Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Steel Storage Cabinet Under $150 (2026): 7 Cabinets Compared

Five steel storage cabinets and two more picks compared on height, shelves, locks and weight capacity for a home office corner.

Best Steel Storage Cabinet Under $150 (2026): 7 Cabinets Compared

A morning video call ends, the desk is still covered in folders and chargers, and the best steel storage cabinet under 150 gives that clutter a door to close behind. We compared five steel cabinets and two more picks on height, shelves, locks, weight capacity and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01
    Best Overall Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01: 71 in tall, 4 shelves at 200 lbs each, 3-point lock, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Tivostaral TMSC01BLK
    Best Matching Pick Tivostaral TMSC01BLK: Same 71 in size and 1,000 lb capacity, alloy steel frame, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Letaya Steel Cabinet
    Best Wall-Mount Option Letaya Steel Cabinet: Wall-mount pre-holes, 4 shelves, three-point lock, 2 years of quality after sale Check price on Amazon
  • Kelueo Rolling Cabinet
    Best Rolling Pick Kelueo Rolling Cabinet: 4 rollers, 2 with brake locks, 5 tiers at 200 lbs each, 3-point lock Check price on Amazon
  • Wanfu Locking Cabinet
    Best Small Cabinet Wanfu Locking Cabinet: 36 in tall, 2 drawers, 1 shelf, three locks with 2 keys each Check price on Amazon

The picks

Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01

Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01

Tivostaral9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71-inch tall steel cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves, each listed at 200 lbs, a 3-point lock and a 5-year quality warranty.

Pros

  • 4 adjustable shelves, each listed at 200 lbs, for 1,000 lbs total
  • 0.9mm reinforced steel with a 5-layer finish
  • 3-point locking with steel rods and magnetic door strips
  • 5-year quality warranty stated

Cons

  • 70 pounds, heavier than the Wanfu here
  • No drawers listed
  • Only black listed in this listing
  • Near-identical sibling listing shares most specs, so check the model number before ordering
Detailed Review

The Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01 is a 71-inch tall steel cabinet measuring 15.7 by 31.5 by 71 inches, with 4 adjustable shelves each listed at 200 lbs and a total capacity of 1,000 lbs. The maker lists 0.9mm reinforced steel with a 5-layer finish, 3-point locking with solid steel rods, magnetic door strips for a quiet close, pre-drilled back holes for anti-tip safety, a storage volume of 152 gallons, and an anti-tip device and gloves among the included components. Assembly is stated at about 28 minutes with clear paper instructions and an installation video.

Who it's for: someone who wants a tall cabinet with a high stated capacity, a 3-point lock and a stated warranty term for a home office, garage or shop. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers, rollers or a cabinet shorter than 71 inches tall.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.7 x 31.5 x 71 inches
Shelves4 adjustable
Capacity1,000 lbs total
Lock3-point, key

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 3-point locking, steel rods and anti-tip pre-drilled back holes, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year quality warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tivostaral TMSC01BLK

Tivostaral TMSC01BLK

Tivostaral9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71-inch tall cabinet in alloy steel with 4 adjustable shelves, each listed at 200 lbs, a 3-point lock and a 5-year quality warranty.

Pros

  • Alloy steel frame with a 5-layer structure on 0.9mm steel
  • 4 adjustable shelves at 200 lbs each, 1,000 lbs total
  • 3-point locking with thickened steel rods and magnetic strips
  • 5-year quality warranty stated

Cons

  • Aluminum handle, unlike the metal handle on the sibling listing
  • No wheels listed
  • Only black listed in this listing
  • Shares most specs with the sibling Tivostaral listing, so check the model number
Detailed Review

The Tivostaral TMSC01BLK is a 71-inch tall cabinet measuring 15.7 by 31.5 by 71 inches, with an alloy steel frame, a 5-layer structure on 0.9mm reinforced steel and 4 adjustable shelves each listed at 200 lbs for 1,000 lbs total. The maker lists 3-point locking with thickened steel rods, magnetic door strips, pre-drilled back holes for wall mounting and anti-tip safety, a storage volume of 152 gallons, and an anti-tip device and gloves among the included components. Assembly is stated at about 28 minutes with clear paper instructions and an installation video, and the handle material is listed as aluminum.

