Running a laptop with two monitors means one cable has to do the work of five, which is why the best docking station for laptop and 2 monitors is the one whose ports, power and display outputs match your setup. We compared four docking stations by stated port count, power delivery, display outputs and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station: 100W power, DisplayPort and HDMI, 3-year warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
Most Ports Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station: 14-in-1, 160W total, dual 4K, 10Gbps data. Check price on Amazon
Triple Display Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station: 2 HDMI plus DisplayPort, 100W charging, 110W adapter. Check price on Amazon
Most Compact Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station: 8-in-1, dual 4K@60Hz HDMI, 85W max. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station
A Dell USB-C docking station with 100W power delivery, DisplayPort and HDMI, and a stated 3-year limited hardware warranty.
Pros
- 3-year limited hardware warranty, the only stated term here.
- 100W power delivery to Dell and non-Dell PCs, per the listing.
- DisplayPort and HDMI for external monitors, per the title.
- USB-C cable that routes left or right, per the description.
Cons
- The listing states no port count.
- No dual-4K claim is stated for two monitors.
- The 100W power is lower than the Anker Prime's 160W total.
- No Ethernet port is stated in the title or description.
Detailed Review
Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated warranty. The listing states 100W power delivery, DisplayPort and HDMI outputs, and a 3-year limited hardware warranty.
Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated port count or dual-4K specs; neither is given. The 100W power trails the Anker Prime's 160W total.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W power delivery |
|---|---|
| Video | DisplayPort, HDMI |
| Warranty | 3-Year Limited Hardware Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 3-Year Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station
A 14-in-1 Anker docking station with 160W total power, dual 4K display support and 10Gbps data ports.
Pros
- 14-in-1, the most ports here.
- 160W total power, the highest stated.
- Dual 4K display support, per the listing.
- Up to 10Gbps data transfer, per the description.
Cons
- No specific warranty term is stated.
- The largest and likely priciest pick here.
- No per-port video spec beyond dual 4K is stated.
- No Ethernet port is stated.
Detailed Review
Who it's for: power users who want the most ports and watts. The listing states 14-in-1 connectivity, 160W total output, three USB-C ports at 100W max each, and dual 4K display support.
Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term; none is given. It is the biggest pick of the four.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 14-in-1 |
|---|---|
| Power | 160W total |
| Displays | Dual 4K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station
A 13-in-1 Acer docking station with 2 HDMI and 1 DisplayPort outputs, 100W laptop charging and a 110W adapter.
Pros
- Three display outputs: 2 HDMI plus 1 DisplayPort, per the listing.
- 100W laptop charging with a 110W adapter included.
- 13-in-1 with Gigabit Ethernet and SD/TF reader.
- 3.5mm AUX jack, per the description.
Cons
- The '1 Year Warranty' is not specific enough to score; treated as not stated.
- The rear USB-C port supports data only, no video, per the listing.
- No 4K claim is stated for the display outputs.
- No Thunderbolt support is stated.
Detailed Review
Who it's for: setups that need three display outputs. The listing states 2 HDMI, 1 DisplayPort, 100W charging, a 110W adapter and Gigabit Ethernet.
Who should skip it: anyone who needs video from every USB-C port; the rear one is data-only. No specific warranty term is stated.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 13-in-1 |
|---|---|
| Displays | 2 HDMI, 1 DisplayPort |
| Power | 100W charging, 110W adapter |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station
An 8-in-1 Anker USB-C hub with dual 4K@60Hz HDMI outputs for Windows, 85W max power and SD/TF slots.
Pros
- Two HDMI ports at up to 4K@60Hz, per the listing.
- 85W max output with 100W PD input.
- SD and TF 3.0 slots at up to 104 MB/s.
- Compact 8-in-1 for travel, per the form factor.
Cons
- 8-in-1, the fewest ports here.
- 85W max output is the lowest power here.
- Dual 4K@60Hz is stated for Windows; macOS limits are noted.
- No Ethernet port is stated.
Detailed Review
Who it's for: travelers who want dual monitors in a small hub. The listing states 8-in-1, two HDMI at 4K@60Hz, 85W max output and SD/TF slots.
Who should skip it: anyone on macOS who needs dual 4K; the listing notes limits. No specific warranty term is stated.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 8-in-1 |
|---|---|
| Displays | 2 HDMI, 4K@60Hz (Windows) |
| Power | 85W max output |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Dock | Office Score | Ports | Power | Displays | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 100W | DisplayPort, HDMI | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | 14 | 160W total | Dual 4K | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5/10 | 13 | 100W | 2 HDMI, 1 DP | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station | 9.4/10 | 8 | 85W max | Dual 4K@60Hz | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Only the Dell states a specific warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (ports, power and display outputs), build (stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For docks, safety means a stated safety-relevant feature; none of these listings states one, so safety is 0 for all four. Only the Dell Pro WD25 states a specific warranty term, a 3-year limited hardware warranty; the others state nothing specific enough to score.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best docking station for laptop and 2 monitors
Count the display outputs
The Acer gives three: 2 HDMI plus 1 DisplayPort. The Anker Prime and Anker Nano each drive two monitors, the Nano at 4K@60Hz on Windows. The Dell lists DisplayPort and HDMI without a dual-4K claim. Match the outputs to your monitors before anything else.
Check the power
The Anker Prime lists 160W total, the highest here, with three USB-C ports at 100W max each. The Dell and Acer each list 100W, and the Nano lists 85W max output with a 100W PD input. A power-hungry laptop wants the higher figure.
| Dock | Ports | Power | Displays |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dell Pro WD25 Docking Station | Not stated | 100W | DisplayPort, HDMI |
| Anker Prime 14-in-1 Docking Station | 14 | 160W total | Dual 4K |
| Acer 13-in-1 Docking Station | 13 | 100W | 2 HDMI, 1 DP |
| Anker Nano 8-in-1 Docking Station | 8 | 85W max | Dual 4K@60Hz |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Mind the fine print
The Acer’s rear USB-C port is data-only, with no video output, per the listing. The Nano’s dual 4K@60Hz is stated for Windows, with macOS limits noted. If you use a Mac, confirm dual-monitor support on the listing.
Setup Notes
- Confirm your laptop’s USB-C port supports video output (DisplayPort Alt Mode).
- Match the dock’s display outputs to your monitors’ inputs.
- Check the power figure against your laptop’s charger wattage.
- For macOS, verify dual-monitor support on the specific listing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these has the most ports?
The Anker Prime at 14-in-1, followed by the Acer at 13-in-1 and the Nano at 8-in-1. The Dell listing states no port count.
Which listings state a warranty?
Only the Dell Pro WD25, with a 3-year limited hardware warranty. The Anker and Acer listings state no specific warranty term.
Which is best for three monitors?
The Acer, with 2 HDMI plus 1 DisplayPort outputs. The others are built around two monitors.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.
More picks: docking station for laptop and 3 monitors, USB hub for multiple hard drives, laptop stand for second monitor.




