Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Speakers

Best Computer Speakers for Video Editing: 5 Picks Compared

Five computer speakers for video editing compared on stated power, inputs, subwoofer, driver sizes and warranty term, using only listing facts.

Best Computer Speakers for Video Editing: 5 Picks Compared

The 9 a.m. call starts and the client asks to hear the mix, and the best computer speakers for video editing are the ones that let you trust what you hear before you export. We compared five computer speakers by power, inputs, subwoofer, driver sizes and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. A THX-certified 2.1 system with 400W peak leads, and a wood-cabinet stereo pair with a stated 3-year warranty takes the warranty pick.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Logitech Z623 2.1 System
    Best Overall Logitech Z623 2.1 System: THX-certified 2.1 system with 400W peak and 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers
    Best Warranty Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers: wood cabinets, Bluetooth 5.4 and a 3-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Edifier R1280DBs Speakers
    Best Connected Edifier R1280DBs Speakers: Bluetooth 5.0, optical and coaxial inputs with a remote Check price on Amazon
  • Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers
    Gaming Pick Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers: 240W peak, 7.1 DTS:X and LIGHTSYNC RGB stated Check price on Amazon
  • Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers
    USB Pick Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers: USB powered with 9 lighting modes and 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon

The picks

Logitech Z623 2.1 System

Logitech Z623 2.1 System

Logitech9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A THX-certified 2.1 system with 400W peak power, two satellites and a subwoofer, with RCA and 3.5 mm inputs.

Pros

  • THX-certified 2.1 system stated
  • 400W peak and 200W RMS with a 130W subwoofer stated
  • RCA and 3.5 mm inputs for up to 3 audio devices
  • 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty stated

Cons

  • No Bluetooth stated
  • Subwoofer is large at 11.2 by 12.0 by 10.5 inches
  • Wired only, no wireless option
  • Spec table gives only 20000 hertz as the frequency figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a THX-certified 2.1 speaker system with 400W peak and 200W RMS power, two 35W satellites at 7.7 by 4.6 by 5.0 inches, a 130W subwoofer at 11.2 by 12.0 by 10.5 inches, RCA and 3.5 mm inputs and a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty. The bullets mention waterproof as a feature but the spec table states Is Waterproof: FALSE and Not Water Resistant, so trust the spec table.

Who it's for: editors who want the most stated power here for loud cuts in a big room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth or a compact footprint.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power400W peak, 200W RMS
Channels2.1, THX-certified
InputsRCA, 3.5 mm
Warranty1 year limited stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. THX-certified 2.1 system stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers

Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers

Audioengine9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Compact real-wood desktop speakers with Bluetooth 5.4, a 24-bit DAC over USB-C and a stated 3-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3-year warranty stated, the longest here
  • Real wood cabinets stated
  • Bluetooth 5.4 with aptX-HD and 24-bit DAC over USB-C stated
  • 60W max output with 2.75 in woofer and 0.75 in tweeter stated

Cons

  • No subwoofer stated in the box
  • No remote control stated
  • 65 hertz stated low end, the highest here
  • White color only stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a pair of compact desktop speakers with hand-finished real wood cabinets, Bluetooth 5.4 with aptX-HD, a 24-bit DAC over USB-C, RCA and 3.5 mm AUX inputs, custom-tuned drivers, a 2.75 inch woofer, a 0.75 inch tweeter, 60W max output, 6 by 6 by 7 inches, 6 pounds, a 95 dB signal-to-noise ratio and a 3 Year Warranty. No subwoofer or remote is stated.

Who it's for: editors who want a compact stereo pair with the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs deep bass without adding a sub.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60W max
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.4, USB-C, RCA, 3.5 mm
Drivers2.75 in woofer, 0.75 in tweeter
Warranty3 years stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 3 Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Edifier R1280DBs Speakers

Edifier R1280DBs Speakers

Edifier9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Active 2.0 bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth 5.0, optical and coaxial inputs, a subwoofer line out and a remote.

