Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Power Strip with USB (2026): 5 Strips Compared

Five power strips with USB compared by outlet and USB count, cord length, stated protection features and warranty term, for home offices and dorms.

Best Power Strip with USB (2026): 5 Strips Compared

At a home desk, the laptop, the monitor, the phone charger and the desk lamp all reach for the same wall outlet, and the best power strip with usb is the one that gives every plug a home without a tangle of adapters. We compared five power strips with USB ports by outlet count, USB count and type, cord length, stated protection features and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. The group runs from a compact Amazon Basics surge strip to an olcorife strip with USB-C and a 10-foot cord, so match the strip to the desk and the devices on it.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • olcorife DM1 Power Strip
    Best Overall olcorife DM1 Power Strip: 6 outlets, 3 USB with USB-C, flat plug, 2-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics Surge Strip
    Best Surge Protection Amazon Basics Surge Strip: 1000 joule protection, 6 outlets and 2 USB on a 6-foot cord Check price on Amazon
  • olcorife DM2 Power Strip
    Most Outlets and USB olcorife DM2 Power Strip: 8 outlets, 4 USB with USB-C, 10-foot cord, overload protection Check price on Amazon
  • NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip
    Best Mountable NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip: 10-foot cord, wall-mount keyholes, USB-C, 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • YISHU AHR-803
    Best ETL Certified YISHU Surge Power Strip: 8 outlets and 4 USB on 6 feet, ETL certified Check price on Amazon

The picks

YISHU AHR-803

YISHU AHR-803

YISHU9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-outlet cube with 4 USB ports, ETL certification, 900 joules and a 6 ft cord.

Pros

  • ETL certified with five stated protection types
  • 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports for up to 12 devices
  • 1.8 in outlet spacing fits bulky plugs
  • Mounting holes for wall or under-desk placement

Cons

  • 900 joules is the lowest stated rating here
  • 6 ft cord is shorter than the CyberPower and TAGZILO
  • Plastic cube casing
  • 1-year warranty is the lowest term here
Detailed Review

YISHU lists the AHR-803 as a 3-side cube power strip with 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, each USB-A at 5V/2.4A max and the USB-C at 5V/3A max, for up to 12 devices. The listing states ETL certification with overload, short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage and overheating protection, a 900-joule rating, 1.8 in outlet spacing, a 6 ft cord with a flat 45-degree plug and two mounting holes. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a certified cube with USB charging for a laptop and phone. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the highest joule rating here.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Joules900J
AC + USB8 + 4
Cord6 ft
CertificationETL

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL certified with overload, short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage and overheating protection, per the listing, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

olcorife DM1 Power Strip

olcorife DM1 Power Strip

olcorife9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A flat-plug power strip with 6 outlets, 3 USB ports including USB-C, a 5-foot cord and overload protection.

Pros

  • 1 USB-C plus 2 USB-A ports stated
  • 0.27-inch ultra-thin flat plug stated
  • Overload protection with circuit breaker stated
  • 2-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table states 15 A max in one row, 10 A in another
  • 5-foot cord is the shortest stated
  • No surge joule rating is stated
  • Only 6 outlets stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a flat-plug power strip with 6 widely spaced outlets, 2 USB-A ports and 1 USB-C port, a 5-foot cord, a 0.27-inch ultra-thin plug, overload protection with a built-in circuit breaker, two wall-mounting holes and a 2-year manufacturer warranty, in white at 0.28 kg. The contradiction: the spec table states 15 A maximum current in one row and 10 A amperage in another; the title and bullets state neither, so use the lower figure.

Who it's for: anyone who wants USB-C charging, a flat plug and a stated 2-year warranty in a compact strip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a joule rating or more than 6 outlets.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6
USB2 USB-A + 1 USB-C
Cord5 feet
ProtectionOverload, circuit breaker

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overload protection with built-in circuit breaker stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Surge Strip

Amazon Basics Surge Strip

Amazon Basics9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-outlet surge protector power strip with 2 USB ports, 1000 joule protection and a 6-foot cord.

