Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Cable Clip for Charger (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five cable clips compared by pack size, material, cable fit and warranty, from rubber and nylon adhesive clips to magnetic clips with a rotating shaft.

Best Cable Clip for Charger (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A charger cord that slips off the desk every night ends up on the floor by morning, and the best cable clip for charger keeps it where the hand reaches. We compared self-adhesive clips and magnetic clips by pack size, material, cable fit and warranty, using only what each listing states. The group runs from rubber clips to nylon clips, plus two more options.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • OHill 16-Pack
    Best Overall OHill 16-Pack: 16-pack rubber clips, residue-free adhesive, 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • JOYROOM 9-Pack
    Best Magnetic JOYROOM 9-Pack: Magnetic clamp, 60° rotating shaft, replacement pad, 2-Year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • TEZOP 30-Pack
    Best Value Pack TEZOP 30-Pack: 30-pack nylon clips for cables up to 0.22 in, 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Flezoo 12-Pack
    Best 12-Pack Flezoo 12-Pack: 12-pack plastic and rubber clips, no-drill install, 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Costop 9-Pack
    Magnetic Option Costop 9-Pack: Magnetic lock clips for 0.3 in cables, 9-pack, self-adhesive Check price on Amazon

The picks

OHill 16-Pack

OHill 16-Pack

OHill9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16-pack of rubber self-adhesive clips with residue-free backing, for chargers, headphones and other cords on desks, nightstands and walls.

Pros

  • 16 clips in one pack
  • Rubber construction with residue-free adhesive
  • Self-adhesive install with no drilling
  • 2 years manufacturer's warranty stated

Cons

  • No cable diameter stated
  • Indoor use only, per the listing
  • No replacement adhesive pad stated
  • Black is the only color stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 16 rubber cable clips with self-adhesive residue-free backing, for desks, nightstands, cars and walls, with dimensions of 3.94 by 1.97 in and indoor use. The clips install with no drilling and suit chargers, headphones and other cords from USB to Ethernet. A 2 years manufacturer's warranty is stated, and the pack count is consistent across the title and the spec table.

Who it's for: buyers who want a large pack of rubber clips for several cords at once. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated cable diameter or an outdoor-rated clip.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack16
MaterialRubber
InstallSelf-adhesive
Warranty2 years manufacturer's warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years manufacturer's warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JOYROOM 9-Pack

JOYROOM 9-Pack

JOYROOM9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9-pack of magnetic clips with a 60° rotating shaft and a replacement adhesive pad, for phone chargers and other cables up to 0.3 in.

Pros

  • Magnetic clamp opens and closes with one hand
  • 60° rotating shaft for cable angle
  • Replacement adhesive pad included
  • 2-Year warranty stated

Cons

  • White is the only color stated
  • 0.3 in slot, so thicker cables may not fit
  • Press for 30 seconds and wait 12 to 24 hours for best adhesion
  • Acrylic and plastic, not metal
Detailed Review

The listing states 9 magnetic cable clips with a 0.3 in slot, a 60° rotating shaft, an acrylic adhesive pad and a replacement pad included, with a width of 0.87 in and a white finish. The magnetic clamp opens and closes with one hand, and the pad sticks to wood, glass and ceramic tile with no residue on removal. A 2-Year warranty is stated, and the pack count is consistent across the title and the spec table.

Who it's for: buyers who move charger cords daily and want one-hand magnetic clips. Who should skip it: buyers who need a metal clip or a slot wider than 0.3 in.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack9
Slot0.3 in (7.5 mm)
MaterialAcrylic, Plastic
Warranty2-Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TEZOP 30-Pack

TEZOP 30-Pack

TEZOP9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30-pack of small PA66 nylon clips for cords up to 0.22 in, for under-desk, nightstand and wall runs.

