The best cable management box for desk setups is the one that hides the power strip without turning it into a warm, tangled nest, because a box that traps heat or leaves cords fighting for an exit is a box you stop closing. We compared five cable management boxes by stated size, material, cord inlets, ventilation and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Bivvclaz BVH0049: Pine wood box, 14.8 by 5.59 in, fits strips under 14 by 5 in, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Wood Look LiTY Acacia Box: Acacia wood box with magnetic lid, 12 by 5 in, ventilation slots Check price on Amazon
Best Bundle Gabfu Cable Box: Box plus 6 clips, 10 ties and a wall hook, five-sided ventilation Check price on Amazon
Best Large Format D-Line Large Box: Large black box from the D-Line cable management range Check price on Amazon
Best Small Format D-Line Small Box: Small black box from the D-Line cable management range Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bivvclaz BVH0049 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LiTY Acacia Box | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Gabfu Cable Box | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | D-Line Large | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | D-Line Cable Management Box | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Bivvclaz BVH0049
A pine wood box that fits power strips less than 14 inches long and 5 inches wide, with anti-slip pads, a lid and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- Fits power strips less than 14 inches long and 5 inches wide
- Pine wood build, 14.8 by 5.59 in, with anti-slip pads
- 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated
- Ventilated openings at each end and a lid that keeps cords away from kids and pets
Cons
- Indoor use only is stated
- Color options beyond black are not stated
- Only one size appears in this listing
- Mounting or assembly steps are not stated
Detailed Review
The Bivvclaz listing states a pine wood box, 14.8 by 5.59 in, that accommodates power strips less than 14 inches long and 5 inches wide, with openings on each end for cords to pass through. It lists anti-slip pads, a lid for storing the strip and cords, and a rustic finish, and the spec table gives a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No contradiction appears between the bullets and the spec table.
Who it's for: a home worker who wants a wooden box with the clearest stated strip fit and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wall-mounted box or a color other than black.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Box size | 14.8 by 5.59 in |
|---|---|
| Strip fit | Less than 14 by 5 in |
| Material | Pine wood |
| Warranty | 2 years, manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Ventilated openings and a lid that keeps power strips and cords away from kids and pets are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LiTY Acacia Box
An acacia wood box with a magnetic lid and ventilation slots, 12 inches long by 5 inches high, with mortise-and-tenon joints and a 1-month warranty.
Pros
- Acacia wood with mortise-and-tenon joint construction
- Secure magnetic lid and ventilation slots
- 12 by 5 in size fits standing chargers, power strips and surge protectors
- Minimalist natural wood finish suits desks, floors or shelves
Cons
- Only 1 month of warranty is stated
- Spec table lists a 20 g item weight that does not match an acacia wood box
- Only one size appears in this listing
- Cable clips or ties are not stated in the listing
Detailed Review
LiTY lists an acacia wood box, 12 inches long by 5 inches high, with a smooth natural finish, mortise-and-tenon joints, a secure magnetic lid and ventilation slots, plus side cable slots for cord routing. The spec table lists an item weight of 20 g, which cannot describe an acacia wood box of this size, so we trust the title and bullets for the material and treat the weight as a table error. The listing states a 1-month warranty.
Who it's for: a home worker who wants a wood box with a magnetic lid and a furniture-grade look. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer warranty term or a stated maximum strip size.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Box size | 12 by 5 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Acacia wood |
| Lid | Magnetic |
| Warranty | 1 month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Ventilation slots and a secure magnetic lid are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gabfu Cable Box
An ABS plastic box, 11.5 by 5.12 in, bundled with 6 cable clips, 10 wire ties and a wall hook, with five-sided hollow ventilation.
Pros
- Bundle includes the box plus 6 cable clips, 10 wire ties and a wall hook
- Four side inlets and outlets for wires incoming and outgoing
- Wall-hanging function with an adhesive hook, no perforation
- Five-sided hollow ventilation with round corners
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Only black is listed
- Wall hook adhesion strength is not stated
- Assembly steps are not detailed
Detailed Review
Gabfu lists an ABS plastic box, 11.5 by 5.12 in, described as impact-resistant, fire retardant, scratch-resistant and moistureproof, with five-sided hollow ventilation against overheating. The bundle adds 6 cable clips, 10 reusable wire ties and a wall hook, and the box has four side inlets and outlets plus round corners. The spec table gives a warranty description of NO, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a home worker who wants the most complete kit, clips, ties and hook included, with stated ventilation. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a wood finish or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Box size | 11.5 by 5.12 in |
|---|---|
| Material | ABS plastic |
| Inlets | Four side inlets and outlets |
| Includes | 6 cable clips, 10 wire ties, 1 wall hook |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Impact-resistant, fire retardant ABS material and five-sided hollow ventilation are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 16.5 by 6.5 by 5.25 inches, large
- ABS made in the UK stated
- 3 rear cable entry slots
- Freestanding, no install
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Single box only
- Black only
- 10.24 ounces, light
Detailed Review
The listing states a large black cable management box measuring 16.5 by 6.5 by 5.25 inches, made in the UK from ABS, with curved edges, pin holes and 3 rear cable entry and exit slots. It advises checking the power strip size before purchasing. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: readers wanting the classic large box. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 16.5 x 6.5 x 5.25 in |
|---|---|
| Material | ABS, UK-made |
| Slots | 3 rear |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Electrically safe ABS plastic
- Made in the UK stated
- Fits strips up to 10.5 inches
- Floor outlet hider design
Cons
- Fits strips to 10.5 in only
- No warranty term stated
- Single box, no pack option
- White only stated
Detailed Review
D-Line lists a cable management box at 12.75 by 5 by 4.5 inches for power strips up to 10.5 inches long.
