Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse with Good Scroll Wheel (2026): 5 Picks

Five wireless mice with good scroll wheels compared: metal, side and 4-way wheels, DPI ranges, multi-device switching and stated warranties.

Best Wireless Mouse with Good Scroll Wheel (2026): 5 Picks

Monday morning, spreadsheet open on one screen and a design board on the other, and the wheel under your finger is doing all the travelling. For a desk worker, the scroll wheel matters as much as the sensor, so this list of the best wireless mouse with good scroll wheel compares five wireless mice by their wheels first: a dual-wheel ergonomic model, a metal wheel with side scrolling, a 2-way metal wheel, a simple line-by-line wheel and a 4-way wheel. We compared what each Amazon listing publishes, from DPI ranges to stated warranties, and scored them from there.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

PHILIPS SPK7858

PHILIPS SPK7858

PHILIPS9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A right-handed ergonomic mouse with a main wheel plus a thumb-side horizontal wheel, for spreadsheet work across wide screens.

Pros

  • Tactile main wheel plus a thumb-side horizontal scroll wheel
  • 5-level DPI from 800 to 4000, adjustable on the fly
  • 3 devices: Bluetooth plus dual 2.4G USB-A/C receivers
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty; 5-minute charge gives 1 hour of use

Cons

  • Right-handed only; no left-hand option is stated
  • 25-day heavy workload battery is shorter than the 24-month TECKNET
  • Macros need Philips software
  • 500mAh battery is the smallest stated capacity here
Detailed Review

PHILIPS lists a right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with a tactile main wheel and a thumb-side horizontal scroll wheel, 5-level DPI from 800 to 4000, and 3-device switching across Bluetooth and dual 2.4G USB-A/C receivers. The listing states a 500mAh rechargeable battery for a 25-day heavy workload, a 5-minute charge giving 1 hour of use, silent buttons and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: spreadsheet and design workers who scroll horizontally all day. Who should skip it: left-handed users, since the shell is right-handed only.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Scroll wheelsMain + thumb-side horizontal
DPI800 to 4000 (5 levels)
Devices3 (BT + dual 2.4G)
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET TK-MS029

TECKNET TK-MS029

TECKNET9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-device wireless mouse with a precision metal wheel and a side scroll wheel, for horizontal navigation.

Pros

  • Precision metal scroll wheel plus a side scroll wheel for horizontal scrolling
  • 6 DPI levels up to 4800 with LED blink indicators
  • 3 devices: two Bluetooth plus 2.4GHz, one-button switching
  • 3 year warranty with registration, and silent clicks

Cons

  • Buttons are non-programmable, per the listing
  • Side buttons are not supported on macOS
  • Side scroll wheel may not work in older Office versions
  • Rechargeable battery lasts about 3 months at 2 hours of daily use
Detailed Review

TECKNET lists a 3-device wireless mouse with a precision metal scroll wheel and a side scroll wheel for horizontal scrolling, 6 DPI levels up to 4800, 7 buttons and silent clicks. The listing states Bluetooth 5.3/5.0 plus 2.4GHz, a rechargeable battery lasting about 3 months at 2 hours of daily use and a 36-month warranty with registration. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: multitaskers who want a metal wheel and horizontal scroll across 3 devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs programmable buttons, which the listing says this mouse lacks.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Scroll wheelsMetal + side wheel
DPIUp to 4800 (6 levels)
Devices3 (BT 5.3/5.0 + 2.4G)
Warranty3 years (registered)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 36-month warranty with registration. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lenovo Yoga Pro

Lenovo Yoga Pro

Lenovo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-size ergonomic mouse with a 2-way metal scroll wheel and programmable buttons, for comfort-first desks.

