The best folding desk under 100 is the desk that folds flat enough to lean behind a door when the workday ends and still holds a laptop, notes and a monitor while it is up, because a desk that stays in the way stops being a small-space solution. This article compares folding desks by open size, folded thickness, stated weight capacity, frame and assembly, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HDOFM Folding Desk: 330 lb capacity, no assembly, adjustable feet, 39.4 in top Check price on Amazon
Best Large Desk XBurmo Folding Desk: 43.3 in top, 200 lb capacity, folds to 2.9 in Check price on Amazon
Best Slim Fold alawooder Folding Desk: Folds to 2.3 in, splash-proof top, no assembly Check price on Amazon
Best Dual-Monitor Desk WOHOMO Folding Desk: 47.2 in top for 2 monitors, keyboard tray included Check price on Amazon
Best Small-Space Desk Huuger Folding Desk: 31.5 in top, 18.9 in deep, folds to 2.76 in Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HDOFM Folding Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | XBurmo Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | alawooder Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | WOHOMO Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Huuger Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HDOFM Folding Desk
A 39.4 in folding desk with no assembly required, a powder-coated steel frame, adjustable leg pads and a stated 330 lb capacity.
Pros
- No assembly required, ready to unfold and use
- Stated 330 lb capacity, the highest here
- Adjustable leg pads for uneven floors
- 0.7 in thick desktop with arc-welded joints
Cons
- Folded thickness is not stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists a conflicting 31.5 in size entry
- No cable tray or grommet is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 39.4 in top, a powder-coated steel frame, arc-welded joints, H-shaped legs and adjustable leg pads, with no assembly required. One spec table entry lists the size as 31.5 in and the dimension as 19.7 x 31.5 x 28.7 in, while the title and the item dimensions list 39.4 in; this article follows the title and item dimensions. The spec table also lists an additional storage shelf.
Who it's for: Anyone who wants a wide folding desk with no assembly and a high stated capacity for a monitor and books. Who should skip it: Anyone who needs a stated folded thickness for a narrow storage gap.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 39.4 x 19.7 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 28.7 in |
| Weight capacity | 330 lb |
| Top thickness | 0.7 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Adjustable leg pads, arc-welded joints and H-shaped legs are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XBurmo Folding Desk
A 43.3 in folding desk with no assembly required, a steel frame, adjustable foot pads and a stated 200 lb capacity.
Pros
- No assembly required
- 43.3 in top for a laptop, notebook and keyboard
- Folds to 2.9 in for storage behind a door or under a bed
- Adjustable foot pads for uneven floors
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No cable tray or grommet is stated
- Top thickness is not stated
- Rustic brown is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 43.3 x 19.6 in desktop, a reinforced steel structure, high-tension springs, arc-welded joints and a one-piece frame, with support for up to 200 lb. Adjustable foot pads help the desk stay balanced on uneven floors, and the folded desk measures 2.9 in thick. The listing states an item weight of 16 lb.
Who it's for: Anyone who wants a wide no-assembly desk that moves between rooms and folds away. Who should skip it: Anyone who wants a narrower desk for a small corner, since the top is 43.3 in wide.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 43.3 x 19.6 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 28.7 in |
| Weight capacity | 200 lb |
| Folded thickness | 2.9 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Adjustable foot pads, arc-welded joints and high-tension springs are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

alawooder Folding Desk
A 39.4 in folding desk with no assembly required, a splash-proof wood top, a metal frame and height-adjusting anti-slip mats.
Pros
- No assembly required and no tools needed
- Folds to 2.3 in, the thinnest fold here
- Splash-proof wood top with a smooth finish
- 4 height-adjusting anti-slip mats for leveling
Cons
- Bullets state 150 lb while the spec table lists 110 lb
- No warranty term is stated
- Top thickness of 0.6 in is thinner than the HDOFM top
- No cable tray or grommet is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 39.4 x 19.7 in splash-proof wood top, a metal frame, ABS connectors and a latch lock, with no assembly required. The bullets state support for up to 150 lb, while the spec table lists a maximum weight recommendation of 110 lb; this article follows the bullets. The spec table also lists an item depth of 20 in against 19.7 in in the dimensions, a smaller disagreement on the same listing.
