Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Chairs

Best Ergonomic Office Chair with Footrest (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Four ergonomic office chairs with footrests compared by weight capacity, recline range, adjustability, stated safety certifications and warranty terms.

Best Ergonomic Office Chair with Footrest (2026): 4 Picks Compared

The best ergonomic office chair with footrest earns its keep at 9 a.m., when the first video call starts and the old chair has already begun its slow sink toward the floor. We compared four chairs with built-in footrests by weight capacity, recline range, armrest and lumbar adjustability, stated safety certifications and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes. Capacities run from 275 to 365 lbs, so the right pick starts with the spec sheet, not the silhouette.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair
    Best Overall ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair: BIFMA build, 5D arms, 18-inch footrest, 300-lb capacity Check price on Amazon
  • Humergo 550s Mesh Chair
    Best for Big and Tall Humergo 550s Mesh Chair: 365-lb capacity, 90-145 recline, retractable footrest Check price on Amazon
  • LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair
    Best Warranty LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair: 3-year warranty, 3D headrest, 300-lb capacity Check price on Amazon
  • DUMOS PU Leather Chair
    Best PU Leather DUMOS PU Leather Chair: PU leather, 90-135 recline, linkage armrests, 275-lb Check price on Amazon

The picks

ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair

ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair

ELABEST9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The most adjustable pick, with 5D flip-up armrests, 3D lumbar support and an 18-inch extendable footrest.

Pros

  • 5D flip-up armrests with height, width, forward, backward and rotate adjustment
  • 18-inch extendable footrest with 2-position angle adjustment
  • BIFMA-certified construction with 300-lb capacity and Grade-4 gas lift
  • Tool-free assembly in under 15 minutes

Cons

  • 49 pounds, the heaviest chair on this list
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Maker's 12-hour fatigue claim is stated without supporting detail
  • Mesh seat may feel firmer than the padded seats here
Detailed Review

The listing states BIFMA-certified construction, a 300-lb capacity, 5D flip-up armrests, 3D lumbar support and an 18-inch extendable footrest with 2-position angle adjustment. Seat height adjusts from 18.3 to 23 inches and the recline mechanism has 3 stages. No contradictions found between the title, bullets and spec table.

Who it's for: desk workers who want maximum adjustability and a well-specified footrest. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a lighter chair to move around.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Weight capacity300 pounds
Footrest18-inch extendable, 2-position angle
Seat height18.3 to 23 inches
AssemblyTool-free, under 15 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BIFMA-certified construction with 300-pound capacity and Grade-4 gas lift, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Humergo 550s Mesh Chair

Humergo 550s Mesh Chair

Humergo9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The highest listed weight capacity here, with 90 to 145 degree recline and a padded retractable footrest.

Pros

  • 365-lb capacity in the title, the highest listed here
  • Reclines 90 to 145 degrees with a padded retractable footrest
  • SGS and BIFMA certified Class 4 gas cylinder
  • Linkage armrests adjust angle and height as you recline

Cons

  • Title says 365 lbs but the spec table says 360 pounds
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 30-pound chair with no stated overall dimensions
  • Memory foam seat, not mesh, despite the mesh backrest
Detailed Review

The listing states a 90 to 145 degree recline, a padded retractable footrest, linkage armrests, 2-way lumbar support and a 45-degree rotating headrest. Contradiction: the title and bullets say 365 lbs while the spec table says Maximum Weight Recommendation 360 pounds; per policy we trust the title and bullets. Assembly takes under 20 minutes.

Who it's for: bigger users who want the widest recline range and a certified gas cylinder. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the weight-rating discrepancy or who wants a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Weight capacity365 pounds (title); 360 pounds (spec table)
Recline90 to 145 degrees
FootrestPadded retractable, 2cm cushion
AssemblyUnder 20 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. SGS and BIFMA certified Class 4 heavy-duty gas cylinder, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair

LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair

LarkLeaves9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The only pick with a stated warranty, a 3-year term, plus a 3D headrest and built-in coat hanger.

Pros

  • 3-year warranty, the only concrete warranty term here
  • 3D headrest adjusts up, down, forward, backward and rotates
  • 5-level adjustable backrest plus 2D adaptive lumbar support
  • Built-in coat hanger for small rooms

Cons

  • No safety certification is stated
  • Recline range is not stated in degrees
  • Spec table lists height as both 40 and 48 inches
  • Single recline position count limits lounging range
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-year warranty, a 3D headrest, 2D adaptive lumbar support, a 5-level backrest and a built-in coat hanger, with a 300-lb capacity. Contradiction: the spec table gives the height as 40 inches in one field and 48 inches in another, so treat the height as not firmly stated. Customer service replies within 24 hours per the listing.

Who it's for: buyers who want a stated warranty and a tidy chair for a small room. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a certified build or a wide, specified recline range.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Weight capacity300 pounds
Warranty3 years
Headrest3D adjustable
ExtrasBuilt-in coat hanger

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Each LarkLeaves Chair comes with a 3-Year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DUMOS PU Leather Chair

DUMOS PU Leather Chair

DUMOS9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A PU leather gaming-style pick with 90 to 135 degree recline and linkage armrests.

Pros

  • PU leather upholstery, the only leather-style pick here
  • Reclines 90 to 135 degrees with linkage armrests
  • Removable headrest and lumbar pillow
  • Sturdy metal base with 3-stage gas lift

Cons

  • 275-lb capacity, the lowest listed here
  • No safety certification is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 5-inch seat depth in the spec table is unusually small
Detailed Review

The listing states PU leather upholstery, a 90 to 135 degree backrest adjustment, linkage armrests, a removable headrest and lumbar pillow, and a 275-lb capacity on a metal base. The spec table lists a 5-inch seat depth, which reads as unusually small against the 27 by 25 by 52 inch overall dimensions. Seat height adjusts up to 3.9 inches.

