A wrist rest sits at the front of the keyboard or under the mouse hand, keeping the wrists level during long sessions. The best wrist rest under 25 is the one that stays put and fits the desk. Five wrist rests were compared by stated type, size, base and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Fellowes Memory Foam Wrist Rest: Memory foam, 5 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Set MOSISO Wrist Rest Mouse Pad Set: Keyboard rest, mouse pad and coaster. Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Axlteip Memory Foam Wrist Rest: 5.5×3.1 in, non-slip PU base. Check price on Amazon
Best Gel JIKIOU Gel Wrist Rest 2-Pack: 2-pack gel rests, cooling feel. Check price on Amazon
Best Value BRILA Memory Foam Wrist Rest: Memory foam with massage holes. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fellowes Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | MOSISO Wrist Rest Mouse Pad Set | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Axlteip Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | JIKIOU Gel Wrist Rest 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BRILA Wrist Rest | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- Memory foam responds to weight and warmth.
- Non-skid backing grips the desktop.
- 19.31 in wide for full keyboards.
- 5 Year Limited Warranty stated.
Cons
- Keyboard only; no mouse rest included.
- Limited warranty; full terms not detailed in the listing.
- Black only listed.
- Foam needs time to rebound after pressure.
Detailed Review
The Fellowes 9178201 lists a memory foam keyboard wrist rest at 0.94 by 19.31 by 2.31 in with a non-skid backing and a durable jersey covering. The foam keeps the wrist in a neutral position per the listing. The listing states a 5 Year Limited Warranty.
Who it is for: typists who want a warranted keyboard rest. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a mouse rest too.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 19.31 x 2.31 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Memory foam |
| Base | Non-skid |
| Warranty | 5 Year Limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-skid backing keeps rest in place, so safety scores 5 of 10. 5 Year Limited Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Keyboard rest, mouse pad rest and coaster.
- Neoprene with silicone lining.
- Non-slip base.
- Fits all mouse and keyboard types per the listing.
Cons
- Three pieces to keep track of.
- 1-year warranty is the shortest stated here.
- Khaki only listed.
- Neoprene needs wiping to stay clean.
Detailed Review
The MOSISO lists a wrist rest set with a 17.32 by 3.15 in keyboard rest, a 9.65 by 8.66 in curved mouse pad rest and a 3.9 in coaster. The neoprene cloth with silicone lining offers a soft slow rebound. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it is for: anyone who wants the whole desk covered. Who should skip it: minimalists who need one rest only.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keyboard rest | 17.32 x 3.15 in |
|---|---|
| Mouse rest | 9.65 x 8.66 in |
| Material | Neoprene, silicone |
| Warranty | 1 Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip base with silicone lining, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Slow-rebound memory foam.
- 5.5 by 3.1 in compact size.
- Non-slip PU base.
- Spreads pressure evenly while clicking.
Cons
- Mouse side only; not for keyboards.
- 1-year free replacement is the shortest warranty here.
- 5.5 in is compact for large hands.
- Foam needs time to rebound after pressure.
Detailed Review
The Axlteip lists an ergonomic memory foam wrist rest at 5.5 by 3.1 by 1 in with a non-slip PU base. The foam molds to the wrist and spreads pressure. The listing states a 1-year free replacement warranty.
Who it is for: mouse users who need a compact rest. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a full-length keyboard rest.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.5 x 3.1 x 1 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Memory foam |
| Base | PU non-slip |
| Warranty | 1-year free replacement |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip PU base, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year free replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2-pack of gel wrist rests.
- Cooling feel gel cushion.
- Ergonomic wave design.
- Wave design permits natural hand movement.
Cons
- Mouse side only; not for keyboards.
- 2-year warranty is shorter than the 5-year Fellowes.
- Gel needs wiping to stay clean.
- No keyboard rest is included in the 2-pack.
Detailed Review
The JIKIOU lists a 2-pack of gel wrist rests for mice at 4.3 by 2.7 in with an ergonomic wave design and a cooling gel fill. The listing states a 2-year warranty.
Who it is for: mouse users who like a cool gel feel. Who should skip it: anyone who prefers foam.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 4.3 x 2.7 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Gel |
| Pack | 2-pack |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Grips desktop firmly per the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BRILA Wrist Rest
A 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in memory foam wrist rest with a massage-hole design, a lycra cover and a skid-proof base.