The box is made in the UK from electrically safe ABS plastic, and works as a floor outlet hider.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 12.75 x 5 x 4.5 in |
|---|---|
| Max strip | 10.5 in |
| Material | ABS |
| Made in | UK |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Box | Office Score | Material | Box size | Strip fit | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bivvclaz BVH0049 | 9.7/10 | Pine wood | 14.8 by 5.59 in | Strips under 14 by 5 in | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| LiTY Acacia Box | 9.6/10 | Acacia wood | 12 by 5 in | Not stated | 1 month | View on Amazon |
| Gabfu Cable Box | 9.6/10 | ABS plastic | 11.5 by 5.12 in | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| D-Line Large Box | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| D-Line Small Box | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; three state ventilation features.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size, cord inlets and fit for a power strip), build (material and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a cable box, safety means stated ventilation, a lid or fire retardant materials; the Gabfu, Bivvclaz and LiTY state such features, and the two D-Line listings state none. Two listings state a warranty term: the Bivvclaz at 2 years and the LiTY at 1 month, while the Gabfu states none. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bivvclaz BVH0049 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| LiTY Acacia Box | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
| Gabfu Cable Box | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best cable management box for desk
Measure the strip before the box
The box has to swallow the power strip, not the other way around, so the strip’s length and width are the first numbers to check. Only the Bivvclaz states a maximum: strips less than 14 inches long and 5 inches wide, against a box of 14.8 by 5.59 in. The LiTY states a 12 by 5 in box and the Gabfu an 11.5 by 5.12 in box, but neither states a maximum strip size. Measure your strip first, then pick a power strip for desk use that leaves room to close the lid.
Wood or plastic
Two boxes here are wood: the Bivvclaz is pine with a rustic finish and the LiTY is acacia with mortise-and-tenon joints and a natural finish. The Gabfu is ABS plastic, which the maker describes as impact-resistant, fire retardant and scratch-resistant. Wood suits a visible spot on the desk; plastic suits a life on the floor where it gets kicked. The two D-Line listings state no material, so treat them as unknown until the listing says more.
| Box | Box size | Strip fit | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bivvclaz BVH0049 | 14.8 by 5.59 in | Strips under 14 by 5 in | 2 years |
| LiTY Acacia Box | 12 by 5 in | Not stated | 1 month |
| Gabfu Cable Box | 11.5 by 5.12 in | Not stated | Not stated |
| D-Line Large Box | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| D-Line Small Box | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s spec table or bullets. Where a figure is not stated, the listing does not give it and we do not fill it in.
Ventilation matters more than looks
A closed box holds a power strip and its heat, so airflow is the safety feature to look for. The Gabfu states five-sided hollow ventilation, the Bivvclaz states openings on each end and the LiTY states ventilation slots. The two D-Line listings state nothing about ventilation. If your strip runs warm with several chargers on it, pick one of the three that states airflow and keep the vents unblocked.
Cords still need a route out
Every cord that enters the box has to leave it neatly, so check the stated inlets and what comes in the package. The Gabfu states four side inlets and outlets and bundles 6 cable clips, 10 reusable wire ties and a wall hook, which is the most complete kit here. The LiTY states side cable slots and the Bivvclaz states openings on each end. For the rest of the run from the box to the desk, cable clips for desk use keep each cord on its own path instead of draping across the floor.
Where the box lives
Placement decides the shape you want. Only the Gabfu states a wall-hanging function with an adhesive hook, and it also works on the desktop or floor; the LiTY suits desks, floors or shelves, and the Bivvclaz sits on a desk or floor with anti-slip pads. If the desk back is already crowded, a cable management tray for under desk use keeps the strip off the floor entirely. Browse the full surge protectors and cable management section when the box alone is not enough.
Setup Notes
- Measure the power strip’s length and width, then check them against the box’s stated size; only the Bivvclaz states a maximum strip size.
- Decide where the box sits, desk top, floor, shelf or wall, since only the Gabfu states a wall-hanging option.
- Count the cords that need an inlet or outlet and match them to the box’s stated openings.
- Keep the ventilation path clear; three of the five boxes state ventilation features.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size cable management box fits a standard power strip?
Check the strip against the box. The Bivvclaz states it fits strips less than 14 inches long and 5 inches wide, with a box of 14.8 by 5.59 in. The LiTY states a 12 by 5 in box and the Gabfu an 11.5 by 5.12 in box, without stating a maximum strip size.
Do these boxes help with heat from power strips?
Three of them state airflow features. The Gabfu states five-sided hollow ventilation, the Bivvclaz states openings on each end, and the LiTY states ventilation slots. The two D-Line listings state nothing about ventilation.
Which of these boxes is made of wood?
The Bivvclaz is pine wood and the LiTY is acacia wood with mortise-and-tenon joints. The Gabfu is ABS plastic. The two D-Line listings state no material.
Which box has the longest stated warranty?
The Bivvclaz states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The LiTY states a 1-month warranty. The Gabfu’s listing gives a warranty description of NO, and the two D-Line listings state no warranty term.
Can a cable management box hang on the wall?
Only the Gabfu states a wall-hanging function, using an adhesive hook with no perforation. The other four listings describe desk, floor or shelf placement only.
Related guides
See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best cable management box with power strip. Also see our best surge protector for cable management. Also see our best cable management for small desk.
More picks: cable management for a standing desk, cable raceway for desk, power strip with USB.






