Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Desk Clock Under $25 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five desk alarm clocks compared by display size, dimmer levels, alarm volume, power source, backup battery and stated warranty term.

Best Desk Clock Under $25 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The morning standup starts and the laptop clock is buried under open windows, so the time is anyone’s guess. A desk clock that sits at the back of the desk, readable at a glance, ends the squinting. We compared five picks for the best desk clock under 25, scoring each on display readability, dimmer range, alarm volume, power source and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DreamSky DS2208
    Best Overall DreamSky DS2208: 1.8 in numbers, 105 dB alarm, wood case, 1-year replacement stated Check price on Amazon
  • Emerson CKS1900
    Best Radio Pick Emerson CKS1900: AM/FM with 20 presets, dual alarms, SmartSet auto time set Check price on Amazon
  • Peakeep MH-9060
    Best Cordless Peakeep MH-9060: Battery operated, indoor temperature, night light with 3 dimmers Check price on Amazon
  • uscce M01-1
    Best Dimmer Dial uscce M01-1: 0-100% dimmer dial, dual alarms, USB charging port Check price on Amazon
  • Peakeep MHP6020
    Most Compact Peakeep MHP6020: 5.3 in wide, 6 dimmers, 5 volumes, plug-in with battery backup Check price on Amazon

The picks

DreamSky DS2208

DreamSky DS2208

DreamSky9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wooden plug-in alarm clock with 1.8-inch numbers, a 105 dB alarm and a 1-year replacement term.

Pros

  • 1.8-inch bold numbers readable across the room
  • Alarm volume adjustable from 70 to 105 dB
  • Wood case with 6 dimmer levels
  • 1-year replacement term stated

Cons

  • Display only lights when plugged in
  • Battery backup runs alarm only, not the display
  • Batteries not included
  • No USB charging port stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a wooden digital alarm clock with 1.8-inch numbers, 6 dimmable brightness levels and an alarm volume from 70 to 105 dB. It lists a plug-in adapter for power, a battery backup that keeps the alarm working during outages, a one-click DST button and 12/24-hour formats. The title says 'Loud Alarm for Heavy Sleepers' and the bullets confirm the 105 dB maximum, so the listing is consistent.

Who it's for: shoppers who want a wooden clock with large numbers and a loud alarm. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the display to stay lit without a plug-in adapter.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display1.8-inch numbers
Alarm volume70 to 105 dB
PowerPlug-in adapter
MaterialWood

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Emerson CKS1900

Emerson CKS1900

Emerson9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-alarm clock radio with AM/FM, 20 presets and SmartSet automatic time setting.

Pros

  • AM/FM radio with 20 memory presets
  • SmartSet sets time automatically, even after outages
  • Dual alarms with radio or buzzer wake options
  • 0.9-inch jade green LED with 4-level dimmer

Cons

  • 90-day warranty is short
  • No temperature display stated
  • Backup battery type not detailed
  • No USB charging port stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a SmartSet dual alarm clock radio that sets the year, month, date, day and time automatically when plugged in and after power outages. It lists a 0.9-inch jade green LED display with a 4-level dimmer, digital AM/FM tuning with 20 presets, dual alarms and a sleep-to-music timer. The title and bullets agree on the SmartSet feature and the 20 presets.

Who it's for: shoppers who want a bedside radio with automatic time setting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a battery-operated clock for travel.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display0.9-inch LED
RadioAM/FM, 20 presets
PowerCorded electric
AlarmsDual

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 90 day limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peakeep MH-9060

Peakeep MH-9060

Peakeep9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A battery-operated digital alarm clock with a night light, indoor temperature display and 3 dimmer levels.

