The phone rings, a visitor walks in, and a delivery driver needs a signature. The reception desk never sits still, and the keyboard on it gets used harder than almost any other office tool.
This is the best keyboard for receptionists: five keyboards judged on quiet typing, a full number pad for data entry, call-friendly controls and all-day comfort at a shared front desk.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
The picks
Quick picks
Best Overall EWEADN V102 Wired: Whisper-quiet keys, 98-key numpad layout, instant-mute media knob and 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Comfort SABLUTE CK23 Plus: Magnetic wrist rest, two-stage tilt and silent mouse for long shifts. Check price on Amazon
Best Large Print Adesso AKB-132UY: 4X print on fluorescent yellow keys with quiet membrane switches. Check price on Amazon
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EWEADN V102 Wired | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SABLUTE CK23 Plus | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Adesso AKB-132UY | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Kootop Wireless Combo | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | XISOGUU Retro Combo | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

EWEADN V102 Wired
A wired 98-key keyboard with media knob, mini screen, RGB backlighting and whisper-quiet membrane keys.
Pros
- 2-year manufacturer warranty
- Media knob with instant mute
- Whisper-quiet membrane keys
- 98-key with number pad
Cons
- Wired only, no wireless
- Pink color may not suit all desks
- Compact 98-key learning curve
- Needs USB-A to USB-C adapter for Mac
Detailed Review
The EWEADN V102 is the top scorer at 69. It is a wired 98-key keyboard with a dedicated number pad in a compact 408 by 139 by 39 mm frame, whisper-quiet membrane keys, RGB backlighting and a smart media knob: rotate for volume or press to mute instantly during calls. A mini screen shows lock statuses, and 26-key anti-ghosting keeps fast typing clean.
It is wired only with a detachable Type-C to USB cable, and the pink finish will not suit every office. The 2-year warranty is the longest stated here. Who it's for: receptionists who take video calls and want one-motion muting. Who should skip it: anyone needing wireless.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 98-key, numpad |
|---|---|
| Connection | Wired USB |
| Keys | Whisper-quiet membrane |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SABLUTE CK23 Plus
A wireless 104-key combo with magnetic wrist rest, round keycaps and 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 24-month warranty
- Magnetic wrist rest
- 2-stage tilt legs
- Silent mouse with 3 DPI
Cons
- Wireless needs batteries
- Pink ombre may not suit all desks
- No stated keystroke life
- Heavier at 2.2 pounds
Detailed Review
The SABLUTE CK23 Plus scores 68 as the comfort pick: a full-size wireless keyboard and mouse combo with a detachable magnetic soft-touch wrist rest, two-stage tilt legs at 6 or 8.8 degrees, floating round keycaps and a silent mouse with 800/1200/1600 DPI settings plus side buttons. Auto-sleep after 5 minutes and dedicated power switches save battery.
It runs on 2 AAA and 1 AA batteries with no stated keystroke life. The 24-month warranty matches the longest here. Who it's for: long-shift comfort at the front desk. Who should skip it: shared desks where battery management is a hassle.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 104-key |
|---|---|
| Connection | 2.4GHz wireless |
| Rest | Magnetic wrist rest |
| Warranty | 24-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Adesso AKB-132UY
A wired 104-key keyboard with 4X large print on fluorescent yellow keys and quiet membrane switches.
Pros
- 1-year warranty
- 4X large print keys
- Quiet membrane switches
- One-touch app controls
Cons
- Wired only
- Yellow keys are loud visually
- No mouse included
- 1.5 lb, stays on desk
Detailed Review
The Adesso AKB-132UY scores 63 as the large-print pick: a wired 104-key keyboard with 4X-size black print on fluorescent yellow keys for maximum legibility, quiet membrane switches rated for up to five million keystrokes, one-touch controls for Mail, Calculator and Search, and 8 media keys. USB powered, no batteries, at 1.5 pounds.
The yellow keys will not suit every office aesthetic, and no mouse is included. The 1-year warranty is mid-pack. Who it's for: desks where keys must be found at a glance. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a neutral look.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 104-key |
|---|---|
| Keys | 4X large print |
| Switches | Quiet membrane |
| Warranty | 1-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kootop Wireless Combo
A wireless 104-key combo with 12 multimedia hotkeys, silent mouse and 35-foot range.
Pros
- 12 multimedia hotkeys
- Silent wireless mouse
- 35-foot range
- 8-minute auto sleep
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Multimedia keys not Mac compatible
- Purple may not suit all desks
- No stated keystroke life for keys
Detailed Review
The Kootop scores 57 as the budget wireless combo: a full-size 104-key keyboard and mouse with 12 multimedia hotkeys on FN, a whisper-quiet silent mouse, 2.4GHz plug-and-play with a 35-foot range, and energy-saving sleep after 8 minutes. Scissor-foot keys are listed with 10 million keystrokes and the mouse with 5 million clicks.
No warranty term is stated and the multimedia hotkeys are not Mac compatible. Who it's for: tidy desks on a budget. Who should skip it: Mac users and anyone wanting warranty cover.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 104-key |
|---|---|
| Connection | 2.4GHz wireless |
| Range | 35 ft |
| Hotkeys | 12 multimedia |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Silent wireless mouse
- 3 DPI levels
- 33-foot range
- 10-minute auto sleep
Cons
- No warranty stated
- No hotkey detail
- Pink may not suit all desks
- Batteries not included
Detailed Review
The XISOGUU scores 57 as the simple wireless combo: a full-size 104-key keyboard and silent mouse on 2.4GHz with a 33-foot range, 3 DPI levels at 800/1200/1600, power-saving sleep after 10 minutes, and a shared nano receiver stored in the mouse. Plug and play with no software.