Pros
- Memory foam with a massage-hole design
- Silky lycra cover
- Skid-proof PU base
- 1-year free replacement is stated
Cons
- Wrist rest only, with no mouse pad surface
- Spec table says 5.9 by 3 in while the bullets say 5.1 by 3.1 in
- Smallest support area here
Detailed Review
BRILA lists a 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in memory foam wrist rest with a massage-hole design and a lycra cover on a skid-proof PU base. Note this is a wrist rest only, with no mouse pad surface, so pair it with a separate pad. One contradiction: the spec table lists the size as 5.9 by 3 by 0.8 in against the bullets' 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in. We trust the bullets. The listing states a 1-year free replacement.
Who it's for: someone who already has a mouse pad and wants just the rest. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a full mouse pad.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.1 by 3.1 by 0.8 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Memory foam |
| Cover | Lycra |
| Warranty | 1-year free replacement |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated skid-proof PU base, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year free replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Wrist Rest | Office Score | Type | Size | Base | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fellowes Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6/10 | Keyboard | 19.31 in | Non-skid | 5 year | View on Amazon |
| MOSISO Wrist Rest Mouse Pad Set | 9.6/10 | Set | 17.32 in | Non-slip | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Axlteip Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6/10 | Mouse | 5.5 in | PU | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| JIKIOU Gel Wrist Rest 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Mouse | 4.3 in | Not stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| BRILA Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.4/10 | Mouse | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For wrist rests, safety means a non-slip base that keeps the rest in place during use. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year to 5 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fellowes Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| MOSISO Wrist Rest Mouse Pad Set | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| Axlteip Memory Foam Wrist Rest | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| JIKIOU Gel Wrist Rest 2-Pack | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best wrist rest under 25
Keyboard, mouse or both
The Fellowes is a keyboard wrist rest at 19.31 in wide, the MOSISO is a full set with keyboard rest, mouse pad rest and coaster, and the Axlteip, JIKIOU and BRILA are mouse-side rests. Match the rest to where the ache is: keyboard rests for typing, mouse rests for clicking.
Foam or gel
The Fellowes, Axlteip and BRILA use memory foam that molds to the wrist. The JIKIOU uses gel with a cooling feel. Foam suits long typing sessions; gel suits warm hands. The MOSISO uses neoprene with silicone lining for a soft slow rebound.
Base that grips
The Fellowes lists a non-skid backing, the MOSISO a non-slip base, and the Axlteip a non-slip PU base. A rest that slides defeats its purpose, so check the base before the fill. See our best wrist rest for computer for more picks. Also see our best wrist rest for ergonomics for ergonomic options.
| Style | Example | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Keyboard rest | Fellowes Memory Foam Wrist Rest | Keyboard |
| Full set | MOSISO Wrist Rest Mouse Pad Set | Set |
| Compact mouse rest | Axlteip Memory Foam Wrist Rest | Mouse |
| Gel 2-pack | JIKIOU Gel Wrist Rest 2-Pack | Mouse |
| Value mouse rest | BRILA Memory Foam Wrist Rest | Mouse |
Setup Notes
- Place the rest so the wrist stays level with the keyboard.
- Let memory foam warm up a minute before judging the fit.
- Keep the rest clean; wipe gel and neoprene with a damp cloth.
- The Axlteip is compact at 5.5 by 3.1 in; check the size before ordering.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which wrist rest has a warranty?
The Fellowes states a 5 Year Limited Warranty. The others state no warranty term.
Which are for keyboards and which for mice?
The Fellowes is for keyboards, the MOSISO covers both, and the Axlteip, JIKIOU and BRILA are for mice.
What is the largest wrist rest here?
The Fellowes at 19.31 in wide, followed by the MOSISO keyboard rest at 17.32 in.
Are the wrist rests washable?
None of the five listings states washability. Wipe them clean instead.
Related guides
See every keyboards and keyboard trays guide and all computer peripherals guides. Also see our best wrist rest for computer. Also see our best wrist rest for ergonomics.
More picks: browse computer peripherals gear, keyboards and mice and mouse pads.








