The cursor blinks on an empty page, and the keyboard decides how the words get there. Writers want keys that feel right for hours, quiet enough for shared rooms, and easy on tired eyes. This guide compares the best keyboard for writers under 100 picks, from wireless retro boards to large-print backlit ones, on type, keys and warranty.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SEUNKWANG V20: Pink switches, 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Wireless Pick YUNZII B303: Bluetooth 5.0, 84 keys. Check price on Amazon
Backlit Pick QUASIO LPK66: 7-color backlit, large print. Check price on Amazon
Combo Pick MPTOG S801AG: Wireless, 104 keys. Check price on Amazon
Mechanical Pick RK ROYAL KLUDGE S108: Typewriter mechanical. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SEUNKWANG V20 | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | YUNZII B303 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | QUASIO LPK66 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MPTOG S801AG | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | RK Royal Kludge S108 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- Pink switches
- 104 keys
- Mouse incl
- 2-year warranty
Cons
- Wired only
- Green only
- 1.04 kg
- No Bluetooth
Detailed Review
The listing describes a wired typewriter keyboard and mouse combo with pink switches, retro round keycaps and a media knob. It has a metal panel, adjustable DPI mouse and spill-proof build. A 2 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: writers who want quiet pink switches and a mouse. Who should skip it: anyone wanting wireless.
Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 80 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Pink |
| Type | Wired |
| Warranty | 2 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Bluetooth 5.0
- 84 keys
- Multi-device
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- Membrane
- 84 keys
- Green only
- AAA batteries
Detailed Review
The listing describes a wireless retro typewriter keyboard with Bluetooth 5.0, 84 keys and an integrated stand for phones and tablets. It switches between 3 devices and uses 2 AAA batteries. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: writers who want wireless and multi-device. Who should skip it: anyone wanting full-size keys.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 84 |
|---|---|
| Connect | Bluetooth 5.0 |
| Type | Wireless |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 7-color backlit
- Large print
- 104 keys
- 12-month warranty
Cons
- Wired only
- Multi-color only
- 0.53 kg
- No mouse
Detailed Review
The listing describes a wired large print keyboard with 7-color backlight, 3 brightness levels and quiet keys. The print is 4x larger than traditional keyboards. A 12 months free warranty is stated.
Who it's for: writers who want large print and backlight. Who should skip it: anyone wanting wireless.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Backlight | 7-color |
| Type | Wired |
| Warranty | 12 month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12 months free warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Wireless
- 104 keys
- Mouse incl
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- AA batteries
- Black-brown only
- No backlight
- 2.4GHz only
Detailed Review
The listing describes a wireless keyboard and mouse combo with retro round keycaps and 2.4GHz connection. It has a power switch, ergonomic mouse and plug-and-play setup. A 1 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: writers who want a wireless combo. Who should skip it: anyone wanting backlight.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Connect | 2.4GHz |
| Type | Wireless combo |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RK Royal Kludge S108
A full-size 108-key wired mechanical keyboard with blue switches, RGB and a detachable wrist rest.
Pros
- 108 keys with number pad
- Blue switches with tactile feedback
- Detachable wrist rest included
- Aluminium alloy panel
Cons
- Wired only
- Clicky blues are loud
- Large full-size footprint
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
RK Royal Kludge lists the S108 as a 108-key wired mechanical keyboard with blue switches, RGB backlight and a detachable wrist rest. The listing describes an aluminium alloy panel, 108-key anti-ghosting and universal keycap compatibility, with plug and play on Windows, Mac and Linux and no drivers required. Round typewriter-style keycaps come fitted, with standard keycaps swappable.
Who it's for: typists who want a full layout with a number pad and a clicky feel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless or a quiet board.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | Full size, 108 keys |
|---|---|
| Switches | Blue switches |
| Connection | Wired |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Type | Keys | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEUNKWANG V20 | 9.8/10 | Wired combo | 104 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| YUNZII B303 | 9.7/10 | Wireless | 84 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| QUASIO LPK66 | 9.7/10 | Wired | 104 | 12 month | View on Amazon |
| MPTOG S801AG | 9.7/10 | Wireless combo | 104 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| RK ROYAL KLUDGE S108 | 9.5/10 | Mechanical | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For keyboards, safety means spill resistance; the QUASIO and SEUNKWANG V20 list spill-proof builds. Four state a warranty, from 12 months to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEUNKWANG V20 | 9.8 | 33 | 22 | 22 | n/a | 3 |
| YUNZII B303 | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| QUASIO LPK66 | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| MPTOG S801AG | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best keyboard for writers under 100
Type
The YUNZII B303 and MPTOG S801AG are wireless; the QUASIO LPK66 and SEUNKWANG V20 are wired; the RK S108 is mechanical. Wireless suits clean desks; wired suits no-battery writing. See the best wireless mechanical keyboard picks for more.
Keys
The MPTOG, QUASIO and SEUNKWANG V20 have 104 keys; the YUNZII B303 has 84 keys. Full-size suits number work; compact suits small desks.
Backlight
The QUASIO has a 7-color backlight with 3 brightness levels; the SEUNKWANG V20 has a white backlight. Backlight suits dim rooms.
Feel
The SEUNKWANG V20 uses pink switches; the YUNZII B303 is membrane; the RK S108 is mechanical. Pink switches suit quiet typing; mechanical suits tactile feedback.
Warranty
The SEUNKWANG V20 states 2 years; the YUNZII, MPTOG and QUASIO state 1 year or 12 months. A stated warranty suits buyers who want a promise in writing.
Setup Notes
- Four of the five state a warranty.
- Wireless boards need batteries or charging.
- The QUASIO is spill resistant.
- Check the OS: Windows, Mac or both.
- Keep the order confirmation for warranty claims.
- Adjust the feet for typing angle.
- Clean the keycaps with a dry cloth.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is best for quiet typing?
The SEUNKWANG V20 with pink switches.
Which has the longest warranty?
The SEUNKWANG V20: 2 years.
Which are wireless?
The YUNZII B303 and MPTOG S801AG.
Which has large print?
The QUASIO LPK66.
Which include a mouse?
The MPTOG S801AG and SEUNKWANG V20.
Which is mechanical?
The RK ROYAL KLUDGE S108.
Related guides
See every Keyboards guide and the best keyboard cover silicone picks.
More picks: keyboard tray with negative tilt and wireless keyboard for chromebook.








