Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Webcams and Ring Lights

Best 18 Inch Ring Light (2026): 6 Picks Compared

We compared six 18-inch ring lights on LED count, color temperature, stand height and warranty, scoring only what each listing states.

Best 18 Inch Ring Light (2026): 6 Picks Compared

A dim webcam on a morning call and a desk lamp that throws hard shadows are the usual reasons a home worker starts shopping for better light. The best 18 inch ring light for that desk is the one that pairs an even glow with a stand tall enough for calls and a kit that covers a phone or camera. We compared six 18-inch ring lights by LED count, color temperature range, dimming, stand height, kit contents and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. The Neewer RGB18 leads on stated features, with app control and the widest kit.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Neewer RGB18 Ring Light
    Best Overall Neewer RGB18 Ring Light: 288 LEDs, CRI 97+ and app control on a stand that reaches 59 in Check price on Amazon
  • Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit
    Best Full Kit Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit: Tallest stand at 73 in with remote, phone holder and carry bag Check price on Amazon
  • Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light
    Best Light-Only Pick Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light: 55W and 240 LEDs at 5500K with filters, no stand included Check price on Amazon
  • EMART 18-Inch Ring Light
    Also Listed Emart 18-Inch Ring Light: Title-only listing: 18-inch light with a 69-inch stand Check price on Amazon
  • JJ JIANJIN 18in Ring Light Kit
    One More Listing JJ Jianjin 18-Inch Ring Light: Title-only listing: 18-inch, 55W kit with stand and suitcase Check price on Amazon

The picks

Neewer RGB18 Ring Light

Neewer RGB18 Ring Light

NEEWER9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18-inch RGB ring light with app control, a 3200-5600K range, CRI 97+ and an adjustable 18.9 to 59 in stand.

Pros

  • 288 LED beads listed: 96 RGB, 96 white and 96 yellow
  • CRI 97+ stated, with 9 special lighting scenes
  • App control for iOS and Android plus an LCD status screen
  • Stand adjusts from 18.9 to 59 in and is aluminum alloy

Cons

  • Carrying bag fits the ring light only, not the stand
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Phone holder lists specific phone models, so fit beyond them is unstated
  • No lux or lumen figures are stated for brightness
Detailed Review

Neewer lists the RGB18 as an 18-inch ring light with 288 LED beads (96 RGB, 96 white, 96 yellow), a 3200-5600K color temperature range, brightness from 0-100%, 0-360 full color and 9 special lighting scenes, with a CRI of 97+ stated. The kit includes a stand adjustable from 18.9 to 59 in with an aluminum alloy finish, a flexible soft tube, a mini ball head, a phone holder and a phone shutter remote, plus a power adapter and a carrying bag that fits the ring light only. The listing states control through the light board or an app for iOS and Android, with an LCD screen showing brightness, color temperature, saturation, hue, channel and Bluetooth status. The maker states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: a creator who wants RGB color effects and app-based control on a tall adjustable stand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the stand to fit in the included bag, or someone who wants a simpler knob-only light.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LED beads288 (96 RGB, 96 white, 96 yellow)
Color temperature3200-5600K
CRI97+
Stand height18.9 to 59 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJ JIANJIN 18in Ring Light Kit

JJ JIANJIN 18in Ring Light Kit

JJ JIANJIN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18-inch 55W ring light kit with a suitcase that holds every accessory, including the stand.

Pros

  • 55W with 416 LEDs, strong output for the size
  • 2600K-6700K, the widest color range stated here
  • Suitcase holds all accessories including the 63-inch stand
  • 2.4G remote works from 10 meters with 1%-100% dimming

Cons

  • Title states 5600K and CRI95 while bullets state 2600K-6700K and CRI over 90
  • Bullets state a 7-month warranty while the spec table warranty reads '1'
  • No lumen or lux figure is stated
  • Remote needs a battery, not included
Detailed Review

JJ JIANJIN lists an 18-inch ring light kit with 55W, 416 LEDs, a 63-inch stand, a 2.4G remote with a 10-meter range, dimming from 1% to 100% and a USB charging port, plus a suitcase that holds all accessories. The title states 5600K and CRI95 while the bullets state 2600K to 6700K and CRI over 90, so trust the bullets' wider figures; the bullets state a 7-month warranty for refund or replacement while the spec table's warranty description reads '1'.

Who it's for: sellers who want a complete kit that packs into one suitcase. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the title-and-bullets mismatch.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ring18 in, 416 LEDs
Power55W
Stand63 in
Warranty7-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Suitcase hangs on tripod to lower the center of gravity is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 7-Month warranty for refund or replacement is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit

Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit

Yesker9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18-inch ring light with 112 LED beads, a 3200-6000K range and a tripod stand listed at 31.5 to 73 in.

