Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best File Cabinet with Printer Stand (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five file cabinets with printer stands compared by stated specs: drawers, locks, wheels, power outlets and weight capacity, including two with built-in charging.

Best File Cabinet with Printer Stand (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Your printer lives on the floor, the paper ream leans against the wall, and the tax folder is somewhere under a stack of notebooks. A desk-side cabinet that holds the printer up top and the files below fixes all three at once. This roundup compares the best file cabinet with printer stand options by stated drawers, locks, wheels, power and weight capacity, so you can match the cabinet to the room.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Unikito Rolling File Cabinet
    Best Overall Unikito Rolling File Cabinet: Power outlets and USB ports built into a locking rolling cabinet. Check price on Amazon
  • Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet
    Best Steel Build Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet: Cold-rolled steel, 180 lb capacity, lock and anti-tilt mechanism. Check price on Amazon
  • VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet
    Best Farmhouse Look VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet: Farmhouse 3-drawer with anti-tip kit and 110 lb capacity. Check price on Amazon
  • Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet
    Best Rolling Pick Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet: Four wheels with front brakes, lockable drawers and open shelf. Check price on Amazon
  • Homieasy File Cabinet Tower
    Best Tower Storage Homieasy File Cabinet Tower: Vertical cabinet with bookshelf, lock and charging station. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Unikito Rolling File Cabinet

Unikito Rolling File Cabinet

Unikito9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling cabinet with a built-in power station, for a home office that keeps the printer, phone and files in one movable unit.

Pros

  • 3 power outlets and 2 USB charging ports built in, per the listing
  • 4 locking casters move room to room and lock in place
  • Lockable door plus 2 open shelves with adjustable height
  • 200 lb stated maximum weight capacity

Cons

  • Spec table lists the color as White while the title says Black
  • No warranty term is stated
  • MDF board and metal frame rather than all steel
  • Exact open shelf heights are not stated
Detailed Review

Unikito lists this lateral cabinet in Black with a lockable door, 3 power outlets and 2 USB charging ports, 4 locking casters and 2 open shelves, rated to 200 lb. The spec table contradicts the title on color, listing White, and gives a second set of dimensions; the title and bullets are the safer read: Black, 23.6 in deep, 17.2 in wide, 26 in high.

Who it's for: a remote worker who wants the printer, phone and files powered from one rolling unit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an all-steel cabinet or needs the color confirmed before ordering.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power3 outlets + 2 USB ports
Max weight capacity200 lb
Dimensions23.6 in D x 17.2 in W x 26 in H
Casters4 locking

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Four locking casters that lock in place to prevent unwanted movement, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Letaya9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A steel lateral cabinet with a locking top, for a home office that files letter, legal and A4 under the printer.

Pros

  • Cold-rolled steel with a powder-coated finish
  • Interlock system: one lock with 2 keys locks all drawers
  • Anti-tilt mechanism opens one drawer at a time
  • 180 lb stated maximum weight capacity

Cons

  • Bullets say four drawers while the title and spec table say 3
  • Assembly is required, per the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 105 lb item weight is the heaviest of the stated weights here
Detailed Review

Letaya lists a 3-drawer steel lateral cabinet, 39.84 in high, 28.35 in wide and 15.74 in deep, with a key lock, an anti-tilt mechanism and ball-bearing full-extension slides, rated to 180 lb. The bullets describe four deep drawers while the title and spec table say 3; following the title, this is a 3-drawer cabinet with adjustable hanging bars for letter, legal and A4 folders.

Who it's for: someone who wants steel construction, a real lock and an anti-tilt mechanism under the printer. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a lightweight or wheeled unit.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers3, letter/legal/A4 hanging
Max weight capacity180 lb
Dimensions15.74 in D x 28.35 in W x 39.84 in H
MaterialCold-rolled steel, powder-coated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tilt mechanism: only one drawer opens at a time, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet

VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet

VASAGLE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A farmhouse-style 3-drawer cabinet, for a home office that wants the printer on a furniture-look stand.

Pros

  • Anti-tip kit included in the box
  • Bottom file drawer with adjustable hanging rail for A4 and letter
  • 110 lb stated weight capacity as a printer stand
  • High-grade slides for quiet drawer operation, per the listing

Cons

  • Title says Misty Gray while the bullets describe a honey-brown finish
  • Particleboard construction rather than steel
  • No lock is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

VASAGLE lists a 3-drawer farmhouse cabinet, 15.7 in deep, 17.7 in wide and 27 in high, with an anti-tip kit, an adjustable hanging rail for A4 and letter folders and a 110 lb capacity. The title says Misty Gray but the bullets describe a warm honey-brown finish with barn-door accents; the title is the safer read on color.