Pros

  • 2-way metal scroll wheel, configurable via software
  • On-the-fly DPI in three stages, adjustable to 4000 via software
  • Dual Bluetooth 5.1 pairing with quick switch; rechargeable
  • Programmable side and top buttons; silent left/right buttons

Cons

  • Bluetooth only; no 2.4GHz receiver is stated
  • Right-handed design; no ambidextrous option
  • Battery lasts 2 to 3 months, shorter than the battery-powered rivals
  • Full-size body at 5 x 2.8 in may be large for travel
Detailed Review

Lenovo lists a full-size ergonomic wireless mouse with a 2-way metal scroll wheel, on-the-fly DPI in three stages adjustable to 4000 via software, programmable side and top buttons and silent left and right buttons. The listing states dual Bluetooth 5.1 pairing, a rechargeable battery lasting 2 to 3 months on under 2 hours of charge and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: comfort-first desk workers who want a metal wheel and programmable buttons. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 2.4GHz receiver, which the listing does not state.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Scroll wheel2-way metal
DPIUp to 4000
Devices2 (BT 5.1)
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech M317

Logitech M317

Logitech9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact ambidextrous mouse with line-by-line scrolling and a 12-month battery, for travel and small hands.

Pros

  • 12-month battery life on 1 AAA
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty
  • Ambidextrous with soft rubber grips; compact for travel
  • Plug-and-play nano receiver with 33 ft range

Cons

  • Line-by-line scroll wheel only; no horizontal or side scroll
  • 1000 DPI is the lowest sensitivity here, and not adjustable
  • 2 buttons only; no side buttons stated
  • 2.4GHz only; no Bluetooth is stated
Detailed Review

Logitech lists a compact ambidextrous wireless mouse with line-by-line scrolling, 1000 DPI optical tracking and a 12-month battery life on 1 AAA. The listing states a plug-and-play nano receiver with a 33 ft range, soft rubber grips and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: travelers and small-hand users who want a simple, long-lasting mouse. Who should skip it: anyone who needs horizontal scrolling or adjustable DPI.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Scroll wheelLine-by-line
DPI1000
Battery12 months
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET 4-Way

TECKNET 4-Way

TECKNET9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-button ambidextrous mouse with a 4-way scroll wheel and a 24-month battery, for designers and coders.

Pros

  • 4-way scroll wheel for vertical and horizontal scrolling
  • 6 DPI levels up to 4800 with a memory function
  • 3 devices via Bluetooth 5.0/3.0 and 2.4GHz; 15 meter range
  • 24-month battery life on 2 AAA; 8 million click rating

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; only lifetime support is offered
  • 2 AAA batteries not included
  • Battery-powered only; no rechargeable option
  • 5 buttons; fewer than the 7 on the TECKNET TK-MS029
Detailed Review

TECKNET lists a 5-button ambidextrous wireless mouse with a 4-way scroll wheel for vertical and horizontal scrolling, 6 DPI levels up to 4800 with a memory function and 3-device switching via Bluetooth and 2.4GHz. The listing states a 24-month battery life on 2 AAA batteries (not included), silent clicks and an 8 million click rating. The listing offers lifetime support with registration but states no warranty term.

Who it's for: designers, programmers and accountants who scroll wide documents. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Scroll wheel4-way
DPIUp to 4800 (6 levels)
Battery24 months
Devices3 (BT + 2.4G)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse Office Score Scroll wheel DPI Devices Warranty Amazon
PHILIPS SPK7858 9.6/10 Main + thumb-side 800-4000 3 2 years View on Amazon
TECKNET TK-MS029 9.5/10 Metal + side Up to 4800 3 3 years View on Amazon
Lenovo Yoga Pro 9.5/10 2-way metal Up to 4000 2 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech M317 9.4/10 Line-by-line 1000 1 2 years View on Amazon
TECKNET 4-Way 9.4/10 4-way Up to 4800 3 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, as How we pick explains the weights. For a mouse, performance weighs the scroll wheel first: the PHILIPS dual-wheel layout and the TECKNET metal-plus-side-wheel layout top the list, while the Logitech line-by-line wheel scores lowest. The listings state no safety certifications, so safety is 0 across the board. Warranty terms run from 1 year on the Lenovo to 3 years with registration on the TECKNET, and the TECKNET 4-way states no warranty term, only lifetime support.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
PHILIPS SPK7858 9.6 32 21 20 0 4
TECKNET TK-MS029 9.5 30 20 20 0 4
Lenovo Yoga Pro 9.5 29 20 19 0 3
Logitech M317 9.4 23 19 19 0 4
TECKNET 4-Way 9.4 28 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wireless mouse with good scroll wheel

