Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Cable Raceway Under 30 (2026): 5 Kits Compared

Five cable raceway kits under $30 compared by total length, channel size, installation and warranty, with the Office Score and who should skip each one.

Best Cable Raceway Under 30 (2026): 5 Kits Compared

The 9 a.m. call is starting and the webcam shows a nest of cables behind you: monitor power, laptop charger and speaker wire all diving to the same outlet. The best cable raceway under 30 hides that mess in a paintable channel. We compared five raceway kits by total length, channel size, installation and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit
    Best Overall EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit: Highest Office Score here: 306 in, 20 paintable channels, 6-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • ZhiYo 2x2 Slotted Duct
    Best for Racks ZhiYo 2×2 Slotted Duct: UL 94 V-0 ducts hold up to 40 cables, adhesive or screws Check price on Amazon
  • EVEO One-Cord Raceway
    Best One-Cord EVEO One-Cord Raceway: Slim single-cord kit with corner elbows, 306 in total Check price on Amazon
  • REFLYING Open Slot Duct
    Best Open Slot REFLYING Open Slot Duct: 123 in open-slot kit with tape and screws included Check price on Amazon

The picks

Delamu 157in Cord Hider Kit

Delamu 157in Cord Hider Kit

Delamu9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 157-inch paintable wall raceway with UL94 V-0 flame rating for hiding 2 to 4 wires.

Pros

  • UL94 V-0 flame retardancy rating, per the listing
  • 157 inches of raceway, the longest here
  • Cuttable and paintable to match the wall
  • Snap structure with screw-in or self-adhesive install

Cons

  • Holds 2-4 wires only; not for thick bundles
  • White only; painting adds a step
  • Wall use only; nothing for floor runs
  • 0.95 by 0.55 in channel is slim for large plugs
Detailed Review

Delamu lists a 157-inch wall cord hider kit, 0.95 by 0.55 inches, in white, rated UL94 V-0 for flame retardancy. It holds 2 to 4 wires, installs with screws or self-adhesive, snaps open and closed, and cuts to length; the listing says it can be painted to match the wall. The warranty is 1 year.

Who it's for: a desk or TV-wall setup where cables run visibly along the wall. Who should skip it: anyone managing floor runs or thick extension cords.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length157 in
Channel0.95 x 0.55 in
RatingUL94 V-0
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL94 V-0 flame retardancy rating, per the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit

EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit

EVEO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

306 in kit of 20 paintable channels with a stated 6-year warranty.

Pros

  • 306 in total length, the longest here
  • 20 pieces for whole-room runs
  • Paintable to match the wall, per the listing
  • 6-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Title states 306 in while bullets describe 20 pieces of 16 in
  • 0.95 x 0.5 in channel holds less than the 2x2 in ZhiYo
  • Self-adhesive only, no screws listed
  • White is the only color stated
Detailed Review

The EVEO 306 in kit is the coverage pick: 20 channels at 16 x 0.95 x 0.5 in for a stated 306 in total, in paintable white PVC with self-adhesive mounting. The listing states a 6-year manufacturer warranty, the longest term here.

One conflict: the title states 306 in while the bullets describe 20 pieces of 16 in; the title figure is used here. Who it is for: whole-room runs with many channels and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone needing screws or a wider channel.

The 0.95 x 0.5 in channel suits a few cables per run rather than a full bundle, and the 20 pieces cover long perimeters. Self-adhesive mounting means no drilling, which suits rentals.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Total length306 in
Pieces20
Channel16 x 0.95 x 0.5 in
InstallSelf-adhesive
FinishPaintable white PVC

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 6-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZhiYo 2x2 Slotted Duct

ZhiYo 2x2 Slotted Duct

ZhiYo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2-pack of 2x2 in slotted ducts holding up to 40 cables, with UL 94 V-0 flame retardance.

