Eight hours in, the chair stops being furniture and starts being the workday: the best ergonomic office chair for sitting all day is the one whose lumbar support, seat and armrests still feel right at 5 p.m. We compared five chairs by lumbar adjustment, weight capacity, recline, build and warranty term, using only what each Amazon listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall CAPOT OC.017: 400 lb, 8-level lumbar, 90, 110 or 125 deg lock, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Certified MOLENTS ML230BB: BIFMA X5.1, 4-way lumbar, 3D arms, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Leather GTPOFFICE N-CH228: 300 lb, spring cushion, flip-up arms, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Headrest TRALT YX001: 330 lb, depth-adjustable lumbar, headrest, mesh back Check price on Amazon
Best Sturdy X XISHE 929: SGS certified, 300 lb, sponge and PU leather seat Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CAPOT OC.017 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | MOLENTS ML230BB | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GTPOFFICE N-CH228 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TRALT YX001 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | X XISHE 929 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CAPOT OC.017
A 400 lb mesh chair with 8-level lumbar micro-adjust, 4D flip-up arms, a 3D headrest and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 400 lb stated capacity
- Lumbar adjusts 2 in over 8 levels
- Backrest locks at 90, 110 and 125 degrees
- 5-year warranty with free parts is stated
Cons
- Mesh seat only, no foam option
- Heaviest adjustment set to learn
- 30-minute assembly is the longest stated here
- Black is the only stated color
Detailed Review
CAPOT lists the OC.017 as a mesh office chair with a 400 lb capacity, BIFMA X5.1 certification and an SGS gas lift on a stainless steel base. The lumbar micro-adjusts 2 in over 8 levels, the 4D arms flip up, the 3D headrest adjusts in height and depth, and the backrest locks at 90, 110 and 125 degrees. The seat is 19.3 by 20 in at 18.5 to 22.05 in high, assembly is stated at 30 minutes, and the warranty is 5 years with free part replacements.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most adjustment and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who prefers a foam seat or a quicker assembly.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 400 lb |
|---|---|
| Lumbar | 2 in, 8 levels |
| Recline | 90, 110, 125 deg lock |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BIFMA X5.1 certified, SGS gas lift, 400 lb capacity stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year warranty with free parts stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOLENTS ML230BB
A BIFMA X5.1 certified mesh chair with 4-way lumbar adjustment, 3D armrests and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- BIFMA X5.1 certification is stated
- Lumbar adjusts up, down, forward and back
- 3D adjustable armrests
- 2-year warranty is stated
Cons
- No weight capacity is stated
- No headrest is stated
- Warranty needs manufacturer activation
- 27.6 in wide, the widest here
Detailed Review
MOLENTS lists the ML230BB as a BIFMA X5.1 certified mesh chair with lumbar support adjustable up, down, forward and back and 3D armrests. The backrest reclines from 90 to 120 degrees in three positions. The body is 38.6 to 42.4 in high and 27.6 in wide, with a seat height of 19.5 to 23.3 in. The listing notes assembly quirks around parts packaged together, and the warranty is 2 years after contacting the manufacturer.
Who it's for: someone who wants certified build with flexible lumbar and arms. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight capacity or a headrest.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Certification | BIFMA X5.1 |
|---|---|
| Lumbar | Up, down, forward, back |
| Recline | 90 to 120 deg, 3 positions |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BIFMA X5.1 certified, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GTPOFFICE N-CH228
A 300 lb PU leather executive chair with a spring cushion, flip-up armrests and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 300 lb stated capacity
- Spring and foam cushion
- 90-degree flip-up armrests
- 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- PU leather only, no mesh option
- Recline has 1 position
- No lumbar depth adjustment is stated
- 18.5 by 24.4 by 41.7 in is a large body
Detailed Review
GTPOFFICE lists the N-CH228 as a PU leather executive chair with a 300 lb capacity, a spring and high-density foam cushion, and 90-degree flip-up armrests. The base is metal, the body is 18.5 by 24.4 by 41.7 in at 18 lb, and assembly is stated at 20 to 30 minutes. The warranty is 1 year manufacturer with free replacement within the first 3 days.
Who it's for: someone who wants a leather-look executive chair with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants mesh or multi-position recline.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 300 lb |
|---|---|
| Seat | Spring and foam cushion |
| Item weight | 18 lb |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 300 lb weight capacity stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 330 lb stated capacity
- Lumbar adjusts in depth
- Headrest and flip-up armrests
- Mesh back for airflow
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Recline has 2 positions
- Molded foam seat only
- White is the only stated color
Detailed Review
TRALT lists the YX001 as a mesh-back office chair with a 330 lb capacity on a metal-core base, depth-adjustable lumbar, a headrest and flip-up armrests. The seat is 19.7 in wide and 17.3 in deep, height runs 17.7 to 21.7 in, and the listing suits users from about 5 ft 4 in to 6 ft 2 in. The spec table gives no manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a high-capacity mesh chair with a headrest. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 330 lb |
|---|---|
| Seat | 19.7 in wide, 17.3 in deep |
| Seat height | 17.7 to 21.7 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 330 lb weight capacity stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

X XISHE 929
A 300 lb chair with SGS certification, a sponge and PU leather seat and flip-up armrests.
