Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Desk Lamp Mid Century (2026): 4 Lamps Compared

Four mid-century desk lamps compared by stated height, light source, switch type, materials, certifications and warranty term, from bankers to pull-chain styles.

Best Desk Lamp Mid Century (2026): 4 Lamps Compared

A morning video call starts in a dim corner where the webcam makes the room look like evening, and the best desk lamp mid century style fixes both the light and the look in one move. We compared four mid-century desk lamps, a wood and brass bankers lamp, a pastel green dome, a black and brass task lamp with a rotating head, and a wood and bronze pull-chain lamp, by stated height, light source, materials, switch type, certifications and warranty. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp
    Best Overall COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp: ETL-listed metal dome lamp with 2-year warranty, 17.8 in tall Check price on Amazon
  • JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5
    Runner-Up JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5: ETL-listed 21.5 in desk lamp with rotating head, LED bulb included Check price on Amazon
  • EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp
    Best Pull-Chain Look EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp: Pull-chain wood and bronze lamp, 21.65 in, UL-listed cord Check price on Amazon
  • 12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp
    Best Color Temps 12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp: Wood and brass bankers lamp with 3 color temps and touch switch Check price on Amazon

The picks

COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp

COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp

COSYLUX9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An ETL-listed all-metal dome table lamp in pastel green with a 63 in cord and push-button switch.

Pros

  • ETL listed per the title
  • 2-year manufacturer warranty is the longest stated here
  • All-metal construction with a dome shade that reflects soft light
  • 63 in cord with push-button switch stated

Cons

  • Bulb not included
  • Max 40W per the listing
  • Spec table lists shade color as Rust Red while the title says Pastel Green
  • Dome shade limits aimed task light compared with rotating heads
Detailed Review

COSYLUX lists the Bud as a mid-century dome table lamp in pastel green, made entirely of metal, with an E26 socket rated for a maximum of 40W and a 63 in cord carrying a push-button switch. The shade measures 9.9 in across and 5.5 in high on a 4.8 in base, and the lamp stands 17.8 in tall. The title names pastel green, but the spec table lists the shade color as Rust Red, so confirm the color before ordering. The listing states a 2-year manufacturer warranty, the longest stated of the four.

Who it's for: readers who want a soft reflected glow and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an adjustable head or a bulb in the box.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height17.8 in
Shade9.9 in D, 5.5 in H
Cord63 in with push-button switch
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Listed, so safety scores 8 of 10. Manufacturer warranty 2 years from the date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5

JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5

JONATHAN Y9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An ETL-listed adjustable LED desk lamp with rotating head, LED bulb included and in-line switch.

Pros

  • ETL listed and meets 120-volt UL standards per the listing
  • LED bulb included
  • Adjustable rotating head for task light
  • Weighted base with silk-wrapped cord stated

Cons

  • 30-day warranty covers defects only
  • 5.7 lb is the heaviest stated here
  • Spec table lists Water Resistant while the lamp is an indoor table lamp
  • Black and brass is the only finish named
Detailed Review

JONATHAN Y lists the Albert as a 21.5 in mid-century LED desk lamp in black and brass with an adjustable rotating head and an included LED bulb. The base measures 8.5 in across, the lamp weighs 5.7 lb, and the cord is silk-wrapped with an in-line switch. The listing states ETL listing and 120-volt UL standards compliance, the strongest certification pair stated here. The warranty is a 30-day manufacturer warranty for defects only, and the spec table oddly lists a Water Resistant level on an indoor table lamp.

Who it's for: task workers who want an adjustable head and a bulb in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a long warranty term or a second finish option.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height21.5 in
Weight5.7 pounds
SwitchIn-line on silk-wrapped cord
Warranty30 days for defects only

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Listed, meets 120-volt UL standards, so safety scores 9 of 10. 30 day manufacturer warranty for defects only. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp

EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp

EDISHINE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 21.65 in pull-chain table lamp with wood and metal pole, linen shade and frosted bronze finish.