Pros

  • 30 clips in one pack
  • PA66 nylon construction
  • Fits cords up to 0.22 in, including USB and Ethernet
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 50 pieces against the 30-piece title
  • 0.22 in limit excludes thicker cables
  • Press for at least 3 seconds and wait 24 hours for full adhesion
  • No replacement adhesive pad stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 30 small black adhesive clips in PA66 nylon, fitting cords up to 0.22 in, with dimensions of 0.62 by 0.57 in and self-adhesive install on vinyl, glass, wall, ceramic, wood, metal and plastic. The clips install with no tools and remove without damage or residues. The spec table lists a quantity of 50 pieces against the 30-piece title and 30-piece count, so trust the title for 30 clips. A 1 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want a large pack of small clips for thin charger and Ethernet cords. Who should skip it: buyers with thicker cables or buyers who want a replacement pad included.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack30
FitUp to 0.22 in
MaterialPA66 nylon
Warranty1 Year Manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Flezoo 12-Pack

Flezoo 12-Pack

Flezoo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of plastic and rubber adhesive clips with no-drill install, for charger and headphone cords at desks and nightstands.

Pros

  • 12 clips in one pack
  • Plastic and rubber construction
  • Residue-free adhesive with no-drill install
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 18 pieces against the 12-piece title
  • No cable diameter stated
  • Wait 24 hours of bonding time before use
  • Size listed as Multiple, so the clip size is unclear
Detailed Review

The listing states 12 black adhesive clips in plastic and rubber, with a size of 1.14 by 0.6 in, residue-free adhesive and no-drill install on wood, wall, plastic, glass, metal and rubber. The clips peel, stick and twist off for removal, with 24 hours of bonding time before use. The spec table lists a quantity of 18 pieces against the 12-piece title and 12-piece count, so trust the title for 12 clips. A 1 Year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want a mid-size pack of no-drill clips for desks and nightstands. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated cable diameter or a metal clip.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12
Size1.14 by 0.6 in
MaterialPlastic, Rubber
Warranty1 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Costop 9-Pack

Costop 9-Pack

Costop9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9-pack of magnetic clips for cables about 0.3 in, with a self-adhesive PET pad for desks, nightstands and cars.

Pros

  • Magnetic lock for easy opening and closing
  • 0.3 in cable compatibility
  • ABS plastic construction
  • Self-adhesive PET pad for smooth surfaces

Cons

  • Spec table lists 8 packs against the 9-pack title
  • No warranty term stated, only a contact note
  • Press 30 seconds and wait 12 to 24 hours for best adhesion
  • 0.3 in limit excludes thicker cables
Detailed Review

The listing states 9 magnetic cable clips for cables about 0.3 in, in ABS plastic, with dimensions of 0.78 by 0.78 in and a self-adhesive PET pad for wood, glass and ceramic tile. The magnetic lock opens and closes for easy cable swaps, and the pad leaves no residue or surface damage on removal. The spec table lists 8 packs and an 8 count against the 9-pack title and 9 pieces, so trust the title for 9 clips. The warranty description is a contact note, not a warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want magnetic clips for standard charger cords at a desk or nightstand. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a slot wider than 0.3 in.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack9
FitAbout 0.3 in
MaterialABS Plastic
InstallSelf-adhesive

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Art3d 8-Pack ClipsArt3d 8-Pack Clips8-piece magnetic clips, 0.3 in diameter, no-residue adhesiveCheck on Amazon
  • Kofuyni 3-Pack ClipsKofuyni 3-Pack Clips3-pack gold aluminum clips, extra-large adhesive base, wider holeCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cable Clip Office Score Pack Material Cable Fit Warranty Amazon
OHill 16-Pack 9.6/10 16 Rubber Multi-size 2 years View on Amazon
JOYROOM 9-Pack 9.5/10 9 Acrylic, Plastic 0.3 in 2-Year View on Amazon
TEZOP 30-Pack 9.5/10 30 PA66 nylon Up to 0.22 in 1 year View on Amazon
Flezoo 12-Pack 9.5/10 12 Plastic, Rubber Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Costop 9-Pack 9.4/10 9 ABS Plastic 0.3 in Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For cable clips, safety means a stated certification, and none of the listings state one, so safety adds nothing here. Four listings state a warranty term: OHill at 2 years, JOYROOM at 2 years, Flezoo at 1 year and TEZOP at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
OHill 16-Pack 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
JOYROOM 9-Pack 9.5 30 21 20 0 3
TEZOP 30-Pack 9.5 29 20 21 0 3
Flezoo 12-Pack 9.5 29 20 20 0 3
Costop 9-Pack 9.4 28 20 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best cable clip for charger

