The kitchen table is the desk, the tablet is the second screen, and tapping a spreadsheet cell with a fingertip is getting old. The best wireless mouse for tablet is a small, quiet mouse that pairs over Bluetooth, holds a charge for days and travels in a bag pocket. We compared five wireless mice by stated DPI, battery, connection modes, tablet compatibility and warranty.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall AZTZATZ Purple Mouse: 500mAh rechargeable, BT5.2 plus 2.4G, 7-color RGB LED Check price on Amazon
Runner-Up AZTZATZ Black Mouse: Same dual-mode specs as the purple pick, in black Check price on Amazon
Best for iPad TENMOS M16 Mouse: Tri-mode BT plus 2.4G, iPad Assistive Touch note Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Logitech M196 Mouse: Compact Bluetooth wireless mouse from Logitech Check price on Amazon
Best No-Frills WREANU Bluetooth Mouse: BT 5.2 silent mouse with LED lights Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AZTZATZ Purple Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AZTZATZ Black Mouse | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | TENMOS M16 Mouse | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | WREANU Bluetooth Mouse | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Logitech M196 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

AZTZATZ Purple Mouse
A dual-mode BT5.2 and 2.4G rechargeable mouse with a 500mAh battery and 7-color RGB LED.
Pros
- 500mAh battery: 7-plus days use, 30 days standby stated
- BT5.2 plus 2.4G switches between two devices
- 1000/1200/1600 DPI levels
- Silent click with 90 percent less click noise claimed
Cons
- Spec table warranty description of 0.3 is not a concrete term
- Charging cable only; no high power charger advice needed
- Purple finish only on this ASIN
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
AZTZATZ lists a purple dual-mode mouse with BT5.2/3.0 + 2.4G USB, a 500mAh rechargeable battery, 2 hours of charging for 7-plus days of continuous use and 30 days of standby, 3 DPI levels at 1000/1200/1600, a 10 meter range listed as 33 feet, and a 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 inch body at 2.5 ounces. The listing names Laptop, PC, Tablet, Mac, iPad and iPhone as compatible devices. The spec table's warranty description of 0.3 reads like a data error rather than a warranty term.
Who it's for: tablet owners who also use a laptop and want one mouse for both. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 1000/1200/1600 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 500mAh |
| Connection | BT5.2, 2.4G |
| Range | 10 meters |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AZTZATZ Black Mouse
The black version of the AZTZATZ dual-mode mouse, with the same 500mAh battery and RGB LED.
Pros
- 500mAh battery: 7-plus days use, 30 days standby stated
- BT5.2 plus 2.4G switches between two devices
- 1000/1200/1600 DPI levels
- Silent click with 90 percent less click noise claimed
Cons
- Spec table warranty description of 0.3 is not a concrete term
- Black finish only on this ASIN
- Near-duplicate of the purple pick in specs
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
AZTZATZ lists a black dual-mode mouse with BT5.2/3.0 + 2.4G USB, a 500mAh rechargeable battery, 2 hours of charging for 7-plus days of continuous use and 30 days of standby, 3 DPI levels at 1000/1200/1600, a 33 foot range, and a 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 inch body at 2.3 ounces. The compatible devices list names tablets, iPad and iPhone. It matches the purple pick spec for spec except color and a slightly lower stated weight.
Who it's for: buyers who want the AZTZATZ specs in black. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a different mouse from the purple pick.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 1000/1200/1600 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 500mAh |
| Connection | BT5.2, 2.4G |
| Weight | 2.3 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TENMOS M16 Mouse
A slim rechargeable mouse listing tri-mode BT5.1/5.0 plus 2.4G, with an iPad Assistive Touch note.
