Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Yellow Desk Lamp (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five yellow desk lamps compared on stated light modes, adjustability, power, size and warranty, from a lamp with a built-in power strip to a cordless glass lamp.

Best Yellow Desk Lamp (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best yellow desk lamp is the one that puts light exactly where your eyes land at 9 a.m., when the webcam is dim and the to-do list is already long. Yellow adds a warm accent to a spare room or apartment corner, but the buying decision stays practical: power, color modes and reach. We compared five yellow desk lamps on stated light modes, adjustability, power, size and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Addtam Power Strip Lamp
    Best Overall Addtam Power Strip Lamp: Lamp plus power strip: 3 outlets, 4 USB ports, 4 temps Check price on Amazon
  • DSYHYL Gooseneck
    Best Gooseneck DSYHYL Gooseneck: Metal gooseneck, 3 color modes, pen holder, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Mirasium Battery Lamp
    Best Battery Operated Mirasium Battery Lamp: Cordless glass lamp with a daily 6-hour timer Check price on Amazon
  • Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp
    Also Listed Airlonv Clamp Lamp: Clamp lamp with 100 LEDs, listed from its title only Check price on Amazon
  • LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp
    Also Listed LEPOWER Gooseneck: Metal gooseneck lamp, listed from its title only Check price on Amazon

The picks

Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp

Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp

Airlonv9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 17-inch clamp lamp with stepless dimming from 1% to 100%, a 2700K to 6500K color range, 100 LEDs and a 360-degree gooseneck, backed by a stated 4 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 17-inch bar with 100 LEDs and stepless 1% to 100% dimming, per the listing
  • 2700K to 6500K color temperature range stated
  • 360-degree gooseneck with wire management built in
  • 4 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Clamp fits desktops up to 2.36 inches thick, per the listing
  • 60,000-hour lifespan is the maker's claim, not a measured figure
  • Maximum work height of about 31 inches stated
  • No USB output port is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 17-inch LED desk lamp with a clamp mount, stepless dimming from 1% to 100%, a 2700K to 6500K color temperature range, 100 LEDs, a 360-degree adjustable gooseneck, a maximum work height of about 31 inches, compatibility with monitors up to 30 inches, a clamp that fits desktops up to 2.36 inches thick, a 60,000-hour lifespan claim, wire management built in, and a 5V/3A adapter in the box. The warranty description is 4 year manufacturer.

Who it's for: model builders who want a wide bar of light over the whole bench with fine dimming control. Who should skip it: anyone whose desk edge is thicker than 2.36 inches.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light17 in bar, 100 LEDs, 10W
Color range2700K to 6500K, stepless 1-100% dimming
MountClamp, fits desks up to 2.36 in thick
Lifespan claim60,000 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free and eye-care lighting stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 4 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Addtam Power Strip Lamp

Addtam Power Strip Lamp

Addtam9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A yellow LED desk lamp with a built-in power strip: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports.

Pros

  • 3 AC outlets plus 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports
  • 4 color temperatures with 5 brightness levels
  • 180-degree adjustment with 90-degree foldable arm
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • No certification stated
  • Only 14 in tall
  • Plastic shade and body
  • Touch controls only; no remote stated
Detailed Review

Addtam lists a yellow LED desk lamp with a built-in power strip: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports that charge whether the lamp is on or off. The lamp offers 4 color temperatures with 5 brightness levels at up to 6500k, touch controls, a 180-degree adjustable head and a 90-degree foldable arm. It measures 5.7 by 3.7 by 14 inches with a 5 ft cord, and the maker lists a 12-month warranty. The touch buttons sit on the lamp itself, and the 90-degree foldable arm collapses the lamp to a small footprint when it is off.

Who it's for: someone who wants charging and light in one footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a taller lamp or a stated certification.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3 AC
USB ports2 USB-C, 2 USB-A
Color modes4 temps, 5 brightness
Size5.7 x 3.7 x 14 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DSYHYL Gooseneck

DSYHYL Gooseneck

DSYHYL9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A yellow metal gooseneck lamp with 3 color modes, a pen holder and a phone stand.