Match the slot to the cable

Costop and JOYROOM fit cables about 0.3 in, while TEZOP fits cords up to 0.22 in, so measure the charger cord before ordering. OHill and Flezoo state no cable diameter, so check the clip size against the cord from the listing dimensions. Flezoo lists a clip size of 1.14 by 0.6 in, which helps compare against the cord. For heavier cable runs, see metal cable management options.

Magnetic or plain adhesive

Costop and JOYROOM use a magnetic lock that opens and closes for one-hand cable swaps, and JOYROOM adds a 60° rotating shaft for the cable angle. OHill, Flezoo and TEZOP use plain self-adhesive pads with residue-free removal stated. Magnetic clips suit cords that move daily, while plain clips suit cords that stay put. The magnetic lock also holds the charging head, per the Costop listing. Costop lists a wait of 30 minutes after sticking before use, while JOYROOM lists pressing for 30 seconds.

Count the pack against the job

TEZOP packs 30 clips for a full desk run, OHill packs 16, Flezoo packs 12, and Costop and JOYROOM pack 9 each for a nightstand or a single desk edge. JOYROOM also includes a replacement adhesive pad, which suits a clip that must move to a new surface. OHill lists no cable diameter, so its multi-size claim cannot be checked against a number. Check the pack count against the number of cords before ordering.

Compare the group at a glance

Cable clip Pack Cable fit Warranty
OHill 16-Pack 16 Multi-size 2 years
JOYROOM 9-Pack 9 0.3 in 2-Year
TEZOP 30-Pack 30 Up to 0.22 in 1 year
Flezoo 12-Pack 12 Not stated 1 year
Costop 9-Pack 9 0.3 in Not stated

Pack size and cable fit separate the group more than material does, while warranty separates the four term-stating listings from Costop.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the cable first: Costop and JOYROOM fit cables about 0.3 in, and TEZOP fits cords up to 0.22 in.
  • Clean the surface before sticking: Costop and JOYROOM list pressing for 30 seconds, and TEZOP lists pressing for at least 3 seconds.
  • Allow bonding time: Costop and JOYROOM list 12 to 24 hours, and Flezoo and TEZOP list 24 hours.
  • Count the clips: packs run from 9 to 30 in this list, so match the pack to the number of cords.
  • Check the pack contents: JOYROOM includes a replacement adhesive pad, while the other listings state no replacement pad.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are cable clips?

Cable clips are small holders that stick to a desk, wall or nightstand and keep charger and other cords in place. The clips in this list are self-adhesive, so they install with no drilling. The clips stick to desks, walls and nightstands, per the listings.

How do you use cable management clips?

Clean the surface, press the clip in place, and wait for the adhesive to bond: Costop and JOYROOM list 12 to 24 hours, while Flezoo and TEZOP list 24 hours. Then press the cable into the clip slot.

What size cable fits these clips?

Costop and JOYROOM fit cables about 0.3 in, TEZOP fits cords up to 0.22 in, and OHill and Flezoo state no cable diameter, so check the clip size against the cable before ordering.

Do these clips leave residue?

OHill, JOYROOM and Flezoo state residue-free or no-residue adhesive, and JOYROOM includes a replacement pad. Costop states no residue or surface damage on removal, and TEZOP states removal without damage or residues.

OHill 16-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickOHill 16-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.

More picks: metal cable management, extension cord with cover, docking stations and USB hubs.