Who it's for: Anyone who wants a no-assembly desk that folds very thin for storage. Who should skip it: Anyone who plans to load the desk near its stated limit, given the capacity disagreement in the listing.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 39.4 x 19.7 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 29.1 in |
| Weight capacity | 150 lb |
| Folded thickness | 2.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Height-adjusting anti-slip mats, metal frame and latch lock are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WOHOMO Folding Desk
A 47.2 in folding desk with an engineered wood top, a keyboard tray, side hooks and a nylon buckle folding design.
Pros
- Widest top here at 47.2 in, for 2 monitors
- Folds to 2.76 in for storage behind a door or under a bed
- Keyboard tray included
- 2 side hooks for hanging small items
Cons
- Assembly is required, with a manual and tools included
- No weight capacity is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Title names Oak while the spec table lists a Beige top color
Detailed Review
The listing states a 47.2 x 19.6 in engineered wood top, folding legs, triangular supporting plates and a nylon buckle under the top that holds the legs in place. The title names Oak, while the spec table lists the top color as Beige and the furniture finish as White, so the finish naming differs inside the listing. A manual and all tools required for assembly are included, and the desk includes a keyboard tray.
Who it's for: Anyone who wants the widest top here for a dual-monitor setup in a spare room. Who should skip it: Anyone who wants a no-assembly desk, since this one needs assembly.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 47.2 x 19.6 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 29.3 in |
| Folded thickness | 2.76 in |
| Top thickness | 1 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Triangular supporting plates and a nylon buckle hold the legs in place, as stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Huuger Folding Desk
A 31.5 in folding desk with an 18.9 in deep top, a metal frame, X-frame support and assembly in under 20 minutes.
Pros
- 18.9 in deep top for a laptop, notes and books
- Folds to 2.76 in for storage behind a door or under a bed
- Curved desktop edge, as stated
- Assembly in under 20 minutes with a manual and tools
Cons
- No weight capacity is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists maximum height as 2.76 in against 29.7 in in the dimensions
- Narrowest top here at 31.5 in
Detailed Review
The listing states a 31.5 x 18.9 in top, steel legs, X-frame support and a curved desktop, with assembly in under 20 minutes from a manual and included tools. The spec table lists maximum height as 2.76 in, which matches the folded thickness, while the item dimensions list the height as 29.7 in; this article follows the item dimensions. The boards are described as FSC-Certified wood with a metal frame.
Who it's for: Anyone who wants a compact desk for a tight corner or a bedroom. Who should skip it: Anyone who wants a wide top for 2 monitors, since the top is 31.5 in wide.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.5 x 18.9 in |
|---|---|
| Height | 29.7 in |
| Folded thickness | 2.76 in |
| Legs | Steel, 18 mm |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. X-frame support and steel legs are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
WOHOMO 31.5 Folding DeskFor a small space, this 31.5 in desk folds to 2.76 in.Check on Amazon
Huuger 39.4 Folding DeskFor a wider top in rustic brown, with a deeper 18.9 in desktop.Check on Amazon
JSB 33.2 Folding DeskFor a rolling desk on wheels, with adjustable height for varied seating.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Folded thickness | Weight capacity | Assembly | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDOFM Folding Desk | 9.7/10 | 39.4 x 19.7 in | Not stated | 330 lb | No assembly | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| XBurmo Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | 43.3 x 19.6 in | 2.9 in | 200 lb | No assembly | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| alawooder Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | 39.4 x 19.7 in | 2.3 in | 150 lb | No assembly | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| WOHOMO Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | 47.2 x 19.6 in | 2.76 in | Not stated | Assembly required | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Huuger Folding Desk | 9.6/10 | 31.5 x 18.9 in | 2.76 in | Not stated | Assembly required | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. None of the desks here state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a folding desk, safety means stated stability features such as adjustable feet, anti-slip mats, arc-welded joints and frame bracing on the listing. None of the desks here state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDOFM Folding Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| XBurmo Folding Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| alawooder Folding Desk | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| WOHOMO Folding Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Huuger Folding Desk | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best folding desk under 100
Start with open size and folded thickness
Open size decides what fits on top, folded thickness decides where the desk goes when it is not in use. The WOHOMO top is the widest here, while the alawooder folds the thinnest at 2.3 in.
