An editing session starts with the screen at the wrong height and ends with a sore neck, because the desk never matched the monitor. The best computer desk for photo editing gives the monitor room to sit at eye level, keeps the keyboard and tablet within reach, and hides the cable mess behind the desk. We compared five computer desks by size, weight capacity, monitor support, power and adjustability, and ranked them below. Each listing was read for what it states and where it stays silent.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Grandder Electric Standing Desk: Electric height adjust, 2 memory presets, 176 lb capacity. Check price on Amazon
Best for Monitors DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs: Monitor stand, LED lights, anti-tip brackets. Check price on Amazon
Best Heavy Duty OSCHF 47in Writing Desk: 600 lb capacity, whole-board desktop, storage shelf. Check price on Amazon
Best L-Shaped Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk: 66 in reversible L desk, power outlets, LED lights. Check price on Amazon
Best Storage Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers: 6 fabric drawers, power outlet, monitor stand. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grandder Electric Standing Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | OSCHF 47in Writing Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Grandder Electric Standing Desk
A 47 by 31.5 inch electric standing desk with 2 memory presets and a stated 176-pound capacity.
Pros
- Electric height adjustment from 28 to 45.6 inches with 2 presets.
- 31.5-inch-deep desktop fits a 49 inch ultrawide at 22-24 in viewing distance.
- 176-pound capacity with anti-collision technology.
- Limited lifetime warranty is stated.
Cons
- No drawers or storage are stated.
- No monitor stand is included.
- 40-pound item weight needs two people to move.
- Oak finish only.
Detailed Review
Grandder lists the 47 by 31.5 inch desk with electric height adjustment from 28 to 45.6 inches and 2 memory presets. The 31.5-inch depth is stated to fit a 49 inch ultrawide monitor at 22 to 24 inches from the eyes, and the desk supports up to 176 pounds with anti-collision technology that stops and reverses on obstacles. The listing states a limited lifetime warranty and 55,000 lift cycles. It weighs 40 pounds.
Who it's for: an editor who wants to alternate sitting and standing with a big ultrawide. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers or a fixed low price desk.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 47 x 31.5 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 28 to 45.6 in |
| Capacity | 176 pounds |
| Warranty | Limited Lifetime |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-collision technology, so safety scores 5 of 10. Limited Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs
A 47.3-inch desk with 2 drawers, LED lights, a monitor stand and anti-tip brackets.
Pros
- Monitor stand raises screens 12-16cm, holds 15kg for 27-39 in monitors.
- 41-mode LED lighting with 20 static colors.
- 2 drawers plus a side pocket for storage.
- Anti-tip brackets and anti-slip foot pads included.
Cons
- No warranty term is stated.
- 19.5 in depth is the shallowest here.
- 15kg stand limit rules out heavy all-in-ones.
- White finish only.
Detailed Review
DurayLoly lists the 47.3 by 19.5 inch desk with 2 drawers, a side pocket, 41-mode LED lighting and a monitor stand that adjusts 12 to 16cm and holds up to 15kg for 27 to 39 inch monitors. It includes 2 L-shaped metal anti-tip brackets and anti-slip foot pads, and the listing cites a 70kg cited load. Assembly takes 2 people about 20 minutes with included tools. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: an editor who wants a monitor stand, LED ambience and drawers in one desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a deep desktop or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 47.3 x 19.5 in |
|---|---|
| Stand | 12-16cm, 15kg, 27-39 in |
| Drawers | 2 drawers, side pocket |
| Cited load | 70kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-tip brackets and anti-slip foot pads, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OSCHF 47in Writing Desk
A 47.3-inch writing desk with a whole-board desktop, storage shelf and a stated 600-pound capacity.
Pros
- Stated 600-pound load capacity, the highest here.
- Whole-board desktop with no splicing seams.
- Storage shelf 14.6 in above the floor for legroom.
- Rounded corners and adjustable foot pads.
Cons
- No warranty term is stated.
- No drawers are stated.
- No monitor stand is included.
- Warm white finish only.
