Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Extra Long Standing Desk: 9 Desks Compared

Nine extra-long standing desks compared by desktop size, height range, capacity, build and features, from dual-motor 79-inch tops to a rolling 70.86-inch desk.

Best Extra Long Standing Desk: 9 Desks Compared

The morning call starts and the webcam shows a dim corner while the chair sinks and the laptop runs everything through a crowded hub; switching to a standing desk only works if the desk is long enough for the whole setup. This guide to the best extra long standing desk compares extra-long desks with wide tops, ranked by height range, capacity, build and features from what each listing states.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • FitStand QB2 79x31
    Best Overall FitStand QB2 79×31: Dual motors, 79 x 31 inches, 198 lb capacity and a Limited Lifetime warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • OffiGo Executive 79
    Best for Power OffiGo Executive 79: 1.38-inch thick top with 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports. Check price on Amazon
  • SANODESK 79x32 Dual Motor
    Best Anti-Collision SANODESK 79×32 Dual Motor: Dual motors, 79 x 32 inches and stated anti-collision reversal. Check price on Amazon
  • Shintenchi SJZ 71
    Best Mid-Size Shintenchi SJZ 71: 71-inch electric desk with memory presets at a 60 lb listed weight. Check price on Amazon
  • Ytaoka Rolling 70.8
    Best Rolling Ytaoka Rolling 70.8: 70.86-inch top on wheels with guardrails and a charging station. Check price on Amazon

The picks

FitStand QB2 79x31

FitStand QB2 79x31

FitStand9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 79 x 31 inch dual-motor standing desk with a 28.3 to 47.6 inch height range, 198 lb capacity, 4 memory presets and a Limited Lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • Dual motors with under 50 decibel operation stated
  • 79 x 31 inch top, the widest and deepest here
  • 198 lb capacity with 4 memory presets
  • Limited Lifetime warranty, the only lifetime term in the guide

Cons

  • Ships in two packages that may not arrive together
  • No safety features such as anti-collision stated
  • No built-in power outlets or USB ports
  • Engineered wood top rather than solid wood
Detailed Review

The FitStand QB2 is the highest-scoring desk here. Two motors lift a 79 x 31 inch top from 28.3 to 47.6 inches at under 50 decibels, with 4 memory presets and a 198 lb capacity. The maker lists FSC-certified wood for the top and notes the desk ships in two packages that may arrive at different times.

Who it's for: someone who wants the widest dual-motor desk in the guide with a lifetime warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who wants built-in outlets or stated anti-collision.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop79 x 31 in
Height range28.3 to 47.6 in
Capacity198 lb
MotorDual motor

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. Limited Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANODESK 79x32 Dual Motor

SANODESK 79x32 Dual Motor

SANODESK9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 79 x 32 inch dual-motor standing desk with a 28.3 to 47.6 inch range, 198 lb capacity, 4 memory buttons and anti-collision reversal.

Pros

  • Dual motors with 198 lb capacity
  • 79 x 32 inch splice-board top, the deepest here
  • Anti-collision reversal stated in the listing
  • 4 memory buttons on the control panel

Cons

  • Spec table lists 28 and 47 inches against the bullets' 28.3 to 47.6 inch range
  • No warranty term in the listing
  • No built-in outlets or USB ports
  • Black walnut finish only
Detailed Review

The SANODESK pairs a 79 x 32 inch splice-board top with dual motors, a 28.3 to 47.6 inch range and 198 lb capacity. The control panel has 4 memory buttons, and the listing states anti-collision technology that reverses the desk when it detects an obstacle.

The spec table rounds the height range to 28 and 47 inches; trust the bullets' 28.3 to 47.6 inch figures. Who it's for: someone who wants anti-collision on a wide dual-motor desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a written warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop79 x 32 in
Height range28.3 to 47.6 in
Capacity198 lb
MotorDual motor

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision technology reverses the desk when obstacles are detected, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OffiGo Executive 79

OffiGo Executive 79

OffiGo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 79 inch executive standing desk with a 1.38 inch thick 3-panel top, 29.1 to 48 inch range, 154 lb capacity and built-in AC and USB power.

