Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Height Adjustable Gaming Desk (2026): 5 Desks Compared

Five height-adjustable gaming desks compared by height range, weight capacity, memory presets, outlets and extras, scored from listing facts.

Best Height Adjustable Gaming Desk (2026): 5 Desks Compared

The best height adjustable gaming desk is the one that moves between sitting and standing without wobble, holds your monitors and PC, and keeps cables out of the way, because a desk that only sits at one height fights you all day. A 9 a.m. video call with a dim webcam, a chair that sinks by noon and a laptop running everything off one hub is the usual starting point. We compared several height-adjustable gaming desks by height range, weight capacity, memory presets, built-in outlets and extras, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • JWX 72 Gaming Desk
    Best Overall JWX 72 Gaming Desk: 72 in dual-motor desk, 330 lb capacity, keyboard tray, RGB lighting. Check price on Amazon
  • Huuger 63 Standing Desk
    Best Built-in Outlets Huuger 63 Standing Desk: 63×24 in, 4 AC plus USB and Type-C outlets, 28.7-46.5 in, 3 presets. Check price on Amazon
  • Acrolix L-Shaped Desk
    Best L-Shape Acrolix L-Shaped Desk: Reversible L-shape 59×40 in, 176 lb, 28.3-46.4 in, 3 presets. Check price on Amazon
  • Claiks 48in Standing Desk
    Also Listed Claiks 48×24 Desk: 48×24 in electric desk; title only, no further specs stated. Check price on Amazon
  • Monomi 48 Electric Desk
    Also Listed in Black Monomi 48×24 Desk: 48×24 in black electric desk; title only, no further specs stated. Check price on Amazon

The picks

JWX 72 Gaming Desk

JWX 72 Gaming Desk

JWX9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 72-inch dual-motor gaming desk with a keyboard tray, music-sync RGB lighting and a 330 lb stated capacity.

Pros

  • 330 lb capacity, the highest stated here
  • Dual motors with memory height presets
  • Keyboard tray, cable management and under-desk power box
  • Anti-collision system and music-sync RGB lighting

Cons

  • No numeric height range is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 96 lb item weight; the listing recommends 2 people for assembly
  • Spec table lists a 55 in width against the 72 in title
Detailed Review

JWX lists a 72-inch dual-motor height-adjustable gaming desk with a keyboard tray, a 330 lb capacity, anti-collision protection, built-in cable management with an under-desk power box, and edge-lit acrylic RGB lighting with music-sync modes. The box includes a 360-degree rotatable cup holder, a headphone hook and an extended mouse pad, and the listing states a 60,000 lift-cycle figure with quiet operation. The spec table lists a 55 in width and a 117.5 cm maximum height against the 72 in title; we trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: gamers and creators who want the biggest stated capacity here with a tray, lighting and cable control in one desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated height range or a stated warranty term before buying.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height rangeNot stated
Weight capacity330 lb
Desktop72 in wide, per title
MotorsDual with memory presets

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision system stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Huuger 63 Standing Desk

Huuger 63 Standing Desk

Huuger9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 63 by 24 in electric standing desk with a built-in outlet station, a 28.7 to 46.5 in range and 3 presets.

Pros

  • Built-in charging station: 4 AC, 1 USB and 1 Type-C
  • 28.7 to 46.5 in range with 3 presets and LED display
  • 220 lb capacity with anti-collision technology
  • Under 35 dB motor with a 60,000 lift-cycle figure

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No keyboard tray is stated
  • No item weight is stated
  • Black only; no finish choice is stated
Detailed Review

Huuger lists a 63 by 24 in electric standing desk with a built-in charging station (4 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port), a 28.7 to 46.5 in height range with 3 memory presets and an LED display, an under-35 dB motor, a 2.6 in reinforced steel frame, a 220 lb capacity and anti-collision technology, with setup in about 30 minutes. The spec table lists 4 height positions against the 3 presets in the title and bullets; we trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: anyone who wants outlets and USB charging built into the desk with a wide stated height range. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a keyboard tray or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.7 to 46.5 in
Weight capacity220 lb
Outlets4 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision technology stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acrolix L-Shaped Desk

Acrolix L-Shaped Desk

Acrolix9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A reversible L-shaped electric desk (59 by 40 in) with a 176 lb capacity, a 28.3 to 46.4 in range and 3 memory presets.

