Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Desk Lamp for Jewelry Making (2026): 5 Compared

Five desk lamps for jewelry making compared by CRI, brightness, magnification, arm reach and warranty, from a 10X magnifier to a clamp gooseneck.

Best Desk Lamp for Jewelry Making (2026): 5 Compared

The best desk lamp for jewelry making is the one that shows true colors and puts light exactly on the work, because a wrong color temperature can turn silver solder into a guessing game. A 9 a.m. call with a dim webcam can wait; a stone setting cannot. We compared five desk lamps by CRI, brightness, magnification, arm reach, color modes and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck
    Best Overall CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck: 650LM, 80 LEDs, CRI 90+, flicker-free, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp
    Best Magnifier ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp: 10X glass lens, 3 color modes, 10 to 100% dimming Check price on Amazon
  • NOEVSBIG Swing Arm
    Best Long Arm NOEVSBIG Swing Arm: 50.7-inch swing arm, 30 lighting modes, CRI over 90 Check price on Amazon
  • GAEFURY Wide Bar
    Best Wide Bar GAEFURY Wide Bar: 31.5-inch light bar, 25 modes, CRI over 90 Check price on Amazon
  • INKECI Clamp Lamp
    Best Clip INKECI Clamp Lamp: 5W clip lamp, 360-degree head, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon

The picks

CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck

CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck

CUHIOY9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 27-inch clamp gooseneck lamp with 650LM from 80 LEDs at CRI 90 or higher; suits benches that need bright, steady task light.

Pros

  • 650LM from 80 high-CRI LEDs at CRI 90 or higher
  • Flicker-free coverage stated
  • 3 color modes with 3 levels plus stepless dimming
  • 1-hour auto-off timer and memory function

Cons

  • No magnification, pair with a loupe for stone setting
  • 1.3 pounds, heavier than the INKECI clip
  • 27-inch height may suit some benches better than others
  • No stated CRI above 90, only 90 or higher
Detailed Review

CUHIOY lists a clamp desk lamp with a 27-inch flexible gooseneck, 80 high-CRI LEDs at CRI 90 or higher producing 650LM, and broad flicker-free coverage. It offers 3 color modes at 3000K, 4500K and 6500K with 3 brightness levels plus stepless dimming, a memory function and a 1-hour auto-off timer. The metal clamp fits edges up to 2.2 inches, and a 12-month warranty is stated.

Who it's for: a jeweler who wants bright, flicker-free task light on a clamp that keeps the bench clear. Who should skip it: anyone who needs built-in magnification.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness650LM, 80 LEDs
CRI90 or higher
Height27 in
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free coverage stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp

ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp

ONLYWIN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10X magnifying lamp with dimmable LED light on a swing arm with clamp and base; suits stone setting and fine solder joints.

Pros

  • 10X optical-grade glass magnifying lens
  • 3 color modes from 3000K to 6000K
  • 10 to 100 percent smooth dimming
  • Clamp and heavy-duty base both included

Cons

  • No CRI figure is stated
  • No brightness figure is stated
  • Heaviest at an unstated weight, check the listing
  • No flicker-free statement
Detailed Review

ONLYWIN lists a square magnifying desk lamp with a 10X optical-grade glass lens, dimmable LED light, a 3-axis adjustable head and a metal swing arm. It offers 3 color modes at 3000K, 4000K and 6000K with 10 to 100 percent smooth dimming, and sets up with either a desk clamp or a heavy-duty base. A 1-year warranty is stated. No CRI or brightness figure is stated.

Who it's for: a jeweler doing stone setting or fine solder work who needs magnification first. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated CRI figure or a wide light bar.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Magnification10X glass lens
Color modes3000K, 4000K, 6000K
Dimming10 to 100%
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NOEVSBIG Swing Arm

NOEVSBIG Swing Arm

NOEVSBIG9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 50.7-inch swing-arm lamp with 30 lighting modes and CRI over 90; suits large benches that need overhead reach.

Pros

  • 50.7-inch swing arm, the longest reach here
  • 30 lighting modes: 10 brightness by 3 temperatures
  • CRI over 90 with flicker-free diffused lighting
  • 2-in-1 weighted base and clamp

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 12 Wh power is the lowest stated figure here
  • 4-pound weight needs a sturdy bench or clamp
  • 102 light sources is an odd stated figure
Detailed Review

NOEVSBIG lists a 50.7-inch adjustable swing-arm desk lamp with 3 metal swivel arms, 4 knobs and 5 springs, offering 30 lighting modes from 10 brightness levels and 3 color temperatures at 3000K to 6500K. The LEDs are CRI over 90 with flicker-free diffused lighting, and the listing names jewelry makers among its uses. It mounts on a weighted base or a metal clamp for desks up to 2.74 inches. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a jeweler with a large bench who wants overhead reach and many light settings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Reach50.7 in
CRIOver 90
Modes30 lighting modes
MountBase and clamp

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free diffused lighting stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GAEFURY Wide Bar

GAEFURY Wide Bar

GAEFURY9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24W lamp with a 31.5-inch wide light bar and 25 lighting modes at CRI over 90; suits wide benches and multi-task setups.

Pros

  • 31.5-inch wide light bar covers the whole bench
  • 25 lighting combinations: 5 levels by 5 temperatures
  • CRI over 90 for accurate color
  • 12-month warranty service stated

Cons

  • No flicker-free statement
  • Phone holder base may not suit every bench
  • 2.3 pounds on a gooseneck needs a stable surface
  • 50,000-hour life is a maker claim, not a warranty
Detailed Review

GAEFURY lists a 24W LED desk lamp with a 31.5-inch wide light bar, 25 lighting combinations from 5 dimmable levels and 5 color temperatures at 3200K to 6500K, and CRI over 90. The gooseneck adjusts from 21 to 27.5 inches, the base holds a phone, and the memory function saves the last setting. A 12-month warranty service is stated. No flicker-free statement is made.

