration. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6-degrees-of-freedom sensor stated
- Brushed steel base stated
- Radial menus with 2 buttons
- 2-year warranty in bullets
Cons
- Wired USB, not wireless
- 2 buttons only
- 480-gram weight
- 1-year spec warranty vs 2-year bullets
Detailed Review
3Dconnexion lists the SpaceMouse Compact as a 6-degrees-of-freedom 3D navigator for CAD applications with 2 buttons opening radial menus, a brushed steel base, and an ergonomic palm rest. The listing states USB connectivity, ambidextrous use, and a 2-year manufacturer's warranty in the bullets. The unit weighs 480 grams. Note: it is wired, not wireless.
Who it's for: CAD users wanting dedicated 3D navigation. Who should skip it: anyone needing wireless.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Sensor | 6DoF |
|---|---|
| Connection | USB |
| Buttons | 2 |
| Weight | 480 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The bullets state a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4000 DPI with 5 levels stated
- BT 5.0 and 2.4G dual connection
- 18-month battery stated
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- 4000 DPI, not 4800
- Compact size suits small-medium hands
- Side buttons not for macOS
- Blue color only listed
Detailed Review
Redragon lists this wireless mouse with 4000 DPI across 5 levels, Bluetooth 5.0 and 2.4G dual device connection, 6 buttons, and silent micro switches. The listing states an 18-month battery from 1 AA, a 30-degree handshake ergonomic angle, wide compatibility, and a 2-year warranty. The mouse is blue.
Who it's for: anyone wanting silent clicks with a 2-year term. Who should skip it: anyone needing 4800 DPI.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 4000 |
|---|---|
| Connection | BT 5.0, 2.4G |
| Battery | 18 months |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table lists a 2 year warranty description. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6-degrees-of-freedom sensor stated
- Bluetooth and USB-C stated
- 1-month rechargeable battery
- Carry case included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 2 buttons only
- 1-month battery per charge
- DPI is not stated
Detailed Review
3Dconnexion lists the SpaceMouse Wireless Bluetooth Edition as a 6-degrees-of-freedom 3D navigator with wireless and USB-C connectivity, 2 programmable side buttons, and a rechargeable battery lasting up to 1 month. The listing states a lightweight design with a carry case. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: CAD users wanting wireless 3D navigation. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Sensor | 6DoF |
|---|---|
| Connection | Bluetooth, USB-C |
| Battery | 1 month |
| Buttons | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4000 DPI with 5 levels stated
- BT5.2/3.0 and 2.4G stated
- 18-month battery stated
- Silent clicks stated
Cons
- No concrete warranty term stated
- 4000 DPI, not 4800
- Small-medium palm fit
- 1 AA battery not included
Detailed Review
TECKNET lists this wireless mouse with 4000 DPI across 5 levels, Bluetooth 5.2/3.0 and 2.4G dual-mode connection, 6 buttons, and silent clicks. The listing states an 18-month battery from 1 AA, a 4.3 by 2.8 inch compact body, wide compatibility, and sleep mode after 5 seconds. The spec table warranty field is unclear, so no term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone wanting BT5.2/3.0 with long battery life. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 4000 |
|---|---|
| Connection | BT5.2/3.0, 2.4G |
| Battery | 18 months |
| Size | 4.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TECKNET Wireless Bluetooth MouseCheck on Amazon
3Dconnexion SpaceMouse Pro Wireless BTCheck on Amazon
How we scored them
The Kit Score weighs performance (DPI, connection, buttons), build (ergonomics, materials), value, safety and warranty. The TECKNET vertical lists a 3-year warranty; the Redragon and SpaceMouse Compact list 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TECKNET Vertical Mouse | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| SpaceMouse Compact | 9.5 | 30 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| Redragon BT Mouse | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| SpaceMouse Wireless | 9.4 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| TECKNET Dual-Mode Mouse | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best wireless mouse for fusion 360
Decide: standard mouse or 3D navigator
The two 3Dconnexion listings are purpose-built for CAD: the SpaceMouse Compact offers 6-degrees-of-freedom navigation with 2 buttons and a steel base over USB, while the SpaceMouse Wireless adds Bluetooth with a rechargeable battery lasting up to 1 month. The three standard mice offer high DPI and quiet clicks for general modeling: the TECKNET vertical at 4800 DPI, the Redragon at 4000 DPI, and the TECKNET dual-mode at 4000 DPI. Many CAD users pair a standard mouse with a SpaceMouse in the other hand.
Compare DPI and connection
The TECKNET vertical lists 4800 DPI across 6 levels with BT 5.0 and 2.4G plus 3-device switching. The Redragon lists 4000 DPI with BT 5.0 and 2.4G. The TECKNET dual-mode lists 4000 DPI with BT5.2/3.0 and 2.4G. The SpaceMouse Wireless lists Bluetooth and USB-C; the Compact is USB only. Higher DPI suits fine sketch work. See every mice and mouse pads guide for more.
Weigh battery and warranty
The Redragon and TECKNET dual-mode each list 18-month battery life from a single AA. The TECKNET vertical lists a 24-month battery average life. The SpaceMouse Wireless lists up to 1 month per charge. Warranty terms: 3 years on the TECKNET vertical, 2 years on the Redragon and SpaceMouse Compact, and none stated on the SpaceMouse Wireless or dual-mode.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which mouse is made for CAD?
The 3Dconnexion SpaceMouse Compact and SpaceMouse Wireless are built for 3D navigation in CAD applications with 6-degrees-of-freedom sensors.
Which has the highest DPI?
The TECKNET vertical lists 4800 DPI across 6 levels. The Redragon and TECKNET dual-mode list 4000 DPI.
Which has the longest warranty?
The TECKNET vertical lists a 3-year warranty. The Redragon and SpaceMouse Compact list 2 years.
Which connects to 3 devices?
The TECKNET vertical switches among 3 devices via BT 5.0 and 2.4G. The Redragon connects 2 devices.
Related guides
See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.








