Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Keyboard for Business (2026): 4 Compared

Best keyboard for business, compared across four keyboards: 78 to 104 keys, wired and wireless, backlit options, and warranties to 2 years.

Best Keyboard for Business (2026): 4 Compared

Finding the best keyboard for business often starts at a shared desk, when a full-size layout and reliable connection matter more than flair. We compared four keyboards by key count, connection, backlight and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

Quick verdict: choose the Logitech MX Keys Combo for backlit keys and encrypted wireless. Choose the MK625 for a wired combo with a 2-year warranty, the OMOTON for portable iPad use, or the Dell for a basic wired board.

The picks

Logitech MX Keys Combo

Logitech MX Keys Combo

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 104-key backlit combo with encrypted wireless, mouse, wrist pad, 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Backlit full-size keyboard stated
  • Logi Bolt encrypted wireless stated
  • Mouse and wrist pad included
  • 1-year limited warranty stated

Cons

  • Membrane, not mechanical
  • Graphite only
  • Mouse is right-handed
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the MX Keys Combo for Business with a 104-key backlit keyboard and mouse. The listing states Logi Bolt encrypted wireless, Bluetooth, Perfect Stroke keys, an 8000 DPI mouse, Quiet Click and a wrist pad, with a 1-year limited hardware warranty. No certification is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a backlit encrypted wireless combo. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wired board or a longer warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys104
ConnectionBluetooth
BacklitYes
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech MK625 Combo

Logitech MK625 Combo

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 104-key wired USB-C combo with mouse, multi-OS, 66% recycled plastic, 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 2-year limited warranty stated
  • Wired USB-C, plug-and-play
  • Mouse included stated
  • 66% recycled plastic stated

Cons

  • Wired only, no wireless
  • No backlight stated
  • 1.8 pounds
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the Signature Slim MK625 for Business as a wired USB-C keyboard-and-mouse combo. The listing states a 104-key low-profile keyboard, SmartWheel mouse, multi-OS toggle, 66% post-consumer recycled plastic and a 2-year limited hardware warranty. No backlight or certification is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a wired combo with a long warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless or backlight.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys104
ConnectionUSB-C wired
BacklitNot stated
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OMOTON Slim Bluetooth KB

OMOTON Slim Bluetooth KB

OMOTON9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 78-key ultra-slim Bluetooth keyboard, 12 multimedia keys, 400h battery, 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 0.2-inch ultra-slim stated
  • 400-hour battery life stated
  • 12 multimedia keys stated
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 78 keys, no numpad
  • iOS only for full shortcuts
  • AAA batteries not included
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

OMOTON lists an ultra-slim 78-key Bluetooth keyboard for iPad and iPhone. The listing states a 0.2-inch design, 12 multimedia keys, up to 400 hours battery life (AAA not included) and a 12-month warranty. Function keys are not fully compatible with other systems. No certification is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who types on iPad. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a full-size board or Windows shortcuts.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys78
ConnectionBluetooth
BacklitNot stated
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dell KB522 Wired KB

Dell KB522 Wired KB

Dell9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 104-key wired multimedia keyboard, tactile switches, water-resistant, RGB backlight listed.

Pros

  • 104 keys stated
  • Water-resistant stated
  • Tactile switches stated
  • Multimedia keys stated

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • Wired only
  • No backlight beyond RGB listing
  • Bulky package dimensions
Detailed Review

Dell lists the KB522 Business Multimedia Keyboard as a wired 104-key board. The spec table states tactile switches, water resistance and RGB backlighting. No warranty term or certification is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a basic wired business board. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or wireless.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys104
ConnectionUSB wired
BacklitRGB
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Keyboard Office Score Keys Connection Backlit Warranty Amazon
Logitech MX Keys Combo 9.5/10 104 Bluetooth Yes 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech MK625 Combo 9.5/10 104 USB-C wired Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
OMOTON Slim Bluetooth KB 9.4/10 78 Bluetooth Not stated 12 months View on Amazon
Dell KB522 Wired KB 9.4/10 104 USB wired RGB Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Logitech MX Keys Combo 9.5 33 21 19 0 3
Logitech MK625 Combo 9.5 32 20 20 0 3
OMOTON Slim Bluetooth KB 9.4 28 19 20 0 3
Dell KB522 Wired KB 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, as How we pick explains the weights. The MX Keys Combo leads on features; the MK625 leads on warranty at 2 years. The Dell states no warranty.

How to choose the best keyboard for business

Connection

Two are wireless (OMOTON Bluetooth, MX Keys Bluetooth/Logi Bolt); two are wired (Dell USB, MK625 USB-C). Wired suits locked-down IT; wireless suits hot desks. For engineers, the keyboards for engineers picks are focused.

Layout and keys

Three are full-size 104-key; the OMOTON is a compact 78-key for iPad. The MX Keys is backlit; the Dell lists RGB. For designers, the keyboards for designers list covers creative layouts.

Combos and warranty

The MX Keys and MK625 include a mouse. Warranties run 12 months (OMOTON), 1 year (MX Keys) and 2 years (MK625); the Dell states none.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is backlit?

The Logitech MX Keys Combo is backlit. The Dell lists RGB backlighting.

Which has the longest warranty?

The MK625 at 2 years.

Which include a mouse?

The MX Keys Combo and the MK625 are keyboard-and-mouse combos.

Which is best for iPad?

The OMOTON is designed for iPad and iPhone with iOS shortcuts.

Which is wired?

The Dell KB522 (USB) and the MK625 (USB-C).

Logitech MX Keys Combo
Still deciding? Our top pickLogitech MX Keys Combo
Check price on Amazon

See every keyboards guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: keyboards, keyboards for engineers and keyboards for designers.