Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Folding Desk with Outlet (2026): 4 Desks Compared

Four folding desks with built-in outlets compared by size, power, mobility and folded thickness, from a no-assembly model to narrow title-only picks.

Best Folding Desk with Outlet (2026): 4 Desks Compared

A laptop, a phone and a charger all fighting for the same wall socket is how a small room runs out of desk before it runs out of work. The best folding desk with outlet solves the socket problem first and the space problem second: power built into the desk, and a frame that folds away when the workday ends. We compared folding desks with built-in outlets by stated size, outlet count, mobility, folded thickness and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • TEMI No-Assembly Desk
    Best Overall TEMI No-Assembly Desk: No assembly, 2 AC outlets and folds to 2.9 inch thick Check price on Amazon
  • CHOEZON Rolling Desk
    Best Rolling Option CHOEZON Rolling Desk: 6 casters, 4 with brakes, and 2 sockets plus 2 USB-A ports Check price on Amazon
  • VASAGLE Folding Desk
    Compact Choice VASAGLE Folding Desk: 31.5 inch folding desk with one-piece desktop stated Check price on Amazon
  • TEMI Folding Computer Desk
    Folding Choice TEMI Folding Desk: Folding computer desk stated in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

TEMI No-Assembly Desk

TEMI No-Assembly Desk

TEMI9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A no-assembly folding desk with 2 AC outlets, 1 USB-A port and 1 USB-C port that folds to 2.9 inch thick for narrow spaces.

Pros

  • No assembly required, ready to use from the box
  • 2 AC outlets plus 1 USB-A port and 1 USB-C port
  • Folds to 35.8 x 15.7 x 2.9 inches for storage
  • Steel frame with arc welding and adjustable pads

Cons

  • Bullets state 29 inch high while the spec table lists 28.7 inch
  • Spec table lists tabletop thickness as 28.7 inches, matching the height
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 1 drawer stated only in the spec table, not in the bullets
Detailed Review

The listing states a 35.8 inch long, 15.7 inch wide and 29 inch high folding desk with a built-in power outlet, 2 AC outlets, 1 USB-A port and 1 USB-C port, a steel frame and a 200 lb capacity. The bullets and the spec table disagree slightly on height: the bullets state 29 inch high, while the spec table lists 28.7 inch; this article follows the bullets. The spec table also lists tabletop thickness as 28.7 inches, which matches the stated height rather than a thin top, so that figure is not used here.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a desk that arrives ready to use and folds flat for storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, since the listing states a limited warranty type with no term.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions35.8 x 15.7 x 29 inches
Outlets2 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C
Folded35.8 x 15.7 x 2.9 inches
Capacity200 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Steel frame with arc welding and 200 lb capacity stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TEMI Folding Computer Desk

TEMI Folding Computer Desk

TEMI9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 35.8-inch folding desk with no assembly and 200 lb capacity, lifetime warranty type.

Pros

  • No assembly required
  • Folds to 2.9 inches deep
  • 200 lb capacity stated
  • Lifetime warranty type stated

Cons

  • No shelves are stated
  • Rustic brown only
  • 16 pounds to move
  • No power outlets
Detailed Review

The TEMI lists a 35.8-inch folding computer desk that arrives fully assembled, folds to 2.9 inches deep, supports 200 lb and has adjustable leg pads. The listing states a lifetime warranty type. One caveat from the listing: no shelves are stated.

Who it's for: anyone who needs a desk that disappears when not in use. Who should skip it: anyone who wants built-in storage.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 5/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size35.8"
Folded depth2.9"
Capacity200 lb
WarrantyLifetime stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Lifetime warranty type stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CHOEZON Rolling Desk

CHOEZON Rolling Desk

CHOEZON9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling folding desk with 2 power sockets, 2 USB-A ports, a storage shelf and 6 swivel casters for small spaces.

Pros

  • 2 power sockets plus 2 USB-A ports for charging
  • 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes, for moving the desk
  • Storage shelf stated in the spec table
  • Folds away for storage or use as a console table

Cons

  • Title states 31.5 inch while the spec table lists 31.5 as depth and 19.7 as width
  • No folded dimensions stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly required with numbered parts and tools
Detailed Review

The listing states a 31.5 inch rolling folding desk with 2 standard power sockets, 2 USB-A ports, a 4.9-foot power cord, a storage shelf and 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes. The title and the spec table disagree on orientation: the title presents 31.5 inch as the desk size, while the spec table lists 31.5 inch as depth and 19.7 inch as width; this article follows the title for the headline size and uses the spec table figures for the dimensions. The listing states assembly with numbered parts, detailed instructions and included tools.

Who it's for: anyone who moves a desk between rooms and wants power built in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated folded dimensions or a warranty term, since the listing states neither.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 inches
Outlets2 sockets, 2 USB-A
Casters6 swivel, 4 with brakes
Cord4.9-foot power cord

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes, stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VASAGLE Folding Desk

VASAGLE Folding Desk

VASAGLE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding desk with a 31.5 in one-piece desktop that stores flat at 2.4 in, for desks that disappear when not in use.

Pros

  • Folds flat to 2.4 in for storage
  • One-piece desktop with reinforced folding hardware
  • 5 to 10 minute assembly
  • Rounded edges help reduce bumps

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • No storage shelves or drawers
  • 14 lbs with no casters
  • Folding hardware needs tightening, per the listing
Detailed Review

A folding desk with a 31.5 in one-piece desktop that stores flat at 2.4 in, for desks that disappear when not in use.