Pros

  • UL 94 V-0 flame-retardant standard stated
  • Holds up to 40 cables, per the listing
  • Adhesive tape and screws both included
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 33 in total, the lowest length here
  • Black is the only color stated
  • 2x2 in profile is bulky on a living-room wall
  • Only 2 pieces; long runs need more packs
Detailed Review

The ZhiYo is the heavy-duty pick: a 2-pack of 16.5 in slotted ducts with a 2x2 in profile, 0.31 in slots on both sides and room for up to 40 cables. The PVC meets the UL 94 V-0 flame-retardant standard, and the kit includes adhesive tape and screws. The listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

At 33 in total it is the lowest-length kit here, and black is the only color stated. Who it is for: server racks, cabinets and desks with dense cable bundles. Who should skip it: anyone covering long wall runs or wanting a slim profile.

The 0.31 in slots on both sides speed up routing, and the snap-on cover stays put once closed. Thickened PVC resists bending, per the listing, and the black finish suits racks and cabinets.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Total length33 in (2 x 16.5)
Profile2 x 2 in
Slots0.31 in, both sides
CapacityUp to 40 cables
InstallAdhesive/screw-in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL 94 V-0 flame-retardant standard stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. The listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EVEO One-Cord Raceway

EVEO One-Cord Raceway

EVEO9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Single-cord 306 in kit with corner elbows for clean one-cable runs.

Pros

  • 306 in total across 18 pieces of 17 in
  • 12 couplings and 4 elbows for corners, per the listing
  • Snap-on design with double-sided tape, per the listing
  • Slim single-cord profile for one cable

Cons

  • Title says 300 in while bullets total 306 in
  • Made for one cord, not cable bundles
  • Warranty field names no term, so none is counted
  • 0.59 in wide, the narrowest channel here
Detailed Review

The EVEO one-cord kit suits the single visible cable: 18 pieces of 17 in totaling 306 in, with 12 couplings, 8 flat elbows, 2 inside elbows and 2 outside elbows for corners. The snap-on design mounts with double-sided tape and no drilling.

The title says 300 in while the bullets total 306 in; the bullet figure is used here. The warranty field names no term. Who it is for: one-cable runs to a wall-mounted TV. Who should skip it: anyone hiding a bundle, or anyone wanting a stated warranty.

The 0.59 in width keeps the profile slim against the wall, and the snap-on sliding connections come apart for changes. Double-sided tape means no tools for the install.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Total length306 in (bullets; title 300)
Pieces18 x 17 in
Channel0.59 in wide
Fittings12 couplings, 12 elbows
InstallSelf-adhesive, snap-on

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

REFLYING Open Slot Duct

REFLYING Open Slot Duct

REFLYING9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

123 in open-slot duct kit in 8 pieces, with adhesive tape and screws included.

Pros

  • Open slot lets cables enter and exit freely
  • Adhesive tape and screws both included
  • Paintable to match the wall, per the listing
  • 1.18x1.57 in channel, roomier than the EVEO kits

Cons

  • Warranty description is "NO", so none is counted
  • 123 in total, less than the EVEO kits
  • Polymer with no flame standard stated
  • No elbow fittings listed
Detailed Review

The REFLYING kit is the open-slot pick: 8 pieces of 15.4 in duct totaling 123 in, with a 1.18x1.57 in channel that swallows HDMI, Ethernet, USB and power cords. The open slot lets cables enter and exit anywhere along the run, and both adhesive tape and screws are included.

The warranty description is "NO", and no flame standard is stated. Who it is for: desks and TV walls where cables join mid-run. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty or corner fittings.