Pros

  • Bluetooth 5.0 with optical, coaxial and dual RCA inputs stated
  • Subwoofer line out with auto crossover stated
  • 42W RMS with 13 mm silk dome tweeter and 4 in woofer
  • 2 Year Manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • No subwoofer included, only the line out
  • Plastic enclosure stated
  • 5.7 by 7.7 by 9.2 inches per speaker needs shelf space
  • No stated multipoint Bluetooth pairing
Detailed Review

The listing states active 2.0 bookshelf speakers with 42W RMS, 21W plus 21W, Bluetooth 5.0, optical and coaxial inputs, dual RCA line inputs, a subwoofer output with built-in auto crossover detection, a 13 mm silk dome tweeter, a 4 inch woofer, side-panel bass, treble and volume knobs, a wireless remote, a 51 Hz to 20 KHz response, 5.7 by 7.7 by 9.2 inches per speaker and a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: editors who want digital inputs and a sub out for a future upgrade. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a subwoofer in the box.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power42W RMS
InputsBluetooth 5.0, optical, coaxial, RCA
Response51 Hz to 20 KHz
Warranty2 years stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers

Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7.1 DTS:X 2.1 gaming system with 240W peak power, LIGHTSYNC RGB and Bluetooth, with a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 240W peak power stated
  • 7.1 DTS:X surround sound stated
  • LIGHTSYNC RGB with four lighting zones stated
  • Bluetooth plus USB stated, with a 10 m range

Cons

  • No remote control stated; control is via app
  • RGB lighting may distract during editing
  • 12.1 pounds stated, the heaviest here
  • DTS:X not supported on Mac OS X, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2.1 gaming speaker system with 240W peak power, 7.1 DTS:X surround sound, LIGHTSYNC RGB lighting with four customizable zones, Bluetooth with a 10 meter range, USB connectivity, a wired subwoofer with a 16.6 cm driver, satellites at 8.1 by 6.5 by 5.8 inches, 12.1 pounds and a 1-year Limited hardware warranty. The spec table lists Speaker Maximum Output Power as 40 watts, which does not match the 240W peak in the title and bullets, so trust the bullets.

Who it's for: editors who also game and want surround sound with lighting. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a plain studio look on the desk.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power240W peak
Surround7.1 DTS:X
ConnectivityUSB, Bluetooth
Warranty1 year stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year Limited hardware warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers

Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers

Nylavee9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

USB-powered desktop speakers with 3.5 mm AUX, 9 touch lighting modes and a stated 18-month warranty.

Pros

  • USB powered with 3.5 mm AUX, plug and play stated
  • 9 touch-controlled lighting modes stated
  • 2 bass-boost ports stated
  • 18 months warranty service stated in the bullets

Cons

  • 5W max output, the lowest here
  • No Bluetooth stated
  • No remote control stated
  • The gaming-styled lighting may not suit an office
Detailed Review

The listing states USB-powered desktop speakers with a 3.5 mm AUX connection, 2 full-range dual-magnet speaker units, 2 bass-boost ports, 9 touch-controlled lighting modes, one-knob volume control, 5W max output, 3.23 by 4.21 by 7 inches, 1.9 pounds and 18 months warranty service in the bullets. The spec table lists a 23 inch speaker size and a Lifetime warranty type, which do not match the bullets, so trust the bullets.

Who it's for: laptop editors who want the simplest USB-powered pair with lighting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs room-filling power or Bluetooth.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5W max
ConnectivityUSB power, 3.5 mm AUX
Size3.23 x 4.21 x 7 in
Warranty18 months stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 months warranty service stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Speaker Office Score Power Inputs Subwoofer Warranty Amazon
Logitech Z623 2.1 System 9.6/10 400W peak RCA, 3.5 mm 12 in 1 year View on Amazon
Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers 9.5/10 60W max Bluetooth 5.4, USB-C, RCA, 3.5 mm Not stated 3 years View on Amazon
Edifier R1280DBs Speakers 9.5/10 42W RMS Bluetooth 5.0, optical, coaxial, RCA Line out 2 years View on Amazon
Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers 9.5/10 240W peak USB, Bluetooth Wired 1 year View on Amazon
Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers 9.4/10 5W max USB power, 3.5 mm AUX Not stated 18 months View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated power, channels, driver sizes and input options), build (enclosure, size and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For speakers, safety means a stated certification or protection rating on the listing; only the Logitech Z623 states one, a THX certification. All five state a warranty term: the Audioengine at 3 years, the Edifier at 2 years, the Nylavee at 18 months and both Logitechs at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Logitech Z623 2.1 System 9.6 30 21 20 7 3
Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers 9.5 30 22 19 0 3
Edifier R1280DBs Speakers 9.5 29 21 21 0 3
Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers 9.5 30 20 19 0 3
Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers 9.4 26 19 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best computer speakers for video editing