No warranty is stated and the keyboard runs on two AAA batteries with the mouse on one AA. Who it's for: simple wireless typing with an adjustable mouse. Who should skip it: anyone wanting warranty cover or hotkeys.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 104-key |
|---|---|
| Connection | 2.4GHz wireless |
| Range | 33 ft |
| Mouse DPI | 800/1200/1600 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Layout | Connection | Quiet | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EWEADN V102 Wired | 9.7/10 | 98-key, numpad | Wired USB | Whisper-quiet | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| SABLUTE CK23 Plus | 9.7/10 | 104-key | 2.4GHz wireless | Quiet clicks | 24-month | View on Amazon |
| Adesso AKB-132UY | 9.6/10 | 104-key, 4X print | USB | Quiet membrane | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Kootop Wireless Combo | 9.6/10 | 104-key | 2.4GHz wireless | Quiet clicks | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| XISOGUU Retro Combo | 9.6/10 | 104-key | 2.4GHz wireless | Silent mouse | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. Where a listing states a figure two ways, the table follows the title and bullets.
How to choose the best keyboard for receptionists
A receptionist’s keyboard has a different job than a developer’s. It sits in a public space, so quiet keys matter: nobody wants clacking heard on the phone or across the waiting area. A full-size layout with a number pad keeps data entry fast when logging visitors and packages. Call-friendly controls, like a mute key or media knob, help during video calls with remote colleagues. And because the desk may be shared across shifts, a keyboard that is easy to wipe down and comfortable without adjustment wins.
Quiet typing for a public desk
Four of the five picks lean on quiet typing. The EWEADN V102 lists a whisper-quiet membrane design aimed at open offices and libraries. The Adesso AKB-132UY lists quiet membrane key switches rated for up to five million keystrokes. The SABLUTE CK23 Plus and the Kootop both describe quiet clicks, and the Kootop adds a whisper-quiet mouse. The XISOGUU lists a silent wireless mouse. For a desk that takes calls all day, any of these beat a loud mechanical board.
Number pad and data entry
All five are full-size or 98-key layouts with number pads, which is exactly what front-desk data entry needs. The EWEADN V102 uses a compact 98-key layout with a dedicated number pad in a 408 by 139 by 39 mm frame: smaller footprint, same entry speed. The other four are full 104-key layouts. The Adesso’s standout is its 4X large print on fluorescent yellow keys: easy to find keys at a glance between callers.
Call-friendly controls
The EWEADN V102 is the only pick with a real-time mini screen and a dual-mode metal knob: rotate to adjust volume or press to mute instantly in Multimedia Mode, which is ideal for muting on Zoom calls. The Kootop lists 12 multimedia hotkeys with FN for music, email and web. The Adesso lists one-touch controls for Mail, Calculator and Search plus 8 media keys. The XISOGUU and SABLUTE keep it simpler, with the SABLUTE adding side buttons on its mouse for forward and back navigation.
Wired reliability vs wireless neatness
The EWEADN V102 and Adesso are wired: plug and play with no batteries to die mid-shift. The EWEADN uses a detachable Type-C to USB cable, and the Adesso is USB powered at 1.5 pounds. The Kootop, XISOGUU and SABLUTE are 2.4GHz wireless combos with mice included: tidier desk, but batteries to manage. The Kootop lists a 35-foot range and 8-minute auto sleep; the XISOGUU a 33-foot range and 10-minute sleep; the SABLUTE a 5-minute sleep with dedicated power switches. For a shared desk that must simply work, wired is the safer choice.
Comfort for long shifts
The SABLUTE CK23 Plus leads on comfort with a detachable magnetic soft-touch wrist rest and two-stage tilt legs at 6 or 8.8 degrees. The EWEADN V102 has 2-stage tilt legs as well. The rest list ergonomic shaping without dedicated rests. At a desk staffed all day, a wrist rest is a genuine comfort upgrade.
Warranty
The EWEADN lists a 2-year manufacturer warranty and the SABLUTE a 24-month warranty, the longest terms here. The Adesso lists 1 year. The Kootop’s listing shows a warranty description of 1 with no term, which scores nothing, and the XISOGUU states none.
How we scored them
Each keyboard is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EWEADN V102 Wired | 9.7 | 28 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| SABLUTE CK23 Plus | 9.7 | 28 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Adesso AKB-132UY | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 2 |
| Kootop Wireless Combo | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| XISOGUU Retro Combo | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
Setup Notes
- Place the number pad within easy reach of your dominant hand for logging visitors.
- Map the mute control before the first call so muting is one motion.
- On wireless combos, keep spare AAA and AA batteries in the desk drawer.
- Wipe round keycaps regularly; they collect dust between the keys.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best keyboard for receptionists?
The EWEADN V102 scores highest: quiet membrane keys, a 98-key layout with number pad, a media knob for instant muting and a 2-year warranty.
Should a reception desk keyboard be wired or wireless?
Wired is more reliable for a shared desk with no batteries to manage; wireless keeps the desk tidier. The EWEADN and Adesso are wired, the other three are wireless combos with mice.
Which keyboard is quietest for phone calls?
The EWEADN V102, Adesso AKB-132UY, SABLUTE CK23 Plus and Kootop all list quiet or whisper-quiet typing, and three include silent mice. Any suits a call-heavy desk.
Which has the best warranty?
The EWEADN V102 and SABLUTE CK23 Plus both list 2-year coverage. The Adesso lists 1 year.
Is there a more option?
The EDJO large-print 7-color backlit wired keyboard is listed as a more option: 4X oversized letters with backlighting and quiet keys, with 24 months of after-sales service stated.
Related: the keyboards hub, the best keyboard for accountants and the best keyboard for home office guides.
Related guides
See every computer peripherals guide.