Pros

  • 3 color modes at 6500k, 4500k and 3000k
  • 360-degree flexible gooseneck
  • Pen holder and phone stand in the base
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No certification stated
  • No battery option
  • 1.6 lb; light for a tall lamp
  • Phone stand fits only small items
Detailed Review

DSYHYL lists a yellow metal gooseneck lamp with 3 color modes (6500k, 4500k, 3000k) on a push-button switch, with a 7W LED rated for over 50,000 hours. The base holds a pen holder and phone stand, and the lamp measures 17.72 inches high by 5.91 inches wide with a 47.24-inch cable. The maker lists a 1-year warranty. The listing's eye-care language is not scored.

Who it's for: someone who wants a metal gooseneck with pen storage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants battery power or a stated certification.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Color modes3 (6500k/4500k/3000k)
Wattage7W LED
Height17.72 in
MaterialMetal

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp

LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp

LEPOWER9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a simple corded desk lamp: metal gooseneck with E26 base and heat dissipation design.

Pros

  • Metal shade and base
  • Flexible gooseneck arm
  • E26 base, bulb replaceable
  • Push button on the base

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Corded only, no battery
  • No dimming stated
  • Single light source
Detailed Review

The listing describes a metal lampshade and base with a flexible gooseneck arm and a push-button switch on the base, using an E26 screw base so the bulb is replaceable. The maker states a heat dissipation design that avoids overheating during long-term use, and lists the lamp as eye-caring.

At 6 watts with a wired, corded-electric power source, this is the straightforward pick: no battery to charge, no modes to learn. The trade is features, with no dimming and no color temperature options stated anywhere in the listing.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
BaseE26
Wattage6 watts
SwitchPush button on base
MountTabletop

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Heat dissipation design stated to avoid overheating, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mirasium Battery Lamp

Mirasium Battery Lamp

Mirasium9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cordless banana-yellow glass lamp with a daily 6-hour timer.

Pros

  • Cordless on 3 AAA batteries
  • Built-in timer: 6 hours on, 18 off, repeating daily
  • Glass shade in banana yellow
  • Lightweight and portable at 2.2 lb

Cons

  • 3 AAA batteries not included
  • No warranty term; glass damage warranty has no time stated
  • 2.2 lb for a 7-inch lamp
  • Single warm light only
Detailed Review

Mirasium lists a cordless banana-yellow glass lamp that runs on 3 AAA batteries (not included), with a built-in timer that stays on for 6 hours and off for 18, repeating daily. It measures 4.13 by 4.13 by 7 inches and weighs 2.2 pounds. The listing states a glass damage warranty but no time term, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants a cordless accent lamp with a daily timer. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a bright task light.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power3 AAA batteries
Timer6h on, 18h off daily
Size4.13 x 4.13 x 7 in
ShadeGlass

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • BOHON Metal LampBOHON Metal LampMetal lamp with 3 color modes and a USB charging portCheck on Amazon
  • LRXJHHTY Wooden LampLRXJHHTY Wooden LampWooden lamp with tri-color light and a 5W LEDCheck on Amazon
  • CryzhalinX Mushroom LampCryzhalinX Mushroom LampRechargeable mushroom lamp with 3 dimmable color modesCheck on Amazon
  • Yellow Mushroom LampYellow Mushroom LampCordless yellow mushroom lamp with a USB portCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Type Color modes Power Size Warranty Amazon
Addtam Power Strip Lamp 9.5/10 Lamp + power strip 4 3 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A 5.7 x 3.7 x 14 in 12 months View on Amazon
DSYHYL Gooseneck 9.5/10 Gooseneck 3 Corded 5.91 x 17.72 in 1 year View on Amazon
Mirasium Battery Lamp 9.4/10 Battery 1 warm 3 AAA 4.13 x 4.13 x 7 in Not stated View on Amazon
Airlonv Clamp Lamp 9.6/10 Clamp 2700K-6500K Not stated 17 in Not stated
LEPOWER Gooseneck 9.5/10 Gooseneck Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated light modes, adjustability and extras), build (materials and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For desk lamps, safety would mean a stated certification such as UL or ETL, and none of the five listings names one, so no safety points were given. Two listings state a warranty term: the Addtam at 12 months and the DSYHYL at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Addtam Power Strip Lamp 9.5 30 20 21 0 3
DSYHYL Gooseneck 9.5 29 20 20 0 2
Mirasium Battery Lamp 9.4 27 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best yellow desk lamp