Pros

  • Reversible L-shape fits left or right corners
  • 176 lb capacity on a steel dual-crossbar frame
  • 28.3 to 46.4 in range with 3 presets
  • Cup holder, headphone hook and cable clips included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No anti-collision feature is stated
  • Under 45 dB motor is louder than the Huuger's 35 dB
  • Spec table top color (Rustic Brown) contradicts the Black Carbon title
Detailed Review

Acrolix lists a reversible L-shaped electric standing desk with a 59 by 40 in desktop, a 176 lb capacity on a reinforced steel frame with a dual-crossbar system, a 28.3 to 46.4 in height range with 3 memory presets, an under-45 dB motor, and an included rotating cup holder, headphone hook and cable clips. The spec table lists a Rustic Brown top color against the Black Carbon title and 1 person for assembly against the two people in the bullets; we trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: anyone who wants an L-shape for a corner with dual or triple monitors and the accessories in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs anti-collision or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 46.4 in
Weight capacity176 lb
Desktop59 by 40 in, L-shape
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 in electric standing desk with a 176 lb capacity, 3 preset buttons and an industrial-grade steel frame.

Pros

  • 176 lb stated capacity, the highest here
  • 3 preset buttons with a 28.3 to 46.5 in range
  • Industrial-grade steel frame stated for stability
  • 48 by 24 in top suits a mid-size room

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Deep black finish only, per the listing
  • 48 in top is smaller than the 63 in picks
  • No lift cycle count is stated
Detailed Review

Claiks lists this electric standing desk at 48 by 24 in with a 176 lb capacity, three preset buttons, a height range of 28.3 to 46.5 in and an industrial-grade steel frame. The listing states a deep black smooth finish in a modern style. The smaller top suits rooms where a 63 in desk would dominate.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated capacity in a mid-size desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 63 in top, or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 24 in
Height28.3 to 46.5 in
Capacity176 lb
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Monomi 48 Electric Desk

Monomi 48 Electric Desk

Monomi9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24-inch electric height adjustable standing desk in black.

Pros

  • 48 x 24 in
  • Electric height adjustable
  • Alloy steel frame
  • 28.35 to 46 in range

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • Black only
  • Wheels not stated
  • 40 lb
Detailed Review

The Monomi 48 is a 48 by 24-inch electric height adjustable standing desk in black, adjustable from 28.35 to 46 inches with an alloy steel frame.

The alloy steel frame is the build story. Wheels are not stated for this one.

No warranty is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 24 in
Height28.35-46 in
LiftElectric
FrameAlloy steel

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • HLDIRECT 47 LED DeskHLDIRECT 47 LED DeskGamers wanting LED lights, a monitor stand and outlets on a 47 in desk.Check on Amazon
  • SEDETA 79 Gaming DeskSEDETA 79 Gaming DeskGamers wanting drawers, keyboard tray, LED lights and outlets on a 79 in desk.Check on Amazon
  • HLDIRECT 47 Gaming DeskHLDIRECT 47 Gaming DeskGamers wanting LED lights and 3 presets on a 47 in carbon-fiber desk.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Height range Weight capacity Desktop Presets Warranty Amazon
JWX 72 Gaming Desk 9.6/10 Not stated 330 lb 72 in Memory presets Not stated View on Amazon
Huuger 63 Standing Desk 9.6/10 28.7 to 46.5 in 220 lb 63 x 24 in 3 Not stated View on Amazon
Acrolix L-Shaped Desk 9.5/10 28.3 to 46.4 in 176 lb 59 x 40 in, L-shape 3 Not stated View on Amazon
Claiks 48×24 Desk 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated 48 x 24 in Not stated Not stated
Monomi 48×24 Desk 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated 48 x 24 in Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state an anti-collision feature, and none states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (height range, capacity, presets, outlets and extras), build (frame, desktop and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means a stated anti-collision feature or stability certification on the listing; the JWX and the Huuger state anti-collision, the other three do not. No listing states a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the board. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
JWX 72 Gaming Desk 9.6 32 21 21 7 0
Huuger 63 Standing Desk 9.6 30 21 21 7 0
Acrolix L-Shaped Desk 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best height adjustable gaming desk