Detailed Review
OSCHF lists the 47.3 by 23.6 inch desk with a whole-board desktop, a storage shelf 14.6 inches above the floor, and a stated capacity of nearly 600 pounds. The 0.61-inch desktop is scratch-resistant, the corners are rounded, and adjustable foot pads handle uneven floors. It weighs 35 pounds. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: an editor who wants a simple, very sturdy desk for heavy gear. Who should skip it: anyone who wants drawers, a stand or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 47.3 x 23.6 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 600 pounds |
| Shelf | 14.6 in clearance |
| Top | 0.61 in thick |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk
A 66-inch reversible L-shaped desk with built-in power, 2 drawers and a long monitor stand.
Pros
- Built-in charging station with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports.
- Reversible L shape fits left or right corners.
- Long monitor stand raises the screen to eye level.
- 2 fabric drawers plus CPU stand and headphone hooks.
Cons
- No warranty term is stated.
- No weight capacity is stated.
- Fabric drawers rather than rigid drawers.
- Rustic brown finish only.
Detailed Review
Korfile lists the 66-inch L-shaped desk with a reversible design, a long monitor stand, 2 fabric drawers, a CPU stand and 2 headphone hooks. The built-in charging station has 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, and the desk includes LED lights. It measures 65.4 by 42.5 by 36.5 inches. The warranty type is listed as Limited with no term, so no warranty score is given.
Who it's for: an editor who wants a corner command center with power built in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight capacity or warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 65.4 x 42.5 in |
|---|---|
| Power | 3 AC, 2 USB |
| Drawers | 2 fabric drawers |
| Shape | Reversible L |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers
A 39.4-inch desk with 6 fabric drawers, a charging station and a monitor stand.
Pros
- 6 fabric drawers, the most drawer space here.
- Built-in charging station with USB outlet.
- Monitor stand frees space underneath.
- Reversible drawer layout for left or right setup.
Cons
- No warranty term is stated.
- 39.4 in width is the narrowest here.
- Fabric drawers rather than rigid drawers.
- 50 kg capacity is lower than the top picks.
Detailed Review
Somdot lists the 39.4 by 18.9 inch desk with 6 fabric drawers, a charging station with built-in USB outlet, RGB lighting with app control and a monitor stand. The drawer unit installs on either side, and the desk measures 36 inches high. The listing states a 50 kg maximum weight recommendation and lists 2 people for assembly. The warranty type is Limited with no term.
Who it's for: an editor in a small room who wants maximum drawer storage with power. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wide desktop or a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 39.4 x 18.9 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 6 fabric drawers |
| Capacity | 50 kg |
| Power | Charging station, USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
PRAISUN 39in Gaming DeskGaming desk with LED lights, power outlets and monitor stand.Check on Amazon
Bestier 47in Desk 2 Drawers47-inch desk with 2 drawers, waterfall edges and soft-close slides.Check on Amazon
Gacfiew 63in Desk Drawers63-inch desk with 5 drawers, printer shelf and power outlet.Check on Amazon
SEDETA 79in Standing Desk79-inch electric standing gaming desk with drawers, LED lights and power outlet.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Capacity | Standout Feature | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grandder Electric Standing Desk | 9.7/10 | 47 x 31.5 in | 176 lb | Electric height adjust, 2 presets | Limited Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs | 9.5/10 | 47.3 x 19.5 in | 70 kg cited load | Monitor stand, anti-tip | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
| OSCHF 47in Writing Desk | 9.5/10 | 47.3 x 23.6 in | 600 lb | Whole-board desktop, shelf | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
| Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk | 9.5/10 | 65.4 x 42.5 in | Not stated | 3 AC + 2 USB, reversible | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
| Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers | 9.4/10 | 39.4 x 18.9 in | 50 kg | 6 fabric drawers, power | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desks, safety means stated safety features like anti-tip brackets or anti-collision technology; two of these name such features. One of the five states a warranty term, the Grandder with a limited lifetime term. The rest of the score comes from size, capacity, monitor support and adjustability as each listing states them. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grandder Electric Standing Desk | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| OSCHF 47in Writing Desk | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best computer desk for photo editing
Depth decides the monitor distance
Photo editing wants the screen at a comfortable viewing distance with the keyboard in front of it. The Grandder is 31.5 inches deep, which its listing says fits a 49 inch ultrawide at 22 to 24 inches from the eyes, plus keyboard, mouse and speakers. The OSCHF is 47.3 by 23.6 inches with a whole-board top, and the DurayLoly is 47.3 by 19.5 inches. Measure your monitor and leave room for the keyboard before you commit to a depth. A deeper desk also keeps the screen farther from your eyes, which the Grandder listing ties to comfortable ultrawide viewing.