Start with the input your setup uses

Match the speaker inputs to the outputs you actually have. The Edifier states Bluetooth 5.0, optical, coaxial and dual RCA; the Audioengine states Bluetooth 5.4, USB-C, RCA and 3.5 mm AUX; the Logitech Z623 states RCA and 3.5 mm; the G560 states USB and Bluetooth; and the Nylavee states USB power with 3.5 mm AUX only. If your edit rig feeds a monitor over HDMI, the optical input on the Edifier keeps the audio digital to the speaker. For a simpler desk, see our computer speakers for work from home picks.

Power and the room

Speaker Stated power Inputs Stated warranty
Logitech Z623 2.1 Speaker System 400W peak, 200W RMS RCA, 3.5 mm 1 year
Audioengine A2 GEN3 Speakers 60W max Bluetooth 5.4, USB-C, RCA, 3.5 mm 3 years
Edifier R1280DBs Speakers 42W RMS Bluetooth 5.0, optical, coaxial, RCA 2 years
Logitech G560 Gaming Speakers 240W peak USB, Bluetooth 1 year
Nylavee SK400 USB Speakers 5W max USB power, 3.5 mm AUX 18 months

Stated power runs from 5W on the USB-powered Nylavee to 400W peak on the Z623, with the G560 at 240W peak, the Audioengine at 60W max and the Edifier at 42W RMS. More watts suit a large room; for nearfield listening at a desk, the connection type and driver size matter more than the peak figure. If you mix as well as edit, see our small desktop speakers for mixing picks.

Subwoofer or stereo pair

The two Logitechs include a subwoofer in the box: the Z623 with a 130W sub and the G560 with a wired sub on a 16.6 cm driver. The Edifier skips the sub but states a subwoofer line out with auto crossover, so you can add one later. The Audioengine and Nylavee state no subwoofer at all. For dialogue-heavy edits a stereo pair is enough; for trailers and music cuts, a 2.1 system moves the low end off the desk.

Warranty and extras

Warranty terms are unusually complete here: every listing states one. The Audioengine leads at 3 years, the Edifier states 2 years, the Nylavee states 18 months and both Logitechs state 1 year. Extras divide the field: the Edifier includes a wireless remote, the G560 has LIGHTSYNC RGB with four lighting zones and app control, and the Nylavee has 9 touch-controlled lighting modes. If you record voiceover at the same desk, a headset with a good mic covers the input side.

Setup Notes

  • Leave space for the subwoofer: the Z623 sub states 11.2 by 12.0 by 10.5 inches, and the G560 kit states 12.1 pounds.
  • Count your inputs before ordering: the Nylavee states USB power plus 3.5 mm AUX only, while the Edifier states four input types.
  • Plan power: the Nylavee runs off USB; the other four list corded electric power.
  • Place bookshelf pairs at ear height: the Edifier states 5.7 by 7.7 by 9.2 inches per speaker.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these suits dialogue editing?

None of the listings claims a flat studio response. The Edifier states optical and coaxial digital inputs, and the Audioengine states custom-tuned drivers, so start with those two.

Do any of these include a subwoofer?

The Logitech Z623 and G560 include a subwoofer in the box. The Edifier states a subwoofer line out for adding one later; the Audioengine and Nylavee state no subwoofer.

Which state the longest warranty?

The Audioengine states 3 years, the Edifier states 2 years, the Nylavee states 18 months, and both Logitech models state 1 year.

Can I connect these to a TV?

The Z623 states RCA inputs and TV compatibility, the Edifier states optical and coaxial inputs, and the G560 states Bluetooth and USB. The Nylavee states 3.5 mm AUX only.

Which are USB powered?

The Nylavee SK400 is USB powered with audio over 3.5 mm. The other four list corded electric power in their spec tables.

Logitech Z623 2.1 System
Still deciding? Our top pickLogitech Z623 2.1 System
Check price on Amazon

See every Computer Speakers guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides. Also see our best computer speakers for work from home. Also see our best small desktop speakers for mixing.

More picks: speakers with a headphone jack, headsets for mic quality and surround sound speakers.