Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Computer Desk for Video Editing (2026): 5 Desks Compared

Five computer desks for video editing compared on size, storage, monitor stands and warranties, from 60-inch RGB desks to L-shaped corners.

Best Computer Desk for Video Editing (2026): 5 Desks Compared

Video editing asks more of a desk than almost any other work: two monitors side by side, speakers, a control surface or tablet, and room for a laptop that is ingesting footage, all at once. The best computer desk for video editing is the one with enough surface for the full timeline setup, a stand that lifts monitors to eye level and cable space for the charging station. We compared five desks on size, storage, monitor stands, extras and warranties, using only what each listing publishes. Three are straight desks, one is L-shaped and one is a compact 40-inch option.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk
    Best Overall EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk: 60-in RGB desk, 500-lb capacity, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk
    Best L-Shaped SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk: 58-in reversible L-desk with 7 shelves and LED Check price on Amazon
  • EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk
    Best Storage EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk: 56.5-in desk with drawers, outlets and monitor stand Check price on Amazon
  • PRAISUN 63x29.5-in Desk
    Best Deep Desktop PRAISUN 63×29.5-in Desk: 63×29.5-in deep top, solo assembly under 40 min Check price on Amazon
  • Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk
    Best Compact Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk: 40-in desk with outlets, LED and monitor stand Check price on Amazon

The picks

EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk

EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk

EUREKA ERGONOMIC9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60-inch gaming desk with RGB LED lights, a carbon fiber-textured top, a Z-shaped steel frame and a 1-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 60 by 30 inches with a 500-pound capacity
  • Z-shaped steel frame with leveling feet
  • Built-in RGB LED lights over USB
  • 31.5 by 23.6 inch mouse pad included

Cons

  • Assembly recommended for 2 people
  • 60 pounds needs a clear path in
  • No storage listed
  • 7.09-inch tabletop thickness reads oddly
Detailed Review

EUREKA ERGONOMIC lists a 60-inch gaming desk with RGB LED lights, a carbon fiber-textured melamine top and a reinforced Z-shaped alloy steel frame, with leveling feet for uneven floors. The spec table gives 23 by 60 by 30 inches, 60 pounds, a 500-pound maximum weight recommendation and a 1-year limited warranty. The kit includes a 31.5 by 23.6 inch gaming mouse pad and step-by-step instructions.

Who it's for: editors who want the sturdiest frame here with lighting built in. Who should skip it: anyone who wants storage or solo assembly.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size60 x 30 in
Capacity500 lbs
FrameZ-shaped steel
Warranty1-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. A 1-year limited warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk

SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk

SEDETA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A reversible 58-inch L-shaped desk with 7 open shelves, a glass storage cabinet and an RGB LED strip with music sync.

Pros

  • Reversible L-shape for either corner
  • 7 shelves plus a glass storage cabinet
  • RGB LED with 60000 colors and music sync
  • Holds two desktops and a notebook

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 81.4 pounds, the heaviest here
  • 61-inch shelf tower needs vertical space
  • 300-pound capacity is the lowest listed
Detailed Review

SEDETA lists a reversible 58 by 21.6 inch L-shaped computer desk with 7 tiers of open shelves and a glass storage cabinet in a 61-inch tall bookshelf section, built from powder coated steel and P2 particle board. The RGB LED strip offers over 60000 colors and 29 modes with a music sync function, timer and app control. The spec table gives 81.4 pounds, a 300-pound capacity and 2 people recommended for assembly, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: corner setups that need maximum shelving and lighting flair. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a lighter build.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size58 x 21.6 in
Shelves7 + glass cabinet
LEDRGB, music sync
Weight81.4 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk

EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk

EnHomee9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 56.5-inch office desk with a 40 by 7 inch monitor stand, 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, drawers and a fabric file cabinet.