Count the color modes and brightness steps

Color modes decide whether one lamp covers work and evening. The Addtam lists 4 color temperatures with 5 brightness levels up to 6500k, and the DSYHYL lists 3 modes at 6500k, 4500k and 3000k. The Mirasium lists a single warm light, and the two title-only picks state a 2700K to 6500K range for the Airlonv. More steps mean finer control; fewer mean simpler use. If you switch between focused work and evening wind-down at the same desk, the Addtam’s 5 brightness levels give the widest stated adjustment here.

Check how the lamp moves

A gooseneck or folding arm puts light where you need it. The Addtam adjusts 180 degrees with a 90-degree foldable arm, and the DSYHYL uses a 360-degree flexible gooseneck. The Airlonv title states a 360 gooseneck with a clamp, which frees desk space entirely. The Mirasium is cordless, so it moves anywhere with no outlet at all. For tight apartments, see our desk lamps for apartments, which cover smaller footprints, clamp mounts and battery options.

Power and charging extras

Some lamps double as charging stations. The Addtam builds in 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports that charge whether the lamp is on or off, with a 5 ft cord. The Mirasium runs on 3 AAA batteries (not included) with a 6-hour daily timer, and the DSYHYL runs on corded power with a 47.24-inch cable. Pick corded for a fixed desk, battery for shelves and corners. The Addtam’s 5 ft cord and the DSYHYL’s 47.24-inch cable both reach a typical desk outlet, while the Mirasium needs no outlet at all. Our portable desk lamps cover more cordless options.

Lamp Color modes Adjustment Power
Addtam Power Strip Lamp 4 temps, 5 brightness 180 degrees, foldable Corded, 3 AC + 4 USB
DSYHYL Gooseneck 3 (6500k, 4500k, 3000k) 360 gooseneck Corded
Mirasium Battery Lamp 1 warm Portable 3 AAA batteries
Airlonv Clamp Lamp 2700K-6500K 360 gooseneck, clamp Not stated
LEPOWER Gooseneck Not stated Gooseneck Not stated

Read the warranty line

Two listings state a warranty term. The Addtam lists a 12-month warranty and the DSYHYL lists 1 year. The Mirasium lists a glass damage warranty with no time term, and the two title-only picks state nothing. A stated term beats a vague promise when a switch or joint fails first.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the lamp height: the Addtam is 14 in tall, the DSYHYL 17.72 in.
  • Check the cord: the Addtam lists a 5 ft cord, the DSYHYL a 47.24-inch cable.
  • Plan battery stock for the Mirasium: it runs on 3 AAA batteries, not included.
  • Give the gooseneck room: the DSYHYL base is 5.91 in across.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which yellow desk lamp has the most color modes?

The Addtam lists 4 color temperatures with 5 brightness levels. The DSYHYL lists 3 modes at 6500k, 4500k and 3000k, and the Airlonv title states a 2700K to 6500K range.

Are there cordless yellow desk lamps?

The Mirasium runs on 3 AAA batteries with a built-in timer that stays on 6 hours and off 18, repeating daily. The other four picks are corded, with the Addtam listing a 5 ft cord and the DSYHYL a 47.24-inch cable.

Do any of these lamps charge devices?

The Addtam builds in 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports that charge whether the lamp is on or off. No other pick lists charging ports.

What size are these lamps?

The Addtam measures 5.7 by 3.7 by 14 in, the DSYHYL 5.91 by 17.72 in, and the Mirasium 4.13 by 4.13 by 7 in. The Airlonv title states 17 in.

Do these lamps come with a warranty?

The Addtam lists a 12-month warranty and the DSYHYL lists 1 year. The Mirasium lists a glass damage warranty with no time term, and the two title-only picks state nothing.

Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickAirlonv 17in Clamp Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks guides.

More picks: browse long arm desk lamps, desk lamps for apartments and tall desk lamps.