Pros

  • Battery operated for cordless placement
  • Indoor temperature monitor from 15.8 to 122 Fahrenheit
  • Night light with LOW, HIGH and OFF settings
  • Ambient light sensor triggers nightlight in darkness

Cons

  • Runs on 3 AAA batteries, not included
  • 90-day warranty is short
  • No radio stated
  • 5.39-inch screen is smaller than plug-in models
Detailed Review

The listing states a battery-operated digital alarm clock measuring 5.25 by 3 inches, with an HD LCD screen, a night light with three dimmer settings and an indoor temperature gauge from 15.8 to 122 Fahrenheit. It lists a progressive alarm that beeps for 90 seconds, an 8-minute snooze and a built-in ambient light sensor. The title says 'Battery Operated' and the bullets confirm 3 AAA batteries power it.

Who it's for: shoppers who want a cordless clock with a night light for a bedroom or travel. Who should skip it: anyone who prefers a plug-in clock with a larger display.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display5.39-inch LCD
Power3 AAA batteries
Temperature15.8 to 122 Fahrenheit
Size5.25 x 3 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. Manufacturer warranty for 90 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

uscce M01-1

uscce M01-1

uscce9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wooden plug-in clock with a 0-100% dimmer dial, dual alarms and a USB charging port.

Pros

  • 0-100% dimmer dial for fine brightness control
  • Dual alarms with 5 volume levels from 45 to 105 dB
  • Built-in USB port for device charging
  • 1.8-inch numbers with bamboo frame

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Display stays lit only when plugged in
  • Batteries for backup not included
  • Manual DST requires button presses
Detailed Review

The listing states a wooden digital clock with 1.8-inch numbers, a 0-100% dimmer dial and dual alarms with 5 volume levels from 45 to 105 dB. It lists a plug-in adapter with a USB charging port, battery backup for 3 AAA batteries and manual DST. The title says '0-100% Dimmable Display' and the bullets describe the smooth dimmer dial, so the listing is consistent.

Who it's for: shoppers who want fine dimmer control and a USB port on the nightstand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display1.8-inch numbers
Dimmer0-100% dial
PowerPlug-in with USB port
MaterialBamboo

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peakeep MHP6020

Peakeep MHP6020

Peakeep9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact plug-in digital clock with 6 dimmer levels, 5 alarm volumes and battery backup.

Pros

  • 6 dimmer levels plus OFF for brightness control
  • 5 alarm volumes from 55 to 90 dB
  • Compact 5.3-inch width for small spaces
  • Adapter included, battery backup for settings

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Batteries for backup not included
  • Adapter must stay plugged in for the clock to work
  • No temperature display stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a small digital alarm clock 5.3 inches wide with 6 dimmer levels, 5 alarm volumes from 55 to 90 dB and a 9-minute snooze. It lists a plug-in adapter (included) with 4 AAA batteries for backup during outages, and a top button that lights the display for 20 seconds when power is out. The title says 'Battery Backup Plug-in' and the bullets confirm batteries are for memory backup only.

Who it's for: shoppers who want a compact plug-in clock with many dimmer and volume steps. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.12-inch screen
Dimmer6 levels plus OFF
Alarm volume55 to 90 dB
PowerPlug-in adapter

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Topski 8010Topski 8010RGB night light and 7-inch display for a colorful bedroom.Check on Amazon
  • Peakeep MHP-301-AquaPeakeep MHP-301-AquaSilent 4-inch analog clock with retro style for quiet rooms.Check on Amazon
  • AYRELY AY3306AYRELY AY3306Vintage metal analog clock with night light for classic desks.Check on Amazon
  • RUENVUE CR2477RUENVUE CR2477Dual alarms with 5 modes and USB port for flexible routines.Check on Amazon
  • JALL MS-90JALL MS-90Super silent 4-inch analog clock with night light for bedrooms.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Clock Office Score Display Dimmer Alarm Power Warranty Amazon
DreamSky DS2208 9.6/10 1.8-inch numbers 6 levels 70 to 105 dB Plug-in 1 year replacement View on Amazon
Emerson CKS1900 9.5/10 0.9-inch LED 4 levels Dual alarms Corded electric 90 day limited View on Amazon
Peakeep MH-9060 9.5/10 5.39-inch LCD 3 levels Progressive beep 3 AAA batteries 90 days View on Amazon
uscce M01-1 9.5/10 1.8-inch numbers 0-100% dial 45 to 105 dB Plug-in, USB port Not stated View on Amazon
Peakeep MHP6020 9.5/10 6.12-inch screen 6 levels plus OFF 55 to 90 dB Plug-in adapter Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; none state a safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (display readability, dimmer range, alarm volume and extra features), build (case material and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk clock, safety means a stated certification on the listing; none of the five state one. Two listings state a warranty term: DreamSky at 1 year replacement, Peakeep at 90 days and Emerson at 90 days. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DreamSky DS2208 9.6 32 22 21 0 4
Emerson CKS1900 9.5 30 20 21 0 3
Peakeep MH-9060 9.5 28 20 20 0 3
uscce M01-1 9.5 32 22 22 0 0
Peakeep MHP6020 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk clock under 25