Pros

  • 40 by 7 inch monitor stand for two monitors
  • 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports built in
  • File drawer plus fabric filing cabinet
  • Side pockets for a printer and small items

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 19.6-inch depth is the shallowest here
  • 37.5-inch height with the stand
  • Metal and wood mix needs care with spills
Detailed Review

EnHomee lists a 56.5-inch office desk with a 40 by 7 inch monitor stand, a charging station with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, a file drawer, a fabric filing cabinet and side pockets. The metal frame and wood top keep it from shaking while typing, per the listing, with anti-slip leg protection. The spec table gives 19.6 by 56.5 by 37.5 inches, 40 pounds and 1 person recommended for assembly, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: editors who want power and storage built into the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a deeper top or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size56.5 x 19.6 in
Stand40 x 7 in
Outlets3 AC + 2 USB
StorageDrawer, file cabinet

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PRAISUN 63x29.5-in Desk

PRAISUN 63x29.5-in Desk

PRAISUN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 63 by 29.5 inch desk with the deepest top here, an FSC-Certified wood top and a steel frame, with solo assembly under 40 minutes.

Pros

  • 63 by 29.5 inches, the deepest top here
  • FSC-Certified wood desktop
  • Reinforced steel frame with adjustable feet
  • Solo assembly under 40 minutes

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No storage listed
  • 19.96 kg needs care on stairs
  • No outlets or monitor stand listed
Detailed Review

PRAISUN lists a 63 by 29.5 inch computer desk with a deeper desktop for a laptop, lamp, planner and second monitor, an FSC-Certified wood top and a reinforced steel tube frame with adjustable feet. The open bottom gives legroom for tall users or storage bins. The spec table gives 29.5 by 63 by 29.7 inches, 19.96 kg and solo assembly under 40 minutes, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: editors who want the most desk surface for a multi-screen timeline. Who should skip it: anyone who wants built-in storage or power.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size63 x 29.5 in
TopFSC-Certified wood
Weight19.96 kg
AssemblySolo, under 40 min

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk

Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk

Lufeiya9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 40-inch gaming desk with a built-in power strip, RGB LED lights, a monitor stand and a storage bag.

Pros

  • Built-in power strip with 2 outlets and 2 USB
  • RGB LED lights with 7 colors
  • Monitor stand plus storage bag and hooks
  • 20.4 pounds, the lightest here

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 40 inches fits one screen comfortably
  • Spec table lists a 33.4-inch tabletop thickness, which reads wrong
  • 19.7-inch depth is shallow
Detailed Review

Lufeiya lists a 40-inch gaming desk with a built-in power strip (2 outlets and 2 USB charging ports), RGB LED light strips, a monitor stand, a storage bag and 2 headphone hooks, on a carbon fiber surface that is scratch-resistant and waterproof. The spec table gives 19.7 by 39.4 by 33.4 inches and 20.4 pounds, though the 33.4-inch tabletop thickness reads wrong. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: small rooms and single-screen editing setups that need power built in. Who should skip it: anyone running two monitors or wanting a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size40 x 19.7 in
Outlets2 AC + 2 USB
ExtrasLED, stand, bag
Weight20.4 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Storage Extras Warranty Amazon
EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk 9.6/10 60 x 30 in None listed RGB LED, mouse pad 1-year limited View on Amazon
SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk 9.6/10 58 x 21.6 in 7 shelves, glass cab RGB LED, reversible Not stated View on Amazon
EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk 9.6/10 56.5 x 19.6 in Drawer, file cab Monitor stand, outlets Not stated View on Amazon
PRAISUN 63×29.5-in Desk 9.5/10 63 x 29.5 in None listed FSC wood top Not stated
Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk 9.5/10 40 x 19.7 in Storage bag Outlets, LED, stand Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desks, safety means stated safety-relevant features or certifications; none of the five listings states any, so no safety points were awarded. Only the EUREKA ERGONOMIC listing states a warranty term, a 1-year limited warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk 9.6 30 21 19 n/a 3
SEDETA 58-in L-Shaped Desk 9.6 32 21 20 n/a 0
EnHomee 56.5-in Office Desk 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0
PRAISUN 63×29.5-in Desk 9.5 28 20 19 n/a 0
Lufeiya 40-in Gaming Desk 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best computer desk for video editing

