Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Desk Clock Under 20 (2026): 5 Clocks Compared

Five desk clocks compared by display type, power source, alarm and snooze features, dimming and warranty, from LED mirrors to silent analogs.

Best Desk Clock Under 20 (2026): 5 Clocks Compared

The 9 a.m. call starts and everyone can see the time but you, because the desk has no clock and the phone is face down, so the best desk clock under 20 is the one that shows the hour at a glance without costing a lunch. We compared five desk clocks by display type, power source, alarm and snooze features, dimming options and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Three are digital LED, two are silent analog, and every one of them fits the under-20 limit the keyword promises.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock
    Best Overall KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock: 6.7 in mirror LED, dual alarms, date, temp, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock
    Best Battery Clock KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock: 4xAA battery, 1.2 in LED, night mode 8pm to 6am Check price on Amazon
  • Lamisola Mirror USB Clock
    Best USB Charging Lamisola Mirror USB Clock: Mirror clock, 2 USB ports, auto brightness, snooze 5 to 60 min Check price on Amazon
  • AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock
    Best Analog AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock: 4.5 in retro analog, silent quartz, metal frame, light Check price on Amazon
  • rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock
    Best Metal rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock: Metal analog clock, silent, nightlight, olive-green Check price on Amazon

The picks

KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock

KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock

KOSUMOSU9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6.7 in mirror LED clock with dual alarms, date, day of week, seconds and temperature, plus a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 6.7 in mirror LED display, the largest here
  • Dual alarms with workday, weekend and daily cycles
  • Date, day of week, seconds and temperature shown
  • 2-year warranty, the only stated term here

Cons

  • Needs a 5V/1A AC adapter, not included
  • Button battery only preserves time in outages
  • 130 g plastic build is the heaviest digital here
  • Auto dimming relies on a light sensor that may misread dark rooms
Detailed Review

KOSUMOSU lists a 6.7 in LED mirror clock with dual alarms, each with 3 alarm cycles for workdays, weekends and every day, plus date, day of week, seconds and indoor temperature in F or C. Dimming is auto via a light sensor or manual at low, medium, high or off. It runs on a 5V/1A AC adapter that is not included, with a button battery that only preserves time during outages. The listing states a 2-year warranty and a 6.4 by 3.3 in size at 130 g.

Who it's for: someone who wants the most features on the desk, including temperature and a calendar display. Who should skip it: anyone who wants battery power, since the adapter is required and not included.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.7 in LED mirror
Power5V/1A AC adapter
Size6.4 x 3.3 in
Warranty2-year warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lamisola Mirror USB Clock

Lamisola Mirror USB Clock

Lamisola9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mirror LED clock with 2 USB charging ports, auto and manual dimming and a snooze range of 5 to 60 minutes.

Pros

  • 2 USB charging ports for phone and tablet
  • Auto brightness follows room light, plus 3 manual levels
  • Snooze intervals from 5 to 60 minutes
  • Mirror surface doubles as decor

Cons

  • Runs on USB cable; the battery only backs up memory
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Volume is not adjustable
  • 6.4 oz, heavier than the analog picks
Detailed Review

Lamisola lists a mirror digital alarm clock with a 6.2 by 3.1 in display, 3 brightness levels plus auto mode that follows the room light, and 2 built-in USB charging ports for phones and tablets. The snooze button sets intervals from 5 to 60 minutes. The clock is powered by USB cable; the built-in battery only preserves time and alarm during power failure, and the clock will not run on battery alone. The listing names an extended warranty type but no concrete term, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants to charge devices from the clock and likes a mirror finish. Who should skip it: anyone who wants cordless or battery operation.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.2 x 3.1 in mirror LED
PowerUSB cable
Snooze5 to 60 min
Extra2 USB charging ports

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock

KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock

KWANWA9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A battery operated 1.2 in LED clock with 3 brightness levels, auto night mode and a 7-minute snooze that repeats 3 times.