Pros

  • 1000 joule surge protection stated
  • 6 outlets plus 2 USB ports stated
  • 6-foot cord stated
  • 11.8 by 1.8 inch compact rectangle stated

Cons

  • Only 2 USB ports, the fewest of the five
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No USB-C port is stated
  • No on/off switch is listed in the spec table
Detailed Review

The listing states a surge protector power strip with 6 outlets and 2 USB ports, 1000 joule protection, a 6-foot cord, an 11.8 by 1.8 inch rectangular body in black, weighing 1.1 pounds, for apartments and offices. The spec table lists a Type B plug; nothing in the listing contradicts the title.

Who it's for: anyone who wants stated surge protection with USB charging for an apartment or office desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6
USB2 ports
Surge1000 joule
Cord6 feet

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 1000 joule surge protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

olcorife DM2 Power Strip

olcorife DM2 Power Strip

olcorife9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A flat-plug power strip with 8 outlets, 4 USB ports including USB-C, a 10-foot cord and overload protection.

Pros

  • 8 outlets plus 4 USB with USB-C stated
  • 10-foot cord stated
  • 0.27-inch ultra-thin flat plug stated
  • Overload protection with circuit breaker stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table port count disagrees with the bullets
  • No surge joule rating is stated
  • White color is the only one stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a flat-plug power strip with 8 outlets, 3 USB-A ports and 1 USB-C port, a 10-foot cord, a 0.27-inch ultra-thin plug, overload protection with a built-in circuit breaker and two wall-mounting holes, in white. The contradiction: the spec table gives Number of Ports as 8 while the bullets describe a 12-in-1 strip (8 outlets plus 4 USB); the bullets win, so read it as 12 ports.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the most outlets and USB ports here with a 10-foot cord. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a joule rating.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets8
USB3 USB-A + 1 USB-C
Cord10 feet
ProtectionOverload, circuit breaker

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overload protection with built-in circuit breaker stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip

NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip

NTONPOWER9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mountable power strip with 6 AC outlets, 3 USB ports including USB-C and a 10-foot cord.

Pros

  • USB-C with 5V/3.1A total USB charging stated
  • 10-foot cord stated
  • Wall-mount keyholes with screws stated
  • 18-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table says 6 ports while bullets say 9-in-1
  • No surge joule rating is stated
  • No overload protection is stated
  • 10 A maximum current is the lowest stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-foot power strip with 6 AC outlets, 2 USB-A ports and 1 USB-C port, USB charging up to 5V/3.1A total with 5V/2.4A per port, a flat plug, 2 wall-mount keyholes with positioning cards and screws, and an 18-month warranty, in white. The contradiction: the spec table gives Number of Ports as 6 while the bullets describe a 9-in-1 strip; the bullets win, so read it as 9 ports.

Who it's for: anyone who wants to wall-mount a strip with USB-C and a 10-foot cord. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated surge or overload protection.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6 AC
USB2 USB-A + 1 USB-C, 5V/3.1A
Cord10 feet
Mounting2 keyholes, screws stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Power strip Office Score Outlets USB ports Cord Warranty Amazon
olcorife DM1 Power Strip 9.5/10 6 3 (1 USB-C) 5 feet 2 years View on Amazon
Amazon Basics Surge Strip 9.5/10 6 2 6 feet Not stated View on Amazon
olcorife DM2 Power Strip 9.5/10 8 4 (1 USB-C) 10 feet Not stated View on Amazon
NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip 9.4/10 6 3 (1 USB-C) 10 feet 18 months View on Amazon
YISHU Surge Power Strip 9.7/10 8 4 6 feet Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; three state USB-C.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (outlet and USB count, USB-C, cord length), build (size, weight, plug and mounting), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a power strip, safety means a stated joule rating, overload protection or a certification; the Amazon Basics states 1000 joule surge protection, both olcorife strips state overload protection with a circuit breaker, and the YISHU states ETL certification. Two listings state a warranty term: the olcorife DM1 at 2 years and the NTONPOWER at 18 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
olcorife DM1 Power Strip 9.5 27 20 20 5 3
Amazon Basics Surge Strip 9.5 28 20 20 7 0
olcorife DM2 Power Strip 9.5 29 20 20 5 0
NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip 9.4 27 19 19 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best power strip with usb

Count the outlets and USB ports you actually need

Start by counting what plugs in today, then leave room for one more. The olcorife DM2 states 8 outlets and 4 USB ports, the most here, while the Amazon Basics and the olcorife DM1 state 6 outlets each. For USB, the DM2 states 4 ports, the DM1 and the NTONPOWER state 3 ports with one USB-C each, and the Amazon Basics states 2 USB ports with no USB-C. The YISHU states 8 outlets and 4 USB ports but names no USB-C. If every phone and tablet in the house charges overnight, the strips with USB-C save you an adapter per device.