Pros

  • 112 Osram 2835 LED beads stated
  • Dimming range from 10%-100% with 3200-6000K color control
  • Kit includes phone holder, wireless remote, hot shoe adapter and carry bag
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • The listing states the stand range twice and the figures do not agree
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Spec table dimensions of 12.25 x 0.5 x 12.5 in do not match the stated 18-inch screen size
  • Phone holder tops out at 4.13 in, which limits larger phones
Detailed Review

Yesker lists an 18-inch ring light with 112 Osram 2835 LED beads, a 3200K to 6000K color temperature range and dimming from 10%-100%, controlled by a knob on the stand. The package includes a tripod, a phone holder that reaches 4.13 in, a wireless remote, a hot shoe adapter, a power adapter, a carry bag and an instruction manual. The stand bullet states a height range of 31.5 to 73 in, while the package list describes the tripod as 20-75 in (50-190 cm), so the figures do not agree; the title and the stand bullet both use 73 in, which this article follows. The spec table also lists item dimensions of 12.25 x 0.5 x 12.5 in beside a screen size of 18 inches, which do not match. The maker states a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants the tallest stand here and a full kit with remote and bag in one box. Who should skip it: anyone put off by the listing's differing stand heights.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LED beads112 Osram 2835
Color temperature3200-6000K
Dimming10%-100%
Stand height31.5 to 73 in (stand bullet)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EMART 18-Inch Ring Light

EMART 18-Inch Ring Light

EMART9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18-inch 33W ring light with a 69-inch stand, 2800 to 6500K and memory.

Pros

  • 2800 to 6500K with 10 to 100% stated
  • Memory function stated for settings
  • 69-inch aluminum stand stated
  • Remote control stated

Cons

  • 33W is the lowest here
  • 18 inches is smaller here
  • Remote batteries not included stated
  • No CRI value is stated
Detailed Review

EMART lists an 18-inch ring light at 33W with a 69-inch aluminum stand and phone holder. The listing states 2800 to 6500K without changing filters, 10 to 100% brightness, a memory function for brightness and color, and a remote control. It suits vlog, makeup and studio use. The listing states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a compact ring with memory settings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more power.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size18 in
Power33W
Temp2800-6500K
Stand69 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light

Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light

NEEWER9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18-inch, 55W ring light with 240 LEDs at 5500K, sold as the light only with filters and a carry bag.

Pros

  • 55W power with 240 LEDs stated
  • Dimming from 1%-100% with a fixed 5500K temperature
  • Includes orange and white color filters, a soft tube and a phone shutter remote
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • The listing states the light stand is not included
  • Color temperature is fixed at 5500K with no range
  • No safety certification is stated
  • The listing does not state a phone holder
Detailed Review

Neewer lists an 18-inch ring light at 55W with 240 LEDs and a 5500K color temperature, dimmable from 1%-100%. The box includes the ring light, a soft tube, a phone shutter remote, an orange plastic filter, a white plastic filter and a US plug adapter, plus a carrying bag. The listing states the light stand is not included. The bullets state no ultraviolet or infrared radiation and low heat output. The maker states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: someone who already owns a stand and wants a straightforward 5500K light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stand in the box or a range of color temperatures.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LED beads240
Power55W
Color temperature5500K
Dimming1%-100%

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Bzyltrux 18-Inch Folding Ring LightBzyltrux 18-Inch Folding Ring LightSuits a wall-mounted arm setup; no stand is included.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Ring light Office Score LED count Color temperature Stand Warranty Amazon
Neewer RGB18 Ring Light 9.6/10 288 3200-5600K, CRI 97+ 18.9 to 59 in 1 year View on Amazon
Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit 9.5/10 112 3200-6000K 31.5 to 73 in 1 year View on Amazon
Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light 9.4/10 240 5500K Not included 1 year View on Amazon
Emart 18-Inch Ring Light 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated 69 in Not stated View on Amazon
JJ Jianjin 18-Inch Ring Light 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Stand included Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (LED count, color temperature range and dimming control), build (stand construction, phone holder and kit parts), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a ring light, safety means a stated certification or a stated safety-relevant feature; none of these listings state one, so no product scores safety points here. The Yesker, the Neewer 55W and the Neewer RGB18 each state a 1-year term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Neewer RGB18 Ring Light 9.6 32 21 21 0 3
Yesker 18-Inch Ring Light Kit 9.5 29 20 21 0 3
Neewer 55W 18-Inch Ring Light 9.4 27 19 19 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 18 inch ring light

Start with the stand height you can reach

The stand decides whether the light actually lands where your face is. The Yesker stand bullet states 31.5 to 73 in, and the title names a 73-inch tripod, which is the tallest figure here; note that the same listing’s package list calls the tripod 20-75 in (50-190 cm), so they do not agree. The Neewer RGB18 stand adjusts from 18.9 to 59 in, and the Emart title states a 69-inch stand. The Neewer 55W is the odd one out: the listing states the stand is not included, so it only suits someone who already owns one. Measure from your floor to the spot where the ring will sit before you decide. If a floor stand will not fit your space, a separate mount is another route: see our ring light mount guide.