Pros

  • Runs on 4 AA batteries, no cord needed
  • 3 brightness levels plus auto night mode from 8pm to 6am
  • Wall-mount hole as well as tabletop use
  • Time accuracy stated at less than 30 seconds per month

Cons

  • Batteries not included
  • Spec table says corded or battery powered, but the bullets say batteries only
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 1.2 in digits are the smallest LED here
Detailed Review

KWANWA lists a battery operated alarm clock with 1.2 in LED digits, 3 brightness levels and an auto night mode that dims from 8:00pm to 6:00am. The alarm sounds for 90 seconds, growing louder every 30 seconds, with a 7-minute snooze that repeats 3 times, and stated time accuracy of less than 30 seconds per month. A hole on the back allows wall mounting as well as tabletop use. One contradiction: the spec table lists the power source as corded or battery powered, while the bullets say it is powered by 4 AA batteries only; trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a cordless LED clock for a desk, shelf or wall. Who should skip it: anyone who wants USB charging or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display1.2 in LED
Power4xAA batteries
Night mode8pm to 6am
Size5 x 2 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock

AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock

AYRELY9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4.5 in retro analog alarm clock with a silent quartz movement, metal frame and a light function, on 1 AA battery.

Pros

  • Silent quartz movement, no ticking stated
  • Metal frame with retro European style
  • Light function for night reading
  • Runs on 1 AA battery

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Analog display has no date or temperature
  • Alarm is a simple bell, no snooze stated
  • 4.3 by 1.5 by 4.7 in is small for a desk
Detailed Review

AYRELY lists a 4.5 in retro analog alarm clock with a metal frame, a silent quartz movement and a light function. The alarm wakes with increasing volume, and setting is described as simple. It runs on 1 AA battery, not included, and measures 4.3 by 1.5 by 4.7 in. The listing names living room, bedroom, bedside and shelf as uses. No warranty term is stated, and no snooze function is described.

Who it's for: someone who wants a silent analog clock with retro looks and no cord. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a digital display, snooze or date functions.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display4.5 in analog
Power1xAA battery
Size4.3 x 1.5 x 4.7 in
MaterialMetal

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock

rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock

rjuwurv9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A metal retro analog alarm clock with silent movement, a soft nightlight and hot stamped numbers, on 1 AA battery.

Pros

  • Metal build with gold base and hot stamped numbers
  • Silent movement with a soft nightlight
  • Olive-green plus 3 other colors stated
  • BEEP alarm that gradually gets louder

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Analog display has no date or temperature
  • 4.72 by 4.72 in is the largest analog here
  • The radiation protection claim cannot be checked from specs
Detailed Review

rjuwurv lists a metal desk clock with a gold metal base, hot stamped numbers and a gold hand, a silent movement and a soft nightlight. The alarm is a BEEP that gradually gets louder, with an on and off switch, and the clock runs on 1 AA battery. It measures 4.72 by 4.72 in and comes in milk white, olive-green, sinor gray and sweet pink. The listing claims the clock protects from radiation, a claim that cannot be checked from the stated specs. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a decorative metal analog clock with a nightlight. Who should skip it: anyone who wants digital features or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DisplayAnalog
Power1xAA battery
Size4.72 x 4.72 in
ColorOlive-green

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Lamisola Travel Analog ClockLamisola Travel Analog ClockUltra small 2.4 in analog travel clock, silent, battery powered.Check on Amazon
  • KESHIDE Digital Alarm ClockKESHIDE Digital Alarm ClockBattery digital clock with indoor temperature and snooze.Check on Amazon
  • JALL Analog Alarm ClockJALL Analog Alarm Clock4 in silent analog clock with night light, battery powered.Check on Amazon
  • OQIMAX Analog Alarm ClockOQIMAX Analog Alarm ClockSilent analog clock with night light and snooze, battery powered.Check on Amazon
  • KANBIT Travel Digital ClockKANBIT Travel Digital ClockTravel digital clock with date, temperature and 9 melodies.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Clock Office Score Display Power Alarm Warranty Amazon
KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock 9.6/10 6.7 in LED mirror 5V/1A USB-A Dual alarms, snooze 2-year warranty View on Amazon
Lamisola Mirror USB Clock 9.4/10 Mirror LED USB cable Snooze 5 to 60 min Not stated View on Amazon
KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock 9.4/10 1.2 in LED 4xAA battery Snooze 7 min x3 Not stated View on Amazon
AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock 9.4/10 Analog, 4.5 in 1xAA battery Increasing volume Not stated View on Amazon
rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock 9.4/10 Analog 1xAA battery BEEP, louder Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (display size and readability, alarm and snooze features), build, value, safety and warranty. For desk clocks, safety means a stated certification or safety feature; none of these listings states one. Only one of the five states a warranty term: KOSUMOSU at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
Lamisola Mirror USB Clock 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
KWANWA 1.2 in LED Clock 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
AYRELY 4.5 in Analog Clock 9.4 27 20 20 0 0
rjuwurv Metal Desk Clock 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk clock under 20