Pros

  • 1.38 inch thick 3-panel desktop
  • 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports built in
  • 29.1 to 48 inch range, the widest stated here
  • Dual-beam frame with 80 x 50 mm steel legs

Cons

  • Spec table lists 28 and 47.2 inches against the bullets' 29.1 to 48 inch range
  • Warranty listed only as 'Limited', with no term stated
  • Desktop not designed for monitor arm mounting
  • No safety features such as anti-collision stated
Detailed Review

The OffiGo is the power pick: a 79 x 27.6 inch top, 1.38 inches thick, with 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A ports and 2 Type-C ports built into the desktop, plus 2 cable grommets and a side hook. The electric frame adjusts from 29.1 to 48 inches with 3 memory presets, on a dual-beam frame with 80 x 50 mm steel legs, rated for 154 lb.

The spec table gives 28 and 47.2 inches for the height range; trust the bullets' 29.1 to 48 inch figures. The listing says the desktop is not designed for monitor arm mounting, so plan on standard monitor stands. Who it's for: someone who wants power and cable management built into a thick top. Who should skip it: anyone who mounts monitors on arms.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop79 x 27.6 in
Thickness1.38 in
Height range29.1 to 48 in
Capacity154 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Shintenchi SJZ 71

Shintenchi SJZ 71

Shintenchi9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71 inch electric standing desk with a 27.6 to 45.3 inch range, memory presets and a 60 lb listed weight.

Pros

  • 27.6 to 45.3 inch electric range
  • Preset buttons for sitting and standing heights
  • 60 lb listed weight, the lowest among the electric picks
  • Pre-drilled holes and labeled parts for assembly

Cons

  • Bullets promise a 71 x 24 inch desktop against the table's 70.9 x 31.5 inch figures
  • Bullets claim four preset buttons in one place and two memory buttons in another
  • No warranty term in the listing
  • No capacity figure stated
Detailed Review

The Shintenchi is a 71 inch electric desk with a 27.6 to 45.3 inch range, an industrial-grade steel frame and an upgraded motor the maker lists for smooth, quiet adjustment. The bullets describe a 71 x 24 inch desktop, pre-drilled holes, labeled parts and included tools for assembly.

Read the control and size details carefully: the bullets promise four preset buttons in one place and two programmable memory buttons in another, and the spec table gives 70.9 x 31.5 inches against the bullets' 71 x 24 inch desktop. Trust the bullets. Who it's for: someone who wants a mid-size electric desk at 60 lb. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated capacity or a single clear preset count.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop71 x 24 in (bullets)
Height range27.6 to 45.3 in
Weight60 lb
FrameIndustrial-grade steel

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ytaoka Rolling 70.8

Ytaoka Rolling 70.8

Ytaoka9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 70.86 x 15.74 inch rolling desk on wheels with a charging station, guardrails and a 39.17 inch fixed height.

Pros

  • Wheels for moving between rooms
  • 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports built in
  • Desktop guardrails stated in the listing
  • 1-person assembly stated

Cons

  • No height adjustment range stated; listed height is a fixed 39.17 inches
  • 15.74 inch depth is the narrowest here
  • Spec table labels the 39.17 inch height as tabletop thickness
  • Warranty listed only as 'Limited', with no term stated
Detailed Review

The Ytaoka is a rolling desk rather than a true sit-stand desk: it rides on wheels, lists a fixed 39.17 inch height and states no height adjustment range, even though the title mentions standing and sitting. The 70.86 x 15.74 inch top has guardrails, a charging station with 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, and the listing states 1-person assembly. The benefit claims in the bullets are not repeated here.

The spec table labels the 39.17 inch height as tabletop thickness, which is clearly a mislabeled row. Who it's for: someone who wants a narrow rolling table with built-in power. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for an adjustable standing desk.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 2/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop70.86 x 15.74 in
Height39.17 in (fixed)
Power2 AC outlets, 2 USB ports
Assembly1 person