Match color temperature and dimming to your room

Color temperature and dimming are the controls you will touch most. The Neewer RGB18 lists 3200-5600K with 0-100% brightness, 0-360 full color and a CRI of 97+, which is the strongest stated spec set here. The Yesker lists 3200-6000K with dimming from 10%-100%, and the Neewer 55W lists a fixed 5500K with dimming from 1%-100%. The wall-mounted more option below states 2600-6700K with 3 color temperatures and 10 brightness adjustments. If you mostly take calls in daylight, the fixed 5500K of the Neewer 55W keeps things simple; if your room light changes through the day, the wider ranges of the Yesker and the Neewer RGB18 give you more to work with.

Pick Color temperature Dimming
Neewer RGB18 3200-5600K, CRI 97+ 0-100%
Yesker kit 3200-6000K 10%-100%
Neewer 55W 5500K 1%-100%

Count the kit pieces before you decide

A ring light is only as useful as what comes in the box. The Yesker kit includes a phone holder that reaches 4.13 in, a wireless remote, a hot shoe adapter, a power adapter and a carry bag. The Neewer RGB18 includes a phone holder, a phone shutter remote, a mini ball head and a soft tube, plus a power adapter and a carrying bag that fits the ring light only. The Neewer 55W includes an orange and a white color filter, a soft tube and a phone shutter remote, but no phone holder is stated and no stand is included. If you shoot away from an outlet, none of these list battery power; see our battery-powered ring light guide for that use. Phone users can also compare ring lights for iPhone.

Read the warranty term in the listing

Warranty terms are short in this category, so read them before you decide. The Yesker, the Neewer 55W and the Neewer RGB18 each state a 1-year term. The Emart and JJ JIANJIN listings state no warranty term at all, and the wall-mounted more option states 18 months for refund or replacement. A stated term is the only promise you can hold the maker to, so it counts in the Office Score.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor-to-desk distance first: the listed stand tops are 73 in, 59 in and 69 in, and one listing ships no stand at all.
  • Check the phone holder width against your phone: the Yesker holder reaches 4.13 in.
  • Plan the power run: the kits list a power adapter (the Neewer 55W lists a US plug adapter), so route the cable where the stand can turn freely.
  • Match the mount hardware: the Yesker lists a 1/4 in screw thread on top of the stand, and the Neewer RGB18 lists a cold shoe ball head for the phone holder.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do any of these ring lights include a stand?

Yes: the Yesker lists a tripod at 31.5 to 73 in, the Neewer RGB18 lists a stand at 18.9 to 59 in, and the Emart and JJ JIANJIN titles name a stand. The Neewer 55W states the stand is not included.

What color temperature ranges do these ring lights offer?

The Yesker lists 3200-6000K, the Neewer RGB18 lists 3200-5600K with a CRI of 97+, and the Neewer 55W lists a fixed 5500K. The wall-mounted more option states 2600-6700K.

Which of these include a phone holder?

The Yesker lists a phone holder that reaches 4.13 in, and the Neewer RGB18 lists a phone holder with a cold shoe ball head. The Neewer 55W lists a phone shutter remote but does not state a phone holder.

Are ring lights good for product photography?

The listings describe photography uses: the Yesker names advertisement photography, the Neewer 55W names advertisement photography, and the Neewer RGB18 names advertising photography. All are 18-inch rings, which the listings present as a full-face size.

What warranty terms do these listings state?

The Yesker, the Neewer 55W and the Neewer RGB18 each state a 1-year term. The Emart and JJ JIANJIN listings state no warranty term, and the wall-mounted more option states 18 months for refund or replacement.

How many LEDs do these ring lights state?

The Neewer RGB18 states 288 LED beads (96 RGB, 96 white, 96 yellow), the Neewer 55W states 240 LEDs, and the Yesker states 112 Osram 2835 LED beads.

Neewer RGB18 Ring Light
Still deciding? Our top pickNeewer RGB18 Ring Light
Check price on Amazon

See every ring light guide and all computer peripherals guides. Also see our best ring light for content, our best ring light for makeup and our best ring light for selfies.

More picks: ring light mounts, webcam stands for streaming and webcams for OBS.