Match the display to your desk distance

Number size decides whether you can read the clock from your chair. The DreamSky and the uscce list 1.8-inch numbers, the Peakeep MHP6020 lists a 6.12-inch screen and the Peakeep MH-9060 lists a 5.39-inch screen. The Emerson lists a 0.9-inch LED, which the listing describes as designed for clear nighttime visibility across the room. If the clock sits at the back of a deep desk, the larger numbers are easier to read at a glance.

Decide between plug-in and battery power

Three of the five plug in: the DreamSky, the uscce and the Peakeep MHP6020 each list a plug-in adapter, and the uscce adds a USB port for charging a phone. The Peakeep MH-9060 runs on 3 AAA batteries for cordless placement, while the Emerson uses corded electric with a backup battery for outages. A plug-in clock needs an outlet within reach; a battery clock can sit anywhere but needs fresh batteries.

Check the dimmer and alarm steps

Dimmer steps range from 3 on the Peakeep MH-9060 to 6 plus OFF on the Peakeep MHP6020, with the uscce offering a 0-100% dial for fine control. Alarm volume runs from 45 to 105 dB on the uscce and 70 to 105 dB on the DreamSky, while the Peakeep MHP6020 lists 55 to 90 dB across 5 levels. If you sleep in the same room as the clock, more dimmer steps make it easier to find a comfortable nighttime brightness.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk depth: the widest pick is 6.1 inches (DreamSky), the narrowest is 5.25 inches (Peakeep MH-9060).
  • Count the outlets: three picks need a plug-in adapter, and the uscce also charges a phone through its USB port.
  • Plan for outages: the Emerson, DreamSky, uscce and Peakeep MHP6020 list battery backup, but backup batteries are not included.
  • Check the alarm: volumes top out at 105 dB on the DreamSky and uscce, 90 dB on the Peakeep MHP6020.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick has the largest numbers?

The DreamSky and the uscce each list 1.8-inch numbers. The Peakeep MHP6020 lists a 6.12-inch screen and the Peakeep MH-9060 lists a 5.39-inch screen, while the Emerson lists a 0.9-inch LED display.

Do any of these clocks run on batteries?

The Peakeep MH-9060 runs on 3 AAA batteries (not included) for cordless use. The Emerson, DreamSky, uscce and Peakeep MHP6020 plug in, with battery backup for settings or alarms during outages.

Which clock is loudest?

The DreamSky lists an alarm from 70 to 105 dB and the uscce lists 45 to 105 dB. The Peakeep MHP6020 lists 55 to 90 dB across 5 volume levels.

Do these clocks show the temperature?

Only the Peakeep MH-9060 lists an indoor temperature monitor, from 15.8 to 122 Fahrenheit. The other four do not state a temperature display.

Which picks state a warranty?

The DreamSky states a 1-year replacement term. The Peakeep MH-9060 states a 90-day manufacturer warranty and the Emerson states a 90-day limited warranty. The uscce and Peakeep MHP6020 do not state a warranty term.

DreamSky DS2208
Still deciding? Our top pickDreamSky DS2208
Check price on Amazon

See every office machines and storage guide.

More picks: desk file organizers, mini desk lamps, desk pads.