Pros

  • Cord, plug and switch are UL listed
  • Pull-chain switch stated in the title and bullets
  • E26 socket takes up to 60W incandescent or 12W LED
  • Heavy metal base stated for stability

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bulb not included
  • Spec table says Touch control while the listing describes a pull chain
  • Spec table lists a bulb as included while the bullets say bulb not included
Detailed Review

EDISHINE lists a 21.65 in mid-century table lamp with a solid wood and metal pole, a linen fabric shade and a frosted bronze finish, switched by a pull chain, with an E26 socket rated for a maximum 60W incandescent or 12W LED bulb. The lamp weighs 3.3 lb with a 7.09 in shade height. The spec table contradicts the bullets twice: it says Touch control while the listing describes a pull chain, and it lists a bulb as included while the bullets say bulb not included. Trust the bullets: this is a pull-chain lamp and the bulb is not included.

Who it's for: mid-century purists who want a pull chain and a wood and bronze look. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a bulb in the box.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height21.65 in
SocketE26, max 60W or 12W LED
Weight3.3 pounds
CertificationCord, plug and switch UL listed

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Cord, plug and switch UL listed, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp

12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp

12Vmonster9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wood and brass bankers-style LED desk lamp with three color temperatures and touch switch.

Pros

  • 3000K, 4500K and 6000K color temperatures stated
  • Touch switch on the base
  • Wood and brass construction stated
  • 18 in height with 9.5 in light output length

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Bulb base listed as E26 while the light is described as integrated LED
  • Number of Items listed as 12 reads oddly for a single lamp
Detailed Review

12Vmonster lists a wood and brass bankers-style desk lamp with an integrated 7W LED, three stated color temperatures (3000K, 4500K, 6000K) and a touch switch, standing 18 in tall with a 9.5 in light output length and weighing 2.09 kg. The spec table lists an E26 bulb base even though the light is described as integrated LED, and it lists the item count as 12 for what reads as a single lamp. No safety certification and no warranty term are stated, which is why it scores below the certified picks.

Who it's for: readers who want warm-to-cool light modes in a bankers silhouette. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification or warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height18 in
Light7W LED, 3000K/4500K/6000K
Weight2.09 kg
SwitchTouch

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Asnwnyd Globe Table LampAsnwnyd Globe Table LampSuits shoppers wanting a dimmable globe lamp; 12 months quality assurance stated.Check on Amazon
  • Talystia 2-Light Gold LampTalystia 2-Light Gold LampSuits readers wanting a dimmable two-light gold lamp; 1 year warranty stated.Check on Amazon
  • JOOFO Wood Pull-Chain LampJOOFO Wood Pull-Chain LampSuits pull-chain fans wanting three color temperatures; 1 year warranty stated.Check on Amazon
  • lianheng Bronze Wood Desk Lamplianheng Bronze Wood Desk LampSuits wood-and-bronze decor; 2 year manufacturer warranty stated.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Lamp Office Score Height Light Material Switch Warranty Amazon
COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp 9.6/10 17.8 in E26, max 40W, bulb not included Metal Push button on 63 in cord 2 years View on Amazon
JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5 9.6/10 21.5 in LED, bulb included Iron In-line switch 30 days View on Amazon
EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp 9.5/10 21.65 in E26, max 60W or 12W LED, bulb not included Wood, metal Pull chain Not stated View on Amazon
12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp 9.4/10 18 in 7W LED Wood, brass Touch Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the four state a warranty term; three state a safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated height, light source, adjustability and switch), build (materials and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk lamp, safety means a stated ETL or UL listing; the COSYLUX and JONATHAN Y are ETL listed and the EDISHINE states its cord, plug and switch are UL listed, while the 12Vmonster states no certification. Two listings state a warranty term: COSYLUX at 2 years and JONATHAN Y at 30 days for defects only. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp 9.6 28 20 20 8 3
JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5 9.6 30 21 20 9 2
EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp 9.5 28 20 19 7 0
12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp 9.4 27 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk lamp mid century

Pull chain, touch, in-line or push button

The switch decides how pleasant the lamp is to live with. The EDISHINE uses a pull chain, the 12Vmonster uses a touch switch on the base, the COSYLUX puts a push button on its 63 in cord, and the JONATHAN Y uses an in-line switch on a silk-wrapped cord. If the lamp sits behind a monitor, a pull chain or a cord switch is easier to reach than a touch pad on the base. Match the switch to where your hand naturally lands.