Who it's for: someone who wants the same tall size and stated capacity as the sibling Tivostaral cabinet with an alloy steel frame. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers, rollers or a cabinet shorter than 71 inches tall.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.7 x 31.5 x 71 inches
Shelves4 adjustable
Capacity1,000 lbs total
HandleAluminum

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 3-point locking, steel rods and anti-tip pre-drilled back holes, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year quality warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Letaya Steel Cabinet

Letaya Steel Cabinet

Letaya9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71-inch tall steel cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves, a three-point lock system and wall-mount pre-holes, listed with 2 years of quality after sale.

Pros

  • 0.8mm steel with a powder coated finish
  • 4 adjustable shelves, each listed at 120 lbs
  • Three-point lock system with thickened steel rods
  • Pre-holes on the back for wall mounting

Cons

  • Capacity mismatch: bullets list 120 lbs per shelf while the spec table lists 180 pounds maximum
  • 75 pounds, heavier than the Wanfu here
  • No drawers listed
  • Only black listed in this listing
Detailed Review

The Letaya is a 71-inch tall steel cabinet measuring 16 by 32 by 71 inches, with 0.8mm steel, a powder coated finish listed as resistant to moisture, corrosion and rust, 2 doors, anti-collision reinforcements and a three-point lock system with thickened steel rods. The listing states 4 adjustable shelves and pre-holes on the back for wall mounting, and the maker lists 2 years of quality after sale. The capacity figures disagree inside the listing: the bullets list 120 lbs per shelf, while the spec table lists a weight capacity maximum of 180 pounds, and this guide follows the bullets over the spec table where they differ.

Who it's for: someone who wants a tall cabinet that can be wall mounted, with a three-point lock and a stated after-sale term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single clear capacity figure, drawers or a cabinet shorter than 71 inches tall.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16 x 32 x 71 inches
Shelves4 adjustable
Steel0.8mm
LockMulti-point locking system

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Three-point lock system and anti-collision reinforcements, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years of quality after sale. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kelueo Rolling Cabinet

Kelueo Rolling Cabinet

Kelueo9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71-inch tall rolling steel cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves, a 3-point lock and 4 heavy-duty rollers, listed at 1,000 lbs total capacity.

Pros

  • 4 heavy-duty rollers, 2 swivel with brake locks
  • 4 adjustable shelves across 5 tiers, 200 lbs per tier, 1,000 lbs total
  • 3-point locks with dual keys
  • Ventilation holes listed, plus a magnetic door design

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • 92.5 pounds, the heaviest here
  • No drawers listed
  • Only black listed in this listing
Detailed Review

The Kelueo is a 71-inch tall rolling steel cabinet measuring 15.4 by 31.5 by 71 inches, with cold rolled steel frames, a powder coated finish and 4 adjustable shelves across 5 tiers, each tier listed at 200 lbs for 1,000 lbs total. The maker lists 3-point locks with dual keys, an anti-tip design, a magnetic door design with a steel handle, ventilation holes, reinforced shelf bottoms and 4 heavy-duty rubber rollers, with 2 swivel rollers fitted with brake locks. Assembly instructions and video tutorials are listed.

Who it's for: someone who wants to move a tall cabinet around a garage, shop or home office and lock the rollers in place. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, drawers or a fixed cabinet with no moving parts.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.4 x 31.5 x 71 inches
Shelves4 adjustable
Capacity1,000 lbs total
Wheels4 rollers, 2 with brake locks

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tip design and 3-point locks with brake-lock rollers, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wanfu Locking Cabinet

Wanfu Locking Cabinet

Wanfu9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36-inch tall locking cabinet with 2 drawers and 1 adjustable shelf, listed with three locks and a 180-pound shelf capacity.

