Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Desk Clock for Dorm Room (2026): 5 Clocks Compared

Five desk clocks for a dorm room compared by display size, brightness levels, alarm options, charging ports and power source.

Best Desk Clock for Dorm Room (2026): 5 Clocks Compared

A dorm desk fills up fast, and the best desk clock for dorm room use earns its place by showing the time at a glance while a laptop, a notebook, a lamp and a phone charger compete for the same small surface. We compared desk clocks by display size, brightness control, alarm options, charging ports and power source, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Peakeep Large Display
    Best Overall Peakeep Large Display: 9 by 2.6 inch display with date, day and auto DST Check price on Amazon
  • JALL Slim Mirror Clock
    Best Mirror Display JALL Slim Mirror Clock: 6.7 inch mirror screen, dual alarms, 0.4 inch thick Check price on Amazon
  • Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock
    Best for Heavy Sleepers Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock: 110dB maximum alarm, 5 levels, 7 color night light Check price on Amazon
  • WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock
    Best USB Charging WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock: Dual USB ports, 6.5 inch display, 5 to 60 minute snooze Check price on Amazon
  • everwood Wooden Clock
    Best Compact Wood Pick everwood Wooden Clock: 1.97 by 2.95 inches, wood frame, battery powered Check price on Amazon

The picks

Peakeep Large Display

Peakeep Large Display

Peakeep9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A plug-in digital clock with a 9 by 2.6 inch display showing time, date and day of the week, with 5 volume levels and automatic Daylight Saving Time adjustment.

Pros

  • 9 by 2.6 inch display shows time, date and day of the week at once
  • Automatic Daylight Saving Time adjustment, no seasonal resetting
  • 5 volume levels from gentle tones to loud alerts
  • 1 USB charger port on the back for charging a phone

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No night light color options stated
  • Plug-in only, needs an outlet nearby
  • No snooze time stated
Detailed Review

The Peakeep listing states a 9 by 2.6 inch display with time, date and day of the week, a dimmable screen, 5 volume levels, automatic Daylight Saving Time adjustment and 1 USB charger port on the back. The listing states battery backup with 4 AAA batteries, so the time is kept during a power outage.

Who it's for: a dorm resident who wants date, day and alarm volume options on one screen. Who should skip it: anyone without a free outlet near the desk, since it is plug-in.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9 by 2.6 inches
DisplayDigital, date and day of week
Alarm5 volume levels
PowerPlug-in, 1 USB port

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JALL Slim Mirror Clock

JALL Slim Mirror Clock

JALL9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A slim mirror-surface digital clock with a 6.7 inch screen, 4 brightness levels, dual alarms and 2 USB ports.

Pros

  • Mirror surface doubles as a digital mirror
  • Slim profile at 0.4 inches thick for a crowded desk
  • Dual alarms with weekday, weekend and full-week modes
  • 5 volume levels from 55 to 100 dB

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Listing disagrees on screen dimensions between bullets and spec table
  • No calendar display stated
  • No battery count stated for the memory function
Detailed Review

The JALL listing states a mirror-like 6.7 inch screen, a slim profile at 0.4 inches thick, 4 brightness levels, dual alarms, 5 volume levels from 55 to 100 dB and 2 USB ports. The bullets describe the screen as 6.7 inches with a length of 6.4 inches and a width of 3 inches, while the spec table lists 6.4 inches wide by 6.7 inches high, so the two parts of the listing disagree on the screen dimensions; the bullets are the safer guide.

Who it's for: a dorm resident who wants a mirror clock with dual alarms on a slim desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a calendar display, since none is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Screen6.7 inches
Thickness0.4 inches
Brightness4 levels
AlarmsDual alarms, 5 volume levels

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock

Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock

Cadmos9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A digital clock with a 6.3 inch RGB display, 7 color night light, 110dB maximum alarm and dual USB charging ports.

Pros

  • Maximum alarm volume of 110dB with 5 adjustable levels
  • 15 RGB colors and 4 brightness levels on the display
  • 7 color night light options
  • Dual USB output ports for charging devices

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Battery backup needs 3 AAA batteries, not included
  • No calendar display stated
  • Corded power, needs an outlet
Detailed Review

The Cadmos listing states a 6.3 inch display with 2.17 inch tall numbers, 15 RGB colors, 4 brightness levels, a 7 color night light, a maximum volume of 110dB with 5 adjustable levels, 10-minute continuous ringing, a 9-minute snooze and dual USB output ports. The spec table lists a mechanical movement while the title and bullets describe a digital clock; trust the title and bullets on that point.

