The open office hums with side conversations, keyboard clatter and a neighbor’s speakerphone, which is exactly when the best headset for open office environment matters most. We compared five headsets by microphone technology, battery life, connectivity, platform certifications and warranty. Every number below comes from the product listing.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Yealink BH70 Dual UC: AI mic, Teams certified, 35-hour talk time Check price on Amazon
Best Open-Ear Comfort SHOKZ OpenComm2 UC: Bone conduction, Zoom certified, 16-hour talk Check price on Amazon
Featherweight Pick BANIGIPA Open-Ear: 28 g open-ear, 270-degree boom mic, 10-hour battery Check price on Amazon
Best Wired Pick Jabra Evolve 20: USB-A and USB-C, noise-canceling mics, in-line controls Check price on Amazon
Best Detachable Mic iDIGMALL G9: 360-degree boom mic, 12-hour playtime, IPX5 Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Yealink BH70 Dual UC | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SHOKZ OpenComm2 UC | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BANIGIPA Open-Ear | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Jabra Evolve 20 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | iDIGMALL G9 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Yealink BH70 Dual UC
A Teams-certified wireless headset with AI microphones, 35-hour talk time and a busy light for open offices.
Pros
- 3 MEMS microphones with AI acoustic shield
- Teams certified; works with Cisco, Zoom and Google
- 35-hour talk time, 43-hour music
- Flip-to-mute mic arm and busy light
Cons
- 12 ounces, the heaviest here
- No safety features stated
- 90-minute charge time
- On-ear only; no open-ear option
Detailed Review
The listing states a Bluetooth headset with a BT51 USB-C and USB-A dongle, 3 MEMS microphones with AI acoustic shield technology, Teams certification plus Cisco, Zoom and Google compatibility, a flip-to-mute mic arm, a busy light, 35-hour talk time and 43-hour music time, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: someone who takes calls all day in a noisy open office and wants Teams certification. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an open-ear design or a lighter headset.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Microphone | 3 MEMS, AI acoustic shield |
|---|---|
| Talk time | 35 hours |
| Certifications | Teams; Cisco, Zoom, Google |
| Warranty | 2-year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SHOKZ OpenComm2 UC
An open-ear bone conduction headset with Zoom certification and 16-hour talk time.
Pros
- Zoom certified with Loop120 USB-C adapter
- 7th-generation bone conduction, open-ear comfort
- 16-hour talk time with 5-minute quick charge
- Mute button and physical controls
Cons
- 35 g is heavier than the 28 g BANIGIPA
- 8-hour listening time per charge
- 1-hour charge time
- Bone conduction sound differs from regular drivers
Detailed Review
The listing states an open-ear bone conduction headset with 7th-generation bone conduction technology, a noise-canceling microphone with DSP, Zoom certification, a Loop120 USB-C wireless adapter, 16-hour talk time, 8-hour listening time, a 5-minute quick charge adding 2 hours of talk, IP55 water resistance and a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants all-day open-ear comfort with Zoom certification. Who should skip it: anyone who wants traditional in-ear sound or longer listening time per charge.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Talk time | 16 hours |
|---|---|
| Quick charge | 5 min for 2 h talk |
| Adapter | Loop120 USB-C |
| Warranty | 2 Years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 28 g stated weight
- Bluetooth 5.4 with 2-device connection
- 270-degree rotatable ENC boom mic
- 10-hour battery
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No platform certification stated
- 10-hour battery is the lowest talk time here
- No USB dongle stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an open-ear air conduction headset with Bluetooth 5.4, a 270-degree rotatable noise-canceling boom microphone with ENC, 2-device connection, 33 ft range, 28 g weight and 10-hour battery. The warranty description gives no concrete term.
Who it's for: someone who wants a light open-ear headset for calls and music. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a USB dongle.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Weight | 28 g |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.4 |
| Battery | 10 hours |
| Microphone | ENC boom, 270-degree |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jabra Evolve 20
A wired dual-ear headset with USB-A and USB-C, noise-canceling mics and in-line controls.