Who it's for: a jeweler with a wide bench who wants even light across the whole work area. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated flicker-free figure or a clamp mount.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power24W
Light bar31.5 in
CRIOver 90
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

INKECI Clamp Lamp

INKECI Clamp Lamp

INKECI9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5W clamp lamp with a 360-degree rotatable head and 3 color modes; suits small benches and tight spaces.

Pros

  • 360-degree rotatable head for aiming light
  • 3 color temperature modes
  • Flicker-free, anti-glare light stated
  • 12-month warranty with 30-day returns

Cons

  • 5W is the lowest power here
  • No CRI figure is stated
  • 6.4 ounces, light enough to shift if bumped
  • Clip opens only to 3.5 inches
Detailed Review

INKECI lists a 5W LED clamp work lamp with a 360-degree rotatable head, 3 color temperature modes and a clip that opens to 3.5 inches with non-slip pads. The light is stated as flicker-free and anti-glare with no blue light or ghosting. A 4.9-foot plug cord is included, and a 12-month warranty with 30-day free returns is stated. No CRI figure is stated.

Who it's for: a jeweler with a small bench who wants a low-power clip light that aims anywhere. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high brightness or a stated CRI figure.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5W
Head360-degree rotatable
ClipOpens to 3.5 in
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free, anti-glare light stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Power CRI Modes Warranty Amazon
CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck 9.6/10 10W 90+ 3 colors, 3 levels 12 months View on Amazon
ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated 3 colors, 10-100% 1 year View on Amazon
NOEVSBIG Swing Arm 9.5/10 12 Wh 90+ 30 modes Not stated View on Amazon
GAEFURY Wide Bar 9.5/10 24W 90+ 25 modes 12 months View on Amazon
INKECI Clamp Lamp 9.4/10 5W Not stated 3 modes 12 months View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (CRI, brightness and magnification for close work), build, value, safety and warranty. For a desk lamp, safety means stated flicker-free lighting; three of the five list it. Four of the five state a warranty term: 12 months on the CUHIOY, INKECI and GAEFURY, and 1 year on the ONLYWIN. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck 9.6 29 20 20 5 3
ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp 9.5 32 21 20 0 3
NOEVSBIG Swing Arm 9.5 30 21 20 5 0
GAEFURY Wide Bar 9.5 30 20 20 0 3
INKECI Clamp Lamp 9.4 24 19 18 4 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk lamp for jewelry making

CRI first, then brightness

Color rendering decides whether stones and metals look right under the lamp. Three picks state CRI above 90: the CUHIOY at CRI 90 or higher, the GAEFURY at CRI over 90 and the NOEVSBIG at CRI over 90. Brightness runs from 5W on the INKECI to 24W on the GAEFURY, with the CUHIOY at 650LM from 80 LEDs. The NOEVSBIG listing names jewelry makers among its uses, which is the only direct jewelry mention here.

Lamp CRI Power Reach Warranty
CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck 90+ 10W, 650LM 27 in 12 months
ONLYWIN Magnifying Lamp Not stated Not stated Swing arm 1 year
NOEVSBIG Swing Arm 90+ 12 Wh 50.7 in Not stated
GAEFURY Wide Bar 90+ 24W 21 to 27.5 in 12 months
INKECI Clamp Lamp Not stated 5W Clip 12 months

Magnification changes the game

The ONLYWIN is the only magnifier here, with a 10X optical-grade glass lens on a swing arm with clamp and base. For stone setting and fine solder joints, magnification matters more than raw lumens. The other four are task lights without magnification; pair them with a separate loupe if your work needs it. For fine detail work generally, see our desk lamps for model building.

Arms, clamps and desk space

Reach runs from the INKECI’s clip head to the NOEVSBIG’s 50.7-inch swing arm, with the CUHIOY at 27 inches and the GAEFURY adjustable from 21 to 27.5 inches. Three picks clamp: the INKECI, CUHIOY and ONLYWIN, which keeps the bench clear for tools and mandrels. The GAEFURY uses a phone holder base and the NOEVSBIG offers both base and clamp. For glare-sensitive eyes, see our desk lamps for sensitive eyes.

Color modes and dimming

Color temperature ranges from 3000K warm to 6500K daylight across the group. The NOEVSBIG lists 30 combinations of 10 brightness levels and 3 temperatures, the GAEFURY 25 combinations, and the ONLYWIN 3 modes with 10 to 100 percent dimming. The CUHIOY adds a 1-hour auto-off timer. For color-critical art work, see our daylight desk lamps for artists.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lamp has the highest CRI stated?

The CUHIOY, GAEFURY and NOEVSBIG all state CRI over 90. The INKECI and ONLYWIN state no CRI figure.

Which lamp magnifies?

Only the ONLYWIN, with a 10X optical-grade glass lens on a swing arm. The other four are task lights without magnification.

Which lamp reaches furthest?

The NOEVSBIG at 50.7 inches of swing arm. Next is the CUHIOY at 27 inches total height.

Which lamps state a warranty?

The CUHIOY, INKECI and GAEFURY state 12 months, and the ONLYWIN states 1 year. The NOEVSBIG states no term.

Which lamp is best for a small bench?

The INKECI clip lamp, a 5W head that clips to a 3.5-inch edge and takes no desk space. The CUHIOY clamp also keeps the bench clear.

CUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck
Still deciding? Our top pickCUHIOY Clamp Gooseneck
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: desk lamps for model building, desk lamps for sensitive eyes and desk lamps and light bars.