Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Audio, Power and Connectivity

Best Extension Cord with Cover (2026): 5 Compared

Five extension cords and outlet-concealer strips compared by outlets, cord length, surge protection, weather sealing and stated warranty, using only listing facts.

Best Extension Cord with Cover (2026): 5 Compared

The best extension cord with cover is the one that lets a desk sit flush against the wall while every charger still has a home. At a home desk, the outlet is always in the wrong place, behind the heaviest piece of furniture, and the monitor, lamp and chargers keep piling on. For this roundup, five extension cords and outlet-concealer power strips were compared by outlet count, cord length, surge protection, weather sealing and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover
    Best Overall NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover: 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports on a 6 ft cord, 1440 joules stated Check price on Amazon
  • CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack
    Best Two-Pack CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack: Two 3 ft, 3-outlet strips with detachable covers, ETL listed Check price on Amazon
  • CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover
    Best ETL-Listed Single CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover: 3 ft cord, 3 outlets, detachable cover, 13A 125V 1625W Check price on Amazon
  • cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover
    Best Outdoor Cover cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover: IP54 water resistant seal for 12/14/16 gauge cords, 3-pack Check price on Amazon
  • olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover
    Best Six Outlets olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover: 6 outlets with a circuit breaker and on/off switch, 3 ft cord Check price on Amazon

The picks

NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover

NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover

NUTICT9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6 ft outlet-concealer extension cord that turns one wall socket into 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports with 1440 joules of surge protection, per the listing.

Pros

  • 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports (3 USB-C) charge 12 devices at once, per the listing
  • 1440 joules of surge protection is the highest figure stated here
  • 6 ft flat cord runs along baseboards and under rugs to reach distant outlets
  • 18-month product warranty and 30-day money back stated in writing

Cons

  • No PD fast charging, per the listing
  • Indoor use only is stated; no outdoor weather sealing
  • No ETL or UL listing is stated on the listing
  • Wall mounting needs the included screws and a suitable surface
Detailed Review

NUTICT lists this as a 6 ft outlet cover extension cord with 8 grounded AC outlets and 4 USB ports (3 USB-C), stated to charge 12 devices at once. The listing states 1440 joules of surge protection, 13A maximum current, a power switch, a 3-sided layout for large adapters, a flat wall plug 0.39 in thick or less, a 4.25 x 3.74 in housing and wall-mount screws included. Indoor use only is stated. The warranty description states an 18-month product warranty with 30-day money back.

Who it's for: someone whose desk outgrew the wall outlet and needs many AC sockets plus USB charging from one spot. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an outdoor-rated cover, PD fast charging, or a stated ETL or UL listing.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets8 AC + 4 USB (3 USB-C)
Surge protection1440 joules
Cord6 ft
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 1440 joules of surge protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18-Month Product Warranty & 30-Day Money Back. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack

CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack

CABOCASA9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A two-pack of 3 ft flat-plug strips with three outlets each and a detachable cover that hides unused outlets, ETL listed at 13A 125V 1625W.

Pros

  • Two strips in the box cover two desks or two rooms
  • Detachable ultra-thin cover conceals the outlets when not in use
  • ETL listed with max 13A 125V 1625W stated
  • Flat plug fits behind furniture without blocking adjacent outlets

Cons

  • 3 outlets per strip is the fewest in this group
  • 3 ft cord is short for reaching distant outlets
  • Not water resistant, per the spec table
  • No USB ports stated
Detailed Review

CABOCASA lists this as a two-pack of 3 ft flat-plug extension cords, each with 3 grounded outlets, a patented detachable ultra-thin outlet cover concealer and an ultra-flat plug, ETL listed at a maximum of 13A 125V 1625W. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the 3 ft length and the 13A 125V 1625W figures, and the warranty description states 1 year. The spec table states the item is not water resistant.

Who it's for: someone who wants the same tidy outlet cover behind two desks or in two rooms. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 3 outlets per spot, USB charging, or outdoor use.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Cord3 ft
Maximum13A 125V 1625W
Pack2 count

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed, max 13A 125V 1625W stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover

CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover

CABOCASA9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single 3 ft flat-plug strip with three outlets and a detachable outlet cover, ETL listed at 13A 125V 1625W.

Pros

  • Detachable ultra-thin cover keeps unused outlets hidden
  • ETL listed with 13A 125V 1625W stated
  • Ultra-flat plug lets furniture sit close to the wall
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists a 100FT length that contradicts the 3 ft title and bullets
  • 3 outlets per strip is the fewest in this group
  • Not water resistant, per the spec table
  • No USB ports stated
Detailed Review

CABOCASA lists this as a 3 ft flat-plug extension cord with 3 outlets, a detachable ultra-thin outlet cover concealer and an ultra-flat plug, ETL listed at a maximum of 13A 125V 1625W with a 1-year warranty stated. The listing contradicts itself on length: the spec table lists LENGTH as 100FT while the title and bullets repeat 3 ft, so the 3 ft figure from the title and bullets is the one used here.