Pros
- USB-A and USB-C wired connection
- Noise-canceling microphones with 28mm speakers
- In-line call controls
- Certified for Avaya and Cisco
Cons
- Warranty states no concrete term
- Wired only; no wireless option
- 132 g
- No flip-to-mute or busy light
Detailed Review
The listing states a wired dual-ear on-ear headset with USB-A and USB-C, noise-canceling microphones, 28mm speakers, in-line call controls and certification for Avaya and Cisco. The warranty description states a manufacturer's warranty with no concrete term.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple wired headset for a fixed desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless, a stated warranty term, or all-day mobility.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Connection | USB-A/USB-C wired |
|---|---|
| Microphone | Noise-canceling |
| Speakers | 28 mm |
| Weight | 132 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Detachable 360-degree DSP boom mic
- Bluetooth 5.3 with 2-device multipoint
- 12-hour playtime, 200-hour standby
- IPX5 waterproof
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 150mAh battery is the smallest stated here
- No platform certification stated
- 1.5-hour charge time
Detailed Review
The listing states an open-ear headset with a detachable 360-degree DSP noise-canceling boom microphone, Bluetooth 5.3 with 2-device multipoint pairing, 33 ft range, a 150mAh battery with 12-hour playtime and 200-hour standby, Type-C charging in 1.5 hours and IPX5 waterproofing. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a detachable mic that converts the headset for sport use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or platform certification.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Microphone | Detachable DSP boom, 360-degree |
|---|---|
| Battery | 150mAh, 12 h playtime |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
| Waterproofing | IPX5 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Headset | Office Score | Talk time | Microphone | Connectivity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yealink BH70 Dual UC | 9.6/10 | 35 hours | 3 MEMS AI mics | Bluetooth + USB-C/A dongle | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| SHOKZ OpenComm2 UC | 9.5/10 | 16 hours | Noise-canceling, DSP | Bluetooth + USB-C dongle | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| BANIGIPA Open-Ear | 9.4/10 | 10 hours | ENC boom mic | Bluetooth 5.4 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Jabra Evolve 20 | 9.4/10 | Wired | Noise-canceling mics | USB-A/USB-C wired | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| iDIGMALL G9 | 9.4/10 | 12 hours | Detachable DSP boom mic | Bluetooth 5.3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a headset, safety means stated safety features; none of the picks state any, so safety scores zero across the group. Two of the five state a warranty with a concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yealink BH70 Dual UC | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| SHOKZ OpenComm2 UC | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| BANIGIPA Open-Ear | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Jabra Evolve 20 | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
| iDIGMALL G9 | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best headset for open office environment
Microphone tech matters most
In an open office, the microphone decides whether callers hear you or the room. The Yealink lists 3 MEMS microphones with AI acoustic shield technology that blocks background noise. The SHOKZ lists a noise-canceling microphone with DSP, the BANIGIPA an ENC boom mic, and the iDIGMALL a detachable DSP boom mic. The Jabra lists noise-canceling microphones with 28mm speakers. Compare the mic descriptions first; everything else is secondary on a noisy floor.
Open-ear versus on-ear
The BANIGIPA, SHOKZ and iDIGMALL are open-ear designs that leave the ear canal open, so you stay aware of colleagues around you. The Yealink and Jabra are on-ear designs that cover the ear more fully. Open-ear suits people who get tapped on the shoulder a lot; on-ear suits people who want more focus. For a quieter home setup, see our best headset with mic for working from home.
Check battery and connectivity
The Yealink lists 35 hours of talk time and the SHOKZ 16 hours, with a 5-minute quick charge adding 2 hours of talk. The BANIGIPA lists 10 hours and the iDIGMALL 12 hours of playtime; the Jabra is wired, so battery never matters. For connection, the SHOKZ includes a Loop120 USB-C dongle and the Yealink a BT51 dongle covering USB-C and USB-A, while the BANIGIPA and iDIGMALL rely on Bluetooth multipoint. A dongle usually means a more stable computer connection than plain Bluetooth.
Weigh certifications and warranty
The Yealink is Teams certified and lists Cisco, Zoom and Google compatibility, the SHOKZ is Zoom certified, and the Jabra is certified for Avaya and Cisco. The BANIGIPA and iDIGMALL state no platform certification. On warranty, the SHOKZ and Yealink state 2 years; the other three state no concrete term. For harsher noise, see our best headset for noisy office environment.
Setup Notes
- Charge before the first call: the SHOKZ lists a 1-hour charge time, the Yealink 90 minutes, and the iDIGMALL 1.5 hours.
- Pair the dongles first: the SHOKZ Loop120 is USB-C only, while the Yealink BT51 covers USB-C and USB-A.
- The Jabra is wired over USB-A or USB-C, so route the cable where it will not snag on the desk edge.
- Open-ear models sit outside the ear canal; adjust the band before a long session.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which headsets are certified for Teams or Zoom?
The Yealink BH70 is Teams certified and lists Cisco, Zoom and Google compatibility. The SHOKZ OpenComm2 is Zoom certified. The Jabra is certified for Avaya and Cisco.
Which has the longest battery life?
The Yealink lists 35 hours of talk time. The SHOKZ lists 16 hours of talk, and the iDIGMALL lists 12 hours of playtime. The Jabra is wired.
Which are open-ear?
The BANIGIPA, SHOKZ and iDIGMALL are open-ear designs. The Yealink and Jabra are on-ear.
Which has the longest warranty?
The SHOKZ and Yealink state 2 years. The BANIGIPA, Jabra and iDIGMALL state no concrete warranty term.
Which weighs the least?
The BANIGIPA at 28 g, then the SHOKZ at 35 g. The Jabra is 132 g and the Yealink is 12 ounces.
Related guides
See every headset guide and all connectivity guides.
More picks: headset for remote work with microphone, headset for noisy office environment.