Each 15.4 in section is pre-cut, which saves measuring on short runs. The 1.18x1.57 in channel fits power cords alongside HDMI and Ethernet, per the listing.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Total length123 in
Pieces8 x 15.4 in
Channel1.18 x 1.57 in
InstallScrew-in, self-adhesive
FinishPaintable white

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Model Office Score Total length Channel size Pieces Install Warranty Amazon
EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit 9.5/10 306 in 16 x 0.95 x 0.5 in 20 Self-adhesive 6-year View on Amazon
ZhiYo 2×2 Slotted Duct 9.5/10 33 in (2 x 16.5) 2 x 2 in 2 Adhesive/screw-in 1-year
EVEO One-Cord Raceway 9.4/10 306 in (bullets; title 300) 17 x 0.59 in 18 Self-adhesive Not stated View on Amazon
REFLYING Open Slot Duct 9.4/10 123 in 15.4 x 1.18 x 1.57 in 8 Screw/adhesive Not stated View on Amazon
Delamu 157 in Raceway 9.6/10 157 in Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For raceways, safety means flame-retardant standards; one pick states UL 94 V-0. Two picks state a warranty with a concrete term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
EVEO 306 in Raceway Kit 9.5 29 20 21 0 4
ZhiYo 2×2 Slotted Duct 9.5 26 20 20 5 2
EVEO One-Cord Raceway 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
REFLYING Open Slot Duct 9.4 27 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best cable raceway under 30

Match length and channel size

Total length runs from 33 in on the ZhiYo 2-pack to 306 in on the EVEO kits, with the REFLYING at 123 in and the Delamu at 157 in. Channel size matters as much: the ZhiYo is 2×2 in and holds up to 40 cables, the REFLYING is 1.18×1.57 in, the EVEO 306 kit is 0.95×0.5 in, and the EVEO one-cord kit is 0.59 in wide for a single cable. Measure each run and count the cables before ordering.

Adhesive or screws, and paint

The EVEO kits mount with self-adhesive backing, while the REFLYING and ZhiYo include both adhesive tape and screws. Screws suit heavy bundles and long vertical runs; adhesive suits rentals and smooth walls. The EVEO one-cord kit also uses double-sided tape with a snap-on cover, so future cable changes need no new hardware. The EVEO and REFLYING channels are paintable, per their listings, and the ZhiYo lists a paintable PVC design. For the rest of the desk, see the cable management kit picks for PC and the cable management box picks for desks.

Plan for corners and drops

Corners decide which kit works. The EVEO one-cord kit includes 12 couplings, 8 flat elbows, 2 inside elbows and 2 outside elbows, per its listing, so it turns corners cleanly. The REFLYING open slot lets cables enter and exit anywhere along the run, which suits drops to outlets mid-wall. The ZhiYo cuts to the desired length, per its listing, so measure twice and cut once.

Setup Notes

  • Measure each cable run before ordering: the kits here total 33 in to 306 in.
  • The EVEO kits are self-adhesive; the REFLYING and ZhiYo also include screws for heavier loads.
  • The EVEO and REFLYING channels are paintable, per their listings; the ZhiYo lists paintable PVC.
  • Cut channels to fit: the Delamu is cuttable and the ZhiYo cuts to the desired length, per their listings.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much raceway do I need?

Measure every run from device to outlet, then pick a kit total at or above it: 33 in to 306 in across these five. The 306 in EVEO kits suit whole-room perimeters, while the 33 in ZhiYo suits a single desk.

Can I paint cable raceway?

The EVEO and REFLYING listings state paintable channels, and the ZhiYo lists a paintable PVC design. Paint after mounting for the cleanest edge.

Adhesive or screws for mounting?

The EVEO kits use self-adhesive backing, while the REFLYING and ZhiYo include screws as well. Use screws for heavy bundles and vertical runs.

Will a raceway hold all my cables?

The ZhiYo holds up to 40 cables, per its listing, while the EVEO one-cord kit is made for a single cable. Match the channel size to the bundle.

Which raceway suits a wall-mounted TV?

The EVEO one-cord kit is built for it: a slim 0.59 in profile for the single cable, plus 12 couplings, 8 flat elbows, 2 inside elbows and 2 outside elbows, per its listing, to turn corners from the screen to the outlet. The snap-on cover opens again if you add a soundbar later.

Delamu 157in Cord Hider Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickDelamu 157in Cord Hider Kit
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.

More picks: cable management kit for PC, cable management box for desk, floor cable cover.