Digital LED or silent analog

The three digital picks show time, and often more, in LED digits. The KOSUMOSU at 6.7 in is the largest display here, with date, day of week, seconds and temperature alongside the time. The KWANWA is a smaller 1.2 in LED that runs on batteries. The two analog picks, AYRELY and rjuwurv, trade digits for silence: both state a silent quartz movement with no ticking. If the desk sits in a bedroom, a silent analog or a dimmable LED beats a bright one. Pair the clock with good task lighting from our best desk lamp for PC picks.

Power: battery, USB or adapter

Power decides where the clock can live. The KWANWA runs on 4 AA batteries, the AYRELY and rjuwurv on 1 AA each, so all three work anywhere with no cord. The Lamisola runs on a USB cable, with its battery only backing up memory, and the KOSUMOSU needs a 5V/1A AC adapter that is not included. Battery clocks suit shelves and walls; USB and adapter clocks suit desks near an outlet or a hub. A clock that charges devices, like the Lamisola with its 2 USB ports, earns its desk space twice.

Alarm and snooze features

All five have alarms, but the details differ. The KOSUMOSU offers dual alarms with workday, weekend and daily cycles. The KWANWA sounds for 90 seconds, growing louder every 30 seconds, with a 7-minute snooze that repeats 3 times. The Lamisola snooze spans 5 to 60 minutes for heavy sleepers. The AYRELY wakes with increasing volume, and the rjuwurv BEEPs louder over time. Match the snooze to the sleeper: short repeats for light sleepers, long intervals for the rest.

Clock Display Power Snooze
KOSUMOSU 6.7 in LED mirror 5V/1A adapter Dual alarms
Lamisola Mirror LED USB cable 5 to 60 min
KWANWA 1.2 in LED 4xAA 7 min, 3 repeats
AYRELY Analog 4.5 in 1xAA Not stated
rjuwurv Analog 1xAA Not stated

Dimming and night use

A clock on a nightstand should not light the room. The KOSUMOSU dims automatically via a light sensor or manually at low, medium, high or off. The Lamisola also offers auto plus 3 manual levels. The KWANWA has 3 brightness levels and an auto night mode from 8:00pm to 6:00am. The analog picks handle night differently: the AYRELY has a light function and the rjuwurv a soft nightlight. For a dark bedroom, pick auto dimming or an analog with a light. See our best desk lamp with USB for a lamp that shares the outlet.

Setup Notes

  • Check the power source before buying: the KOSUMOSU adapter is not included, and the Lamisola needs a USB port or charger.
  • Measure the desk or shelf: the KOSUMOSU is 6.4 by 3.3 in, the KWANWA 5 by 2 in, and the analogs about 4.7 in square.
  • For wall mounting, only the KWANWA lists a hole on the back; the rest are tabletop only.
  • Set the dimming on the first night: auto modes follow the room light, manual modes need a tap.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which clock works without any cord?

The KWANWA, AYRELY and rjuwurv all run on AA batteries with no cord. The Lamisola needs a USB cable and the KOSUMOSU needs a 5V/1A adapter.

Which clock has the biggest display?

The KOSUMOSU at 6.7 in is the largest display here. The Lamisola is 6.2 by 3.1 in, the AYRELY is 4.5 in, and the KWANWA shows 1.2 in digits.

Do any of these clocks show the temperature?

Yes. The KOSUMOSU shows indoor temperature in F or C alongside the date, day of week and seconds.

Which clock states a warranty?

Only the KOSUMOSU states a warranty term: a 2-year warranty. The other four state no warranty term.

Are the analog clocks really silent?

Both the AYRELY and the rjuwurv state a silent quartz movement with no ticking. The digital picks make no sound except their alarms.

KOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock
Still deciding? Our top pickKOSUMOSU 6.7 in Mirror Clock
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizer guide and all office storage guides. Also see our best desk lamp for PC.

More picks: desk lamps and light bars, desk organizers and computer desks.