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Desktop guardrails stated in the listing, so safety scores 2 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Grandder 63x32 Curved Standing DeskGrandder 63×32 Curved Standing DeskSuits a smaller room: 63-inch curved oak top, electric height adjustment, 176 lb capacity.Check on Amazon
  • FitStand 79x32 White Standing DeskFitStand 79×32 White Standing DeskSuits a white setup: 79-inch top, electric adjustment, cup holder and cable box included.Check on Amazon
  • VIVO DESK-KIT-1B8B 83x30VIVO DESK-KIT-1B8B 83×30Suits heavy setups: 83-inch top, 220 lb capacity, single motor, 4 memory presets.Check on Amazon
  • 71 Inch Executive Standing Desk71 Inch Executive Standing DeskA 71-inch black executive electric standing desk with adjustable height.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Standing desk Office Score Desktop Height range Capacity Safety named Warranty Amazon
FitStand QB2 79×31 9.6/10 79 x 31 in 28.3 to 47.6 in 198 lb Not stated Limited Lifetime
SANODESK 79×32 Dual Motor 9.6/10 79 x 32 in 28.3 to 47.6 in 198 lb Anti-collision reversal Not stated
OffiGo Executive 79 9.5/10 79 x 27.6 in 29.1 to 48 in 154 lb Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Shintenchi SJZ 71 9.4/10 71 x 24 in 27.6 to 45.3 in Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Ytaoka Rolling 70.8 9.4/10 70.86 x 15.74 in Not stated (fixed 39.17 in) Not stated Desktop guardrails Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For standing desks, safety points come from stated features such as anti-collision reversal and desktop guardrails; few listings name one, with the SANODESK stating anti-collision and the Ytaoka stating guardrails. One listing states a warranty with a concrete term, the FitStand’s Limited Lifetime term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FitStand QB2 79×31 9.6 30 21 21 0 4
SANODESK 79×32 Dual Motor 9.6 30 21 21 5 0
OffiGo Executive 79 9.5 32 22 21 0 0
Shintenchi SJZ 71 9.4 28 20 21 0 0
Ytaoka Rolling 70.8 9.4 23 19 20 2 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best extra long standing desk

Desktop length and depth

Extra-long here means tops from 70.86 to 79 inches wide, with depths from 15.74 to 32 inches. A 79 x 32 inch top fits multiple monitors with room to spare, while the 70.86 x 15.74 inch Ytaoka is a narrow rolling table. Measure the wall before buying: the 79-inch tops need 79 inches of clear space.

Desk Desktop Height range
FitStand QB2 79×31 79 x 31 in 28.3 to 47.6 in
SANODESK 79×32 Dual Motor 79 x 32 in 28.3 to 47.6 in
OffiGo Executive 79 79 x 27.6 in 29.1 to 48 in
Shintenchi SJZ 71 71 x 24 in 27.6 to 45.3 in
Ytaoka Rolling 70.8 70.86 x 15.74 in Fixed 39.17 in

Height range and motors

Most of the picks state an electric range, from 27.6 to 45.3 inches on the Shintenchi to 29.1 to 48 inches on the OffiGo. The SANODESK and FitStand share a 28.3 to 47.6 inch range on dual motors. Memory presets run from 3 to 4; read the bullets closely, since the Shintenchi promises four preset buttons in one place and two memory buttons in another. The Ytaoka states no adjustment range at all.

Capacity and build

Stated capacities are 198 lb on the two dual-motor desks and 154 lb on the OffiGo; the Shintenchi and Ytaoka state none. The OffiGo lists a 1.38 inch thick 3-panel top and 80 x 50 mm steel legs, and the FitStand lists FSC-certified wood. Listed item weights are 79.4 lb for the OffiGo and 60 lb for the Shintenchi.

Power and cable management

Only the OffiGo builds power into the top: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports, plus 2 cable grommets and a side hook. The Ytaoka adds a charging station with 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. For the rest, plan a power strip and a cable plan; see our cable management for a standing desk guide and the surge protectors and cable management hub.

Setup Notes

  • Measure first: the 79-inch tops need 79 inches of clear wall, and depths run from 15.74 to 32 inches.
  • Plan power: only the OffiGo and Ytaoka list built-in outlets; the rest need a nearby outlet.
  • Assembly: the FitStand ships in two packages that may arrive separately, and the Ytaoka is listed for 1-person assembly.
  • Check the height figures: several listings print different ranges in the bullets and the spec table; the bullets are the safer read.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a standing desk weigh?

Listed item weights are 79.4 lb for the OffiGo and 60 lb for the Shintenchi; the others state capacity but no item weight.

How do I build one of these desks?

Every main pick includes assembly instructions, and the Ytaoka is listed for 1-person assembly. The FitStand ships in two packages that may arrive at different times.

What is the best standing desk in this guide?

By Office Score, the FitStand QB2 ranks first with dual motors, a 79 x 31 inch top, 198 lb capacity and a Limited Lifetime warranty. For built-in power, look at the OffiGo; for anti-collision, the SANODESK.

Do any of these desks include power outlets?

The OffiGo lists 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports, and the Ytaoka lists 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. The other three state no built-in power.

Are all of these desks height adjustable?

Most state an electric height range. The Ytaoka lists a fixed 39.17 inch height with wheels and no adjustment range.

FitStand QB2 79x31
Still deciding? Our top pickFitStand QB2 79x31
Check price on Amazon

See every Standing Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.

More picks: cable management for standing desks, surge protectors and more standing desks.