Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice

Best Wrist Rest for Programmers (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five wrist rests compared by size, material, base and warranty, for programmers matching a pad to the keyboard already on the desk.

Best Wrist Rest for Programmers (2026): 5 Picks Compared

After hours at the keyboard, with code on the screen and a deadline in the air, the best wrist rest for programmers is the pad that fits the keyboard already on the desk. This list compares keyboard pads, a stand set and a gel set by size, material, base and stated warranty, so the next pad can be matched to the keyboard in front of it.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set
    Best Overall MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set: Keyboard stand plus keyboard and mouse rests in one set Check price on Amazon
  • BRILA Memory Foam Pad
    Best Keyboard Pad BRILA Memory Foam Pad: Memory foam gel pad with 46 massage holes and a non-slip base Check price on Amazon
  • Keychron Silicone Pad
    Best Silicone Pad Keychron Silicone Pad: Silicone pad with honeycomb non-slip base for 96% keyboards Check price on Amazon
  • MOSISO Cooling Gel Set
    Best Gel Set MOSISO Cooling Gel Set: Cooling gel keyboard and mouse set with a wedge profile Check price on Amazon
  • Yolanda Memory Foam Wrist Rest
    Plain Pick yolanda Memory Foam Pad: Memory foam keyboard pad at 17.7 by 3.54 inches Check price on Amazon

The picks

MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set

MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set

MOSISO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clear acrylic keyboard stand plus a keyboard rest and a mouse rest, for a full desk setup in one set.

Pros

  • Clear acrylic stand plus keyboard and mouse rests in one set
  • Tilted stand design elevates the keyboard
  • Breathable neoprene cloth with raised memory foam
  • Non-slip base stated to prevent sliding

Cons

  • Apricot color only
  • Three pieces to place rather than a single pad
  • No cover care instructions are stated
  • Mouse rest at 9.65 by 8.27 inches needs desk room
Detailed Review

The MOSISO set pairs a clear acrylic keyboard stand at 16.9 by 5.5 by 1.4 inches with a keyboard rest at 17.12 by 2.76 inches and a mouse rest at 9.65 by 8.27 inches. The stand is tilted to elevate the keyboard, the rests use breathable neoprene cloth with raised memory foam and a massage bead shape, and a non-slip base is stated to prevent sliding. The listing names programmers among its users, and states a 1 year warranty.

Who it is for: programmers wanting a stand, a keyboard rest and a mouse rest in one set. Who should skip it: buyers wanting a single pad, or a color other than apricot.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size17.12x2.76 in (keyboard rest)
MaterialAcrylic, neoprene, memory foam
Stand16.9x5.5x1.4 in
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip base stated to prevent sliding, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BRILA Memory Foam Pad

BRILA Memory Foam Pad

BRILA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A memory foam gel keyboard pad with massage holes and a non-slip base, for long typing sessions at a full-size keyboard.

Pros

  • Memory foam gel with a Lycra cover and a soft, flexible touch stated
  • 46 massage holes plus two waved side-edge grooves stated
  • Skid-proof rubbery PU bottom for steady support
  • Stated to suit all sizes of keyboards

Cons

  • Keyboard pad only; no mouse rest is included
  • Black color only in the listing
  • No cover care instructions are stated
  • No tilt or height adjustment is stated
Detailed Review

The BRILA pad is a memory foam gel keyboard pad at 17.3 by 3 by 0.8 inches with a Lycra cover, 46 massage holes plus two waved side-edge grooves, and a skid-proof rubbery PU bottom. Note the warranty conflict: the bullets state a 2-year replacement while the spec table states a 12-month free replacement, and this article follows the bullets. The pad is black, and no mouse rest is included.

Who it is for: typists wanting a single memory foam gel keyboard pad with a textured surface. Who should skip it: buyers wanting a mouse rest, a stand, or a single agreed warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size17.3x3x0.8 in
MaterialMemory foam gel, Lycra
BaseSkid-proof PU bottom
Warranty2-year replacement (bullets)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Skid-proof rubbery PU bottom stated for steady support, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Keychron Silicone Pad

Keychron Silicone Pad

Keychron9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A silicone palm rest with a honeycomb non-slip base, sized for 96% layout mechanical keyboards.