Who it's for: someone who wants farmhouse looks with file storage and an anti-tip kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a lock or steel construction.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers3, A4/letter hanging rail
Max weight capacity110 lb
Dimensions15.7 in D x 17.7 in W x 27 in H
MaterialParticleboard

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tip kit included for wall mounting, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Panana9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wheeled 3-drawer cabinet with an open shelf, for a home office that rolls the printer between desk and wall.

Pros

  • 4 wheels with brakes on the front two casters
  • Top drawers lock for personal documents
  • Bottom drawer fits hanging letter and A4 files, full extension
  • 150 lb stated maximum load

Cons

  • Listed height of 6.9 in is implausible for a 3-drawer cabinet
  • Only the front two casters have brakes
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Wood with a metal top rather than all steel
Detailed Review

Panana lists a 3-drawer mobile cabinet with an open storage shelf, lockable top drawers and 4 wheels with brakes on the front two, rated to 150 lb. The listed dimensions read 34.6 x 18.1 x 6.9 in, but a 6.9 in height cannot hold 3 drawers, so treat the height as not stated and measure on arrival.

Who it's for: someone who wants a rolling printer stand with lockable drawers and an open shelf. Who should skip it: anyone who needs exact dimensions confirmed before buying.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers3, letter/A4 hanging
Max load150 lb
Wheels4, brakes on front two
Item weight43.2 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Brakes on the front two casters keep the cabinet in position, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Homieasy File Cabinet Tower

Homieasy File Cabinet Tower

Homieasy9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A tall vertical cabinet with a bookshelf and charging station, for a home office that charges devices beside the files.

Pros

  • Built-in charging station: 3 outlets and 2 USB ports
  • 2-tier open shelves plus a lockable file drawer with 2 keys
  • Adjustable footpads for stability and floor protection
  • Letter-size file bars in the top drawer

Cons

  • Bullets and spec table disagree on dimensions (67.5 vs 57.9 in high)
  • Spec table lists White while the title says Rustic Brown
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Tallest pick at 67.5 in, so measure the space first
Detailed Review

Homieasy lists a vertical file cabinet in Rustic Brown with a 2-tier open-shelf bookshelf, a charging station with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports, and a lockable file drawer with 2 keys. The bullets give 15.7 x 31.5 x 67.5 in while the spec table gives 15.8 x 24.8 x 57.9 in; the bullets are the safer read.

Who it's for: someone who wants charging, bookshelf storage and a locking file drawer in one tall unit. Who should skip it: anyone short on vertical space or wanting a steel cabinet.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Charging3 outlets + 2 USB ports
Storage2-tier open shelves + lockable drawer
Dimensions15.7 in D x 31.5 in W x 67.5 in H
MaterialParticleboard and steel

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SEDETA 2-Drawer File CabinetSEDETA 2-Drawer File CabinetFor farmhouse-style buyers wanting 2 drawers, shelves and an anti-tip kit.Check on Amazon
  • OPNICE Rolling File CartOPNICE Rolling File CartFor small spaces: fabric drawers, pen holders and lockable casters.Check on Amazon
  • INNOD 3-Drawer Mobile CabinetINNOD 3-Drawer Mobile CabinetFor buyers wanting a lockable 3-drawer wood cabinet on wheels.Check on Amazon
  • Tribesigns Lockable File CabinetTribesigns Lockable File CabinetFor a dark walnut lockable cabinet with door and casters; desk not included.Check on Amazon
  • OLIXIS 3-Drawer Rolling CabinetOLIXIS 3-Drawer Rolling CabinetFor a 330 lb rated top with an adjustable shelf and lockable wheels.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

