The best wrist rest for hhkb is the one that matches your keyboard’s width and your typing style, because a rest that is too long overhangs the desk and one that slides gets pushed aside. The HHKB is a compact 60% keyboard, so size matters more than with a full-size board. We compared five wrist rests by size, material, features and warranty, using only what each listing states.
The HHKB’s compact layout means a standard full-size wrist rest will stick out on both sides. The two most detailed picks here are the GK GAMAKAY at 14.17 in and the Keychron at 14.09 in, both designed for larger TKL and 85% keyboards. The three reused listings (yolanda 17.7, yolanda SKK-331 and BRILA) provide only titles, so their exact fit for a 60% board is unstated. Measure your HHKB’s width and compare it to each rest’s length before buying.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GK GAMAKAY QS-22: 14.17 in leather, 22 cleaning tools, phone holder, 30-day warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Silicone Keychron PR45: 14.09 in silicone, honeycomb base, rinses clean Check price on Amazon
Best Long yolanda 17.7: 17.7×3.54 in memory foam keyboard rest Check price on Amazon
Best Gel yolanda SKK-331: Cooling gel with memory foam, black Check price on Amazon
Best Mouse BRILA: Memory foam mouse rest with massage holes Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GK GAMAKAY QS-22 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Keychron PR45 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | yolanda SKK-331 Gel Rest | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Yolanda Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BRILA Wrist Rest | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

GK GAMAKAY QS-22
A 14.17 in leather wrist rest with sponge filling, 22 cleaning tools and phone holder.
Pros
- 14.17 in leather surface with sponge filling
- 22-tool cleaning kit with magnetic storage
- Side phone holder
- Non-slip silicone base; 30-day warranty stated
Cons
- 14.17 in; longer than a 60% HHKB
- 0.29 kg; check if too light
- White color; shows dirt
- 30 days is a short warranty
Detailed Review
GK GAMAKAY lists a 14.17 by 2.87 by 0.9 in wrist rest with a leather surface and sponge filling, for 75%, 85% and standard keyboards. The listing describes a 22-tool cleaning kit with keycap puller, gap knife, switch remover, port cleaner, brushes and magnetic storage, plus a side phone holder and magnetic area for small metal items. It has a non-slip silicone base and weighs 0.29 kg. The design is described as lightweight and portable. A 30-day manufacture warranty is stated.
Who it is for: anyone who wants a wrist rest plus a keyboard cleaning kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a shorter rest for a 60% board or a longer warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14.17 x 2.87 x 0.9 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Leather, sponge |
| Tools | 22 cleaning tools |
| Weight | 0.29 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 30 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 14.09 in solid silicone
- Honeycomb non-slip base
- Smooth surface; rinses clean per listing
- Fits TKL and 80% keyboards
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 14.09 in; longer than a 60% HHKB
- Silicone may attract dust per listing
- 300 g; heavier than foam
Detailed Review
Keychron lists a 14.09 by 3.13 by 0.71 in silicone wrist rest with a honeycomb non-slip base, for 80% TKL keyboards including K8 and C1 series. The listing describes a smooth silicone surface that rinses with warm water, with a tip to pat dry for a less tacky feel and to wipe with a lint-free cloth. The honeycomb base provides suction to prevent sliding. It weighs 300 g. No warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: anyone who wants a solid silicone rest with a grippy base. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a shorter rest or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14.09 x 3.13 x 0.71 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Silicone |
| Base | Honeycomb non-slip |
| Weight | 300 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yolanda SKK-331 Gel Rest
A full-width cooling gel and memory foam rest with a faux leather cover, rubber base and hand-sewn edges.
Pros
- Cooling gel plus memory foam is stated
- 17.7 in length suits full-size keyboards
- Hand-sewn edges resist rolling and cracking, per the listing
- Non-skid rubber base is stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Single piece only; no mouse rest is included
- The bullets and spec table give different depth and height figures
- Black is the only color stated
Detailed Review
yolanda lists the SKK-331 as a cooling gel and memory foam keyboard wrist rest with a faux leather cover and a non-skid rubber base. The bullets give 17.7 by 3.4 by 1.2 in while the spec table gives 17.7 by 3.54 by 0.83 in; we trust the bullets, which are more specific. The edges are hand-sewn to resist rolling, per the listing. No safety certification is stated.