Pros

  • Silicone surface stated as smooth and easy to maintain
  • Honeycomb non-slip base with suction stated
  • 15.37 by 3.13 by 0.71 inch size for 96% layout keyboards
  • Rinse with warm water for cleaning, per the listing

Cons

  • Only a 30-day return guarantee is stated, not a warranty term
  • Silicone grip may attract dust or lint, per the listing
  • Fits 96% layouts; check other layouts before buying
  • Black color only in the listing
Detailed Review

The Keychron pad is a silicone palm rest with a smooth surface and a honeycomb non-slip base stated to hold it firmly on the desk, sized for 96% layout mechanical keyboards including the K4 Pro, K4 Max, Q5, V5 and V5 Max models. Note the size conflict: the title states 15.37 inches while the spec table states 14.65 inches, and this article follows the title. The spec table lists a 30-day return guarantee rather than a warranty term.

Who it is for: typists with a 96% layout keyboard wanting a washable silicone pad. Who should skip it: buyers wanting a warranty term, or a pad for a different keyboard layout.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.37x3.13x0.71 in (title)
MaterialSilicone
BaseHoneycomb non-slip
Weight317 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Honeycomb non-slip base with suction stated to prevent sliding, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOSISO Cooling Gel Set

MOSISO Cooling Gel Set

MOSISO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cooling gel keyboard and mouse rest set with a wedge profile and a waterproof TPU surface, for a clear desk setup.

Pros

  • Cooling gel keyboard and mouse set in one
  • Wedge profile, thicker at the front and thinner at the rear, stated
  • Smooth TPU surface stated as waterproof and easy to clean
  • Non-slip base stated to prevent sliding

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Clear color only in the listing
  • No stand is included
  • No size options are stated
Detailed Review

The MOSISO gel set pairs a keyboard rest at 16.73 by 3.15 inches with a mouse rest at 9.06 by 7.68 inches, both in clear silicone with a wedge profile that is thicker at the front and thinner at the rear. The surface is smooth TPU stated as waterproof and easy to clean, and a non-slip base is stated to prevent sliding. The listing names programmers among its users, and states no warranty term.

Who it is for: programmers wanting a clear gel keyboard and mouse set. Who should skip it: buyers wanting a stand, a warranty term, or a color other than clear.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16.73x3.15 in (keyboard rest)
MaterialSilicone, TPU
SurfaceWaterproof TPU
PiecesKeyboard and mouse set

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip base stated to prevent sliding, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yolanda Memory Foam Wrist Rest

Yolanda Memory Foam Wrist Rest

yolanda9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in memory foam keyboard wrist rest with a textured rubber back.

Pros

  • 17.7 in is the longest stated length here
  • Textured rubber back for grip on the desk
  • Memory foam with a breathable superfine fiber cover
  • Rectangular prism shape fits a standard keyboard front edge

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bullets claim a gel-filled cushion while the fill material is memory foam
  • Title says keyboard mouse pad set, but the package lists only the keyboard rest
  • Bullets say 17 x 3.34 in while the spec table says 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in
Detailed Review

Yolanda lists a memory foam keyboard wrist rest with a superfine fiber cover and a thickened textured rubber back. The listing contradicts itself three times: the bullets describe a gel-filled cushion while the spec table gives memory foam as the fill; the title says 'Keyboard Mouse Pad Set' while the package list names only the keyboard wrist rest; and the bullets give 17 x 3.34 in while the spec table gives 17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in. The spec table's Warranty Description reads '365' with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants the longest stated rest here and can live with the listing's inconsistencies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a mouse pad in the box, a clear warranty term, or a listing without contradictions.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size17.7 x 3.54 x 0.83 in
FillMemory foam
CoverFabric
Weight0.13 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Thickened textured rubber back is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • LIZPARE Memory Foam SetLIZPARE Memory Foam SetFor typists wanting a memory foam keyboard and mouse set.Check on Amazon
  • ABRONDA Gel Wrist Rest SetABRONDA Gel Wrist Rest SetFor typists wanting a silicone gel keyboard and mouse set.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Rest Office Score Material Size Base Warranty Amazon
MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set 9.7/10 Acrylic, neoprene, memory foam 17.12×2.76 in Non-slip base 1 year View on Amazon
BRILA Memory Foam Pad 9.6/10 Memory foam gel, Lycra 17.3×3 in Skid-proof PU bottom 2-year replacement View on Amazon
Keychron Silicone Pad 9.6/10 Silicone 15.37×3.13 in Honeycomb non-slip base Not stated View on Amazon
MOSISO Cooling Gel Set 9.6/10 Silicone, TPU 16.73×3.15 in Non-slip base Not stated View on Amazon
yolanda Memory Foam Pad 9.4/10 Memory foam 17.7×3.54 in Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a wrist rest, safety means a stated non-slip base that keeps the pad in place on the desk. Two of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set 9.7 30 21 21 5 3
BRILA Memory Foam Pad 9.6 29 21 19 5 4
Keychron Silicone Pad 9.6 32 22 20 7 0
MOSISO Cooling Gel Set 9.6 29 21 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wrist rest for programmers