| Desk | Open size | Folded thickness | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDOFM Folding Desk | 39.4 x 19.7 in | Not stated | 330 lb |
| XBurmo Folding Desk | 43.3 x 19.6 in | 2.9 in | 200 lb |
| alawooder Folding Desk | 39.4 x 19.7 in | 2.3 in | 150 lb |
| WOHOMO Folding Desk | 47.2 x 19.6 in | 2.76 in | Not stated |
| Huuger Folding Desk | 31.5 x 18.9 in | 2.76 in | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Measure the open top against the wall space first, then check the folded thickness against the gap where the desk will stand when folded.
Match capacity to what sits on it
Stated weight capacity runs from 150 lb on the alawooder to 330 lb on the HDOFM, with the XBurmo at 200 lb. The WOHOMO and Huuger listings state no weight capacity, so a setup with a monitor and a tower has no stated limit to check against on those two. Treat each figure as the maker claim and leave a margin rather than loading a desk at its stated limit. Desk heights here run from 28.7 in to 29.7 in, so check seat height against the desk height before pairing a desk with an office chair.
Check assembly and feet before buying
The HDOFM, XBurmo and alawooder listings state no assembly required, while the WOHOMO and Huuger listings state assembly is required, with a manual and tools included. Adjustable feet or pads appear on the HDOFM, XBurmo and alawooder listings, which helps on an uneven floor, while the WOHOMO and Huuger listings describe folding legs without adjustable pads. If the desk will move between rooms, a no-assembly desk that folds flat saves a repeated setup step.
Read the capacity and size lines carefully
Two listings carry figures that disagree inside the listing. The alawooder bullets state 150 lb while its spec table lists a maximum weight recommendation of 110 lb, and the HDOFM title states 39.4 in while one spec table entry lists 31.5 in. This article follows the title and bullets in both cases, and the reviews note each disagreement. When a listing disagrees with itself, use the lower figure for planning until the maker clarifies it.
Setup Notes
- Measure the open top against the wall space and the folded thickness against the gap behind a door, under a bed or beside furniture where the desk will stand when folded.
- Check desk height against chair seat height: heights here run from 28.7 in to 29.7 in.
- Plan cable routing before placing the desk, since no listing here states a cable tray or grommet.
- For desks that need assembly, keep the manual and included tools with the desk so refolding after a move stays simple.
- Check the stated weight capacity before adding a monitor, a tower or books, and leave a margin under the stated limit.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which folding desk here has the widest top?
The WOHOMO top is 47.2 in wide, followed by the XBurmo at 43.3 in. The HDOFM and alawooder tops are 39.4 in wide, and the Huuger top is 31.5 in wide.
Which desks need no assembly?
The HDOFM, XBurmo and alawooder listings state no assembly required. The WOHOMO and Huuger listings state assembly is required, with a manual and tools included.
How thin do these desks fold?
The alawooder folds to 2.3 in, the WOHOMO and Huuger fold to 2.76 in, and the XBurmo folds to 2.9 in. The HDOFM listing states that it folds flat but gives no folded thickness figure.
Which desk states the highest weight capacity?
The HDOFM states 330 lb, followed by the XBurmo at 200 lb and the alawooder at 150 lb in its bullets. The WOHOMO and Huuger listings state no weight capacity.
Do any of these desks state a warranty term?
No. The listings that mention warranty list the type as Limited without a term in years or months, so no warranty term is scored for any desk here.
Related guides
See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.
More picks: standing desks, office chairs, desk lamps and light bars.