Who it's for: someone with a full-size keyboard who wants a cooling gel layer and a full-width rest. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a mouse rest in the same box.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fill | Cooling gel, memory foam |
|---|---|
| Cover | Faux leather |
| Size | 17.7 x 3.4 x 1.2 in |
| Base | Non-skid rubber |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yolanda Memory Foam Wrist Rest
A 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in memory foam keyboard wrist rest with a textured rubber back.
Pros
- 17.7 in is the longest stated length here
- Textured rubber back for grip on the desk
- Memory foam with a breathable superfine fiber cover
- Rectangular prism shape fits a standard keyboard front edge
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Bullets claim a gel-filled cushion while the fill material is memory foam
- Title says keyboard mouse pad set, but the package lists only the keyboard rest
- Bullets say 17 x 3.34 in while the spec table says 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in
Detailed Review
Yolanda lists a memory foam keyboard wrist rest with a superfine fiber cover and a thickened textured rubber back. The listing contradicts itself three times: the bullets describe a gel-filled cushion while the spec table gives memory foam as the fill; the title says 'Keyboard Mouse Pad Set' while the package list names only the keyboard wrist rest; and the bullets give 17 x 3.34 in while the spec table gives 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in. The spec table's Warranty Description reads '365' with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the longest stated rest here and can live with the listing's inconsistencies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a mouse pad in the box, a clear warranty term, or a listing without contradictions.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Memory foam |
| Cover | Fabric |
| Weight | 0.13 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Thickened textured rubber back is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BRILA Wrist Rest
A 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in memory foam wrist rest with a massage-hole design, a lycra cover and a skid-proof base.
Pros
- Memory foam with a massage-hole design
- Silky lycra cover
- Skid-proof PU base
- 1-year free replacement is stated
Cons
- Wrist rest only, with no mouse pad surface
- Spec table says 5.9 by 3 in while the bullets say 5.1 by 3.1 in
- Smallest support area here
Detailed Review
BRILA lists a 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in memory foam wrist rest with a massage-hole design and a lycra cover on a skid-proof PU base. Note this is a wrist rest only, with no mouse pad surface, so pair it with a separate pad. One contradiction: the spec table lists the size as 5.9 by 3 by 0.8 in against the bullets' 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in. We trust the bullets. The listing states a 1-year free replacement.
Who it's for: someone who already has a mouse pad and wants just the rest. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a full mouse pad.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Memory foam |
| Cover | Lycra |
| Warranty | 1-year free replacement |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated skid-proof PU base, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year free replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Wislist Ergonomic Wooden Wrist Rest SupportCheck on Amazon
GLENCREAG Keyboard Wrist RestCheck on Amazon
ZQL Wooden Wrist RestCheck on Amazon
SARUFO Walnut Wood Keyboard Wrist Rest PadCheck on Amazon
Keychron Ergonomic Silicone Wrist RestCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Wrist Rest | Office Score | Length | Material | Features | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GK GAMAKAY QS-22 | 9.6/10 | 14.17 in | Leather, sponge | 22 tools, phone holder | 30 days | View on Amazon |
| Keychron PR45 | 9.6/10 | 14.09 in | Silicone | Honeycomb base | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| yolanda 17.7 | 9.4/10 | 17.7 x 3.54 in | Memory foam | Not stated | Not stated | |
| yolanda SKK-331 | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Cooling gel, foam | Not stated | Not stated | |
| BRILA | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Memory foam | Massage holes | Not stated |
20 October 2026
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size, material and features), build, value, safety and warranty. For a wrist rest, safety means a stated non-slip base; the GK GAMAKAY and Keychron both list non-slip bases. The GK GAMAKAY states a 30-day manufacture warranty, while the others state none. The GK GAMAKAY leads with its leather surface, 22-tool cleaning kit and phone holder, while the reused listings trail on minimal details. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GK GAMAKAY QS-22 | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 2 |
| Keychron PR45 | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best wrist rest for hhkb
Start with size
The HHKB is a compact 60% keyboard, so a shorter rest fits better. The five here range from 14.09 in (Keychron) to 17.7 in (yolanda). The GK GAMAKAY is 14.17 in, the Keychron is 14.09 in, and the yolanda 17.7 is the longest. The BRILA and yolanda SKK-331 state no dimensions in the title beyond the product name. Measure your keyboard’s width and compare it to the rest’s length; a rest that matches or is slightly shorter than the keyboard looks tidiest.