Pros

  • 2 drawers plus 1 adjustable shelf for sorting
  • Three locks, each with 2 keys
  • 180 pounds per shelf listed
  • Magnet design keeps the cabinet closed, with a mute pad listed

Cons

  • Title lists 36 inches tall while the spec table lists 36.2 inches
  • Size field lists 32 inches wide and 16 inches deep against 31.5 and 15.75 in the dimensions
  • No warranty term stated
  • Comes unassembled, per the listing
Detailed Review

The Wanfu is a locking metal cabinet with 2 drawers and 1 adjustable shelf, listed with three locks, each with 2 keys, steel materials with a powder coated finish, a magnet design that keeps the cabinet closed and a mute pad. The item weight is listed at 60 pounds, the base is listed as legs with floor mounting, and detailed installation instructions are listed in the package. The size figures disagree inside the listing: the title lists 36 inches tall, while the spec table lists 36.2 inches tall with dimensions of 15.75 by 31.5 by 36.2 inches, and the size field lists 32 inches wide and 16 inches deep, and this guide follows the title over the spec table where they differ.

Who it's for: someone who wants a low cabinet with drawers for sorting, three locks and a small footprint beside a desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a tall cabinet, 4 shelves or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.75 x 31.5 x 36.2 inches
Drawers2
Shelf1 adjustable
LockKey, three locks

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Three locks, each with 2 keys, and a magnet door design, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • VINGLI Garage CabinetVINGLI Garage CabinetTall lockable cabinet with 5 adjustable shelves for home office storageCheck on Amazon
  • SmoWave Locker CabinetSmoWave Locker CabinetLockable cabinet with anti-tip brackets and adjustable shelves for home office useCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cabinet Office Score Size Shelves Lock Warranty Amazon
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01 9.7/10 15.7 x 31.5 x 71 in 4 adjustable 3-point, key 5 years View on Amazon
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK 9.7/10 15.7 x 31.5 x 71 in 4 adjustable 3-point, key 5 years View on Amazon
Letaya Steel Cabinet 9.6/10 16 x 32 x 71 in 4 adjustable Multi-point 2 years View on Amazon
Kelueo Rolling Cabinet 9.6/10 15.4 x 31.5 x 71 in 4 adjustable 3-point, key Not stated View on Amazon
Wanfu Locking Cabinet 9.5/10 15.75 x 31.5 x 36.2 in 1 adjustable, 2 drawers Key, three locks Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term, and all five state a lock.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (height, shelves, stated capacity and lock type), build (steel thickness, finish and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a cabinet, safety means a stated lock, anti-tip hardware or stated capacity: all five listings state a lock, and three state anti-tip hardware. Three listings state a warranty term: both Tivostaral cabinets at 5 years and the Letaya at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01 9.7 30 22 21 7 4
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK 9.7 30 21 21 7 4
Letaya Steel Cabinet 9.6 28 20 20 5 2
Kelueo Rolling Cabinet 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
Wanfu Locking Cabinet 9.5 27 20 20 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best steel storage cabinet under 150

Start with height and footprint

Height splits this group in two. Four cabinets list 71 inches tall: both Tivostaral cabinets, the Kelueo and the Letaya. The Wanfu lists 36.2 inches tall, which suits a spot under a window or beside a low bookcase where a tall cabinet would crowd the wall. Width is close across the group: 31.5 inches for both Tivostaral cabinets, the Kelueo and the Wanfu, and 32 inches for the Letaya. Depth runs from 15.4 inches on the Kelueo to 16 inches on the Letaya, with the Wanfu at 15.75 inches. Measure the wall run and the depth of the spot before ordering, and leave room for the doors to swing open. If the space is narrow, a narrow storage cabinet guide is worth a look alongside these wider picks.

Shelves, drawers and capacity

Four cabinets list 4 adjustable shelves, and only the Wanfu trades shelf count for drawers, with 1 adjustable shelf and 2 drawers. Adjustable shelves matter when the stored items vary in height, since a fixed shelf wastes the space above short items and leaves tall ones without room. Capacity is where the listings differ most: both Tivostaral cabinets and the Kelueo list 1,000 lbs total, with each shelf listed at 200 lbs, while the Wanfu lists 180 pounds per shelf and the Letaya lists 120 lbs per shelf in its bullets. Treat each capacity figure as the maker claim it is, and match it to the heaviest items the cabinet will hold.