File cabinet Office Score Drawers Lock Wheels Power Max load Amazon
Unikito Rolling File Cabinet 9.6/10 1 door + 2 shelves Lockable door 4 locking casters 3 outlets + 2 USB 200 lb View on Amazon
Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.6/10 3 Key lock, 2 keys Not stated Not stated 180 lb View on Amazon
VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.5/10 3 Not stated Not stated Not stated 110 lb View on Amazon
Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.5/10 3 Top drawers 4 wheels, front brakes Not stated 150 lb View on Amazon
Homieasy File Cabinet Tower 9.5/10 1 drawer + cabinet Lock, 2 keys Not stated 3 outlets + 2 USB Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For storage, safety means anti-tilt and anti-tip hardware or locking casters that keep the cabinet from moving or tipping. Four of the five picks state a safety feature; none of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Unikito Rolling File Cabinet 9.6 32 20 21 6 0
Letaya 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.6 29 21 20 7 0
VASAGLE 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.5 28 19 20 6 0
Panana 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.5 28 19 20 5 0
Homieasy File Cabinet Tower 9.5 30 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best file cabinet with printer stand

Start with the footprint

These cabinets range from a 26 in high roller to a 67.5 in tower, so measure the wall and the desk side first. The Unikito sits at 23.6 in deep and 17.2 in wide, the Letaya at 28.35 in wide, and the Homieasy tower needs 31.5 in of width and 67.5 in of height. One listing to treat with care: the Panana spec table reads 6.9 in high, which cannot hold 3 drawers, so confirm its size before ordering.

Decide how it moves

A cabinet that rolls earns its keep in a small room. The Unikito rides on 4 locking casters, and the Panana rolls on 4 wheels with brakes on the front two. The Letaya and VASAGLE list no wheels, and the Homieasy stands on adjustable footpads. If rolling matters most, the printer stands with wheels roundup goes deeper.

If you want Check for Example pick
Roll it daily Locking casters or wheel brakes Unikito, Panana
Park it for years Anti-tilt or anti-tip hardware Letaya, VASAGLE
Charge while you file Built-in outlets and USB ports Unikito, Homieasy

Power or no power

Two of the five picks build the outlet strip into the cabinet: the Unikito and the Homieasy each list 3 power outlets and 2 USB ports. That keeps the printer, phone and lamp on one strip instead of a tangle behind the desk. The other three list no power at all, so plan a strip of your own if the printer lives on top.

Steel or wood

The Letaya is the only cold-rolled steel cabinet here, with a powder-coated finish and a 180 lb capacity. The VASAGLE, Panana and Homieasy use particleboard or wood construction, and the Unikito pairs MDF board with a metal frame. For more timber options, see the wood lateral file cabinets roundup.

Match the lock to the files

The Letaya interlock locks all drawers with one lock and 2 keys, the Unikito has a lockable door, the Panana locks its top drawers, and the Homieasy locks its file drawer with 2 keys. The VASAGLE lists no lock. If the drawers hold tax records or contracts, pick a locking model; the small office file cabinets roundup covers more locking picks.

Setup Notes

  • Measure first: the tallest pick is 67.5 in high and the widest is 31.5 in wide, per the Homieasy bullets; the shallowest is 15.7 in deep.
  • Plan power: two picks build in 3 outlets and 2 USB ports; the other three list no power, so place a strip within cord reach.
  • Check mobility: the Unikito and Panana roll on casters with locks or brakes; the steel Letaya lists no wheels at 105 lb.
  • Assembly is required on the Letaya and listed as included-tool assembly on the others; confirm before delivery day.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between a lateral and a vertical file cabinet?

A lateral cabinet, like the Letaya and Unikito, is wider than it is tall with drawers that run side to side. A vertical cabinet, like the Homieasy tower, is narrow and tall with drawers stacked front to back. Lateral suits a printer on top; vertical suits a tight corner.

How much weight can the printer-stand tops hold?

The listings state 110 lb for the VASAGLE, 150 lb for the Panana, 180 lb for the Letaya and 200 lb for the Unikito. The Homieasy lists no capacity, so check its listing before placing a heavy machine on top.

Do any of these file cabinets lock?

Four do: the Letaya with an interlock and 2 keys, the Unikito with a lockable door, the Panana with locking top drawers, and the Homieasy with a lock and 2 keys on its file drawer. The VASAGLE lists no lock.

Which file sizes do the drawers fit?

The Letaya fits letter, legal and A4 hanging folders. The Unikito, VASAGLE and Panana fit A4 and letter. The Homieasy fits letter-size files in its top drawer.

Do these cabinets need assembly?

The Letaya requires assembly, per its listing. The Unikito, VASAGLE, Homieasy and Panana list included hardware and instructions for assembly. None of the five state a warranty term.

Unikito Rolling File Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickUnikito Rolling File Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every bookshelves and file cabinets guide and all office machines and storage guides.

More picks: small printer stands, 3-drawer file cabinets for home and printer stands with shelf.