Pros
- USB-C charging with cable and adapter included
- Lists compatibility with iOS 13 and above and iPad
- 800, 1200 and 1600 DPI levels
- 7-color LED light and quiet click
Cons
- Title says tri-mode but bullets say dual mode
- No battery capacity is stated
- Range of 10.0 meters only, no feet figure
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
TENMOS lists the M16 in matte black with BT5.1 and BT5.0 plus 2.4GHz in the title, while the bullets describe a dual mode BT 5.1 plus 2.4GHz mouse, a contradiction the listing does not resolve. It states 800, 1200 and 1600 DPI, quiet click, 7-color LED, USB-C charging with a Type-C adapter and cable included, a 120 gram body at 4.4 by 2.3 inches, a 10.0 meter range, and a note to turn on Assistive Touch on iPad. The bullets also write 2.4Hz where 2.4GHz is meant.
Who it's for: iPad users who want explicit tablet setup notes in the listing. Who should skip it: anyone confused by the tri-mode versus dual-mode contradiction.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 800, 1200 and 1600 |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C |
| Weight | 120 g |
| Range | 10.0 meters |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WREANU Bluetooth Mouse
A slim black rechargeable Bluetooth 5.2 mouse with LED lights, silent clicks and two-device switching.
Pros
- Rechargeable 500 mAh cell, no batteries to buy
- Bluetooth 5.2 plus 2.4G with two-device switching
- Slim 4.4 by 2.3 in travel-friendly size
- Silent clicks for quiet rooms
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1600 max DPI is the lowest here
- Only 4 buttons
- LED lights cannot be turned off per the listing
Detailed Review
WREANU lists this black mouse with Bluetooth 5.2/3.0 and 2.4G modes, two-device switching, 3 DPI levels (800, 1200 and 1600), 4 buttons and silent clicks. The listing gives a 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 in size, a 2.3 oz weight, a 500 mAh rechargeable cell with 2-hour charging for 7 days of use and 30 days standby, 7 LED breathing light colors and a 10 m (33 ft) range. The spec table's warranty entry is truncated with no term, so we record it as not stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a rechargeable travel mouse with lights and can live without a warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a higher DPI.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Bluetooth | 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G |
|---|---|
| Max DPI | 1600 |
| Buttons | 4 |
| Battery | 500 mAh rechargeable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Compact ambidextrous Bluetooth; no dongle needed
- 12-month battery on 1 AA
- 2.65 oz; travel-ready
- 1 year limited hardware warranty
Cons
- 2 buttons only; no side buttons
- 1000 DPI is low and not adjustable
- No USB receiver is included
- No silent clicks stated
Detailed Review
Logitech lists a compact ambidextrous Bluetooth wireless mouse with pair-and-play connection and no dongle. The listing states 1000 DPI, 2 buttons, a 12-month battery on 1 AA and a 1 year limited hardware warranty. No contradictions in the listing.
Who it's for: travelers who want a light Bluetooth mouse. Who should skip it: anyone who needs side buttons or adjustable DPI.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 1000 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 12 months |
| Weight | 2.65 oz |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 1 year limited hardware warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Mouse | Office Score | DPI | Battery | Connection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AZTZATZ Purple Mouse | 9.5/10 | 1000/1200/1600 | 500mAh | BT5.2, 2.4G | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| AZTZATZ Black Mouse | 9.5/10 | 1000/1200/1600 | 500mAh | BT5.2, 2.4G | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TENMOS M16 Mouse | 9.4/10 | 800, 1200 and 1600 | Rechargeable | BT5.1/5.0, 2.4G | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| WREANU Bluetooth Mouse | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Rechargeable | BT 5.2 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Logitech M196 Mouse | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Bluetooth | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a mouse, safety would mean a stated safety certification, and none of the five listings names one, so no safety points were given. None of the five listings states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AZTZATZ Purple Mouse | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| AZTZATZ Black Mouse | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| TENMOS M16 Mouse | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best wireless mouse for tablet
Bluetooth or 2.4G receiver
Every pick here connects by Bluetooth, which is what a tablet needs. The AZTZATZ purple and black add a 2.4G USB receiver as a second mode, so one mouse can jump between a tablet and a laptop. The TENMOS M16 lists BT5.1 and BT5.0 plus 2.4G in the title, though its bullets say dual mode. The WREANU is BT 5.2 only, and the Logitech M196 is Bluetooth wireless. If the tablet stays the main screen, single-mode Bluetooth is enough; the dual-mode picks earn their keep when a laptop is in the mix too.