| Wrist Rest | Length | Material | Features | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GK GAMAKAY QS-22 | 14.17 in | Leather, sponge | 22 cleaning tools, phone holder | 30 days |
| Keychron PR45 | 14.09 in | Silicone | Honeycomb base | Not stated |
| yolanda 17.7 | 17.7 x 3.54 in | Memory foam | Not stated | Not stated |
| yolanda SKK-331 | Not stated | Cooling gel, memory foam | Not stated | Not stated |
| BRILA | Not stated | Memory foam | Massage holes | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. The three reused listings provide only titles, so verify dimensions with the seller if size matters for your HHKB setup.
Material: leather, silicone, foam or gel
The GK GAMAKAY uses a leather surface with sponge filling. The Keychron is solid silicone with a honeycomb base for grip. The BRILA and yolanda 17.7 use memory foam; the yolanda SKK-331 adds cooling gel. Leather wipes clean with a damp cloth; silicone rinses with water per the Keychron listing, which also notes that silicone may attract dust and suggests patting dry for a less tacky feel. Foam and gel vary by product; the BRILA’s massage holes are a surface texture, not a cleaning feature. Pick the material that matches your climate and cleaning preference.
For HHKB users who type for long sessions, the material’s feel matters as much as its size. The GK GAMAKAY’s leather is described as soft, while the Keychron’s silicone is smooth. The memory foam options (BRILA, yolanda) compress under weight, while the silicone and leather hold their shape. If your hands get warm while typing, the yolanda SKK-331’s cooling gel may feel cooler than foam, though the listing provides no temperature data. See our keyboards guides for more keyboard accessories.
Extras and non-slip
The GK GAMAKAY includes a 22-tool cleaning kit with keycap puller, gap cleaning knife, switch remover, Type-C port cleaner, earbud brush, SIM ejector, lens pen and various brushes, plus a side phone holder and magnetic cover for tool storage. The magnetic area on the side holds small metal items like USB drives. The Keychron has a honeycomb non-slip base that provides suction to keep it fixed. Both list non-slip bottoms. The others state no extras.
If you maintain your own HHKB, the GK GAMAKAY’s cleaning kit adds value beyond the rest itself; the keycap puller and switch remover work with mechanical keyboards. The phone holder keeps your device visible while typing. For a minimalist setup, the Keychron’s clean silicone design with no extras may suit better.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size wrist rest fits an HHKB?
The HHKB is a compact 60% keyboard. The shortest here are the Keychron at 14.09 in and GK GAMAKAY at 14.17 in. Measure your keyboard and compare to the rest length.
Can I wash these wrist rests?
The Keychron silicone can be rinsed with warm water per the listing. The others state no cleaning details, so check the listing or seller.
Do any have a warranty?
The GK GAMAKAY states a 30-day manufacture warranty. The others state no warranty term.
Which is best for travel?
The GK GAMAKAY is described as lightweight and portable. The Keychron is solid silicone at 300 g. The others state no weight.
Can I use a TKL wrist rest with an HHKB?
Yes, but it will be longer than the keyboard. The Keychron (14.09 in) and GK GAMAKAY (14.17 in) are designed for TKL and 85% boards. They will overhang a 60% HHKB on both sides. If you want a flush fit, look for a 60%-specific rest or measure carefully.
Related guides
See every keyboards guide and all computer peripherals guides. Pairing the right wrist rest with your HHKB can make long typing sessions more comfortable without changing your keyboard.
For HHKB users, the key is finding a rest that does not dwarf the keyboard; the 14-inch options here are the closest match among the five.
More picks: wrist rest for desk, mechanical keyboard and keyboard for typing.