Match the size to the keyboard

Pad lengths here run from 15.37 inches for the Keychron pad to 17.7 inches for the yolanda pad, so the keyboard length decides the fit. The Keychron pad is sized for 96% layout mechanical keyboards and names the models it fits, while the BRILA pad is stated to suit all sizes of keyboards. Before ordering, compare the pad length with the keyboard on the desk, since a pad that is too short leaves part of the keyboard unsupported and a pad that is too long crowds the desk.

Pad, set or stand

A single pad suits a keyboard-only setup, while a set adds a mouse rest for a full desk. The MOSISO stand set goes further, adding a clear acrylic stand that elevates the keyboard, plus a keyboard rest and a mouse rest in one set. The MOSISO gel set pairs a keyboard rest with a mouse rest and no stand. See the best wrist rest for designers list for another take on pad sets.

Base and surface

Every full-data pad here states a non-slip base, but the bases differ: the BRILA pad uses a skid-proof PU bottom, the Keychron pad uses a honeycomb base with suction, and the MOSISO sets state a non-slip base. Surfaces differ too, from Lycra and neoprene covers to smooth silicone and waterproof TPU. The Keychron listing notes that silicone grip may attract dust or lint, and gives a cleaning routine of rinsing with warm water and wiping with a soft cloth. See the best non slip desk mat list for more non-slip desk gear.

Warranty wording

Warranty wording needs a close read. The BRILA bullets state a 2-year replacement while its spec table states a 12-month free replacement, and the MOSISO stand set states 1 year. The Keychron listing states only a 30-day return guarantee, which is not a warranty term, and the gel set and yolanda listings state no term at all. When the wording matters, weigh the bullets against the spec table and follow the bullets over the spec table.

Cleaning and care

Cleaning routines are stated for two of the five. The Keychron listing gives a rinse routine with warm water and a soft cloth, and the gel set TPU surface is stated as waterproof and easy to clean. The other listings state no cleaning routine, so check the cover material before buying if cleaning matters for the desk.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the keyboard before ordering: pads here run from 15.37 to 17.7 inches long.
  • Check desk depth for the mouse rest: the stand set mouse rest is 9.65 by 8.27 inches.
  • Place the pad so the non-slip base sits flat on the desk before typing.
  • For the silicone pad, rinse with warm water and wipe with a soft cloth, per the listing.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size wrist rest fits a full-size keyboard?

Pads here run from 15.37 to 17.7 inches long. Check the keyboard length against the listing size before buying, since the Keychron pad is sized for 96% layouts while the BRILA pad is stated to suit all sizes of keyboards.

Do any of these sets include a mouse rest?

The MOSISO stand set and the MOSISO gel set include a mouse rest. The BRILA, Keychron and yolanda listings are keyboard pads only.

Which listings state a warranty term?

BRILA states a 2-year replacement in its bullets and the MOSISO stand set states 1 year. The Keychron listing states only a 30-day return guarantee, and the gel set and yolanda listings state no term.

Can the silicone pad be cleaned?

Yes, the Keychron listing says to rinse with warm water and wipe with a soft, lint-free cloth, and notes that patting with a dry cloth refreshes the feel.

MOSISO Acrylic Stand Set
Still deciding? Our top pickMOSISO Acrylic Stand Set
Check price on Amazon

See every mouse pad for cubicle guide and all rubber desk mat guides.

More picks: browse mouse pad for cubicle, rubber desk mat and desk mat for pc.