Color temperature: only one lamp states it

The 12Vmonster is the only pick that names color temperatures, with 3000K, 4500K and 6000K modes for warm, neutral and cool white light. The other three listings state no color temperature, so compare them on the light source type instead: the JONATHAN Y includes an LED bulb, while the EDISHINE and COSYLUX take E26 bulbs that are not included. If you already own E26 bulbs you like, see the desk lamp E26 picks we compared.

Height and footprint on the desk

Stated heights run from 17.8 in on the COSYLUX to 21.65 in on the EDISHINE, with the 12Vmonster at 18 in and the JONATHAN Y at 21.5 in. Taller lamps throw light over a monitor or a stack of papers; shorter ones suit a low shelf or a side table. The COSYLUX dome spreads light by reflection, while the JONATHAN Y head rotates to aim it.

Desk Lamp Stated height Light source Switch
COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp 17.8 in E26, max 40W, bulb not included Push button on cord
12Vmonster Banker Desk Lamp 18 in 7W LED, 3 color temps Touch
JONATHAN Y Albert 21.5 21.5 in LED, bulb included In-line
EDISHINE Mid Century Table Lamp 21.65 in E26, max 60W or 12W LED, bulb not included Pull chain

Certifications and warranty on the listing

Two picks carry an ETL listing, the COSYLUX and the JONATHAN Y, and the JONATHAN Y also states it meets 120-volt UL standards. The EDISHINE states its cord, plug and switch are UL listed rather than the whole lamp. The 12Vmonster states no certification at all. On warranties the spread is wide: 2 years on the COSYLUX, 30 days for defects on the JONATHAN Y, and nothing stated on the other two. For a lamp with a different silhouette but the same era styling, the mushroom desk lamp roundup covers dome shapes.

Small desk? Aim the light, not the lamp

On a crowded desk, a lamp with a rotating or adjustable head wastes less light than a fixed shade. The JONATHAN Y head rotates, which suits task work in a tight corner. If there is no room for a lamp base at all, a monitor light bar mounts on the screen instead and leaves the desk clear.

Setup Notes

  • Check the stated height against your desk depth: the EDISHINE is 21.65 in tall and the JONATHAN Y is 21.5 in.
  • Plan for the cord: the COSYLUX states a 63 in cord with a push-button switch, and the JONATHAN Y states a silk-wrapped cord with an in-line switch.
  • The EDISHINE and COSYLUX need an E26 bulb, which is not included; only the JONATHAN Y includes an LED bulb.
  • Keep the wattage within the stated maximums: 60W incandescent or 12W LED on the EDISHINE, 40W on the COSYLUX.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these desk lamps has the longest stated warranty?

The COSYLUX states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The JONATHAN Y states a 30-day warranty for defects only, and the EDISHINE and 12Vmonster state no warranty term.

Which lamps include a bulb?

The JONATHAN Y includes an LED bulb. The EDISHINE and COSYLUX take E26 bulbs that are not included, and the 12Vmonster describes an integrated LED without naming a replaceable bulb.

What color temperatures do these lamps state?

The 12Vmonster states 3000K, 4500K and 6000K modes. The other three listings state no color temperature.

Do any of these lamps state a safety certification?

The COSYLUX is ETL listed, and the JONATHAN Y is ETL listed and states it meets 120-volt UL standards. The EDISHINE states its cord, plug and switch are UL listed. The 12Vmonster states no certification.

Which lamp is the tallest stated?

The EDISHINE states 21.65 in, followed by the JONATHAN Y at 21.5 in, the 12Vmonster at 18 in and the COSYLUX at 17.8 in.

COSYLUX Bud Table Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickCOSYLUX Bud Table Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamp guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best desk lamp E26. Also see our best mushroom desk lamp. Also see our best decorative desk lamp.

More picks: browse black desk lamps, unique desk lamps and desk lamps with USB.