The best clamp on keyboard tray is the one that fits your desk’s thickness and underside, holds your keyboard and mouse without wobbling, and slides away when the workday ends. We compared five clamp-on keyboard trays by tray size, desk thickness fit, slide extension, stated weight capacity and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. The ranking below puts the strongest all-round listing first.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A: 20×11 in tray, 11 lb capacity, 3-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Largest Tray UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W: 31.5×11.8 in tray, 9.8 in extension, 2.17 in desk fit Check price on Amazon
Best for Thick Desks BONTEC KMT01-HD: Fits desks to 1.97 in, 25.6×11.8 in tray, 11 lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best with Drawer VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D: 17 in pencil drawer, 8.5 in tray extension Check price on Amazon
Simplest Pick TECLUK KT-01: 26.77×11.81 in tray with drawer and wrist rest Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BONTEC KMT01-HD | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TECLUK KT-01 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A
A 20 x 11 in clamp-on keyboard tray with an 11 lb capacity, C-clamp mount for desks to 1.25 in, and a 3-year limited warranty.
Pros
- 11 lb stated weight capacity
- 3-year limited manufacturer warranty is stated
- Fits desks up to 1.25 in thick without drilling
- Extends 8.5 in from the desk edge
Cons
- 20 x 11 in tray is the smallest stated here
- Not compatible with beveled-edge desktops
- 1.25 in maximum desk thickness is the lowest stated
- No slide rail or ball-bearing system is stated
Detailed Review
VIVO lists the MOUNT-KB05ES-A as a 20 x 11 in clamp-on keyboard tray (26 in including clamps) with an 11 lb weight capacity and sturdy C-clamps for desks up to 1.25 in thick. The listing states an 8.5 in maximum extension, a 9 lb item weight, an alloy steel build in light wood, and all hardware with instructions included. It notes the tray is not compatible with beveled-edge desktops. The warranty line reads a limited 3-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: someone with a smaller desk who wants a stated capacity and the only warranty term here. Who should skip it: anyone with a desk thicker than 1.25 in or beveled edges.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 20 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 11 lbs |
| Desk fit | Up to 1.25 in |
| Warranty | 3 year, limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 11 lb stated weight capacity with C-clamp mount, so safety scores 7 of 10. Limited 3-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W
An extra-large 31.5 x 11.8 in clamp-on keyboard tray with 9.8 in extension, 11 lb capacity and fit for desks to 2.17 in thick.
Pros
- 31.5 x 11.8 in tray, the largest stated here
- Fits desks up to 2.17 in thick
- 9.8 in maximum extension with ball slide-way system
- Non-slip EVA clamp pads stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 11.93 lb stated weight is the second heaviest here
- Spec table states 12.06 lbs against the 11.93 lbs in the bullets
- Not compatible with beveled-edge desktops
Detailed Review
UPGRAVITY lists the UGKT01-W as a 31.5 x 11.8 in clamp-on keyboard tray (35.8 in including clamps) with an 11 lb capacity and C-clips for desks up to 2.17 in thick. The listing states a 9.8 in maximum extension, an 11.8 in slide-under, non-slip EVA clamp pads and a powder-coated rust-resistant frame. One contradiction: the bullets state 11.93 lbs while the spec table states 12.06 lbs; we trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the largest tray here on a thick desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or beveled-edge compatibility.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 31.5 x 11.8 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 11 lbs |
| Desk fit | Up to 2.17 in |
| Extension | 9.8 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 11 lb stated capacity, non-slip EVA clamp pads stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BONTEC KMT01-HD
A 25.6 x 11.8 in clamp-on keyboard tray with 11 lb capacity, C-clamp mount for desks to 1.97 in, and protective clamp pads.