Battery: rechargeable vs stated capacity
All five are rechargeable, but only the AZTZATZ pair states a capacity: 500mAh, with 2 hours of charging stated to support 7-plus days of continuous use and 30 days of standby. The TENMOS charges over USB-C and sleeps after 10 minutes of no operation. The AZTZATZ pair sleeps after 5 minutes of inactivity. The WREANU and Logitech listings do not state battery numbers, so charge habits are a guess. If days away from an outlet matter, pick the listing that states the numbers.
| Mouse | Connection | Battery stated | Sleep |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZTZATZ Purple Mouse | BT5.2, 2.4G | 500mAh | 5 minutes |
| AZTZATZ Black Mouse | BT5.2, 2.4G | 500mAh | 5 minutes |
| TENMOS M16 Mouse | BT5.1/5.0, 2.4G | Rechargeable, no capacity | 10 minutes |
| WREANU Bluetooth Mouse | BT 5.2 | Rechargeable, no capacity | Not stated |
| Logitech M196 Mouse | Bluetooth | Not stated | Not stated |
Silent clicks and size
The AZTZATZ pair and the WREANU are stated silent or quiet click, with the AZTZATZ maker claiming 90 percent less click noise. The TENMOS also lists quiet click. The AZTZATZ pair measures 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 inches and the TENMOS 4.4 by 2.3 inches, slim shapes for a bag. The Logitech M196 is the compact pick by name. For shared rooms and late sessions, our silent wireless mouse picks go deeper on quiet clicks.
The one that missed the cut
The Afaartcci BT-Mouse is a similar dual-mode Bluetooth 5.2 and 2.4G mouse with a 500mAh battery, 7 LED lights and a stated one year unconditional warranty, measuring 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 inches. It did not make the ranked picks, but it is the only listing here that states a warranty term. For more mice in the family, see the mice and mouse pads guides.
Setup Notes
- Check tablet Bluetooth: the TENMOS note says to turn on Assistive Touch on iPad under Accessibility for pointer use.
- Charge before travel: the AZTZATZ pair states 2 hours of charging supports 7-plus days of continuous use.
- Keep the receiver safe: the AZTZATZ 2.4G USB receiver stores inside the mouse when not in use.
- Measure the bag pocket: the AZTZATZ pair is 4.4 by 2.3 by 1.1 inches, the TENMOS 4.4 by 2.3 inches.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these mice work with iPad?
The AZTZATZ pair lists iPad and iPhone among compatible devices, and the TENMOS lists iPad and iOS 13 and above, with a note to enable Assistive Touch on iPad. The WREANU and Logitech listings do not name tablets.
Which has the highest DPI?
The AZTZATZ pair and the TENMOS all list 1600 as the top DPI, with the AZTZATZ pair offering 1000/1200/1600 and the TENMOS offering 800, 1200 and 1600. The WREANU and Logitech listings do not state DPI.
Do any state a warranty?
None of the five ranked picks states a warranty term. The Afaartcci BT-Mouse, which missed the ranked picks, states a one year unconditional warranty.
How far away can the mouse be?
The AZTZATZ pair states up to 10 meters, listed as 33 feet, and the TENMOS states a 10.0 meter range. The others do not state a range.
Are the clicks quiet?
The AZTZATZ pair claims silent click with 90 percent less click noise, and the TENMOS and WREANU list quiet or silent clicks. The Logitech listing does not state click noise.
Related guides
See every mice and mouse pads guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.
More picks: silent wireless mouse, ergonomic mouse for home office, keyboards and mice and mouse pads guides.