Start with the height range and your monitors

Height range decides whether the desk fits both your sitting and standing positions. The Huuger states 28.7 to 46.5 in with 3 memory presets and an LED display, and the Acrolix states 28.3 to 46.4 in with 3 presets. The JWX lists memory height control but no numeric range, so treat its travel as unstated. If you already work at a standing desk, compare the stated minimums against your current sitting height before switching.

Match the capacity to your setup

Stated weight capacity runs from 176 lb on the Acrolix to 330 lb on the JWX, with the Huuger at 220 lb. Count monitors, PC, speakers and everything that lives on the desk, then leave a margin rather than buying at the limit. A dual-motor frame like the JWX’s is the one to pick when the load includes multiple monitors and a full tower.

Desk Height range Capacity Desktop
JWX 72 Gaming Desk Not stated 330 lb 72 in
Huuger 63 Standing Desk 28.7 to 46.5 in 220 lb 63 x 24 in
Acrolix L-Shaped Desk 28.3 to 46.4 in 176 lb 59 x 40 in, L-shape
Claiks 48×24 Desk Not stated Not stated 48 x 24 in
Monomi 48×24 Desk Not stated Not stated 48 x 24 in

Figures as stated in each listing. Treat each capacity as the maker’s claim and keep a margin for gear you add later.

Count the presets and the outlets

All three full-data picks state 3 memory presets: the JWX, the Huuger and the Acrolix. The Huuger adds the most complete power station here, with 4 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port plus cable management, so a monitor, laptop, phone and lamp can all plug in at the desk. The JWX lists an under-desk power box with its cable management instead. If your setup already runs through a power strip, presets matter more than outlets.

Gaming extras: trays, lighting and cable control

Only the JWX states a keyboard tray, and only the JWX states RGB lighting with music-sync modes, which makes it the pick when the desk is also the battlestation. The Acrolix includes a rotating cup holder, a headphone hook and cable clips, and a keyboard tray for standing desk guide covers add-on options for the others. Pair the desk with a supportive gaming chair and route every cable before the first lift, since a snagged cord stops any desk.

Setup Notes

  • Measure your wall first: the JWX is 72 in wide per its title, the Huuger is 63 by 24 in, and the Acrolix is 59 by 40 in with a reversible long side.
  • Plan power at the desk: the Huuger builds in 4 AC outlets, 1 USB and 1 Type-C; the JWX lists an under-desk power box with its cable management.
  • Assembly takes about 30 minutes for the Huuger and 30 to 60 minutes with two people for the Acrolix, per the listings.
  • The JWX weighs 96 lb and the Acrolix 66 lb as stated item weights, so clear a path and get help before the build.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk has the highest stated weight capacity?

The JWX states 330 lb, the highest stated here. The Huuger states 220 lb and the Acrolix states 176 lb, and the two title-only picks state no capacity.

Which of these desks has built-in power outlets?

The Huuger: 4 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port in a built-in charging station with cable management. The JWX lists an under-desk power box instead of wall-style outlets.

Do any of these desks include a keyboard tray?

Only the JWX states a keyboard tray. None of the other four picks lists one, so plan an add-on tray if you want your keyboard off the desktop.

Which desk fits a corner?

The Acrolix: its L-shaped desktop installs with the long side on the left or right, and it measures 59 by 40 in. The other picks are straight rectangles.

Do these desks state a warranty?

No. The JWX, Huuger and Acrolix spec tables say “Limited” with no term, and the two title-only picks state nothing. Warranty scores zero for every pick.

JWX 72 Gaming Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickJWX 72 Gaming Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desks guide and all desks guides.

More picks: standing desk for kitchen office, computer desk for renters, keyboard tray for standing desk.