Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Mini Desk Lamp (2026): Top 5 Picks Compared

Five mini desk lamps compared by power source, battery life, dimming and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Mini Desk Lamp (2026): Top 5 Picks Compared

A desk that doubles as a nightstand, a dorm corner or a reading nook needs light that fits the surface, and the best mini desk lamp is one sized for small spaces with controls you can reach without looking. We compared five mini desk lamps on power source, battery life, bulb situation, dimming and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp
    Best Overall Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp: 40-hour 5000mAh battery with a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp
    Best Safety Listing EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp: UL-listed components with wood base and bulb included. Check price on Amazon
  • Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps
    Best Set of 2 Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps: Set of 2 with 12-month warranty; bulbs not included. Check price on Amazon
  • O'Bright Seraph Mini Lamp
    Best Cordless O’Bright Seraph Mini Lamp: Cordless with 32-hour battery and 3 brightness levels. Check price on Amazon
  • Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp
    Clamp Option Airlonv Clamp Desk Lamp: Clamp lamp with 17-inch stepless dimming. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp

Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp

Kakanuo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cordless gold rechargeable table lamp with a 5000mAh battery, up to 40 hours of light, 3 color modes and stepless dimming, backed by a 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 5000mAh battery with up to 40 hours of light
  • 3 color modes with stepless dimming from 5% to 100%
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty, the longest stated here
  • USB Type-C charging and use-while-charging

Cons

  • No safety listing is stated
  • 14.7 inches tall, the tallest pick here
  • No bulb details beyond the built-in LED
  • Water repellent, not a sealed outdoor claim
Detailed Review

The Kakanuo is a cordless gold rechargeable table lamp with a built-in 5000mAh battery the listing says gives up to 40 hours of light, with USB Type-C charging and use while charging. It lists 3 color temperatures, stepless dimming from 5% to 100% on a touch button, a memory function and a downward-focused beam, in a metal body that measures 4 by 4 by 14.7 inches. The spec table states a 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a cordless lamp with the longest stated battery life. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a plug-in lamp or a stated safety listing.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
PowerBattery, 5000mAh
Battery lifeUp to 40 hours
Size4 x 4 x 14.7 in
Warranty2 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp

EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp

EZIYIN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A small plug-in table lamp with a wood base, flaxen fabric shade and an included E27 LED bulb, with UL-listed cord, plug and socket.

Pros

  • UL-listed components for cord, plug and socket
  • E27 LED bulb included, works out of the box
  • Wood base with flaxen fabric shade
  • Compact 5.5 by 7.6 by 5.5 inches

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated, the listing says No.
  • No dimming is listed
  • Corded only, no battery option
  • 14.4 ounces with no spare parts listed
Detailed Review

The EZIYIN is a small plug-in table lamp with a wood base and flaxen fabric shade, measuring 5.5 by 7.6 by 5.5 inches and weighing 14.4 ounces. The bullets name an included non-flicker E27 LED bulb and UL-listed components for the cord, plug and socket, the only safety listing among the five. The spec table says No. for the manufacturer warranty description.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a safety-listed plug-in lamp that includes its bulb. Who should skip it: anyone who wants dimming or a cordless lamp.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
PowerCorded electric
SafetyUL-listed components
Size5.5 x 7.6 x 5.5 in
BulbE27 LED included

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL-listed components (cord/plug/socket), so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps

Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps

Sucolite9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A set of 2 white 11.8-inch table lamps with fabric shades and E26 sockets, backed by a 12-month warranty; bulbs are not included.

Pros

  • Set of 2 lamps for matching nightstands
  • 12-month warranty stated
  • Standard E26 socket takes LED, incandescent or CFL
  • Assembles in about 3 minutes per the listing

Cons

  • Bulb not included, an extra purchase
  • No safety listing is stated
  • No dimming is listed
  • 11.8 inches tall needs shade clearance
Detailed Review

The Sucolite is a set of 2 white table lamps, each 11.8 inches tall and 6.6 inches wide with a fabric shade and textured base. The bullets name a 5.4ft power cord with a cord switch near the base, assembly in about 3 minutes and a standard E26 socket with a maximum of 100W for incandescent and 25W for LED bulbs. The listing states BULB NOT INCLUDED, and the spec table states a 12-month warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants two matching lamps with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bulb in the box or a cordless lamp.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
PowerCorded, 5.4ft cord
SocketE26, bulb not included
Size11.8 x 6.6 in
Warranty12-month warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

O'Bright Seraph Mini Lamp

O'Bright Seraph Mini Lamp

O'Bright9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cordless antique brass LED table lamp with up to 32 hours of battery light, 3 brightness levels and touch control.

Pros

  • Cordless with up to 32 hours at the lowest brightness
  • 3 brightness levels on a touch power button
  • Type-C charging, with the charging block included
  • Bulb listed among the included components

Cons

  • No safety listing is stated
  • 1.5 pounds for a 9.8-inch lamp
  • Single light source only
  • Indoor use stated despite patio styling
Detailed Review

The O'Bright Seraph mini is a cordless rechargeable LED table lamp in antique brass, measuring 4.3 by 4.3 by 9.8 inches and weighing 1.5 pounds. The bullets name up to 32 hours of light at the lowest brightness, 3 brightness levels on a touch button and Type-C charging from any standard 5V USB source. The included components list an adapter, battery, bulb, power cable and shade, and the spec table states a one-year warranty from the date of purchase.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a cordless lamp with a vintage metal look. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated safety listing or a plug-in lamp.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
PowerBattery powered
Battery lifeUp to 32 hours
Size4.3 x 4.3 x 9.8 in
WarrantyOne-year warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp

Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp

Airlonv9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clamp-mounted gooseneck lamp with 100 LEDs, 2700K to 6500K stepless dimming and a 17-inch flexible neck.