Cabinet Shelves Capacity Drawers
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01 4 adjustable 1,000 lbs total Not stated
Tivostaral TMSC01BLK 4 adjustable 1,000 lbs total Not stated
Letaya Steel Cabinet 4 adjustable 120 lbs per shelf Not stated
Kelueo Rolling Cabinet 4 adjustable 1,000 lbs total Not stated
Wanfu Locking Cabinet 1 adjustable 180 lbs per shelf 2

Figures as stated in each listing. Shelf counts and capacities are maker claims, and the Letaya review notes where its bullets and its spec table disagree on capacity.

Locks and anti-tip hardware

Every cabinet here lists a lock, but the lock types differ. Both Tivostaral cabinets and the Kelueo list a 3-point lock, the Letaya lists a multi-point locking system, and the Wanfu lists three key locks, each with 2 keys. A 3-point lock fastens the door at three points rather than one, which suits shared rooms where the cabinet holds files or tools. Anti-tip hardware is stated on three of the five: both Tivostaral cabinets list pre-drilled back holes for anti-tip safety, and the Kelueo lists an anti-tip design. The Letaya lists pre-holes on the back for wall mounting, and the Wanfu lists a magnet design that keeps the door closed. If the cabinet will stand in a room where children or foot traffic pass by, a lockable storage cabinet with stated anti-tip hardware is the safer starting point.

Assembly and wall mounting

All five cabinets arrive unassembled or list assembly instructions, so plan an evening for the build rather than a lunch break. Both Tivostaral cabinets list clear paper instructions and an installation video, with setup stated at about 28 minutes. The Kelueo lists assembly instructions and video tutorials, the Letaya lists assembly instructions included, and the Wanfu lists detailed installation instructions in the package. Wall mounting is stated on three: both Tivostaral cabinets list pre-drilled back holes, and the Letaya lists pre-holes on the back for wall mounting. The Kelueo rolls on 4 heavy-duty rollers instead, and the Wanfu lists floor mounting on legs. For a cabinet that will sit beside a desk, a storage cabinet for home office use should match the room it stands in, not just the items it holds.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall run against 71 inches of height for the four tall cabinets, and 36.2 inches for the Wanfu, before ordering.
  • Check the depth against the room: 15.4 to 16 inches for the tall cabinets, and 15.75 inches for the Wanfu.
  • No outlet is needed on the listing facts: none of these cabinets lists a power requirement, so the only fit checks are height, width and depth.
  • Plan wall anchoring where the listing provides it: pre-drilled back holes on both Tivostaral cabinets, pre-holes on the Letaya, and brake locks on the Kelueo rollers.
  • Leave the doors room to swing: all five list 2 doors.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which cabinet here is the tallest?

Four cabinets list 71 inches tall: both Tivostaral cabinets, the Kelueo and the Letaya. The Wanfu lists 36.2 inches tall, which is the lowest height in this group.

Which cabinets state a warranty term?

Both Tivostaral cabinets state a 5-year quality warranty, and the Letaya states 2 years of quality after sale. The Kelueo and the Wanfu state no warranty term.

Do any of these cabinets roll?

Only the Kelueo lists rollers: 4 heavy-duty rollers, with 2 swivel rollers fitted with brake locks. The other four list floor, wall or flat bases with no rollers stated.

Which cabinet has drawers?

Only the Wanfu lists drawers: 2 drawers plus 1 adjustable shelf. The other four list adjustable shelves with no drawers stated.

Can these cabinets be wall mounted?

Wall mounting is stated on three: the Letaya lists pre-holes on the back for wall mounting, and both Tivostaral cabinets list pre-drilled back holes for anti-tip safety. The Kelueo and the Wanfu list floor mounting.

Tivostaral TMSC01BLK01
Still deciding? Our top pickTivostaral TMSC01BLK01
Check price on Amazon

See every Bookshelves and File Cabinets guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides.

More picks: lockable storage cabinet, narrow storage cabinet, small storage cabinet, storage cabinet for home office.