Who it's for: someone who needs one covered strip for a single desk or nightstand. Who should skip it: anyone put off by the listing's length contradiction or who needs more outlets, USB charging or outdoor use.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Cord3 ft (spec table lists 100FT)
Maximum13A 125V 1625W
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed, max 13A 125V 1625W stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover

cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover

cismorvex9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A three-pack of outdoor extension cord covers with an IP54 water resistant seal, sized for 12/14/16 gauge cords, for indoor and outdoor plug connections.

Pros

  • IP54 water resistant seal stated against rain, snow, water, dust and dirt
  • Fits 12/14/16 gauge cords with standard grounded or polarized plugs
  • 2 lockable latches, 2 cable clamps, mounting holes and rubber gaskets
  • Hinged one-piece design with pre-attached base needs no assembly

Cons

  • Not designed for full submersion; keep out of puddles and standing water
  • No warranty term is stated
  • May not fit power strips, right-angle plugs or large adapters
  • Title wording claims broader water protection than the bullets allow
Detailed Review

CISMORVEX lists this as a three-pack of outdoor extension cord safety covers with an IP54 water resistant seal, measuring 2.51 x 3.2 x 7.32 in outside and 2.2 x 2.36 x 5.8 in inside, sized for 12/14/16 gauge cords and standard grounded or polarized plugs. The cover uses heavy duty weather-resistant plastic, 2 lockable latches, 2 cable clamps, mounting holes and rubber gaskets, and the top and base come pre-attached with no assembly required. The title's water-protection wording is broader than the bullets, which warn the cover is not designed for full submersion in water and say to keep it out of puddles and standing water; the bullets are the stricter and more specific claim. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone protecting outdoor plug connections for holiday lights, garden tools or patio gear. Who should skip it: anyone whose plugs are oversized, angled or part of a power strip, since the listing says those may not fit.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
SealIP54 water resistant
Outside2.51 x 3.2 x 7.32 in
Inside2.2 x 2.36 x 5.8 in
Fits12/14/16 gauge cords

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP54 water resistant seal stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover

olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover

olcorife9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3 ft flat-plug strip with six outlets, an outlet cover plate, an on/off switch and a built-in circuit breaker, wall mountable for tight spaces.

Pros

  • 6 outlets charge six devices at once
  • Built-in circuit breaker cuts power when overloaded
  • On/off switch stated in the spec table
  • Wall mountable, with a flat plate that keeps the install neat

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No certification or safety listing is stated
  • No USB ports stated
  • 3 ft cord is short for reaching distant outlets
Detailed Review

olcorife lists this as a flat extension cord with an outlet cover, a flat plug and 6 outlets on a 3 ft cord, wall mountable for tight spaces. The bullets state a built-in circuit breaker that cuts the power off when overloaded, and the spec table states an on/off switch. One listing wrinkle: the spec table names both a Type A plug and a Type B 3-pin North American plug; the 3-pin description matches the grounded outlets in the title, so that is the figure trusted here. No warranty term and no safety listing are stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants six outlets and overload protection in a slim wall-hugging package. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB charging, a stated warranty or a listed safety certification.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6
Cord3 ft
SwitchOn/off switch stated
MountWall mountable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Built-in circuit breaker for overload protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • TROND 3FT Outlet Cover StripTROND 3FT Outlet Cover Strip1250W strip with 4 AC and 4 USB ports, 900J surge protection, 18-month warranty.Check on Amazon
  • yojoe 4-Pack Outdoor Cord Coveryojoe 4-Pack Outdoor Cord CoverFour rubber-gasketed covers for 18, 16, 14 and 12 AWG round cords outdoors.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Extension cord Office Score Outlets Cord Safety Warranty Amazon
NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover 9.7/10 8 AC + 4 USB 6 ft 1440 joules stated 18 months View on Amazon
CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack 9.7/10 3 3 ft ETL listed 1 year View on Amazon
CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover 9.7/10 3 3 ft ETL listed 1 year View on Amazon
cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover 9.6/10 Connection cover 12/14/16 gauge IP54 stated Not stated View on Amazon
olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover 9.6/10 6 3 ft Circuit breaker Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; all five state a safety-relevant feature.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (outlet and USB count, cord length and stated capacity), build (housing, plug and cord design), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For an extension cord, safety means a stated ETL listing, an IP54 water resistant seal, a built-in circuit breaker or stated surge protection; all five picks list one of these. Three listings state a warranty term: both CABOCASA picks at 1 year and the NUTICT at 18 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover 9.7 32 21 21 9 4
CABOCASA 3FT Cover 2-Pack 9.7 30 21 21 9 4
CABOCASA 3FT Outlet Cover 9.7 29 20 20 9 4
cismorvex Outdoor Cord Cover 9.6 28 21 20 8 0
olcorife 3FT Outlet Cover 9.6 29 20 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best extension cord with cover