Raise the monitor, not your neck
Three of these include a monitor stand: the DurayLoly raises monitors 12 to 16cm with an adjustable stand that holds up to 15kg for 27 to 39 inch monitors, the Korfile has a long monitor stand for its corner layout, and the Somdot includes a monitor stand that frees space underneath. The Grandder skips the stand but adjusts the whole desk from 28 to 45.6 inches with 2 memory presets, so the surface meets the screen instead. If you edit for hours, height adjustability beats a fixed riser.
Power, drawers and cable planning
Editing gear needs outlets within reach. The Korfile builds in 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, and the Somdot includes a charging station with a built-in USB outlet. For storage, the Somdot has 6 fabric drawers, the Korfile has 2 fabric drawers, and the DurayLoly has 2 drawers plus a side pocket. The OSCHF keeps it simple with one storage shelf under a 47.3 inch top. Plan the cable route from the outlets to the PC before assembly day. The Korfile and Somdot put power on the desk itself, which cuts one cable run to the wall.
| Desk | Size | Capacity | Monitor support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grandder Electric Standing Desk | 47 x 31.5 in | 176 lb | Electric height adjust, 2 presets |
| DurayLoly 47in Desk with LEDs | 47.3 x 19.5 in | 70 kg cited load | Stand, 12-16cm, 27-39 in monitors |
| OSCHF 47in Writing Desk | 47.3 x 23.6 in | 600 lb | Not stated |
| Korfile 66in L-Shaped Desk | 65.4 x 42.5 in | Not stated | Long monitor stand |
| Somdot 39in Desk with Drawers | 39.4 x 18.9 in | 50 kg | Monitor stand included |
Browse every computer desk guide and all standing desk guides for more options.
Setup Notes
- Measure the wall space first: these desks run 39.4 to 66 inches wide and 18.9 to 42.5 inches deep.
- Place the desk near an outlet; the Korfile and Somdot build in charging, the others need a strip.
- The Somdot lists 2 people for assembly; the Grandder and DurayLoly include tools and instructions.
- Check the monitor stand rating against your screen: the DurayLoly stand holds up to 15kg.
- Level the desk with the adjustable foot pads on the OSCHF and DurayLoly before loading it.
Frequently Asked Questions
How deep should a desk be for photo editing?
The Grandder is 31.5 inches deep, which its listing says fits a 49 inch ultrawide at 22 to 24 inches from the eyes. The OSCHF is 23.6 inches deep and the DurayLoly 19.5 inches deep.
Can these desks hold dual monitors?
The Grandder is designed for dual-monitor setups, and the DurayLoly stand holds 27 to 39 inch monitors up to 15kg. The other listings do not state dual-monitor support.
Do any of these adjust in height?
The Grandder adjusts electrically from 28 to 45.6 inches with 2 memory presets. The other four are fixed height.
What about cable management?
The Korfile includes 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports in a built-in charging station, and the Somdot has a charging station with a built-in USB outlet. The other listings state no cable features.
How much weight can these desks hold?
The OSCHF states nearly 600 pounds, the Grandder 176 pounds, and the DurayLoly passes a 70kg cited load. The Somdot states 50 kg and the Korfile states no capacity.
Related guides
See every computer desks guide and all desks guides.
More picks: standing desks, desk lamps and light bars, desk mats and pads.