Pros
- SGS certified, 300 lb capacity stated
- Sponge seat with PU leather surface
- Lumbar adjusts up and down
- 90-degree flip-up armrests
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Tilt rocking has no stated lock
- 29.1 lb
- Black is the only stated color
Detailed Review
X XISHE lists the 929 as an ergonomic chair with SGS certification, a 300 lb capacity and a 3-stage cylinder. The seat is thickened sponge with a PU leather surface, the mesh backrest is height adjustable for lumbar, and the 90-degree flip-up armrests let it slide under a desk. Seat height runs 17.72 to 22.44 in, the body is 29.1 lb, and assembly is stated at 15 to 20 minutes with 24-hour service replies.
Who it's for: someone who wants a certified sturdy chair with a soft seat. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a locking tilt.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 300 lb |
|---|---|
| Seat height | 17.72 to 22.44 in |
| Item weight | 29.1 lb |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. SGS certified, 300 lb capacity stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Chair | Office Score | Capacity | Lumbar | Recline | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAPOT OC.017 | 9.7/10 | 400 lb | 2 in, 8 levels | 90, 110 or 125 deg lock | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| MOLENTS ML230BB | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Up/down/forward/back | 90-120 deg | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| GTPOFFICE N-CH228 | 9.5/10 | 300 lb | Adjustable | 1 position | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| TRALT YX001 | 9.5/10 | 330 lb | Depth adjustable | 2 positions | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| X XISHE 929 | 9.5/10 | 300 lb | Up and down | Tilt rocking | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (lumbar adjustment, recline and capacity), build (frame, base and stated materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a chair, safety means a stated weight capacity or a certification such as BIFMA X5.1; all five state one. Three state a warranty term: the CAPOT at 5 years, the MOLENTS at 2 years and the GTPOFFICE at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAPOT OC.017 | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| MOLENTS ML230BB | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| GTPOFFICE N-CH228 | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 6 | 3 |
| TRALT YX001 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| X XISHE 929 | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best ergonomic office chair for sitting all day
Lumbar adjustment first
The CAPOT lists 2 in of lumbar adjustment over 8 levels, the MOLENTS adjusts up, down, forward and back, and the TRALT adjusts depth to match the spine. The X XISHE and GTPOFFICE list adjustable lumbar with less detail. If lumbar support is your main concern, see office chairs and our long hours of sitting guide.
Capacity and certifications
Stated capacity runs from 300 lb on the X XISHE and GTPOFFICE to 330 lb on the TRALT and 400 lb on the CAPOT; the MOLENTS states no capacity but is BIFMA X5.1 certified. The CAPOT and MOLENTS state BIFMA X5.1, and the X XISHE states SGS certification with a 3-stage cylinder. Treat each figure as the maker’s claim and leave a margin.
| Chair | Capacity | Certification | Recline | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAPOT OC.017 | 400 lb | BIFMA X5.1, SGS gas lift | 90, 110, 125 deg lock | 5 years |
| MOLENTS ML230BB | Not stated | BIFMA X5.1 | 90 to 120 deg, 3 positions | 2 years |
| GTPOFFICE N-CH228 | 300 lb | Not stated | 1 position | 1 year |
| TRALT YX001 | 330 lb | Not stated | 2 positions | Not stated |
| X XISHE 929 | 300 lb | SGS | Tilt rocking | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Arms, headrests and extras
The CAPOT has 4D flip-up arms and a 3D headrest, the MOLENTS 3D armrests, and the TRALT, X XISHE and GTPOFFICE flip-up arms. Headrests are stated on the TRALT and CAPOT. Assembly runs 15 to 30 minutes per the listings that state it. A seat cushion or lumbar pillow can supplement any of them.
Setup Notes
- Dial in the lumbar first: the CAPOT offers 8 levels and the MOLENTS four directions of adjustment.
- Match the seat height to your desk: ranges run 17.3 to 23.3 in across the five.
- Flip-up arms let every pick slide under a desk; the CAPOT arms are also 4D.
- Assembly takes 15 to 30 minutes with included tools on the listings that state it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which chair here holds the most weight?
The CAPOT states 400 lb. The TRALT states 330 lb, the X XISHE and GTPOFFICE state 300 lb, and the MOLENTS states no capacity.
Which chairs are BIFMA certified?
The CAPOT and MOLENTS state BIFMA X5.1. The X XISHE states SGS certification.
Which chair has the longest warranty?
The CAPOT states a 5-year warranty with free parts. The MOLENTS states 2 years and the GTPOFFICE 1 year; the TRALT and X XISHE state no term.
Which chairs have a headrest?
The TRALT and the CAPOT state headrests. The others do not state one.
Which chair has the most adjustable lumbar?
The CAPOT lists 2 in of adjustment over 8 levels. The MOLENTS adjusts up, down, forward and back.
Related guides
See every office chair guide and all office chairs and seating guides.
More picks: ergonomic office chair for long hours of sitting, ergonomic office chair with waterfall seat, seat cushions and lumbar pillows.