Match the cord length to the outlet’s distance

Three picks here use a 3 ft cord: both CABOCASA strips and the olcorife. When the outlet sits right behind the desk, a 3 ft cord keeps the slack small. The NUTICT runs 6 ft, which suits a farther outlet, and its flat cord can run along baseboards and under rugs, per the listing. For more short-cord options, see our best short extension cord guide.

Count the outlets and USB ports first

Three AC outlets cover a lamp, a charger and a monitor on the CABOCASA picks. The olcorife adds up to six, and the NUTICT turns one wall socket into 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports, which the listing says charges 12 devices at once. When phones and tablets charge at the desk every day, a strip with USB built in cuts one more adapter from the pile. Our best power strip with USB roundup compares more USB-equipped strips.

Flat plugs and covers hide the wall hardware

When the desk backs against the wall, a flat plug keeps the furniture close: the NUTICT’s right/left angled plug is 0.39 in thick or less, and both CABOCASA picks pair a flat plug with a detachable ultra-thin cover that hides unused outlets. The olcorife takes a different route, covering the whole outlet with a flat plate so the wall looks neat even with six outlets in use. See best extension cord with flat plug for more flat-plug designs.

For outdoor plugs, check the cover’s fit before buying

An extension cord cover has to swallow the whole plug pair, so measure first. The cismorvex measures 2.51 x 3.2 x 7.32 in outside and 2.2 x 2.36 x 5.8 in inside, and it takes 12/14/16 gauge cords. The yojoe more pick is a 13.7 cm by 3.65 cm chamber with 1.2 cm openings for 18, 16, 14 and 12 AWG round cords. Both listings warn that oversized connections will not fit or seal correctly.

Cover Inside space Cord fit
cismorvex outdoor cover 2.2 x 2.36 x 5.8 in 12/14/16 gauge cords
yojoe outdoor cover 13.7 cm x 3.65 cm chamber, 1.2 cm openings 18, 16, 14 and 12 AWG round cords

Setup Notes

  • Measure from the outlet to the desk before choosing: 3 ft covers a short hop, 6 ft reaches across a room.
  • Count every device that plugs in daily, then pick a strip with room to spare: 3 outlets on the CABOCASA picks, 6 on the olcorife, 8 AC plus 4 USB on the NUTICT.
  • For outdoor connections, measure the plug pair against the cover’s inside dimensions and keep the cover out of standing water.
  • Match the stated amperage and wattage, 13A 125V 1625W on the CABOCASA picks and 13A on the NUTICT, to what the connected devices draw.
  • Wall-mountable picks (the olcorife and the NUTICT) include mounting hardware in the listing; check the wall surface first.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long are the cords on these picks?

The CABOCASA picks, the olcorife and the TROND more pick use 3 ft cords; the NUTICT uses 6 ft. Cord covers such as the cismorvex and the yojoe more pick have no cord of their own; they enclose an existing plug connection.

Which pick is made for outdoor connections?

The cismorvex cover is the only pick built for outdoor use, with an IP54 water resistant seal, rubber gaskets and a heavy duty weather-resistant plastic shell. The listing says it is not designed for full submersion, so keep it out of puddles and standing water.

Which pick has the most outlets?

The NUTICT, with 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports that the listing says charge 12 devices at once. The olcorife is next with 6 AC outlets; both CABOCASA picks have 3.

Do any of these state surge protection?

The NUTICT states 1440 joules of surge protection, and the TROND more pick states 900J. The olcorife instead states a built-in circuit breaker that cuts power when overloaded; neither CABOCASA pick states surge protection.

Which listings state a warranty term?

Both CABOCASA picks state a 1-year warranty, the NUTICT states an 18-month product warranty with 30-day money back, and the TROND more pick states an 18-month product warranty. The olcorife, the cismorvex and the yojoe listings state no warranty term.

NUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover
Still deciding? Our top pickNUTICT 6FT Outlet Cover
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protector and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best long extension cords. Also see our best surge protector with flat plug. Also see our best extension cord clips. Also see our best power strip for desk.

More picks: flat cord under a rug, cord behind furniture, cable box with power strip.