Who it's for: a heavy sleeper who wants a loud alarm and a colorful night light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a plain display, since the RGB colors stay on show.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.3 inches, 2.17 inch digits
Alarm110dB maximum, 5 levels
Night light7 colors
PowerCorded, dual USB ports

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock

WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock

WulaWindy9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mirror LED desk clock with a 6.5 inch display, 3 brightness levels, dual USB charging ports and a snooze range of 5 to 60 minutes.

Pros

  • 6.5 inch large LED screen with large numbers
  • 3 brightness levels plus automatic dimming at night
  • 2 USB charging ports charge two devices at once
  • Backup memory battery included for power failures

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Works only on USB power, no battery-only mode
  • No calendar display stated
  • No night light colors stated
Detailed Review

The WulaWindy listing states a 6.5 inch LED screen, 3 brightness levels with automatic dimming, 2 USB charging ports, a snooze range of 5 to 60 minutes and a backup memory battery included. The spec table lists battery powered alongside corded electric, while the bullets say the clock can only be used when powered by USB; the bullets are the safer guide.

Who it's for: a dorm resident who wants a mirror clock that also charges two devices. Who should skip it: anyone without a USB power source near the desk, since it works only on USB power.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.5 inches
Brightness3 levels
PowerUSB powered, dual USB ports
Snooze5 to 60 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

everwood Wooden Clock

everwood Wooden Clock

everwood9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A small wooden digital clock with an LCD display, temperature display, light sensor and battery power for cord-free placement.

Pros

  • Compact size at 1.97 by 2.95 inches for a small desk
  • Wood frame and LCD display with low current draw
  • Temperature display with celsius or fahrenheit switching
  • Light sensor and backlight for reading time in the dark

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Battery powered only, needs 3 AAA batteries
  • No USB charging port stated
  • Backlight stays on for 5 seconds only
Detailed Review

The everwood listing states a wooden frame, a 1.97 by 2.95 inch size, an LCD display with temperature display, a light sensor, a backlight that lights for 5 seconds and a snooze button with a 5 minute repeat. The listing recommends 3 AAA carbon batteries rather than alkaline batteries.

Who it's for: a dorm resident who wants a tiny wooden clock that runs anywhere without a cord. Who should skip it: anyone who wants USB charging or a large display, since neither is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size1.97 by 2.95 inches
MaterialWood
Power3 AAA batteries
DisplayLCD, temperature display

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Königswerk Mirror ClockKönigswerk Mirror ClockMirror display with adjustable brightness and snooze for a bedroom desk.Check on Amazon
  • Srubambi Battery ClockSrubambi Battery ClockCordless battery clock for rooms without a nearby outlet.Check on Amazon
  • Peakeep Wooden ClockPeakeep Wooden ClockWooden plug-in clock with date, day and auto DST.Check on Amazon
  • Cadmos Pink ClockCadmos Pink ClockCordless or plug-in clock with a loud alarm for heavy sleepers.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Clock Office Score Display Alarm Power Warranty Amazon
Peakeep Large Display 9.5/10 9 by 2.6 inches 5 volume levels Plug-in, 1 USB port Not stated View on Amazon
JALL Slim Mirror Clock 9.5/10 6.7 inches Dual alarms, 5 levels Corded, 2 USB ports Not stated View on Amazon
Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock 9.5/10 6.3 inches 110dB maximum Corded, dual USB Not stated View on Amazon
WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock 9.4/10 6.5 inches Snooze 5 to 60 minutes USB powered, dual USB Not stated View on Amazon
everwood Wooden Clock 9.4/10 1.97 by 2.95 inches Snooze, 5 minute repeat Battery, 3 AAA Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. None of the five listings states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a desk clock, performance means display readability, brightness control, alarm options and charging ports; build means the stated materials and size; value means what the listing states for a dorm desk. No listing states a safety feature or certification, so no pick carries a safety score, and none of the five listings states a warranty term, so no pick carries a warranty score. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Peakeep Large Display 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
JALL Slim Mirror Clock 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock 9.5 30 20 21 0 0
WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
everwood Wooden Clock 9.4 28 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk clock for dorm room

Start with display size and brightness

Display size runs from the everwood wooden clock at 1.97 by 2.95 inches to the Peakeep at 9 by 2.6 inches, with the JALL mirror clock at a 6.7 inch screen, the WulaWindy at a 6.5 inch screen and the Cadmos at a 6.3 inch screen. Brightness control also varies: the Peakeep dims, the JALL offers 4 levels, the WulaWindy offers 3 levels and the Cadmos offers 4 levels with 15 RGB colors. If the clock sits across the room, a larger screen with dimming suits night use; if it sits beside a laptop, a smaller screen leaves more desk surface free. A LED desk clock with dimming keeps the time readable without lighting the whole room.