Pros
- 11 lb stated weight capacity
- Fits desks up to 1.97 in thick without drilling
- Protective pads help prevent scratches
- 25.6 x 11.8 in platform for standard keyboards
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Not for curved, beveled or rounded edges, or crossbars underneath
- Needs 31.3 in of clear underside width
- No drawer or wrist rest is stated
Detailed Review
BONTEC lists the KMT01-HD as a 25.6 x 11.8 in clamp-on keyboard tray (31.3 in including clamps) with an 11 lb capacity and C-clamps for desks up to 1.97 in thick. The listing states protective pads against scratches, a 9.88 lb item weight, an engineered wood platform, and a required 31.3 in of clear underside width with 11.8 in of depth. It warns the tray will not work with curved, beveled or rounded edges, or crossbars underneath. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone with a mid-thick desk who wants a stated capacity and scratch protection. Who should skip it: anyone with crossbars under the desk or no 31.3 in of clear width.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 25.6 x 11.8 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 11 lb |
| Desk fit | Up to 1.97 in |
| Item weight | 9.88 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 11 lb stated capacity, protective clamp pads stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D
A 26.8 x 11 in clamp-on keyboard tray with a 17 in pencil drawer, C-clamp mount for desks to 1.25 in.
Pros
- 17 in pencil drawer for small accessories
- 8.5 in tray extension, 18.5 in with drawer
- C-clamps fit desks up to 1.25 in thick
- Sits 2 to 2.75 in below the desk
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 13.55 lb stated weight is the heaviest here
- Not compatible with tops that have beveled edges
- Particle board surface, not solid wood
Detailed Review
VIVO lists the MOUNT-KB05-4D as a 26.8 x 11 in clamp-on keyboard tray (32.5 in including clamps) with a 17 in pencil drawer. The listing states an 8.5 in tray extension, 18.5 in with the drawer, an 11 lb drawer capacity, C-clamps for desks up to 1.25 in thick, and a 13.55 lb item weight in particle board, steel and plastic. It notes incompatibility with beveled-edge tops. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants drawer storage built into the tray. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a lower-weight tray.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 26.8 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Drawer | 17 in pencil drawer |
| Desk fit | Up to 1.25 in |
| Extension | 8.5 in, 18.5 in with drawer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 11 lb stated drawer capacity with C-clamp mount, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 26.77 x 11.81 in large tray size
- Drawer plus built-in wrist rest stated
- Easy-clean surface stated
- Clamp-on mount with included hardware
Cons
- No weight capacity is stated
- No desk thickness limit is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 10.12 lb stated weight with no capacity context
Detailed Review
TECLUK lists the KT-01 as a white 26.77 x 11.81 in clamp-on keyboard tray with a drawer and a built-in wrist rest. The listing states a 10.12 lb item weight, an easy-clean surface and included hardware for installation. No weight capacity, desk thickness limit or warranty term is stated, so fit and load limits are unknown from the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a white tray with a drawer and wrist rest. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated capacity, desk fit or warranty details.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 26.77 x 11.81 in |
|---|---|
| Extras | Drawer, wrist rest |
| Item weight | 10.12 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
VIVO Clamp-on Foldable Desk ExtenderCheck on Amazon
Mount-It! Keyboard Tray Under DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard Tray | Office Score | Tray size | Desk thickness | Extension | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A | 9.6/10 | 20 x 11 in | Up to 1.25 in | 8.5 in | 3 year | View on Amazon |
| UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W | 9.6/10 | 31.5 x 11.8 in | Up to 2.17 in | 9.8 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BONTEC KMT01-HD | 9.6/10 | 25.6 x 11.8 in | Up to 1.97 in | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D | 9.6/10 | 26.8 x 11 in | Up to 1.25 in | 8.5 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TECLUK KT-01 | 9.4/10 | 26.77 x 11.81 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; four state a weight capacity.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (tray size, desk thickness fit, slide extension and storage), build (materials and stated item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a keyboard tray, safety means a stated weight capacity and clamp features that keep it put; four of the five state a capacity. One listing states a warranty term: the VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A at 3 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W | 9.6 | 33 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| BONTEC KMT01-HD | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D | 9.6 | 32 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| TECLUK KT-01 | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best clamp on keyboard tray
Measure the tray and the desk
Tray sizes run from 20 x 11 in to 31.5 x 11.8 in, and the clamps add width: stated clamp-to-clamp totals are 26 in, 31.3 in, 32.5 in and 35.8 in. Measure the clear underside of your desk before ordering, and check thickness: the VIVO trays fit desks up to 1.25 in, the BONTEC up to 1.97 in and the UPGRAVITY up to 2.17 in. The VIVO, BONTEC and UPGRAVITY listings state their trays are not compatible with beveled edges. Our best ergonomic keyboard tray under desk guide covers more options.