Surface size and shape

The PRAISUN gives the deepest top here at 63 by 29.5 inches, which suits a timeline spread with a second monitor. The EUREKA ERGONOMIC is 60 by 30 inches with a Z-shaped steel frame and a 500-pound capacity. The SEDETA is a reversible 58 by 21.6 inch L-shape that tucks into a corner and holds two desktops plus a notebook. The EnHomee is 56.5 by 19.6 inches with a trestle base. The Lufeiya is the compact pick at 40 inches wide for a single-screen setup. Other desks on the site are grouped by shape and size for quick comparison.

Desk Size Storage Extras
EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60 x 30 in None listed RGB LED, mouse pad
SEDETA L-shaped 58 x 21.6 in 7 shelves, glass cabinet RGB LED, reversible
EnHomee 56.5 x 19.6 in Drawer, fabric file cabinet Monitor stand, outlets
PRAISUN 63 x 29.5 in None listed Deep desktop
Lufeiya 40 x 19.7 in Storage bag Outlets, LED, stand

Monitor stands and power

The EnHomee ships a 40 by 7 inch monitor stand for two monitors plus a charging station with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. The Lufeiya has a built-in power strip with 2 outlets and 2 USB ports, a monitor stand, a storage bag and 2 headphone hooks. The EUREKA ERGONOMIC ships a 31.5 by 23.6 inch mouse pad instead of a stand. The SEDETA and PRAISUN list no stand or outlets, so plan your own riser and power strip.

Storage and extras

The SEDETA leads on storage: 7 open shelves plus a glass storage cabinet in a 61-inch tall bookshelf section, with an RGB LED strip offering over 60000 colors and 29 modes with music sync. The EnHomee has a file drawer, a fabric filing cabinet and side pockets for a printer. The Lufeiya has a removable storage bag. The EUREKA ERGONOMIC and PRAISUN list no storage, trading it for open legroom. The EUREKA ERGONOMIC adds RGB LED lights and the PRAISUN an FSC-Certified wood top.

Warranty

Only the EUREKA ERGONOMIC states a warranty term, a 1-year limited warranty with online customer support. The SEDETA, EnHomee, PRAISUN and Lufeiya listings state no warranty term, though the SEDETA and Lufeiya mention after-sales service. Keep the order confirmation either way.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall: the SEDETA L-shape needs 58 by 21.6 inches plus the 61-inch shelf tower.
  • The EUREKA ERGONOMIC recommends 2 people for assembly; the PRAISUN is listed as solo assembly under 40 minutes.
  • Leveling feet are listed on the EUREKA ERGONOMIC and adjustable feet on the PRAISUN for uneven floors.
  • Keep the power strip reachable: the EnHomee has 3 AC plus 2 USB, the Lufeiya 2 AC plus 2 USB.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size desk is best for video editing?

The PRAISUN at 63 by 29.5 inches gives the most surface, the EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60 by 30 inches, and the SEDETA L-shape 58 by 21.6 inches for a corner. A 40-inch desk like the Lufeiya suits a single-screen setup.

Which desks have a monitor stand?

The EnHomee ships a 40 by 7 inch stand for two monitors and the Lufeiya has a built-in monitor stand. The others list no stand.

Which desk has the best warranty?

Only the EUREKA ERGONOMIC states a term, a 1-year limited warranty. The other four state no warranty term.

Which desks have power outlets?

The EnHomee with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, and the Lufeiya with 2 outlets and 2 USB ports. The others list no outlets.

Can one person assemble these desks?

The PRAISUN is listed as solo assembly under 40 minutes and the EnHomee recommends 1 person. The EUREKA ERGONOMIC recommends 2 people.

EUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickEUREKA ERGONOMIC 60-in Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desk guide and all desk guides.

More picks: standing desks, monitor arms and stands and computer desks.