Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse Gaming (2026): 5 Compared

Five wireless gaming mice compared on stated sensor, battery, buttons and warranty terms.

Best Wireless Mouse Gaming (2026): 5 Compared

Lag in a close match is not a setting you can turn down. The best wireless mouse gaming picks pair fast wireless with sensors that track cleanly. We compared five mice on stated sensor, battery, buttons and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Razer Basilisk V3 X

Razer Basilisk V3 X

Razer9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed wireless gaming mouse with 18K sensor, 285-hour battery and a 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 18K optical sensor
  • 285-hour battery
  • 9 programmable controls
  • 2 year warranty

Cons

  • 1 AA battery needed
  • Classic black only
  • Right hand only
  • No PowerPlay stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a wireless gaming mouse with the Razer 5G Advanced 18K optical sensor, Razer HyperSpeed wireless and Bluetooth with multi-device support, up to 285 hours of battery on HyperSpeed and up to 535 hours on Bluetooth, Razer Mechanical Mouse Switches Gen-2 with a lifespan of up to 60-million clicks, and Razer Chroma RGB. It states a 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it is for: gamers wanting long battery and RGB. Who should skip it: anyone wanting adjustable weights.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Sensor18K optical
Battery285 hr
Buttons9
Warranty2 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech G502

Logitech G502

Logitech G9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The Logitech G502 Lightspeed wireless gaming mouse with HERO 25K sensor, 11 buttons and 60-hour battery.

Pros

  • HERO 25K sensor
  • 11 buttons
  • Adjustable weights
  • 60-hour battery

Cons

  • PowerPlay sold separately
  • Warranty by request
  • Black only
  • 12.96 ounces stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a wireless gaming mouse with the HERO 25K sensor at 100 to 25,600 max dpi, Logitech G ultra-fast wireless, 11 customizable buttons, hyper fast scroll wheel, adjustable weights, POWERPLAY compatibility and on-board memory. It lists a 60-hour battery average life and states the warranty can be requested from customer service.

Who it is for: precision players wanting max dpi. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
SensorHERO 25K
DPI100-25,600
Buttons11
Battery60 hr

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. Warranty can be requested from customer service. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech G305 White Mouse

Logitech G305 White Mouse

Logitech G9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The same G305 model in white, with 6 programmable buttons, 12000 DPI and a stated 250-hour battery.

Pros

  • 6 programmable buttons with on-board memory
  • 12000 DPI HERO optical sensor with 1 ms LIGHTSPEED wireless
  • 250 hours of stated battery life
  • Ambidextrous shape suits either hand

Cons

  • Spec table says 1 AAA while the bullets say 1 AA
  • Six programmable buttons is fewer than the Redragon sixteen
  • No stated weight figure in this listing
  • Near-duplicate of the black G305 listing
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the white G305 with the same 12000 DPI HERO sensor, LIGHTSPEED wireless, 6 programmable buttons and ambidextrous shape as the black version. One wrinkle: the spec table says 1 AAA battery while the bullets say a single AA; we trust the bullets. The listing states 250 hours of battery and built-in receiver storage. A 2-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the G305 in white with the same 6-button layout. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the battery-type mismatch in the listing.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Buttons6 programmable
DPI12000 max
Battery250 hours, 1 AA
HandAmbidextrous

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon M913 Mouse

Redragon M913 Mouse

Redragon9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wireless and wired gaming mouse with 12 side buttons and 16000 DPI, suited to MMO gamers who want macro keys at their thumb.

Pros

  • 12 side buttons out of 16 programmable as stated
  • 16000 DPI Pixart 3335 sensor as stated
  • Wireless and USB-C wired modes as stated
  • 1-year warranty as stated

Cons

  • Gaming-first design with RGB lighting
  • 45-hour battery with backlight on is the shortest here
  • Software customization needs the Redragon app
  • 132 g is heavier than the office picks
Detailed Review

The listing states a wireless and USB-C wired mouse with 16 buttons including 12 side buttons, a Pixart 3335 sensor up to 16000 DPI and RGB lighting. Battery is listed at 45 hours with backlight on and 80 hours in eco mode, and the warranty description states 1 year.

Who it's for: an MMO gamer who wants a dozen side buttons with macros. Who should skip it: a worker who wants a quiet office mouse, since this one is built for gaming.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Connection2.4GHz wireless + USB-C wired
Buttons16, 12 side
DPI16000
Battery45h backlit, 80h eco

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lacolain T49

Lacolain T49

Lacolain9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The Lacolain wireless gaming mouse with 3 DPI levels, 6 buttons and a 1 Year Warranty.

Pros

  • 3 DPI levels
  • 6 silent buttons
  • Type-C fast charging
  • 1 year warranty

Cons

  • 1600 dpi max
  • Corded power listed
  • No RGB sync stated
  • Ambidextrous only
Detailed Review

The listing states a wireless gaming mouse with 3-level DPI adjustment at 800, 1200 and 1600, 6 buttons, Type-C fast charging with over 21 days per charge, 2.4GHz wireless to 33 feet, LED lighting and ergonomic design. It states a 1 Year Warranty.

Who it is for: a quiet low-cost gaming mouse. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a high-dpi sensor.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Sensor1600 dpi
DPI800, 1200, 1600
Buttons6
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Mouse Verdict Sensor Battery Buttons Warranty Amazon
Razer Basilisk V3 X Top pick 18K 285 hr 9 2 year View on Amazon
Logitech G502 Sensor pick 25K 60 hr 11 Request service View on Amazon
Lacolain T49 Value pick 1600 dpi 21+ days 6 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech G305 Budget pick Not stated Not stated 6 Not stated
Redragon M913 MMO pick Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Where the listing states no warranty term, that field reads “Not stated”.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For gaming mice, performance means stated sensor and battery life; safety means stated low-latency wireless. Two listings state a warranty term; three do not, so those scored zero on warranty.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Razer Basilisk V3 X 9.6 33 22 21 0 1
Logitech G502 9.6 34 22 21 0 0
Lacolain T49 9.4 28 20 20 0 1

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Buying guide: the best wireless mouse gaming

Sensor

The Logitech lists a HERO 25K sensor with 100 to 25,600 max dpi; the Razer lists a 5G Advanced 18K optical sensor; the Lacolain lists 3 DPI levels at 800, 1200 and 1600. Higher max dpi suits fast play.

Battery life

The Razer lists up to 285 hours on HyperSpeed wireless and up to 535 hours on Bluetooth; the Logitech lists 60 hours; the Lacolain lists over 21 days per charge. Bluetooth stretches the hours.

Buttons

The Logitech lists 11 customizable buttons; the Razer lists 9 programmable controls; the Lacolain lists 6 buttons; the Logitech G305 lists 6 buttons. MMO play wants more buttons.

Warranty

The Razer states a 2 year manufacturer warranty; the Lacolain states a 1 Year Warranty; the Logitech states the warranty can be requested from customer service.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mouse has the longest battery life?

The Razer lists up to 285 hours on HyperSpeed wireless and up to 535 hours on Bluetooth. The Logitech lists 60 hours.

Which mouse has the most buttons?

The Logitech lists 11 customizable buttons; the Razer lists 9 programmable controls.

Do any support Bluetooth?

The Razer supports Razer HyperSpeed wireless and Bluetooth. The other listings state no Bluetooth.

Which listings state a warranty?

The Razer states a 2 year manufacturer warranty; the Lacolain states a 1 Year Warranty.

Razer Basilisk V3 X
Still deciding? Our top pickRazer Basilisk V3 X
Check price on Amazon

See every computer peripherals guide.

More picks: keyboard trays for gaming.