Who it's for: gamers who want a leather-style chair with a footrest at a modest capacity. Who should skip it: anyone over 275 lbs or anyone who wants stated certifications or a warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Weight capacity275 pounds
Recline90 to 135 degrees
UpholsteryPU leather
Seat height adjustmentUp to 3.9 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Chair Office Score Weight capacity Recline Footrest Warranty Amazon
ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair 9.6/10 300 lbs 3-stage 18-inch extendable Not stated View on Amazon
Humergo 550s Mesh Chair 9.6/10 365 lbs 90-145 degrees Padded retractable Not stated View on Amazon
LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair 9.4/10 300 lbs Not stated Built-in 3 years View on Amazon
DUMOS PU Leather Chair 9.4/10 275 lbs 90-135 degrees Built-in Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. One of the four is a near-duplicate listing of another pick and is not listed separately.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For chairs, safety means stated certifications and rated components, such as BIFMA-certified construction or an SGS-certified gas cylinder. Two of the four picks state a safety certification, and one of the four states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair 9.6 32 21 20 8 0
Humergo 550s Mesh Chair 9.6 30 20 20 8 0
LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair 9.4 28 19 19 0 3
DUMOS PU Leather Chair 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best ergonomic office chair with footrest

Check the weight capacity first

Weight capacity is the one spec that decides whether a chair suits you at all. The Humergo 550s lists 365 lbs in its title, the ELABEST X100 and LarkLeaves L10 each list 300 lbs, and the DUMOS lists 275 lbs. Note that the Humergo spec table says 360 pounds while the title says 365; per our policy we trust the title and bullets. Our office chairs guides compare more high-capacity options.

Match the recline range to how you rest

A footrest matters most when the backrest goes with it. The Humergo 550s reclines from 90 to 145 degrees and the DUMOS from 90 to 135 degrees, while the ELABEST X100 uses a 3-stage reclining mechanism paired with an 18-inch extendable footrest. The LarkLeaves L10 lists a single recline position count, so expect less lounging range there. If you want the footrest mainly for short breaks, any of the four works; for long reclined stretches, favor the wider ranges. Check the recline lock too: the Humergo locks at any angle between 90 and 145 degrees.

Compare the footrest designs

Chair Recline Weight capacity Footrest
ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair 3-stage 300 lbs 18-inch extendable, 2-position angle
Humergo 550s Mesh Chair 90 to 145 degrees 365 lbs Padded retractable
LarkLeaves L10 Mesh Chair Not stated 300 lbs Built-in, tucks away
DUMOS PU Leather Chair 90 to 135 degrees 275 lbs Built-in

The ELABEST footrest extends 18 inches with 2-position angle adjustment, the most specified of the four. The Humergo uses a padded retractable footrest with a 2cm cushion depth. The LarkLeaves and DUMOS list a built-in footrest with fewer published details, so confirm the extension style on the listing before buying.

Weigh adjustability against simplicity

The ELABEST X100 lists 5D flip-up armrests, 3D lumbar support and a 3D headrest, the longest adjustment list here. The Humergo 550s counters with linkage armrests that move as you recline, plus 2-way lumbar and a 45-degree rotating headrest. The LarkLeaves L10 adds a 5-level backrest and a built-in coat hanger, a practical extra for small rooms. The DUMOS keeps it simpler with a removable headrest and lumbar pillow. For gaming setups, also see our gaming chairs guides.

Setup Notes

  • Measure your desk height against the seat height range: the ELABEST X100 lists 18.3 to 23 inches.
  • Leave clearance behind the chair for recline: the Humergo 550s goes to 145 degrees and the DUMOS to 135 degrees.
  • Assembly time is stated for two picks: under 15 minutes tool-free for the ELABEST X100, under 20 minutes for the Humergo 550s.
  • Check floor type against the casters: the Humergo lists dual-wheel nylon casters for hardwood, tile, laminate and carpet.
  • Confirm the footrest extension fits your leg length: the ELABEST footrest extends 18 inches.

Frequently Asked Questions

What weight capacity do these chairs support?

The listed capacities run from 275 lbs on the DUMOS to 365 lbs on the Humergo 550s, with the ELABEST X100 and LarkLeaves L10 each at 300 lbs. The Humergo title says 365 lbs while its spec table says 360 pounds; we trust the title.

Which chairs state a safety certification?

The ELABEST X100 lists BIFMA-certified construction, and the Humergo 550s lists an SGS and BIFMA certified Class 4 gas cylinder. The LarkLeaves L10 and DUMOS state no safety certification.

Which chair includes a stated warranty?

The LarkLeaves L10 includes a 3-year warranty, the only concrete warranty term among the four. The other three listings state no warranty term.

How far do the footrests extend?

The ELABEST X100 footrest extends 18 inches with 2-position angle adjustment. The Humergo 550s footrest is padded with a 2cm cushion. The LarkLeaves and DUMOS listings give no extension measurement.

Do any of these chairs suit a small room?

The ELABEST X100 has flip-up armrests that tuck under a desk, and the LarkLeaves L10 includes a built-in coat hanger. Both help in tight spaces, though neither listing states overall dimensions beyond the ELABEST at 26 by 24 by 41 inches.

ELABEST X100 Mesh Chair
Still deciding? Our top pickELABEST X100 Mesh Chair
Check price on Amazon

See every office chairs guide and all seating guides. Also see our best ergonomic office chair with leg rest. Also see our best ergonomic office chair with headrest.

More picks: gaming chairs, seat cushions and lumbar pillows, standing desks.