Dorm lighting is harsh, and the best desk lamp for dorm room is the one that lights the desk without blinding a roommate. We compared five desk lamps by brightness, charging, color modes and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Every pick names who it suits and who should skip it.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Hifireelf T23 Desk Lamp: 1000LM, 2 USB, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Wireless Pick Sailstar Wireless Desk Lamp: 800LM, CRI95+, wireless charging Check price on Amazon
Power Pick One Beat Lamp Power Strip: 6 AC outlets, 4 USB, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Charging Pick cozoo LED Desk Lamp: 800lm, AC outlet, 3 USB ports Check price on Amazon
Budget Pick GyroVu Gooseneck Desk Lamp: 280 lumens, gooseneck, 4.5W Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hifireelf T23 Desk Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Sailstar Wireless Desk Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | cozoo LED Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | One Beat Lamp Power Strip | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GyroVu Gooseneck Desk Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Hifireelf T23 Desk Lamp
A gooseneck desk lamp with 1000LM and 2 USB ports, suited to a bright dorm desk.
Pros
- 1000LM, 3 color modes
- 2 USB charging ports
- 2-year warranty
- Flame-retardant ABS
Cons
- 1.1 lb, light but less stable
- Black only, per the title
- 10W, lower than the cozoo
- 18.5 in tall, needs headroom
Detailed Review
Hifireelf lists the T23 as a gooseneck desk lamp with 1000LM, 3 color temperatures, 4 brightness settings, 2 USB ports and a 2-year warranty. It lists flame-retardant ABS and 56 LEDs. No contradiction stands out: the bullets and the table agree on the 1000LM and 2-year warranty.
Who it is for: a student who wants the brightest lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who needs AC outlets.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000LM |
|---|---|
| Charging | 2 USB |
| Colors | 3 |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sailstar Wireless Desk Lamp
A desk lamp with 800LM and 10W wireless charging, suited to a phone-heavy desk.
Pros
- 800LM, CRI95+
- 10W wireless charging
- 2-year manufacturer warranty
- 3 color modes, dimmable
Cons
- No AC outlet
- 8W, lower than the cozoo
- Black only, per the title
- 19.2 in tall, needs headroom
Detailed Review
Sailstar lists a desk lamp with 800LM, CRI95+, 3 color modes, stepless dimming and 10W wireless charging, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty. It has 56 LEDs and a flexible gooseneck. No contradiction stands out: the bullets and the table agree on the 800LM and 2-year warranty.
Who it is for: a student who charges wirelessly. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB ports.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 800LM |
|---|---|
| Charging | Wireless 10W |
| Colors | 3 |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cozoo LED Desk Lamp
A desk lamp with an AC outlet and 3 USB ports, suited to charging and organizing.
Pros
- AC outlet + 3 USB ports
- 800lm, CRI>90
- 2 pen holders included
- 60-minute timer
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 10W, lower than the One Beat
- Black only, per the title
- 14.2 in tall, shorter reach
Detailed Review
cozoo lists a desk lamp with 800lm, CRI>90, an AC outlet, 3 USB ports, 2 pen holders and a 60-minute timer. It has 3 lighting modes and 3 brightness levels. No contradiction stands out: the bullets and the table agree on the 800lm and USB ports. No warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: a student who wants a charging hub. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 800lm |
|---|---|
| Charging | AC + 3 USB |
| Colors | 3 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

One Beat Lamp Power Strip
A desk lamp with a 10-device power strip, suited to a device-heavy dorm desk.
Pros
- 6 AC outlets, 4 USB ports
- 4 color modes, 5 brightness
- 1-year product warranty
- Foldable, space saving
Cons
- No brightness stated
- White only, per the title
- 1875W max, do not exceed
- 14.6 in tall, shorter reach
Detailed Review
One Beat lists a desk lamp with a 6-outlet, 4-USB power strip, 4 color modes, 5 brightness levels and a 1-year product warranty. It has a 5ft cord and a foldable arm. No contradiction stands out: the bullets and the table agree on the 6 outlets and 1-year warranty.
Who it is for: a student with many devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated brightness.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 6 AC + 4 USB |
|---|---|
| Colors | 4 |
| Brightness | 5 levels |
| Warranty | 1-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Flexible gooseneck
- 280 lumens, flicker-free
- 4.5W energy saving
- Anti-tip heavy base
Cons
- 280 lumens, the dimmest here
- No charging ports
- No warranty term stated
- 16.54 in tall, mid-size
Detailed Review
GyroVu lists a gooseneck desk lamp with 280 lumens, a 4.5W LED, a 360-degree gooseneck and an anti-tip base. It is blue with a 1.6m cord. No contradiction stands out: the bullets and the table agree on the 280 lumens and 4.5W. No warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: a student who wants a simple lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who needs charging.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 280 lumens |
|---|---|
| Power | 4.5W |
| Neck | Gooseneck |
| Color | Blue |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
AXX Cute Small Desk LampCheck on Amazon
Xicyole Desk lampCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Office Score | Brightness | Charging | Color Modes | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hifireelf T23 Desk Lamp | 9.6/10 | 1000LM | 2 USB | 3 | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| Sailstar Wireless Desk Lamp | 9.6/10 | 800LM | Wireless 10W | 3 | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| One Beat Lamp Power Strip | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 6 AC + 4 USB | 4 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| cozoo LED Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | 800lm | AC + 3 USB | 3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GyroVu Gooseneck Desk Lamp | 9.4/10 | 280 lumens | None | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. The Hifireelf, Sailstar and One Beat state warranty terms; the others do not.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (brightness and features), build (listed materials and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For desk lamps, safety means a stated safety-relevant feature: the Hifireelf lists flame-retardant ABS, so its safety score reflects that. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hifireelf T23 Desk Lamp | 9.6 | 34 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Sailstar Wireless Desk Lamp | 9.6 | 34 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| cozoo LED Desk Lamp | 9.5 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| One Beat Lamp Power Strip | 9.5 | 33 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| GyroVu Gooseneck Desk Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp for dorm room
Brightness and eye comfort
The Hifireelf gives 1000LM, the Sailstar and cozoo 800lm, and the GyroVu 280 lumens. The Hifireelf and Sailstar list high CRI and flicker-free light. For sensitive eyes, see our best desk lamp for eye strain.
Charging built in
The One Beat has 6 AC outlets and 4 USB ports; the cozoo has an AC outlet and 3 USB; the Hifireelf has 2 USB; the Sailstar has 10W wireless charging; the GyroVu has none. More ports suit a device-heavy desk. For college picks, see our best desk lamp for college.
Warranty
The Hifireelf and Sailstar state 2-year warranties; the One Beat states 1 year. The cozoo and GyroVu state none.
Setup Notes
- Point the gooseneck at the desk, not at the roommate.
- Use warm white (3000K) for evenings, daylight (6500K) for study.
- Do not exceed the One Beat 1875W max on the power strip.
- Remove thick phone cases for wireless charging on the Sailstar.
- Fold the One Beat arm flat when not in use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which desk lamp is brightest?
The Hifireelf at 1000LM, followed by the Sailstar and cozoo at 800lm.
Which has the most outlets?
The One Beat with 6 AC outlets and 4 USB ports.
Which has wireless charging?
The Sailstar with 10W wireless charging.
Which states the longest warranty?
The Hifireelf and Sailstar state 2 years.
Related guides
See every desk and desk lighting guide. Also see our best desk lamp for eye strain.
More picks: desks, desk lamp for college, desk lamp for architect.