Wheel types

The wheel is the whole point here. The PHILIPS gives you a tactile main wheel plus a thumb-side horizontal wheel, the TECKNET TK-MS029 pairs a precision metal wheel with a side scroll wheel, and the TECKNET 4-way scrolls both directions from one wheel. The Lenovo 2-way metal wheel is configurable through software, while the Logitech M317 sticks to plain line-by-line scrolling. Match the wheel to your work: spreadsheets want horizontal scroll, long documents want a free-spinning wheel.

DPI and buttons

Scroll feel and sensor speed travel together. The two TECKNET models reach 4800 DPI across 6 levels, the PHILIPS and Lenovo cover 800 to 4000, and the Logitech holds at a fixed 1000 DPI. Button counts run from 2 on the Logitech to 7 on the TECKNET TK-MS029, but note that the TK-MS029 buttons are non-programmable, while the Lenovo offers programmable side and top buttons. For macro-heavy workflows, also see the wireless mouse with programmable buttons roundup.

Battery and charging

Two philosophies on display. The TECKNET 4-way promises 24 months on 2 AAA batteries and the Logitech M317 12 months on 1 AAA, both with auto sleep. The rechargeable camp trades that away: the Lenovo lasts 2 to 3 months per charge, the TECKNET TK-MS029 about 3 months at 2 hours of daily use, and the PHILIPS about 25 days of heavy workload with a 5-minute emergency top-up.

Wrist comfort

Long scrolling sessions punish the wrist before anything else. The PHILIPS and Lenovo are full-size ergonomic shapes, the TECKNET 4-way is ambidextrous for medium to large hands, and the Logitech M317 is a compact ambidextrous mouse for travel and small hands. If your wrist is already complaining, the mouse pad for wrist comfort roundup covers the other half of the equation.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a good scroll wheel on a wireless mouse?

For desk work, a wheel that scrolls horizontally as well as vertically: dual wheels on the PHILIPS, a side wheel on the TECKNET TK-MS029, or a 4-way wheel on the TECKNET 4-way. A metal wheel, as on the TK-MS029 and Lenovo, adds durability and a smoother feel.

How much DPI do I need for office work?

The picks here range from a fixed 1000 DPI on the Logitech to 4800 DPI on the two TECKNET models, with the PHILIPS and Lenovo adjustable between 800 and 4000. Office work rarely needs the top end; adjustable steps matter more than the maximum.

Are these mice rechargeable?

Three are: the PHILIPS with a 500mAh battery, the Lenovo with a 2 to 3 month battery, and the TECKNET TK-MS029 at about 3 months. The Logitech M317 and TECKNET 4-way run on replaceable AAA batteries instead.

Can one mouse control multiple devices?

Four of the five. The PHILIPS, TECKNET TK-MS029 and TECKNET 4-way each connect to 3 devices, and the Lenovo pairs with 2 via Bluetooth. The Logitech M317 is a single-device mouse through its nano receiver.

What warranty do these mice have?

The spec tables state 2 years for the PHILIPS and Logitech, 1 year for the Lenovo, and 3 years for the TECKNET TK-MS029 with registration. The TECKNET 4-way states no warranty term, only lifetime support.

PHILIPS SPK7858
Still deciding? Our top pickPHILIPS SPK7858
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: wireless mice with programmable buttons, mouse pads for wrist comfort.