Weight capacity and stability
The VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A, BONTEC and UPGRAVITY each state an 11 lb capacity, and the VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D states 11 lbs for its pencil drawer. The TECLUK states no capacity, so treat its limits as unknown. The table below lines up the figures.
| Keyboard tray | Capacity | Desk fit | Item weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A | 11 lbs | Up to 1.25 in | 9 lbs |
| UPGRAVITY UGKT01-W | 11 lbs | Up to 2.17 in | 11.93 lbs |
| BONTEC KMT01-HD | 11 lb | Up to 1.97 in | 9.88 lbs |
| VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D | 11 lbs, drawer | Up to 1.25 in | 13.55 lbs |
| TECLUK KT-01 | Not stated | Not stated | 10.12 lbs |
Beyond the ranked five, the VIVO DESK-EXT24 armrest tray states a 24 x 12 in platform holding 44 lbs with a 3-year warranty, and the Mount-It! MI-7181 states a 30 in tray (36 in with clamps) for desks 0 to 1.77 in thick with a lifetime warranty.
Drawers and extras
Two picks add storage: the VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D states a 17 in pencil drawer, and the TECLUK states a drawer plus a built-in wrist rest. The UPGRAVITY states non-slip EVA clamp pads and a ball slide-way system, and the BONTEC states protective clamp pads. If the tray will hold a split ergonomic keyboard, check the tray width against it; the BONTEC listing specifically warns about oversized keyboards.
Read the warranty line
Only the VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A states a warranty term, a limited 3-year manufacturer warranty. The other four state no warranty term, so their warranty score is zero. A stated term matters on a tray whose clamps and slides take daily load. For standing desk setups, see our best ergonomic keyboard tray for standing desk picks.
Setup Notes
- Measure the clamp-to-clamp width against your desk: 26 in, 31.3 in, 32.5 in and 35.8 in are stated.
- Check desk thickness against the stated maximums: 1.25 in, 1.97 in and 2.17 in; beveled edges are listed as incompatible.
- Plan cable routing: the tray slides in and out, so keep keyboard cables clear of the slide path.
- Confirm the hardware: all five listings state included hardware and instructions for assembly.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size keyboard tray fits under my desk?
Tray sizes here run from 20 x 11 in to 31.5 x 11.8 in. Measure the clear underside width, noting clamp-to-clamp totals of 26, 31.3, 32.5 and 35.8 in.
How thick a desk can these clamp onto?
The VIVO trays fit desks up to 1.25 in thick, the BONTEC up to 1.97 in and the UPGRAVITY up to 2.17 in. The TECLUK states no thickness limit.
How much weight can these trays hold?
The VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A, BONTEC and UPGRAVITY each state 11 lbs, and the VIVO MOUNT-KB05-4D states 11 lbs for its drawer. The TECLUK states no capacity.
Do any of these state a warranty?
Only the VIVO MOUNT-KB05ES-A, with a limited 3-year manufacturer warranty. The other four state no warranty term.
Will these work on a desk with beveled edges?
The VIVO, BONTEC and UPGRAVITY listings state they are not compatible with beveled edges. Check your desk edge before ordering.
Related guides
See every keyboards and keyboard trays guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides. Also see our best ergonomic keyboard tray under desk. Also see our best ergonomic keyboard tray for standing desk.
More picks: keyboards and keyboard trays, keyboard tray for desk, drawer slides for keyboard tray.