Who it's for: someone short on space who needs this form of desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a larger or different setup.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size19.7 by 31.5 by 29.1 in
Folded depth2.4 in
Weight14 lbs
Assembly5-10 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Rounded edges and adjustable feet stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • TEMI 43.3 Inch DeskTEMI 43.3 Inch DeskLarger no-assembly folding desk with outlets for narrow spacesCheck on Amazon
  • XBurmo Light Maple DeskXBurmo Light Maple DeskNo-assembly folding desk with outlets for bedrooms and home officesCheck on Amazon
  • XBurmo Dark Oak DeskXBurmo Dark Oak DeskDark oak no-assembly folding desk with outlets for home officesCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Outlets Folded Warranty Amazon
TEMI No-Assembly Desk 9.7/10 35.8 x 15.7 x 29 in 2 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C 2.9 in thick Not stated View on Amazon
CHOEZON Rolling Desk 9.6/10 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 in 2 sockets, 2 USB-A Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
VASAGLE Folding Desk 9.5/10 31.5 in Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
TEMI Folding Desk 9.7/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. The TEMI states a limited warranty type without a term, and the other listings state no warranty term. Stability hardware is stated on both full-data listings: arc welding and adjustable pads on the TEMI, and casters with brakes on the CHOEZON.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated size, outlet count and folding design), build (frame, top and stated capacity), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a folding desk, safety means stated stability hardware, a stated weight capacity or casters with brakes on the listing; the TEMI states arc welding and a 200 lb capacity, and the CHOEZON states 6 casters with 4 brakes. No listing here states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TEMI No-Assembly Desk 9.7 32 22 21 8 0
CHOEZON Rolling Desk 9.6 30 20 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best folding desk with outlet

Count the outlets before the width

Outlet counts differ more than widths here. The TEMI gives 2 AC outlets, 1 USB-A port and 1 USB-C port, while the CHOEZON gives 2 standard power sockets and 2 USB-A ports with a 4.9-foot power cord. Count the devices that charge at the desk every day, then check that the desk covers them without a separate strip. A desk with fewer ports than devices only moves the socket problem onto the desktop.

Folding thickness decides where it lives

A folding desk earns its place by how thin it stores. The TEMI folds to 35.8 inch long, 15.7 inch wide and 2.9 inch thick, and the listing states it fits behind doors, under beds and beside fridges. The CHOEZON folds away for storage or converts to a console table behind a sofa, but states no folded dimensions, so its stored size cannot be compared directly. If the storage spot is a fixed gap, a stated folded thickness is worth more than a folding claim.

Desk Size Outlets Mobility Folded
TEMI No-Assembly Desk 35.8 x 15.7 x 29 in 2 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C Adjustable pads 2.9 in thick
CHOEZON Rolling Desk 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 in 2 sockets, 2 USB-A 6 casters, 4 with brakes Not stated
VASAGLE Folding Desk 31.5 in Not stated Not stated Not stated
TEMI Folding Desk Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing’s bullets, title or spec table. The title-only listings state no outlets, mobility or folded size, so their rows read Not stated where the listing stays silent.

Wheels beat lifting

Moving a desk daily is a different job from folding it once. The CHOEZON rides on 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes, so it glides between rooms and locks in place at the new spot. The TEMI has adjustable pads rather than wheels, which suit uneven floors and protect carpets but mean lifting the desk to move it. If the desk travels between rooms, casters matter more than folded thickness; if it stays put, pads are enough. A standing desk for a computer shows the other end of the same choice, since a fixed desk trades mobility for a larger top.

Assembly and the warranty line

The TEMI states no assembly required, with the frame and desk surface integrated, while the CHOEZON states assembly with numbered parts, detailed instructions and included tools. Neither listing states a warranty term: the TEMI states a limited warranty type with no term attached, and the CHOEZON states no warranty at all. A no-assembly desk saves the setup step, but a stated warranty term would still be worth more than a type with no length. A laptop stand for a desk with adjustable height can raise the screen on either desk without changing the desk itself.

Setup Notes

  • Check the stated folded thickness against the storage gap before ordering: the TEMI states 2.9 inch thick when folded.
  • Measure the 4.9-foot power cord on the CHOEZON against the distance to the wall outlet, since the cord decides where the desk can roll.
  • Count devices against the stated outlets: the TEMI states 2 AC outlets with USB-A and USB-C, and the CHOEZON states 2 sockets with 2 USB-A ports.
  • Lock the brakes before working: the CHOEZON states 4 of its 6 casters have brakes.
  • Note the assembly stated on each listing: the TEMI states no assembly required, and the CHOEZON states assembly with numbered parts and tools.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk here needs no assembly?

The TEMI states no assembly required, with the frame and desk surface integrated. The CHOEZON states assembly with numbered parts, detailed instructions and included tools, and the title-only listings state no assembly details.

How many outlets does each full-data desk have?

The TEMI states 2 AC outlets, 1 USB-A port and 1 USB-C port. The CHOEZON states 2 standard power sockets and 2 USB-A ports, with a 4.9-foot power cord.

How thin does the TEMI fold?

The TEMI folds to 35.8 inch long, 15.7 inch wide and 2.9 inch thick. The listing states it fits behind doors, under beds and beside fridges in that folded form.

Which desk rolls between rooms?

The CHOEZON states 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes, and the listing describes moving it to the living room or bedroom with a push. The TEMI states adjustable pads rather than wheels.

Does any desk here state a warranty term?

No. The TEMI states a limited warranty type with no term attached, the CHOEZON states no warranty at all, and the title-only listings state no warranty term.

TEMI No-Assembly Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickTEMI No-Assembly Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desk guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our standing desk for a computer. Also see our monitor stand for a standing desk.

More picks: computer desks, standing desks, desk mats and pads.