Strip Outlets USB ports Cord
Amazon Basics Surge Strip 6 2 6 feet
olcorife DM1 Power Strip 6 3, one USB-C 5 feet
olcorife DM2 Power Strip 8 4, one USB-C 10 feet
NTONPOWER 9-in-1 Strip 6 3, one USB-C 10 feet
YISHU Surge Power Strip 8 4 6 feet

Figures as stated in each listing. For a desk against a far wall, a longer cord matters more than a bigger strip; see our best power strip for desk list for more desk-first options.

Flat plugs, cord length and where the strip sits

Cord length decides where the strip can live. The olcorife DM2 and the NTONPOWER state 10-foot cords, the Amazon Basics and the YISHU state 6-foot cords, and the olcorife DM1 states a 5-foot cord. The DM1 and DM2 also state a 0.27-inch ultra-thin flat plug that hides behind furniture, and the NTONPOWER states an ultra flat plug too; the Amazon Basics listing states no flat plug. The NTONPOWER adds 2 keyholes on the back with positioning cards and screws for wall mounting, and the olcorife strips state two mounting holes on the back. If the outlet sits behind a bookcase, pair a flat plug with a best surge protector with flat plug search before you commit to a spot.

Protection features: what each listing states

Protection is the line where these listings differ most. The Amazon Basics states 1000 joule surge protection against power surges and spikes. The olcorife DM1 and DM2 state overload protection with a built-in circuit breaker that cuts power past the rated power. The YISHU states ETL certification and names itself a surge protector but states no joule figure. The NTONPOWER states none of these: no joule rating, no overload protection, no certification. Never treat a missing figure as a promise; compare only what the listings state.

Read the warranty before you buy

Only two listings state a warranty term. The olcorife DM1 states a 2-year manufacturer warranty and the NTONPOWER states an 18-month warranty. The Amazon Basics, the olcorife DM2 and the YISHU state no warranty term at all. A power strip lives on the floor where feet and chair legs find it, so a stated term is worth weighing against a longer cord or an extra outlet.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the distance from the wall outlet to the desk: stated cords here run 5 feet to 10 feet.
  • Count AC plugs against USB devices: USB counts run 2 to 4, with USB-C stated on three of the five.
  • Check the plug style: the DM1 and DM2 state a 0.27-inch ultra-thin flat plug for use behind furniture.
  • Match the strip to the load: the DM1 spec table states 15 A maximum current in one row and 10 A amperage in another, so use the lower figure.
  • Leave room for the strip itself: the Amazon Basics lists 11.8 by 1.8 inches, the DM1 lists 4.72 by 1.77 inches.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do power strip surge protectors work?

Go by the listing. The Amazon Basics states 1000 joule protection against power surges and spikes, and the olcorife strips state overload protection with a built-in circuit breaker that cuts power past the rated power. The other listings state no protection mechanism.

Which strips here have a USB-C port?

The olcorife DM1, the olcorife DM2 and the NTONPOWER each state 1 USB-C port. The Amazon Basics states 2 USB ports with no USB-C, and the YISHU states 4 USB ports with no USB-C named.

Which strip has the longest cord?

The olcorife DM2 and the NTONPOWER each state a 10-foot cord. The Amazon Basics and the YISHU state 6-foot cords, and the olcorife DM1 states a 5-foot cord.

Do any of these state a warranty?

The olcorife DM1 states a 2-year manufacturer warranty and the NTONPOWER states an 18-month warranty. The Amazon Basics, the olcorife DM2 and the YISHU state no warranty term.

How long is a power strip?

Of the two listings that give dimensions, the Amazon Basics lists 11.8 by 1.8 inches and the olcorife DM1 lists 4.72 by 1.77 inches. The other three state no dimensions.

YISHU AHR-803
Still deciding? Our top pickYISHU AHR-803
Check price on Amazon

See every Surge Protectors and Cable Management guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides.

More picks: best power strip with surge protector, best smart power strips, best power strip for desk and best docking station for home office.