Match the alarm to the sleeper

The Cadmos states a maximum volume of 110dB with 5 adjustable levels and 10-minute continuous ringing, plus a 9-minute snooze. The JALL states 5 volume levels from 55 to 100 dB with dual alarms and nine minutes of snooze. The Peakeep states 5 volume levels and automatic Daylight Saving Time adjustment. The WulaWindy states a snooze range of 5 to 60 minutes, and the everwood states a snooze button with a 5 minute repeat. A clock with dual alarms suits different weekday routines, while a loud maximum suits a heavy sleeper.

Check power and charging ports

The WulaWindy works only on USB power and offers 2 USB charging ports, and the JALL and Cadmos each offer 2 USB ports as well. The Peakeep offers 1 USB charger port on the back. The everwood runs on batteries, with 3 AAA batteries recommended, so it suits a spot far from an outlet. Count the devices that need charging before choosing: a clock with dual USB ports can charge a phone while keeping the time visible.

Clock Display Brightness USB ports
Peakeep Large Display 9 by 2.6 inches Dimmable 1
JALL Slim Mirror Clock 6.7 inches 4 levels 2
Cadmos RGB Alarm Clock 6.3 inches 4 levels 2
WulaWindy Mirror LED Clock 6.5 inches 3 levels 2
everwood Wooden Clock 1.97 by 2.95 inches Auto dimmable Not stated

Display figures come from each listing’s spec table or bullets; check the brightness levels before buying, since night use favors a dim setting.

Measure the footprint before buying

Footprints run from the everwood at 1.97 by 2.95 inches to the Peakeep at 9 by 2.6 inches. The JALL states a slim profile at 0.4 inches thick, and the WulaWindy measures 6.7 by 3.7 inches. A wooden clock such as the everwood adds a warm look to a desk; see a wooden desk clock guide for more wood finishes. Measure the free space beside the laptop before choosing, since a wide clock can crowd a small dorm desk.

Setup Notes

  • Check the display size against the space: the Peakeep measures 9 by 2.6 inches, while the everwood measures 1.97 by 2.95 inches.
  • Check the outlet plan: the WulaWindy works only on USB power, the Peakeep and JALL use a cord, and the everwood runs on 3 AAA batteries.
  • Check the charging ports: the WulaWindy, JALL and Cadmos each offer 2 USB ports, while the Peakeep offers 1 USB port.
  • Check the alarm setup: the Cadmos states dual alarms with a 9-minute snooze, and the JALL states dual alarms with nine minutes of snooze.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk clock has the widest stated size here?

The Peakeep states the widest size here at 9 by 2.6 inches. The JALL follows with a 6.7 inch screen, and the everwood is the smallest at 1.97 by 2.95 inches.

Which clocks charge other devices?

The WulaWindy, JALL and Cadmos each offer 2 USB ports, and the Peakeep offers 1 USB port on the back. The everwood states no USB port, since it runs on batteries.

Which clock is loudest for a heavy sleeper?

The Cadmos states a maximum volume of 110dB with 5 adjustable levels. The JALL states 5 volume levels from 55 to 100 dB, and the Peakeep states 5 volume levels.

Do any of these clocks show the calendar?

The Peakeep displays time, date and day of the week on one screen, and it adjusts for Daylight Saving Time automatically. The everwood lists a calendar display among its features, while the other listings state no date display.

Can a desk clock run on batteries only?

The everwood runs on batteries, with 3 AAA batteries recommended. The WulaWindy works only on USB power, while the other four use a cord.

Which clock suits a small dorm desk?

The everwood measures 1.97 by 2.95 inches and runs on batteries, so it fits a tight corner without a cord. The JALL states a slim profile at 0.4 inches thick for a crowded desk.

Peakeep Large Display
Still deciding? Our top pickPeakeep Large Display
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best small atomic desk clock.

More picks: flip desk clock, mechanical desk clock, desk clocks for watch enthusiasts.