Pros

  • Stepless 1 to 100 percent dimming
  • 2700K to 6500K color range
  • 100 LEDs stated
  • 17-inch 360-degree gooseneck

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • Clamp needs a suitable desk edge
  • No USB charging stated
Detailed Review

The Airlonv gives the widest stated color range here, 2700K to 6500K, with stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent across 100 LEDs. The 17-inch gooseneck adjusts 360 degrees, and the clamp keeps the base off the desk.

No warranty is stated, which costs it against the top two. No USB charging is stated either.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power10W
LEDs100
Color temp2700K to 6500K, stepless
Dimming1 to 100 percent
MountClamp, 17-inch gooseneck
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • UMLAEN Pink Touch LampUMLAEN Pink Touch LampPink touch lamp with 3 color modes and stepless dimming.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Power Battery Warranty Bulb Included Amazon
Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp 9.5/10 Battery 5000mAh, up to 40 hours 2 year manufacturer Built-in LED View on Amazon
EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp 9.5/10 Corded Not applicable Not stated Yes, E27 LED View on Amazon
Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps 9.5/10 Corded Not applicable 12-month warranty No View on Amazon
O’Bright Seraph Mini Lamp 9.5/10 Battery Up to 32 hours Not stated Yes
Airlonv Clamp Desk Lamp 9.3/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desk lamps, safety means a stated safety listing, and only the EZIYIN names one: UL-listed components for the cord, plug and socket. Two of the five state a warranty term: 12 months on the Sucolite set and 2 years on the Kakanuo. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp 9.5 32 21 20 0 3
EZIYIN Wood Base Desk Lamp 9.5 29 21 20 5 0
Sucolite 11.8-In Table Lamps 9.5 29 20 21 0 2
O’Bright Seraph Mini Lamp 9.5 32 21 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best mini desk lamp

Cordless or corded

The Kakanuo and the O’Bright are battery powered and cordless: the Kakanuo lists a 5000mAh battery with up to 40 hours of light and USB Type-C charging, and the O’Bright lists up to 32 hours at the lowest brightness with Type-C charging from a 5V USB source. The EZIYIN plugs in, and the Sucolite comes with a 5.4ft power cord and a cord switch near the base. Cordless suits shelves and spots far from outlets; corded suits a fixed desk. See our cordless desk lamp guide for more battery picks.

Bulb included or bulb not included

The EZIYIN includes a non-flicker E27 LED bulb, so it works out of the box, and the O’Bright lists a bulb among its included components. The Sucolite states BULB NOT INCLUDED and uses a standard E26 socket with a maximum of 100W for incandescent and 25W for LED bulbs, with shorter A19, A15, T45 or G25 bulbs recommended. The Kakanuo has a built-in LED light source. If you want zero extra shopping, pick a lamp that includes the bulb. See our E26 desk lamp guide for socket-compatible picks.

Dimming and color modes

The Kakanuo lists 3 color modes with stepless dimming from 5% to 100% brightness on a touch button, plus a memory function. The O’Bright lists 3 brightness levels on a touch power button. The Airlonv title names stepless dimming on its 17-inch clamp lamp. The EZIYIN and Sucolite list no dimming. If you read and relax under the same lamp, dimming matters more than raw output.

Lamp Height Footprint Power
Kakanuo 14.7 in 4 x 4 in Battery, 5000mAh
O’Bright Seraph mini 9.8 in 4.3 x 4.3 in Battery, 32 hours
EZIYIN 5.5 in 5.5 x 7.6 in Corded
Sucolite 11.8 in 6.6 x 6.6 in Corded, 5.4ft cord

Size and placement

The Kakanuo is the tallest at 14.7 inches with a 4 by 4 inch base, while the O’Bright stands 9.8 inches on a 4.3 by 4.3 inch base. The Sucolite pair stands 11.8 inches tall and 6.6 inches wide, and the EZIYIN is the most compact at 5.5 by 7.6 by 5.5 inches. The Airlonv clamps instead of standing, per its title. Measure the desk before ordering, and see our desk lamp under 30 guide for more small-space picks.

Setup Notes

  • The Sucolite set assembles in about 3 minutes, per the listing.
  • The Sucolite 5.4ft cord reaches a distant outlet; plan cord routing before placing the lamp.
  • Use bulbs within the Sucolite maximums: 100W incandescent or 25W LED.
  • The Kakanuo and O’Bright charge over USB Type-C; keep a 5V USB source handy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mini desk lamp has the longest battery life?

The Kakanuo lists up to 40 hours on its 5000mAh battery, versus up to 32 hours at the lowest brightness on the O’Bright. Both charge over USB Type-C.

Do these mini desk lamps include a bulb?

The EZIYIN includes an E27 LED bulb and the O’Bright lists a bulb among its included components. The Sucolite states BULB NOT INCLUDED and takes standard E26 bulbs.

Which mini desk lamps are cordless?

The Kakanuo and the O’Bright are battery powered and cordless. The EZIYIN and Sucolite are corded electric.

Which mini desk lamp names a safety listing?

The EZIYIN names UL-listed components for the cord, plug and socket. The other four listings state no safety listing.

Which mini desk lamps state a warranty?

The Sucolite states a 12-month warranty and the Kakanuo states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The O’Bright, EZIYIN and Airlonv state no warranty term.

Kakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickKakanuo Gold Rechargeable Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: cordless desk lamp, mushroom desk lamp, black desk lamp, desk lamp for uni.